View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

09/06/2007, 10:45 PM
Youz couldn't guarantee their safety so they didn't go...our young lads relished the hostile atmosphere...:p

Two defeats at home from two...and to the Students and now Rovers for that matter..the oaps at the Showgrounds must be under pressure from their fans already..;)

09/06/2007, 10:47 PM
Youz couldn't guarantee their safety so they didn't go...our young lads relished the hostile atmosphere...:p

Two defeats at home from two...and to the Students and now Rovers for that matter..the oaps at the Showgrounds must be under pressure from their fans already..;)No, our supporters are not fickle. They are in it for the long haul, unlike some, looking for a quick fix;)

09/06/2007, 10:53 PM
The quick fix that produces 11 wins and a draw out of 12 matches, 18 consecutive home games unbeaten, second youngest side, skill 6 in total and the most in form side...oh and who win out wesht. :p

We could even miss a penalty too:D

Looks like your oaps are out of contention already..they mustn't like that;)

10/06/2007, 12:06 AM
Just looked at the record performances in the league and the progression and competition is strong this year.

Best ever home performance was our 6-0 win last week and the two best away performances have come tonight with the Tree Huggers and our win..it'll be close alright this season

10/06/2007, 12:12 AM
Raging I didn't win tonight. Came back from 2-1 down to take the lead then my two best players get sent off and injured:mad:, then concede 2 in the last 5 minutes. Don't have a midfield against Forest now. Already writing off this season and building for next year.

12/06/2007, 1:02 AM
Just looking at my fixtures. My next 4 games are going to be extremly tough and will go a long way towards deciding where I end up this season.

12/06/2007, 11:11 AM
Bbbut you were confident last week..... ;)

Be interesting if the two new managers get going..the ex-Raptors are a strong side

12/06/2007, 12:03 PM
Be interesting if the two new managers get going..the ex-Raptors are a strong sideThey are a very good side. Were my bogey team up until recently. Hopefully he'll remain active and push them up the table a bit(but stay below me obviously).

League full of active managers now bar two-surprisingly Patsys Fags and Flynnys Knees. Cork must have lost the internet?:D

12/06/2007, 12:12 PM
Franchise FC are looking forward to getting started tonight... having not scored in the first 5 games :o

12/06/2007, 2:12 PM
Franchise City/Once Were Wanderers/Longford Town/Red and Black Army have inflicted some painful defeats and results on the poor Provos including our heaviest defeat at the time last year, but also two of our heaviest wins...and are a very good team

Mahon Johnston, Mike Crane and Cesar Carlos are well remembered by Provo fans:D

The Fags still have four wins out of five..

ollie
12/06/2007, 4:03 PM
Still going strong..thought the skill decay is starting to tell.

12/06/2007, 6:36 PM
Franchise City FC - Lee FC 3 - 2 (2 - 0)
Patsys Fags - Burton Albion FC 0 - 1 (0 - 1)
Landenstown Forest - UCD AFC 2 - 0 (1 - 0)
Galway United - Provisional SRFC 1 - 2 (1 - 0)
Cobh Ramblers - Ballymote Celtic XI 2 - 1 (2 - 1)
Sligo Rovers F.C. - Pants AFC 1 - 1 (0 - 1)
Flynnys knees - Loftys lazy 11 0 - 5 (0 - 1)

12/06/2007, 6:46 PM
Squeezed out all 3 points again from behind

12/06/2007, 6:52 PM

Aaaaaaaggghhhhhh...fcukin bogey team strikes again, cheating as always!!!

Yippeeee Provos next :o

Well hello midtable...how are ya!!!? :(

12/06/2007, 7:01 PM

Aaaaaaaggghhhhhh...fcukin bogey team strikes again, cheating as always!!!I'm happy with a point, considering the form of both teams. You forgot to mention I also injured yer second best defender. He's out for 10 days:p.
Well hello midtable...how are ya!!!? :(dfx, I think dancinpants is talking to you:D.

12/06/2007, 7:02 PM
Our away results have been astonishing compared to last season...five of our first seven away. Have to stop going 1-0 down early on, dominating possession and chances only to sneak a winner late on :o

Tight between the top four as long and as the Fags continue their form, we could have a new winner..so I'll hope for a point from the Pantywell:)

12/06/2007, 7:13 PM
dfx, I think dancinpants is talking to you:D.

dp, it isn't that bad, you've got a point from the dirtiest, desperate midtable side in the league, the season hasn't collapsed yet :D

Should be a good table topping clash on Saturday..the Tree Huggers and lofty will win regardless of the result:ball:

12/06/2007, 8:01 PM
dp, it isn't that bad, you've got a point from the dirtiest, desperate midtable side in the league, the season hasn't collapsed yet :D

They're a shhhhllly bunch alright :D

gilberto_eire
12/06/2007, 8:43 PM
i dunno my patience is starting to wear thin with this game.... all there is to do is train players and then watch my team lose/win or draw and its more of the 1st then the last 2!!...

12/06/2007, 11:47 PM
it pays off in the end, gilberto - you're the newest side up against experienced sides so far....you've played the current Champions, Sligo, Flynny's Knees and the Provos who've been there from the start.:)

13/06/2007, 3:25 PM
Dissapointed that I didn't get a draw against Forest. Both teams were mainly restricted to chances from set pieces, with their proficiency from these proving the difference. Managed to keep Suir quiet for the whole game and my 17 year old keeper made a solid debut.

When will the cup start?

Cici900
13/06/2007, 5:05 PM
I had a great start against Ballymote Celtic. Beat them 2-1.

14/06/2007, 12:01 AM
I've just realised how sh!te our fixture list is...five of the first seven away and now our next four games:

A Pants AFC
H lofty's lazy 11
H Landenstown Forest
A Patsy's Fags

14/06/2007, 12:16 AM
I've just realised how sh!te our fixture list is...five of the first seven away and now our next four games:

A Pants AFC
H lofty's lazy 11
H Landenstown Forest
A Patsy's Fags

It should balance out in the end. I've had Provos, Pants, Lofty, Forest and Fags all in a row, but have a run of easy games after. Similar to last season I'll probably end up in a false position in the table then drop off at the end.

gilberto_eire
15/06/2007, 12:09 AM
It should balance out in the end. I've had Provos, Pants, Lofty, Forest and Fags all in a row, but have a run of easy games after. Similar to last season I'll probably end up in a false position in the table then drop off at the end.

who would have ever of taught they'd see the day when provos and fags would be playing games together!! :D

Cici900
16/06/2007, 2:02 PM
Whos paulie1928:mad:? He keeps playin tricks on me.

steno
16/06/2007, 3:54 PM
They are a very good side. Were my bogey team up until recently. Hopefully he'll remain active and push them up the table a bit(but stay below me obviously).

League full of active managers now bar two-surprisingly Patsys Fags and Flynnys Knees. Cork must have lost the internet?:D

Funny you say that Sligoman was in contact with a friend down in Cork who said that they were having trouble with the internet at home so maybe..

steno
16/06/2007, 4:00 PM
Dissapointed that I didn't get a draw against Forest. Both teams were mainly restricted to chances from set pieces, with their proficiency from these proving the difference. Managed to keep Suir quiet for the whole game and my 17 year old keeper made a solid debut.

When will the cup start?

This thread has really taken off again since the start of the season, they cut off foot.ie in work and have no interent in the house i rent:mad:

Kean Suir, best signing from the youth team ever!, only cost 30,000, 11 goals in 6 this season. Mans on fire will let him have one quiet game. ;)

16/06/2007, 4:55 PM
Interesting recent tactics from Pants, might try something way different tonight so

16/06/2007, 7:09 PM
Loftys lazy 11 - Sligo Rovers F.C. 1 - 0
Burton Albion FC - Cobh Ramblers F.C 1 - 0
Pants AFC - Provisional SRFC 5 - 2 :eek: :D
Flynnys knees - Landenstown Forest 2 - 4
UCD AFC - Patsys Fags 0 - 2
Ballymote Celtic XI - Lee FC 3 - 1
Galway United - Franchise City FC 2 - 1

Happy with that win. Mind you thats ANOTHER defender out for a few weeks....can't afford anymore injuries at the back. 3 matches in a row that "the one man" hasn't contributed an assist or a goal.

17/06/2007, 1:56 AM
Safe to say experiment over :D

Disappointing to lose our first game in 14 like that

17/06/2007, 7:42 AM
Safe to say experiment over :D

Disappointing to lose our first game in 14 like that

too rihgt, im not fecking touching the tactics screen again :D

17/06/2007, 11:32 AM
Terrible night all round for Shams last night:D.

17/06/2007, 10:22 PM
Finally glad to have a run of easy games coming up. I've already played the top 6 and only managed 4/18 points. Aiming for top 6- I'm confident enough of getting that.

Kean Suir, best signing from the youth team ever!, only cost 30,000, 11 goals in 6 this season. Mans on fire will let him have one quiet game. ;)
He is class. I just wish I got players that good through my youth system. Had to resort to splash out on young players.

gilberto_eire
17/06/2007, 10:31 PM
Finally glad to have a run of easy games coming up. I've already played the top 6 and only managed 4/18 points. Aiming for top 6- I'm confident enough of getting that.

He is class. I just wish I got players that good through my youth system. Had to resort to splash out on young players.

youth system?:confused:

17/06/2007, 10:32 PM
youth system?:confused:
Not really a system, every now and again you get a mail giving you the chance to promote a young player (no older that 18 usually) to your squad.

17/06/2007, 11:58 PM

He's pretty good...but he's no Rordán Cobh or Braidy Boyle - Can't believe they cost 60,000econ

GIlberto, you get a youth player offered to you every 30-42 days...I've got a few 20 year olds in my time

18/06/2007, 12:23 AM
My best youth player was a 16 year old Ailin Whiteside. A regular in the starting eleven, he's only 17 now.

18/06/2007, 3:12 AM
Best I got was Freddie Boyne, got with a 4 skill level, got a boost up to six after the end of last season - don't know why coz he's sh!te. Scores a hatrick every 3 or 4 weeks, and nothin' in between :rolleyes: . He'll soon be replaced as a favourite by Jarlath Stapelton mind you, promising young player (in the Camoranesi mould ;) )

ollie
18/06/2007, 2:25 PM
The company im working in at the moment doesnt take kindly to fantasy leagues so can only log onto it from home when i have the time so that explains a bit of it. Same applies for Knees.
Hoping to land a few transfer targets shortly...not too confident though.:(

18/06/2007, 10:09 PM
He'll soon be replaced as a favourite by Jarlath Stapelton mind you, promising young player (in the Camoranesi mould ;) )

So Pants will be the league's 2-man side then? ;)

19/06/2007, 7:09 PM
So Pants will be the league's 2-man side then?

I absolutely poxed Stapleton...went off injured today. :rolleyes:

Patsys Fags - Flynnys knees 3 - 0
Pants AFC - Galway United 2 - 0
Provisional SRFC - Loftys lazy 11 1 - 1
Lee FC - Burton Albion FC 0 - 3
Landenstown Forest - Sligo Rovers F.C. 0 - 0
Franchise City FC - Ballymote Celtic XI 1 - 2
UCD AFC - Cobh Ramblers F.C 0 - 2

Tough few games ahead now...next up Lofty's away, Forest away, then the Fags at home.

Sligoman, win yer last match, and the Garda will win the other league. Will ye bottle huh, will ye will ye? :D

:o

19/06/2007, 8:06 PM
Landenstown Forest - Sligo Rovers F.C. 0 - 0Sligo Rovers F.C.-The team that puts 100% records to a halt:cool:
Sligoman, win yer last match, and the Garda will win the other league. Will ye bottle huh, will ye will ye? :DNo fear, Na Gardaí Síochána-Eire Premiership Champions:p.

20/06/2007, 5:08 PM
Sligo Rovers F.C.-The team that puts 100% records to a halt:cool:

Who'd your lot cripple this week?:rolleyes:;)

Big cavernous gap between the top five and every body else opened up

23/06/2007, 6:42 PM
Burton Albion FC 4-3 Franchise City FC
Sligo Rovers F.C. 2-1 Patsys Fags
Provisional SRFC 5-0 Landenstown Forest
Ballymote Celtic XI 0-0 Galway United
Cobh Ramblers F.C 3-1 Flynnys knees
Loftys lazy 11 2-5 Pants AFC
Lee FC 0-2 UCD AFC

About time I won a game.

23/06/2007, 6:48 PM
I can't complain about my result:). Closed the gap to fifth to 4 points now.

23/06/2007, 6:50 PM
Fff..ffff..fffffive nil:eek:

steno
23/06/2007, 11:00 PM
I despise playing you away from home. I never win but I never loose by this much either.

To say I am moderatley ****ed off would be an understatement right now.

23/06/2007, 11:10 PM
You did win a friendly last season and you don't have as bad a record as some...to be honest I'd have been happy if I was offered a 1-1 draw

Still can't believe it

steno
23/06/2007, 11:13 PM
Makes two of us but fair play all the same. Hope this isn't a sign of things to come.