View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]
12/04/2008, 8:44 PM
5-0 win for me against The Winning Team tonight...hard to judge against that level of opposition but does my goal difference no harm anyway!
not looking forward to away trip PSRFC!:o
We are not what we were at home..in fact we had a better record away than home last season.
Yep, he was MOTM because he starts off at skill 7, but had no time to increase/decrease.
13/04/2008, 10:41 PM
Acaru up for sale.
2 340 econ in the bank at the moment :D:eek:
Up to the sponsorship, I had 14,364 econ...couldn't even bring in a youth talent I was sent yesterday :eek:
Half the sponsorship is gone already :D
14/04/2008, 8:46 AM
5-0 win against promotion rivals Badger Gravy. looking good so far 2 games 7 goals for none against. seem to have sorted our defensive frailties from last season
5-0 win against promotion rivals Badger Gravy
:eek::eek:
14/04/2008, 3:46 PM
:eek::eek:
Yeah that was pretty much my reaction when I logged in this morning and seen the the result. looking forward to the rest of the season now big time
14/04/2008, 4:46 PM
Great to get off the mark. Need to come away from UCD with something to keep momentum and form up.
Two goals and an assist for my debut striker Endre Ward - I wonder if his name is of significance? Endre Ward - End Reward hmmmmm.
Forest with back to back away wins :eek: They'll be in the mix at the end if they can maintain that.
15/04/2008, 11:44 AM
dont forget that 750,000 can be put back on the table, if you're willing to take it :)
Just got an offer of 1.8m from the system. Also 200,000 for my PR and hopefully some money from the pools tonight and Acaru will have me sorted ;)
But Acaru-less:p
Silverspjut has gained form thanks to an appearance on Soccer Am :mad: and the advances of the soccerette:)
15/04/2008, 6:50 PM
Patsys Fags - Wexford Boys 0 - 0 (0 - 0)
Loftys Lazy 11 - Landenstown Forest 1 - 1 (0 - 1)
Provisional SRFC - Sligo Starlets 4 - 2 (2 - 1)
UCD AFC - Institute 2 - 1 (2 - 0) :(
Lost in Portugal - Flynny Alberts 2 - 1 (1 - 0) :eek: :eek:
I was initially disappointed but then seen Alberts result!!!. Lads this could be a crazy season....apart from Provos, who are looking ominous. I really think that this could be a big season for Forest now, getting a point away to an in-form Loftys is a good solid result.
Lost Pearcy and Ferriera through injury in that match today, reckon if they hadn't been injured we'd have got something from that game, the two subs dragged the teams overall performance ratings way down.
I've question lads. I got a 19yo forward from the youth team. He's only 4 rated, but he's a freekick expert, quick, and has an eye for goal. Would he be worth the work? I just think 19 is too old to be rated at 4.
15/04/2008, 6:51 PM
what a win i'm absolutely over the moon, very unexpected altogether but there ya go :D
AND yis missed a peno!!! Fairplay on a brilliant result.
15/04/2008, 6:52 PM
Yes!!! Finally a win :) Last win was actually against Pants after 6 straight defeats.
And just as I sell a striker one gets injured... balls
Bit of money from the pools too- it's been a good day for me, bring on the Alberts :p
Cici900
15/04/2008, 6:53 PM
Roll on B.G Raptor, Your goin down.
Huge gap in First division already. 5 points between the top three and fourth:eek:
15/04/2008, 6:55 PM
That'll close soon when I catch up, don't worry!;)
15/04/2008, 6:57 PM
I've question lads. I got a 19yo forward from the youth team. He's only 4 rated, but he's a freekick expert, quick, and has an eye for goal. Would he be worth the work? I just think 19 is too old to be rated at 4.
Definitely not, I'll take the burden off you :p
Seriously though speed and especially free kick specialist are great attributes to have. I would definitely keep him but if you were to sell him now you would get a good bit more because of the sq's. If you're going to keep him though make sure you keep training him and get his average form to around 16/17 so he will definitely go up 1 skill bar and then definitely two in either this season's or next seasons. You could always train him up a skill bar then sell if you want for a higher price.
15/04/2008, 7:03 PM
Definitely not, I'll take the burden off you :p
Seriously though speed and especially free kick specialist are great attributes to have. I would definitely keep him but if you were to sell him now you would get a good bit more because of the sq's. If you're going to keep him though make sure you keep training him and get his average form to around 16/17 so he will definitely go up 1 skill bar and then definitely two in either this season's or next seasons. You could always train him up a skill bar then sell if you want for a higher price.
Believe it or not, despite the SQ's he's valued at just 690,000. :eek:
15/04/2008, 7:14 PM
Believe it or not, despite the SQ's he's valued at just 690,000. :eek:
I don't think that takes into account SQ's, but even at that the demand for the player would drive the price up. The average price for a 19yo, 4 skill striker is 572 595. Add the SQ and I think you would get over a million.
biscuit
15/04/2008, 7:30 PM
another ****y performance! bad feeling about this season, think my aging midfield wont be able to cope!:(
Bumper week especially as it's LiP and UCD doing the damage :)
Unfortunately the fixure list saw this and gave us a trip to Forest next:o
600000 is about right for a 19 4*. He could be worth it if you can afford to carry him for a couple of seasons. How many people with money go looking for 19 skill 4 players no matter the SQ?
15/04/2008, 8:01 PM
Bumper week especially as it's LiP and UCD doing the damage :)
Think you'd be better served keepin yer eye on Forest, Loftys and Alberts....really don't see us being up there this season.
You say that every season and I still don't believe it :p
Cements our win on Saturday proving UCD are still very dangerous team to play for the other top sides
16/04/2008, 12:21 AM
what a win i'm absolutely over the moon, very unexpected altogether but there ya go :D
Well done, ye auld bathstud;) Completely suffocated us, so we had something like two shots on goal despite out playing yis, and you managed a disallowed goal and penalty miss - definitely manager of the round.
I knew ye'd be trouble - coming into our league, taking our points:p
16/04/2008, 9:08 AM
Roll on B.G Raptor, Your goin down.
A grudge match already? I like it. 18-30 still to concede a goal, the Ramblers only conceded 1 it'll be as tight as a nun's crack me thinks
biscuit
16/04/2008, 11:01 AM
For the next match a large gang of hooligans are expected so extra police will be called in and your club, Sligo Starlets has to pay 482 000 econ.
But i thought we played Rovers last week:confused::p:D
Really though, such a load of ****e, have an offer in for a player prob wont get him now!
16/04/2008, 4:48 PM
Dman check your messages on Xpert. I've sent you a proposal for Acaru. Probably not enough but worth the try.
17/04/2008, 4:33 PM
But Acaru-less:p
Which is now close to becoming reality...
highest bid 6.5m at the moment, although I would prefer to keep him now. :o 5 in midfield with all of them getting 9 or higher was good while it lasted...:ball:
End of your 3-5-2 experiment?
I have a serious selection problem upfront now :o
18/04/2008, 11:26 AM
End of your 3-5-2 experiment?
You'll find out tomorrow!;)
dman you must have some money now!! i take it you're planning a big splash in the transfer market then?? is there any particular types of players that you're looking for or are u just gathering money so you can have a look at whats out there??
Just over 8 million now. Had a replacement lined up (6 skill, 21yo) with load of SQs but have been outbid. Don't really need a replacement but if I see someone that's good value I'll go for him.:)
Other than a crucial winning goal away from home and a league winning goal, there's no better thing to do in the game than spend cash.
I've had 25m in player sales burning a hole in my Lazy Dentist pocket for weeks...just went and spent 15.8m of it yesterday :cool:
18/04/2008, 3:01 PM
Nice short team signing I've made there- 27yo, 7 skill defender for 706 199. Estimated value is 4 452 500. I'll be making a nice profit in one month's time. :D
18/04/2008, 3:30 PM
was his skill misquoted by the agent or something?? thats unbelievably cheap
Yeah, was down as a 6 skill. Got it as a recommended player so was already evaluated. First time I've got something decent from that!
19/04/2008, 7:03 PM
Robbed. Certainly deserved a point. Hit the bar on 77 minutes when 2-1 up...
Was going to play 5-4-1, but then noticed the Blubeard always man marks the highest rated player. Until today seemingly... Probably would have got a draw then. :mad:
Should hopefully get a win against an understrength and out of form Wexford next week.
Loftys Lazy 11 1-1 Patsys Fags
Lost in Portugal 2-0 Wexford Boys
Institute 6-1 Sligo Starlets
Landenstown Forest 0-1 Provisional SRFC :)
Flynny Alberts 3-2 UCD AFC
Brought back in the old guard upfront - a late late show from Davidsson:)
19/04/2008, 11:06 PM
a late late show from Davidsson:)
Which swung 1.2m econ away from lucanhoop and into my bank account.:p
20/04/2008, 12:31 AM
I have to say, I expected to win - but 6-1 :eek:
Great performance by makeshift "midfielder" Geladaris - 2 assists. And a vintage performance by Camoranesi. Ward gets his 4th goal in 3 games.
Managed to nab a 31 yo, 9 rated midfielder to fill in for Ferreira while he's out injured.
Forest up next....:o
My Xpert team recieved a youth talent today - 5 rated, 16 yo, defender - worth 16.5 million. Dunno whether to keep him or just cash in. :eek:
€€€€€ :o
Depends on if you have room to improve him or need points now instead
20/04/2008, 6:07 PM
ah my heart bleeds for you, what a terrible dilemma :rolleyes:
Like I said, its for my Xpert team - not my foot.ie team, so don't worry.
But it is a dilemma...I could cash in now for the moola. OR, I could play him, keep his form high and add skill bars and possibly increase his value to over 20 - 25 million in a couple of seasons - HOWEVER, the problem with this is playing him risks dragging down my teams defensive performances on matchday, as he's only a 5 skill.
Good thing about him is though, he's got a "greedy" SQ. And I have to say, I actually like players with that SQ....you can get decent performances out of them even if their form is really low, by throwing in an auld 50,000 win bonus. ;) . Anyways, I think I'm going to hang on to him for a couple of seasons - gonna give him a start in the 5 remaining games of the season....and see how the update goes.
A defeat at home to the Provos:eek: whats the story with this season?, two away wins and a home defeat to the Provos, strange going ons. Pantstitute up at home next maybe things at home might go back to normal will happily keep the good away form though.
20/04/2008, 6:17 PM
Steno I think what's happened is that your home advantage factor has changed. It can change from season to season. Obviously it was something around 100/0 before (;)) and has changed to something like 70/30.
Given we had 60% of possession, stifled the Huggers to one chance and then hit them late on, our record there, put Haggander on the bench and actually won (I still can't believe it), I'd say that percentage is more like 30/70 to explain it.:eek:
21/04/2008, 3:10 AM
VIP Supreme League seeking new managers.
League ID: 100196
21/04/2008, 1:34 PM
Robbed. Certainly deserved a point. Hit the bar on 77 minutes when 2-1 up...
You were unlucky alright, but possession tells a different story.
Was going to play 5-4-1, but then noticed the Blubeard always man marks the highest rated player. Until today seemingly... Probably would have got a draw then. :mad:
Nope, it looks like I do though - I have a very scientific way of deciding: I could tell you all, but I'd have to kill myself...
22/04/2008, 6:46 PM
Provisional SRFC - Loftys Lazy 11 2 - 0 (0 - 0)
Lost in Portugal - Patsys Fags 1 - 0 (0 - 0)
Sligo Starlets - Flynny Alberts 0 - 2 (0 - 1)
Wexford Boys - UCD AFC 2 - 2 (0 - 0)
Landenstown Forest - Institute 1 - 2 (1 - 0)
Only our second win ever at Canalside. I was kinda expecting something from the game, given that Forest were missing Yeats and Suir, but great to get the 3 points.
22/04/2008, 6:49 PM
Dissapointed not to get a win considering my poor start but a draw away to Wexford is a good result.
Badly need a new striker- saw a bargain on a 9 skill midfielder and couldn't resist. Hoping now that someone else makes a bid in the next few hours so I can use the money on a striker.
22/04/2008, 7:05 PM
i'm exactly where i want to be now, delicious mid-table obscurity, i just hope we can stay there
3 points behind 2nd placed Alberts is hardly obscurity...don't think the rest of us don't notice ;)
22/04/2008, 7:09 PM
Completely forgot about tonight's games...still, a point's not bad.
I thought lofty would get another draw and for an hour it looked like it. I'm waiting for the bubble to burst. :o
22/04/2008, 9:08 PM
I'm waiting for the bubble to burst. :o
So am I -dfx, so am I...