View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 [70] 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

01/08/2009, 11:06 PM
Adios folks, I'm 99% certain I'm about to leave the foot.ie league.:( Just making sure there's nothing I've left that may **** up the team before the new manager takes over and then I will ask sligoman to sack me.

02/08/2009, 12:59 AM
Nice win for me tonight. 3-0.:) Although one of my key players is out for the next game...:mad:

02/08/2009, 4:48 AM
Well, good luck in the new league, I hope it goes well there.

It is of course possible that someone already within the league may wish to take over your team...

02/08/2009, 12:15 PM
Well, good luck in the new league, I hope it goes well there.

It is of course possible that someone already within the league may wish to take over your team...
Cheers.

Here's what the squad looks like then if you are interested.:) Form is relatively poor to what I'd usually have it at...;)

http://i27.tinypic.com/2u7qg5h.jpg

There's a 17/4 with cool as ice coming into the midfield tonight hopefully then I'll sack that 20/4. If I get outbid (which I say I will) I'll just bring in a vanilla 17/4 as it's badly needed. 2.3m in the bank before that signing (prob down to about 1m after) but squad will be complete so no need for new signings and that should be enough to train the players until the next sponsor activity.

02/08/2009, 5:06 PM
Played ok and created as much, but lofty's defence was far too strong..

I won't be going near UCD...if I was to go, it would've been for the Alberts. Like the Alberts, I don't see any of the old-timers going for it..

04/08/2009, 10:35 AM
2 games, 2 defeats. The pressure is mounting.

EAFC_rdfl
04/08/2009, 11:06 AM
you're not squeling loud enough, you need to be constantly squeling from the sideline ala Paul Hegarty, doesn't matter what you are squeling about as long as you can be heard

dfclilywhite
04/08/2009, 6:47 PM
Holidaysong FC 1-2 Lily Whites FC

My first win in the Primera Liga.:) I'm glad now I had no money for a win bonus.

UCD have 5 players in the xpert eleven and still didn't win.:confused:

04/08/2009, 6:58 PM
4-3 win.:)

Your next centre mid..:cool::p

04/08/2009, 7:18 PM
Got the first win there, woohoo!

04/08/2009, 7:35 PM
Top of the table on alphabetical order, nice. :)

16 goals in the games for centremid and Dunny, that match next week has 0-0 written all over it.

04/08/2009, 7:40 PM
4-3 win.:)

Your next centre mid..:cool::p

Ah yeah, just the 7 goals tonight for us, told them to take it easy

04/08/2009, 9:10 PM
UCD have 5 players in the xpert eleven and still didn't win.:confused:
Using bruise and press together cost me. Had the other tactics right and better player ratings so bruise was unnecessary.:(

04/08/2009, 9:28 PM
Top of the league :D

That's not going to last long :(

04/08/2009, 10:59 PM
Six points from Pants (a), lofty (a) UCD (h)...great stuff:cool:

Also nice to send the dynasty packing from the league with another empty points bag from The Empress ;) :p

04/08/2009, 11:18 PM
I see the big boss has control of UCD now.:eek: Don't think anybody saw that coming...

04/08/2009, 11:53 PM
I see the big boss has control of UCD now.:eek: Don't think anybody saw that coming...Not sure if it's actually him or just someone using his name.

08/08/2009, 4:39 AM
Sligoman setting the pace in the First! Is the onlie true begetter finally finished squad rebuilding and is he ready at last to raise the Northwestern comatose giants;)

08/08/2009, 11:56 AM
Is the onlie true begetter finally finished squad rebuilding and is he ready at last to raise the Northwestern comatose giants;)Ask me at the end of the season;)

I started off well last season too before dropping out of the promotion spots so not getting my hopes up yet. Haven't really played tough opposition yet, 3 tough games coming up after my next one...that should see me drop down the table again:D.

08/08/2009, 6:37 PM
Ah yeah, just the 7 goals tonight for us, told them to take it easy

Just the 3 for me, with the third coming in the 91st minute.!:D:p

dfclilywhite
08/08/2009, 6:54 PM
Ah feck, 2 goals in the last 7 minutes!:mad: Considering the difference in skill between the two teams 2-0 wasn't that bad.

3 points from my first 4 games which is 3 more than I thought I would have. Looking for at least 7 points from my next 4 games.

08/08/2009, 7:10 PM
Had to win that game to back up our start...was getting a little bit tense..:eek: And Nardini picking up his standard S3 H7 yellow card within a few minutes:rolleyes:

Atletico Bray are putting some outstanding ratings from a 'standard' new side :eek:

Infadel
08/08/2009, 7:11 PM
Another poor performance for me tonight and what is going on with UCD do they even have a manager

dfclilywhite
08/08/2009, 7:15 PM
what is going on with UCD do they even have a manager

The new manager hasn't shown up yet but it looks like they don't need one.

08/08/2009, 7:24 PM
Tactics were set. :) Player ratings seem to go down a bit when there is nobody in charge, never noticed that before.

08/08/2009, 7:26 PM
First home win tonight and a very good display. Delighted.

08/08/2009, 7:28 PM
Just the 3 for me, with the third coming in the 91st minute.!:D:p

Disaster, got the tactics wrong.

dfclilywhite
08/08/2009, 8:06 PM
Is it ok to pay for a vip membership using 3V?

08/08/2009, 8:15 PM
Is it ok to pay for a vip membership using 3V?
Don't think so. They don't take laser anyway...

dfclilywhite
08/08/2009, 8:32 PM
Don't think so. They don't take laser anyway...

Are you 100% sure. The quote from the 3V website is "With 3V Vouchers if you don't have a credit card or don't want to use one, you can shop online on any website worldwide which displays the VISA (http://www.visa.com/) logo."

Just want to make sure in case I buy a voucher and then it doesn't work.

It's a pity they don't take Laser.

WindmillWarrior
08/08/2009, 8:43 PM
The new manager hasn't shown up yet but it looks like they don't need one.

Balls! If I had have known that I would have had alot more of a go. As it was I played the lower skilled younger players to get their match experience up. UCD away is usually a write off so I thought I might as well gain something out of it. Ah well, still only 1-0!

08/08/2009, 9:42 PM
I paid with 3v.

09/08/2009, 11:44 AM
What's the story with cup competitions?

Are they VIP only?

09/08/2009, 11:50 AM
What's the story with cup competitions?

Are they VIP only?
No, but there isn't any in the foot.ie league. You can only have one league game a week if you have a cup (unless everybody in the league is VIP where you can still have two games a week plus a cup).

11/08/2009, 6:43 PM
Thrash DBS away from home on Saturday (who go on and beat Loftys today). At home against Forest today?

Worst result for us in a long time :o

11/08/2009, 7:14 PM
Sad inactive manager times. :(

11/08/2009, 7:51 PM
Took a pasting tonight. But as in all my defeats so far it didn't reflect the balance of the chances. That said, 3-0 against 10 men is pretty damn poor.

Infadel
11/08/2009, 9:43 PM
Nice one a 4 point cushion from the bottom

11/08/2009, 9:58 PM
1-0 win, away from home Vs. 3rd in the league...I'll take that. 6 point gap to the non-promotion spots now.

12/08/2009, 9:00 AM
Sad inactive manager times. :(

Or happy depending on where you're coming from :D

12/08/2009, 1:30 PM
Or happy depending on where you're coming from

:cool:

Nice to see Sligo Rovers might be coming back up again;)

First 11-bar match rating for us, breaking into dahamsta's ( ;) ) top 10, but both 11 ratings (ours and UCD) so far this season have unluckily been against Holidaysong

13/08/2009, 12:03 AM
Nice to see Sligo Rovers might be coming back up again;)

Are ye jokin'? :eek: The treatment table will have to be taken out of storage. :rolleyes:

13/08/2009, 12:48 AM
Bbbbut...think of the points... :D

Cici900
13/08/2009, 3:11 PM
Hey lads i'd like to get a team back again. My old one is probably gone so any team will do. Don't know why I left last time because it was a pretty stupid decision

dfclilywhite
13/08/2009, 3:17 PM
Hey lads i'd like to get a team back again. My old one is probably gone so any team will do. Don't know why I left last time because it was a pretty stupid decision

UCD are in-active and there's a couple of teams in division 2 in-active.

Cici900
13/08/2009, 3:22 PM
how do i find the league? Cant remember. Its been too long.

dfclilywhite
13/08/2009, 5:03 PM
If you register for it then let me know and if we get enough then I might set up a foot.ie league:)

EDIT: First you register. Then if you follow this link http://www.xperteleven.com/?lid=43871 and then log in, you should have an invite to the league in yer list. Then I'll accept it and you'll then get a team. Easy!:)

This.

13/08/2009, 6:07 PM

Your old team is still going..under new management as far as I remember. I remember seeing a squad last week that looked similar..you might land on your feet with UCD...

13/08/2009, 6:50 PM
Cici, you've applied to take over a new team. If that's what you want, you'll have to wait a while til the season ends. To join now, apply to take over an existing team.

UCD manager has logged in:eek:.

Infadel
14/08/2009, 9:42 AM
The team I took over was called Cobh Ramblers so it must have been yours.