View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

10/05/2007, 8:36 PM
Is anyone else getting ****ed off at trying to sign players and failing?:mad:

The following teams have had their manager inactivated since the close season:

Red and Black Army
Phibsboro Raptors
Will it Blend FC
Once Were Wanders
Dundalk FC

Therefore we currently have only 11 teams for next season. Ideally I'd like to have more or if not I'd like an even number of teams at least as otherwise there will always be a team without a game each week.

when are ye starting again? as i said a while back, i havent been able to find time to play as im studying for my finals (and, currently, doing my university final year exams), but im finished at the end of may so i could give it another go, i did ok over christmas

10/05/2007, 8:38 PM
when are ye starting again? as i said a while back, i havent been able to find time to play as im studying for my finals (and, currently, doing my university final year exams), but im finished at the end of may so i could give it another go, i did ok over christmasI'll re-activate you so.

10/05/2007, 8:42 PM
I'll re-activate you so.

thanks, but i can wait til may/june if its easier than carrying some who hasnt logged on in a while

10/05/2007, 8:44 PM
thanks, but i can wait til may/june if its easier than carrying some who hasnt logged on in a whileWell it's up to you. If you want yer old team back then I'll re-activate you now but if it's a thing that you want to start with a completely new team then you can re-join yerself at the end May/June.

10/05/2007, 8:52 PM
Well it's up to you. If you want yer old team back then I'll re-activate you now but if it's a thing that you want to start with a completely new team then you can re-join yerself at the end May/June.

sure i'll start afresh in may/june so. hopefully the football team will have more success than my studying efforts :o

10/05/2007, 9:49 PM
Well it's up to you. If you want yer old team back then I'll re-activate you now but if it's a thing that you want to start with a completely new team then you can re-join yerself at the end May/June.

It's best if we have 11 teams as is to set GavinZac's team up now and let them play until he's ready to come back in so we can have 12 teams playing every week up until then, no? He won't be able to set up another team if we start the season before he's ready then.

Re: Transfers...that's what I was on about ages ago about the system we use..if we were on the simulated transfer system, we'd all get players much easier, but it doesn't look like we can change it I think.

(Burton Albion 5-1 Sligo Rovers...;) :p )

10/05/2007, 10:38 PM
It's best if we have 11 teams as is to set GavinZac's team up now and let them play until he's ready to come back in so we can have 12 teams playing every week up until then, no? He won't be able to set up another team if we start the season before he's ready then.Suppose so. Gavin, your team has been re-activated again so. Use it whenever you get finished with studying so.

ollie
11/05/2007, 1:46 PM
Is anyone else getting ****ed off at trying to sign players and failing?:mad:

Ah stop the lights! Its unreal like. Cant sign sign anyone decent for love nor money!

gilberto_eire
12/05/2007, 2:27 AM
hey.... i applied for expert ages ago and just got an e-mail confirming i got a team...in the ladies league??.... anyone else get this??... i know its nothing much but im not playing with women in my team its sad.... maria etc..... :(

12/05/2007, 10:46 AM
hey.... i applied for expert ages ago and just got an e-mail confirming i got a team...in the ladies league??.... anyone else get this??... i know its nothing much but im not playing with women in my team its sad.... maria etc..... :(You obviously didn't apply the right way cos if you did, I'd have got an application in my mailbox and I never did from you. Re-apply again(see the first page again) and I'll approve.

15/05/2007, 12:53 AM
Anyone know if dancinpants is alright? He hasn't been on foot.ie since the 26th and hasn't been on Xpert since 27th of April, hope he's ok.

lofty9
15/05/2007, 10:03 AM
If he is who I think he is, he is on "vacation" in Derry.

15/05/2007, 11:59 AM
If he is who I think he is, he is on "vacation" in Derry.Well feck him then, tell him to log in:D.

16/05/2007, 10:03 PM
This has to be the longest pre-season known to man...

Whole transfer thing is supposed to be changed over the next month with everybody using the same one..I'm selling JJ Sone and Castilla at the minute for ridiculous over-inflated prices so I'm happy the way it is now :cool: :p

16/05/2007, 10:15 PM
This has to be the longest pre-season known to man...Ah quit yer complaining!:p.

We'll start when we've sorted out what we're doing (ie. league layout). Plus I'm trying desperately to sign new players before I start!:mad:.

19/05/2007, 2:48 AM
Doubt your current squad's abilities then? :p

The 4.6m econ still makes us fifth richest:eek:

gilberto eire, I saw your thread on the xpert forum and also see you've not a team in our league - you can still apply for a team in our league and wait to resign/be sacked in the ladies team you have. :)

19/05/2007, 4:10 PM
Doubt your current squad's abilities then? :pI never doubt my team, it would dent there confidence if I did:p.

Gilberto Eire has now signed up for a team, Galway United. I've just set up the new season, 14 teams(1 spare for anyone else interested) in one division, 2 games a week(Saturday's and Tuesday's) kick off 20:30(xpert time).

Best of luck to everyone, especially new teams!:)

19/05/2007, 6:35 PM
Back in the states now sligoman. Had no access to a puter when I was home. Most of my teams have been hammered while away :o . Alot of catchin up to do now :eek:

20/05/2007, 12:05 AM
He'll cost you much more than that, sligoman;) :D

20/05/2007, 12:08 AM
He'll cost you much more than that, sligoman;)No idea what yer talking about?:confused:..*whistles innocently*...I've reviewed my bid, check it again;).

20/05/2007, 12:17 AM
Impressive increase...but only just about fit to lace his golden boots:p

20/05/2007, 12:29 AM
Impressive increase...but only just about fit to lace his golden boots:pYou'll be back to accept it...they always come back:D.

26/05/2007, 10:26 PM
Hi all, manager of the week here:D.

This is the first series of results:

Loftys lazy 11 3-3 Lee FC
Pants AFC 5-0 Franchise City FC
Flynnys knees 1-2 UCD AFC
Burton Albion FC 0-1 Sligo Rovers F.C.
Phibsboro Raptors 0-5 Provisional SRFC:rolleyes:
Continuity Limerick 0-2 Landenstown Forest
Galway United 2-0 Patsys Fags:eek:

27/05/2007, 1:55 PM
Good to get 3 points on the board early, especially away from home.

Wouldn't be surprised to see Pants and Shams make it a two horse race and I'm not going by those results...

gilberto_eire
27/05/2007, 11:48 PM
Hi all, manager of the week here:D.

This is the first series of results:

Pants AFC 5-0 Franchise City FC
Flynnys knees 1-2 UCD AFC
Burton Albion FC 0-1 Sligo Rovers F.C.
Phibsboro Raptors 0-5 Provisional SRFC:rolleyes:
Continuity Limerick 0-2 Landenstown Forest
Galway United 2-0 Patsys Fags:eek:<<<<<haha very funny

Leejo
28/05/2007, 12:04 AM

7 min....1-0 up
29 min...1-1
67 min...2-1 up
72 min...2-2
89 min...3-2 down
94 min...3-3....

Now that's a championship winning team, digs out results when they need to, watch out boys...here we come :D:D:D

28/05/2007, 12:05 AM
<<<<<haha very funnyI'm being serious. No offence but current champions Vs. completely new team, it is a shock result. Well done though:)

lofty9
28/05/2007, 11:14 AM
Loftys lazy 113-3 Lee FC

Now that's a championship winning team, digs out results when they need to, watch out boys...here we come

I wouldn't class getting beat by 110 goals a result.;)

94th minute equalizer.:mad:

gilberto_eire
28/05/2007, 4:38 PM
I'm being serious. No offence but current champions Vs. completely new team, it is a shock result. Well done though:)

if thats why u said it fair enough... i took it as more to do with the name of my team in relation to our current league position!!..... there isnt much to do within the game outside of matches is there(in comparison to hatrick i.e youth squad etc...)
only transfers between teams in the league aswell??...

28/05/2007, 10:18 PM
only transfers between teams in the league aswell??...Only paid members(VIP's) can transfer directly with each other. Any other transfers are external.

Not much else to do til next game, that's why I've a few different leagues, to keep me interested throughout the week:).

29/05/2007, 11:32 PM
2007-05-29 Patsys Fags - Continuity Limerick 3 - 0 (3 - 0)
2007-05-29 Franchise City FC - Loftys lazy 11 0 - 5 (0 - 3)
2007-05-29 Phibsboro Raptors - Pants AFC 2 - 4 (1 - 1)
2007-05-29 Galway United - Flynnys knees 0 - 2 (0 - 0)
2007-05-29 Sligo Rovers F.C. - UCD AFC 1 - 2 (1 - 1)
2007-05-29 Provisional SRFC - Burton Albion FC 4 - 2 (4 - 1)
2007-05-29 Landenstown Forest - Lee FC 3 - 1 (2 - 0)

gilberto_eire
30/05/2007, 1:16 AM
2007-05-29 Patsys Fags - Continuity Limerick 3 - 0 (3 - 0)
2007-05-29 Franchise City FC - Loftys lazy 11 0 - 5 (0 - 3)
2007-05-29 Phibsboro Raptors - Pants AFC 2 - 4 (1 - 1)
2007-05-29 Galway United - Flynnys knees 0 - 2 (0 - 0)
2007-05-29 Sligo Rovers F.C. - UCD AFC 1 - 2 (1 - 1)
2007-05-29 Provisional SRFC - Burton Albion FC 4 - 2 (4 - 1)
2007-05-29 Landenstown Forest - Lee FC 3 - 1 (2 - 0)

that game was a joke we had 2 chances within 3 mins and up to half time we had 4/5 in total to their 0
then 2nd half they have 2 and they get two goals!!
:mad:

30/05/2007, 11:30 AM
Still unbeaten against the Sligs...

The Shams kids up next. Look weak on paper but 9 wins in row says otherwise.

03/06/2007, 11:57 AM
Beat Flynnys Knees 3-0 last night and got manager of the week. Good day all round for Sligo Rovers F.C.:D

04/06/2007, 1:21 PM
The Shams kids up next. Look weak on paper but 9 wins in row says otherwise.

0-2 up as well says otherwise :p

Considering I've hadn't logged in since last Saturday week and therefore we've missed Boyle for the harder games and missed Maynooth as a consequence, 2 wins and a draw is pretty satisfactory..

04/06/2007, 1:29 PM
0-2 up as well says otherwise :p
But their lack of experience showed when they threw away that lead.;)

Still raging only got a draw after that second half comeback.

Anyway time to try and stop the one-man-band next:p

04/06/2007, 2:05 PM
Ah, but we've the only 100 capped player in the league and another 95 capped player and the second highest scorer in the league too...and it paid off in the 94th minute:p

I see the Tree Huggers and lofty challenging for the league...it's a couple of seasons before we get decent back up strikers ready and Cobh, Piquet, Thomas et al really set up to challenge....and Pants are indeed a one man band....:p

04/06/2007, 2:22 PM
Ah, but we've the only 100 capped player in the league and another 95 capped playerNot for long, I'll have two with over 100 appearances before the season ends:p One of which will be by the end of the week:cool:.

04/06/2007, 2:50 PM
Too late..Barra will be the original legend of the league and soon enough, Boyle, Maynooth and Davidsson will be joining him:cool:

04/06/2007, 4:14 PM
....and Pants are indeed a one man band....:p

I'm hardly going to shell out over 15,000,000 for a player to keep the bench warm now am I? :rolleyes: Strangely enough in matches where he done f**k all there was a certain other midfielder missing. Hmmmm I wonder ;)

05/06/2007, 6:42 PM
Patsys Fags 3-0 Franchise City FC
Lee FC 2-0 Continuity Limerick
Burton Albion FC 1-1 Loftys lazy 11
UCD AFC 0-3 Pants AFC
Sligo Rovers F.C. 3-0 Galway United-Job done:)
Provisional SRFC 6-0 Flynnys knees:rolleyes:
Landenstown Forest 4-0 Phibsboro Raptors

05/06/2007, 6:55 PM
Beat Flynnys Knees 3-0 last night and got manager of the week.

Maynooth was unleashed for the first time this season and doubled that score...in fact he scored more himself that Sligo's 11 did :cool::p

05/06/2007, 6:56 PM
Camoranesi, no goals, no assists, wasn't our "playmaker", tightly marked - man of the match. :p

The "one man band-wagon" rolls on :rolleyes:

05/06/2007, 6:57 PM
Maynooth was unleashed for the first time this season and doubled that score...:cool:Oh aren't ya great:rolleyes:. See you Saturday;).

05/06/2007, 7:24 PM
Camoranesi, no goals, no assists, wasn't our "playmaker", tightly marked - man of the match.

The "one man band-wagon" rolls on :rolleyes:

:D It'll roll on with another win on Saturday at the moment

Whereas we're off to see Sligo "a win's a win" Rovers...;)

09/06/2007, 6:41 PM
Sligo Rovers F.C. 1-2 Provisional SRFC:mad:
Continuity Limerick 2-0 Franchise City FC
Lee FC 2-2 Galway United
Loftys lazy 11 4-3 UCD AFC
Phibsboro Raptors 0-1 Patsys Fags
Pants AFC 3-0 Flynnys knees
Burton Albion FC 0-3 Landenstown Forest

Shams seem to like scoring late goals against Rovers:(. Only positive is that I injured one of yer players and they're out for a month now:D.

09/06/2007, 6:43 PM
The leagues best "grudge match", finished with a 91st minute winner for the Provos.....let the banter begin :D

Next for Pants is an away trip to our "nightmare opponent" - Sligo Rovers. :o

09/06/2007, 6:50 PM
Next for Pants is an away trip to our "nightmare opponent" - Sligo Rovers. :oOh good, we're always guaranteed 3 points there:D

I just know I'll be wrong this time:o.

09/06/2007, 10:37 PM
And as Braidy Boyle set up his 57th assist of his career, Gabrilovic bruised his way past the golden oldies at the back to put the ball away and wheeled off Klinsmann-esque to the delirious away supporters....:)

There hasn't been that good a win since the first win at the Fags:cool:

09/06/2007, 10:40 PM
to the delirious away supporters....:)All four of them:rolleyes:. Really I was expecting a bit more of a crowd of ye down but that was embarassing:D.

Another positive is that Driscoll Cormac made a great penalty save today to mark his 100th appearance for the club.