View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]
20/11/2008, 5:45 PM
Maybe make it 3 divisions from next season and throw in a cup. 8 team premier and 2 divisions of 6. Or if the interest is not there cut it to 3 divisions of 6. So this year only 1st in division 1 is certain of promotion with 3 going down.
20/11/2008, 9:10 PM
I'm in favour of change next season. It wouldn't be fair on the teams promoted this year, and as I certainly won't be challenging this season coming, I don't mind missing out;)
20/11/2008, 11:25 PM
I will start the season ASAP, just want to double check no one wants Flynnys and they will cease to exist yes?
3002 posts and nearly three years later, season 11 should indeed begin..
EAFC_rdfl
21/11/2008, 3:06 PM
FAO Sligoman, the relegation tour is now over :D
22/11/2008, 2:50 PM
FAO Sligoman, the relegation tour is now over :DIt's good to be proven right though:p
22/11/2008, 2:56 PM
I'll take Mullaney Bros FC. Wouldn't be right to take Flynny's I feel.
What do I have to do?
My expert rating is now 85. I don't think its going to get to 95 any time soon.
You're up to 90 now. Just make sure you log in every day that you are able to and you'll be at 95 in no time!
I will start the season ASAP, just want to double check no one wants Flynnys and they will cease to exist yes?
Hang on a sec...
...I'd nearly be tempted to go back rather than see them go bust...
23/11/2008, 10:25 PM
Judging by his press release, Bluebeard isn't going back to Flynnys. So we'll push on with a 10 team Premier and 9 team First Division by the looks of it, I'll create it tomorrow evening.
24/11/2008, 10:48 AM
Interesting - will that mean that the Burts get a reprieve, or that Patsys get promoted?
24/11/2008, 4:51 PM
Why not two divisions of 9?
It'll mean we don't have one division finishing two weeks before the other and you won't have to choose between Patsys Fags and Burton Albion.
The manager of Arrow Harps hasn't actually turned up since he was appointed in September and the manager of Mullaney Bros hasn't been online since then either, surely one of them could be sacrificed for the good of the league..?
24/11/2008, 5:03 PM
Why not two divisions of 9?
It'll mean we don't have one division finishing two weeks before the other and you won't have to choose between Patsys Fags and Burton Albion.
The manager of Arrow Harps hasn't actually turned up since he was appointed in September and the manager of Mullaney Bros hasn't been online since then either, surely one of them could be sacrificed for the good of the league..?
+1 :)
24/11/2008, 9:53 PM
9 and 9, season created.
Will be playing catch up from the start as usual. Top and tail of the season our rest days. Sligo have a week off mid-season...
Got rid of Liljedahl too for a good price.
Question: I've just acquired a 20 yr old 8 skill (undervalued) for 8.5m econ in my Xpert League. He's that cheap because he's a card magnet. Would you go for developing that skill level (same as a 17yr 5*) or sell for 15m in a month's time and maybe buy a better model?
26/11/2008, 4:07 PM
Question: I've just acquired a 20 yr old 8 skill (undervalued) for 8.5m econ in my Xpert League. He's that cheap because he's a card magnet. Would you go for developing that skill level (same as a 17yr 5*) or sell for 15m in a month's time and maybe buy a better model?
Keep him.
26/11/2008, 5:52 PM
He's not going to be in your first XI for a couple of seasons so I think you should just go for the profit. Then buy a 18yo 7 skill or 17yo 6 skill if you can't afford that. If you are going to sell him after a month don't bother spending any money training him.
Well he had a good start today for the second string, getting an injury time winner in the cup. And no bookings picked up against a s9, h9 ref. He had 2 reds and 10 yellows in 37 matches for his old club.
I'm divided into both of the above camps.
28/11/2008, 9:16 PM
dfx, I'll take Maynooth off ya if it's accepted in time for tomorrow's match. 3million is it?
3015000 is the offer now yep. At least that + agent's fees and he's yours..
28/11/2008, 9:49 PM
3015000 is the offer now yep. At least that + agent's fees and he's yours..I've never done a VIP deal so not sure, what's agents fee's about?
Gimme a total price including whatever fees and I'll see then:p.
I dunno until the bid.
It's a deduction on the direct transfer for the selling club.
i.e. you bid 3m and you pay 3m, we only get 2.75m at most. Sometimes less. That won't be happening :p
28/11/2008, 11:32 PM
Bid placed, accept ASAP please;)
Signing on bonus to player = 452 000 econ.
I'd be losing money by accepting that:p
28/11/2008, 11:52 PM
Signing on bonus to player = 452 000 econ.
I'd be losing money by accepting that:pHmm. Don't think I'll stretch anymore than that now. You can keep the waster!:p
In exactly 24 hours, he won't be with us :p
29/11/2008, 12:12 AM
In exactly 24 hours, he won't be with us :pClubs have no loyalty to their great servants anymore, dfx out!
29/11/2008, 12:19 AM
In exactly 24 hours, he won't be with us :pFeck it I'm tempted to sign him just so he can score the winner against you later in the season:D.
What would I need to bid in total? I'm going down anyway and won't be making anymore purchases this season after getting done by a dodgy agent when signing Hylander:mad:.
The winning mentality rules over loyalty at great clubs.:p
He's not used to relegation battles you see :p
More like he'll score a own goal, such is his service to us. :D
I'm guessing it's around 3.5m - might be more.
29/11/2008, 12:41 AM
3.5 offer made. Any more and I'm out.
Close enough - if the league admin approves, he's yours..
29/11/2008, 11:08 AM
if the league admin approves, he's yours..We're good friends, he'd never have rejected it;)
30/11/2008, 11:57 AM
Primera Liga:
Sligo Rovers F.C. 0-4 UCD AFC
Cobh Ramblers F.C 2-2 Pants AFC
Landenstown Forest 2-2 Finn Harps FC
Drunk Babysitters 3-0 Loftys Lazy 11
Division 1:
Gates of Steel 0-2 Wexford Boys
SRFC Sligo Rovers 2-2 Holidaysong FC
Sligo Starlets 5-0 Dundalk F.C
Patsys Fags 4-0 Mullaney Bros. FC
Play like that every week and we will beat anyone.:cool:
You did have the easiest start though ;)
Some surprising draws in there
30/11/2008, 4:05 PM
You did have the easiest start though ;)
Yes, but opposition have no effect on your players' performance. ;):p
01/12/2008, 9:11 PM
Windmill Warrior's xpert rating is up to 95- sign him up quick!;)
02/12/2008, 1:55 PM
he can take over from your mate micheal conroy ;)
I'm sure he'd love taking over Dundalk FC.. :D
02/12/2008, 6:48 PM
Loftys Lazy 11 2-0 Landenstown Forest
Sligo Rovers F.C. 1-2 Drunk Babysitters
Provisional SRFC 4-3 Cobh Ramblers F.C
Pants AFC 1-1 Finn Harps FC
bruised on a S5H9 ref...I get the red card and the big injury..hmmph.
02/12/2008, 6:58 PM
Loftys Lazy 11 2-0 Landenstown Forest
Sligo Rovers F.C. 1-2 Drunk Babysitters
Provisional SRFC 4-3 Cobh Ramblers F.C
Pants AFC 1-1 Finn Harps FC
Not so surprised at our draw with Cobh now are ya dfx ?, needed an own goal to get ye off and running today. :D
Fair play Harps, one chance one goal. Wingfield/Borgstrand partnership done better than I thought :o . Sjolunds performance in defence let us down aswell. Ah well, not expecting to make an impression this year anyway. Wingfield, Brogstarnd, Janson, Jenson, and Sjolund could even benefit from a season in Div 1 !!!
03/12/2008, 9:28 AM
SRFC Sligo Rovers 1 - 2 Patsys Fags
Mullaney Bros. FC 0 - 2 Sligo Starlets
Wexford Boys 6 - 0 Dundalk F.C
Burton Albion FC 1 - 1 Gates of Steel
Massive result for the new us, especially without our not crap keeper and our captain off injured after only 7 minutes. Burts are the best team on paper in the division - them, Wexford and one from Fags, Starlets and Holidaysong should go up. At best, with our squad, 6th or 7th is all we can realistically play for: but we might derail the odd title aspirant, especially playing two of the big hitters in our last two games.
first time we've ever been top, its a very nice feeling altogether:D
Hard to believe it's your first time on top - ye ran the Alberts closest one year. To think how Gilberto was crying about how it was impossible to make any impact with that squad:rolleyes:
bruised on a S5H9 ref...I get the red card and the big injury..hmmph.
You'd know Cobh Slashers were back in the big time - four injured and a red card in four days. There are some benefits to being in the First:D
WindmillWarrior
03/12/2008, 10:31 AM
Yes, I'm ready for battle chaps! What do I have to do? Who can I take over?
03/12/2008, 12:07 PM
Yes, I'm ready for battle chaps! What do I have to do? Who can I take over?
;)Sligo need a new manager...
03/12/2008, 4:58 PM
Yes, I'm ready for battle chaps! What do I have to do? Who can I take over?Mullaney Bros or Dundalk. Just let me know first so I can sack their manager.
;)Sligo need a new manager...:p
WindmillWarrior
03/12/2008, 5:08 PM
Mullaney Bros or Dundalk. Just let me know first so I can sack their manager.
:p
Hmmm, tough choice :eek:
Mullaney Bros or death I think!
03/12/2008, 5:10 PM
Apply now so and I'll approve it.
WindmillWarrior
03/12/2008, 5:13 PM
Apply now so and I'll approve it.
Sites firewalled in work. I'll do it when I get home
Massive result for the new us, especially without our not crap keeper and our captain off injured after only 7 minutes. Burts are the best team on paper in the division - them, Wexford and one from Fags, Starlets and Holidaysong should go up. At best, with our squad, 6th or 7th is all we can realistically play for: but we might derail the odd title aspirant, especially playing two of the big hitters in our last two games.
Translation: Gates of Steel to walk Div 1 with 7 rounds to spare..:p
04/12/2008, 9:59 AM
Translation: Gates of Steel to walk Div 1 with 7 rounds to spare..:p
:mad:I knew I should never have told you that I was really interested in the workings of the enigma code making machine:D
The Liffey has left the League.
3 days mourning has been announced at The Empress.
07/12/2008, 7:06 PM
Loftys Lazy 11 3-2 Pants AFC
Finn Harps FC 1-0 Provisional SRFC
Landenstown Forest 1-1 Sligo Rovers F.C.
Drunk Babysitters 1-2 UCD AFC
Good away win against fellow title challengers. Not many teams will get three points there this season. Forest up next and should take of them considering the form they are in.
Surprise wins for Loftys and Harps- thanks lads. ;)
07/12/2008, 7:37 PM
Loftys Lazy 11 3-2 Pants AFC
Finn Harps FC 1-0 Provisional SRFC
Landenstown Forest 1-1 Sligo Rovers F.C.
Drunk Babysitters 1-2 UCD AFC
Good away win against fellow title challengers. Not many teams will get three points there this season. Forest up next and should take of them considering the form they are in.
Surprise wins for Loftys and Harps- thanks lads. ;)
You're high if you thought we were gonna challenge this year. We're the least of yer worries.