View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

15/08/2007, 7:58 PM
Would be a start to a get a team that could challenge:p (Sorry, I couldn't resist:D)Don't worry, this season is over. Next season is where I shine:cool:

15/08/2007, 8:01 PM
*goes back through the thread to find where the Sligs have said that before*:p

Your oldest squad will be even older next season :p

15/08/2007, 8:03 PM
*goes back through the thread to find where the Sligs have said that before*:pAny luck finding it yet?:p
Your oldest squad will be even older next seasonRichest club though...got money to waste;)

15/08/2007, 8:11 PM
And waste it all you shall, I'm sure:p Another close season of desperate turmoil in the West?:p

Ooh, just noticed my latest press release is headline news in the Xpert Daily :cool:

15/08/2007, 10:50 PM
And waste it all you shall, I'm sure Another close season of desperate turmoil in the West?:pDon't be jealous of what we got:p. Sing along now:

"Don't you wish your club was hot like us, don't ya...don't ya":D

16/08/2007, 8:58 AM
Don't be jealous of what we got:p. Sing along now:

"Don't you wish your club was hot like us, don't ya...don't ya":D

You are missing an "s", I think. And you got the vowel wrong too.:p

"Don't you wish your club was hats like us, don't ya...don't ya"

18/08/2007, 4:43 PM
Badly need a win today. Never lost to the Sligs and have beaten them away already this season...

18/08/2007, 6:48 PM
Beat by Workington 2-0. Kuqa scoring two free kicks. I'l defo have to settle for third now. 3 way tie on 41pts in the race for 4th :eek:

The season couldn't end sooner my team is fcuked with injuries and low form :o

steno
18/08/2007, 7:07 PM
Beat by Workington 2-0. Kuqa scoring two free kicks. I'l defo have to settle for third now. 3 way tie on 41pts in the race for 4th :eek:

The season couldn't end sooner my team is fcuked with injuries and low form :o

ditto the low form but have 3 or 4 suspensions instead of the injuries

Went 2-0 then Lee FC get 3 back and in the 6th minute of injury time Desmond Gairinsh scores a late equaliser sooner the season ends the better and it was looking promising......

19/08/2007, 12:29 AM
Badly need a win today. Never lost to the Sligs and have beaten them away already this season...1-1. Not bad considering I don't put the effort in anymore. Season over.

19/08/2007, 4:11 PM
Held to a point that was what we needed playing defensively against a very good, in form team:cool:

I can play around next week:)

19/08/2007, 4:12 PM
I can play around next week:)Slut:p

19/08/2007, 8:52 PM
Well if you've got, flaunt it....and youz just don't have it :p

19/08/2007, 8:54 PM
Well if you've got, flaunt it....and youz just don't have it :pLike I've said, season over for me a few weeks back. I'm focusing on next season now. Champions!:p

19/08/2007, 8:57 PM
You're ninth..you must mean two or three seasons time to latch onto lofty's tails :p

Davidsson has caught Suir, steno ;)

20/08/2007, 1:52 PM
Who'da thunk it - there is a (very) outside chance the Kness could finish fourth:eek:

Have to rely on Cobh to hold the Tree huggers away (Why isn't there a hopeful smiley?), and Sligo to get a point off Burton at home (why isn't there a hopeless smiley?).

Dropped 4 points in 14 games, which is decent enough, seeing as we only picked up 4 in the first 11:cool:

20/08/2007, 6:47 PM
Who'da thunk it - there is a (very) outside chance the Kness could finish fourth:eek:

Have to rely on Cobh to hold the Tree huggers away (Why isn't there a hopeful smiley?), and Sligo to get a point off Burton at home (why isn't there a hopeless smiley?).

Dropped 4 points in 14 games, which is decent enough, seeing as we only picked up 4 in the first 11:cool:You walked into a good team, ye were only doing crap cos no manager. Everything handed to ya on a plate:p

Cici900
20/08/2007, 9:30 PM

Dropped 4 points in 14 games, which is decent enough, seeing as we only picked up 4 in the first 11:cool:

Dont worry i'm comfident

20/08/2007, 11:48 PM
Have to rely on Cobh to hold the Tree huggers away (Why isn't there a hopeful smiley?), and Sligo to get a point off Burton at home (why isn't there a hopeless smiley?)
You have to rely on yourself to get 3 points in Belfield.:cool:

21/08/2007, 1:52 AM
My pick of the league:

Aristizabal...................(Patsy's Fags)

Stepney....................(Flynny's Knees)
Di Napoli.....................(Provisional SRFC)
Ullander (c)....................(lofty's lazy 11)

Valentia......................(Provisional SRFC)
Colbourne.....................(Sligo Rovers FC)
Milbourne......................(lofty's lazy 11)
Camoranesi....................(Pants AFC)
Cobh............................(Provisional SRFC)

Gavin.................(lofty's lazy 11)
Davidsson................(Provisional SRFC)

Substitutes:
Carbrey...................(Burton Albion)
Whelan................(Cobh Ramblers)
Goldsmith.................(lofty's lazy 11)
Shannon...................(Flynny's Knees)
Suir......................(Landenstown Forest)

Has really to be dominated by lofty, flynny's knees recovery and the Provos in my opinion

21/08/2007, 9:40 AM
My pick of the league:

Aristizabal...................(Patsy's Fags)

Stepney....................(Flynny's Knees)
Di Napoli.....................(Provisional SRFC)
Ullander (c)....................(lofty's lazy 11)

Valentia......................(Provisional SRFC)
Colbourne.....................(Sligo Rovers FC)
Milbourne......................(lofty's lazy 11)
Camoranesi....................(Pants AFC)
Cobh............................(Provisional SRFC)

Gavin.................(lofty's lazy 11)
Davidsson................(Provisional SRFC)

Substitutes:
Carbrey...................(Burton Albion)
Whelan................(Cobh Ramblers)
Goldsmith.................(lofty's lazy 11)
Shannon...................(Flynny's Knees)
Suir......................(Landenstown Forest)

Has really to be dominated by lofty, flynny's knees recovery and the Provos in my opinion

I completely agree, in a balanced and unbiased manner!

21/08/2007, 3:52 PM
Aristizabal (Patsys)

Murphy (Workington)
Ullander (Lofty's)
DiNapoli (Provos)
Inns (Loftys)

Cobh (Provos)
Valentia (Provos)
Camoranesi (Pants)
Milbourne (Loftys)

Thats some midfield :eek:

Suir (Landenstown)
Davidsson (Provos)

Subs: Lagercrantz (Pants) Colbourne (Sligo)Stepney (Knees) Goldsmith (Loftys) Driscoll (Sligo)

Anybody else finding it virtually impossible to maintain players' form with their other teams too? Gettin' a wee bit annoying.

21/08/2007, 7:56 PM
Heres how it finished lads:

Lee FC - Loftys lazy 11 1 - 2 (0 - 0)
UCD AFC - Flynnys knees 1 - 3 (1 - 0)
Provisional SRFC - Workington AFC 4 - 0 (4 - 0)
Sligo Rovers F.C. - Burton Albion FC 3 - 1 (0 - 1)
Patsys Fags - Galway United 2 - 0 (1 - 0)
Franchise City FC - Pants AFC 0 - 2 (0 - 0)
Landenstown Forest - Cobh Ramblers F.C 2 - 1 (2 - 1)

Loftys lazy 11.......... 26 19 6 1 63
Provisional SRFC.........26 16 4 6 52
Pants AFC.................26 14 7 5 49
Landenstown Forest....26 12 8 6 44
Flynnys knees............26 14 2 10 44
Burton Albion FC.........26 11 8 7 41
Sligo Rovers F.C..........26 10 8 8 38
Patsys Fags................26 11 5 10 38
UCD AFC....................26 9 4 13 31
Workington AFC...........26 9 4 13 31
Cobh Ramblers F.C........26 8 2 16 26
Galway United..............26 7 4 15 25
Lee FC........................26 3 7 16 16
Franchise City FC..........26 4 1 21 13

21/08/2007, 8:07 PM
Over two seasons unbeaten at home now:)

Workington's good unbeaten record of 8 games comes crashing to a spectacular halt at the Empress with the hosts lacking Boyle, Cansund, Maynooth, Piquet, Thomas & with O'Brien and archaic Breen:cool:

21/08/2007, 8:13 PM
When does the transfer window open? After the season update? :confused:

21/08/2007, 8:18 PM
Yep...what are you after?

21/08/2007, 8:21 PM

Midfielder, Goalkeeper and a Striker :o

21/08/2007, 8:25 PM

I'm looking for a keeper to replace the eternally sh!te O'Brien, someone to replace Nolan Breen and Sandstrom so we might be as active

Looking forward to the season update though..

21/08/2007, 8:31 PM

I'm looking for a keeper to replace the eternally sh!te O'Brien, someone to replace Nolan Breen and Sandstrom so we might be as active

Looking forward to the season update though..

Just had a wee gleek to see if any of them were worth bidding on.....ah that'd be a NO :D

Pants OUTS likely to be Billing the waste of money (thought he was 20, when the useless fcuk was actually 28). Carstairs long goodbye seems to be coming to an imminent end, and Stonecold will be 34 after the updates and nearly impossible to keep his form high. Sheldon is on thin ice too. Might change totally after updates (except Billing and Stonecold - they're going for defs)

21/08/2007, 8:38 PM
Breen is still a very good player capable of a seven, but too many younger players are in front of him..but I'll have to sack him to get rid and he's not going to retire yet either.:eek:

You could always chance your arm with O'Brien as a free swap deal for Stonecold..neither of us has anything to lose:D

21/08/2007, 11:32 PM
Feck that, badly need another midfielder. Keep getting crap players throught the youth system.:( Season seemed to collapse once Gavin got injured, although the defence didn't do to bad without him. Keeper lost the plot towards the end there as well. Hopefully the season update will be good to me. At least my xpert league team got promoted today so it's not all doom and gloom.:)

22/08/2007, 5:09 PM
and Sligo to get a point off Burton at home (why isn't there a hopeless smiley?).YOU'RE WELCOME;)

23/08/2007, 1:54 AM
Anybody else finding it virtually impossible to maintain players' form with their other teams too?

At least my xpert league team got promoted today so it's not all doom and gloom.:)

Now the very good (for the Provos) foot.ie season is over, my attention turns to a dogfight with my Master League side...going from relegation fodder to a bit of a recovery in the past fortnight. Can't afford form training that much for the win bonuses required and needed as the squad rotates so much to keep the opposition guessing :eek:

23/08/2007, 10:24 AM
YOU'RE WELCOME;)

Did I ever tell you that I'm your biggest fan;)

24/08/2007, 3:48 AM
Gelaridas +1 - now 7
Sheldon +1 - now 6 :eek:
Stapleton +1 - now 6 :(
McKenzie +2 - now 6 ;)
Mustoe +1 - now 6
Conlon +1 - now 6

Only players to get a "minus" were Carstairs (now 4) and Stonecold (now a "low" 6).

Everyone else got a "plus". Even Camoranesi, who must be now a low 11 as opposed to a high 10 (Skill boxes aren't exact indicators and are a visual of a rounded "up or down" number.

24/08/2007, 9:04 AM
Harte +1
Boyle +1
Cobh +1
Piquet +1
Nardini +1
Maynooth +1

Only negatives was Sandstrom (now sacked) and Breen now being a 4 skilled geriatric at 37:eek: O'Brien is available for 125,000 econ or he will be sacked..I've had enough:D

Positives = +9
Overall increase = +8

Leejo
24/08/2007, 1:37 PM

A new feckin team:mad:

24/08/2007, 3:29 PM
Shaun +1
Callaghan +1
Joyce +1
Donnegan +1
Celbridge +1
Gorka +1
Szmarch +1

Happy enough with that.

24/08/2007, 3:57 PM
A new feckin team:mad:

You've got a fairly decent defence...probably more skilled than mine. You'd have a decent team if you got rid of a couple of the older midfielders and forwards and brought in a couple new players.

Cici900
25/08/2007, 11:20 AM
My team is rubbish. Need a few strikers. other than that my tem looks good

25/08/2007, 1:31 PM
My team is rubbish. Need a few strikers. other than that my tem looks good

My team looks great.

The prize money for coming 5th was spent sending the ugly ones to a plastic surgeon.

25/08/2007, 1:33 PM
Change report hit me hard. I'll be ringing in the changes if we can manage to sign them:mad:

Steno, any word back from the people in your league?

steno
25/08/2007, 2:57 PM
yeah they were and now there not sorry sligoman

I thought my own change report would be better but its not too bad

Suir a eight now

25/08/2007, 10:48 PM
Change report hit me hard. I'll be ringing in the changes if we can manage to sign them:mad:

Spend spend spend....;)

25/08/2007, 10:52 PM
Spend spend spend....;)See my press release? Should encourage the 'dfx out' brigade to get their arse in gear;) :D

25/08/2007, 11:12 PM
Wishful thinking, sir ;)

If I was a Slig, I'd be asking questions about being the league's wealthiest club and still having to put up with a poor report, seventh in the league, poor home form..but I suppose youz are happy with such steady mediocrity ;)

Got to bench Valentia, Cobh, Boyle, Maynooth and Di Napoli and still win 4-2 today with a missed pen:p

25/08/2007, 11:51 PM
Anyone want a top quality defender in...Conor OGrady?:o Cheap price

26/08/2007, 12:03 AM
Anyone want a top quality defender in...Conor OGrady?:o Cheap price
You're not a VIP.;)

He's crap anyway.:p

26/08/2007, 12:08 AM
You're not a VIP.;)

He's crap anyway.:pI'll be VIP again soon, so if someone wants him then they can buy.

Did you not read my post? He's not crap he's 'top quality':p

19 games-1 goal and 2 assists. Not bad for a defender.

Cici900
26/08/2007, 6:44 PM
Not bad at all