View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]
23/10/2006, 5:49 PM
Ah sh!te...got the Provos in the 1/4 finals :mad:
Away second...extremely dodgy form..not a great draw... :o
4th win in a row.doing nicely now!
Finally we were due a goal glut and it came this week...1-4 when really it should've been eight or nine. All that early training is paying dividends again. I might loosen it to 0530 ice baths now instead...:cool:
Ladies and Gentlemen, in befitting with the natural position of Provisional SRFC fans, players, staff and officials (though perhaps not suiting our recent form), Provisional SRFC ltd. is now a VIP organisation. :cool: :ball:
25/10/2006, 10:48 PM
Ladies and Gentlemen, in befitting with the natural position of Provisional SRFC fans, players, staff and officials (though perhaps not suiting our recent form), Provisional SRFC ltd. is now a VIP organisation. :cool:Provi$ional $.R.F.€. now yeah?:p All ye need to do now is sort out yer position in the league table and ye'll be flying it then;)
Yep, j€alou$? :D
Interesting what you find out though about your team and the league.....;)
Apparently my favourite opponent is Longford...highest win against them 6-0 and twice won by five..my second highest win is by five goals - six times all at home...and biggest defeat is by two goals...scored six goals five times :ball:
Detailed comparisons of teams, last line ups of next opponent, find out who's been spying on us last...information is power!
28/10/2006, 7:46 PM
Loftys Lazy 11 2-0 Flynnys Knees
Phibsboro Raptors 1-1 Sligo Rovers F.C.
Provisional SRFC 4-0 Pants AFC
UCD AFC 1-2 Patsys Fags
Unexpected total annihilation of Pants AFC:eek: :cool:
Sincce I declared war on my players, it seems to have worked wonders on them:cool:
29/10/2006, 5:44 PM
Can't complain about the result in fairness - not ONE chance created :eek: .
Doesn't bode well for clashes against the big teams in league games :o
04/11/2006, 6:47 PM
Through to the semi's of the cup on away goals:cool:
05/11/2006, 4:54 AM
Too little too late. But a nice morale boosting second leg win over the Provos....not convincing or anything but a wins a win!
05/11/2006, 2:08 PM
First leg:
Sligo Rovers F.C. Vs. Loftys Lazy 11
Provisional S.R.F.C. Vs. Patsys Fags
Games played 11/11/06 @ 20:30
Second leg:
Loftys Lazy 11 Vs. Sligo Rovers F.C.
Patsys Fags Vs. Provisional S.R.F.C.
Games played 18/11/06 @ 20:30
Serious goalkeeping problems in Dublin....:o
05/11/2006, 7:27 PM
Serious goalkeeping problems in Dublin....:oWhy don't you go in goal for them then?:p
It's nearly got that bad...:D Both my last games have given a keeper rating of zero. :eek:
Who's going to shout at them from the sidelines though, then?
Hopefully doing something about it shortly..:cool:
06/11/2006, 11:16 PM
"On his way to have dinner with his grand mother Sligo Rovers F.C.'s primadonna finds himself for the first time in ages amongst ordinary people. Instead of travelling in his specially designed Escalade he took the tube which was packed with people this Tuesday afternoon. Unfortunately the breaks on the train Sten Antberg sat in broke down and the train careered like a runaway horse. Luckily Sten Antberg had some knowledge of electronics from school and was able to stop the train by connecting a few wires. This action has given the world a completely different picture of the otherwise so self-centred and arrogant Sten Antberg. As thanks for him saving the life of approximately 50 people the city's underground railway chief Julian Sanchez donates 10 000 econ to the team."
My team has hero's while shams have prisoners:cool:
Sligo Rovers F.C.'s primadonna finds himself for the first time in ages amongst ordinary people.
We have battlers and down-to-earth players who are in touch with our support....Sligo have self centred and arrogant primadonnas who don't go near the public:cool:
07/11/2006, 12:00 AM
We have battlers and down-to-earth players who are in touch with our support....Sligo have self centred and arrogant primadonnas who don't go near the public:cool:We are a big club, of course our players don't go mixing with ordinary people...it's too dangerous!!
Your players living in a detached-from-reality dream world...?
Can't blame them at Sligo, I suppose - anything but face reality......;)
joint top after five games.the top 6 seem to be drifting away from the pack.whats happening dfx?
07/11/2006, 9:34 PM
joint top after five games.the top 6 seem to be drifting away from the pack.whats happening dfx?5-1, hahaha.
I'm a bit ****ed off at my draw tonight. Allstars manager never logs in and they had one shot in the whole game(90th min) and managed a draw:mad:.
What's happening is my defence is leaking goals more than Bray. Shocking ratings the past few games at the back - even when they kept a clean sheet.
4 in the last game at home and now five today...the season may well already be a write off in an attempt to fix it. With yourselves in the cup next...:o
ollie
08/11/2006, 12:37 PM
4 in the last game at home and now five today...the season may well already be a write off in an attempt to fix it. With yourselves in the cup next...:o
.....perfect chance to redeem yourself but hopefully not.my own defence is poor but i have a savage keeper so thank God for that
Well my sh!te, hopeless keeper has just departed the club thank Jaysis and one of the few original defenders have gone as well...drastic changes are afoot.
At least I can rely on Filippini to get a rating of four - I put a minimum bid on the keeper of just 1 single econ to get rid of him :D
08/11/2006, 2:58 PM
Manager of the week!!! Get in!!!:) :eek:
Reggie
08/11/2006, 7:44 PM
Lads let me know when the next one is starting and i'll definitly join.
08/11/2006, 10:44 PM
Lads let me know when the next one is starting and i'll definitly join.If you take over an existing team you can join straight away. Let me know if you want this and I'll sack an existing manager who hasn't logged on in ages.
It's S.P.A. an inactive team that Reggie could take over..or Sligo Allstars...?:)
Provisional SRFC would like to announce a brand new, limited edition kit available for purchase in the club shop at a very reasonable €85.99. It is reflective of Provisional SRFC and the club's aims. ;)
The shirt will be available at the ground at a discount price of €83.99 and will be worn by the players on Saturday :cool:
steno
11/11/2006, 10:10 AM
Have to say delighted with the start Landenstown Forest have made up to fourth now.
Was reading Sligomans press release and have to say I agree with you on the whole transfer thing, I have put bids in for about 12 different players now and haven't succeeded in buying anyone. The whole things a cnut
11/11/2006, 1:51 PM
Was reading Sligomans press release and have to say I agree with you on the whole transfer thing, I have put bids in for about 12 different players now and haven't succeeded in buying anyone. The whole things a cnutAs soon as I give out about it I actually get to sign someone, just in time for the cup:)
Meanwhile...
"After yesterdays training the players in Sligo Rovers F.C. went for a meal at the local pizzeria. The shrimps were however so bad that several players had tummy upsets and lost some form."
That's all I need in preperation for tonight's cup game:mad:.
Sligo Rovers 1-1 Lofty's lazy 11
Provisional SRFC 3-3 Patsy's Fags
Another 3 goals and 3-1 up...:mad:
Reggie
11/11/2006, 9:49 PM
If you take over an existing team you can join straight away. Let me know if you want this and I'll sack an existing manager who hasn't logged on in ages.
Yeah Ill do that if thats no problem.
12/11/2006, 12:37 AM
Yeah Ill do that if thats no problem.Ok, I've sacked the St. Pat's manager so now you need to join the league and select to "take over an existing team" and then pick St. Patrick's Athletic.
Reggie
12/11/2006, 11:33 AM
Right I joined and sent my application just waiting on you to confirm.
12/11/2006, 12:20 PM
Right I joined and sent my application just waiting on you to confirm.There ya are now. Welcome aboard. You can change your team name if you want.
13/11/2006, 4:57 AM
Was reading Sligomans press release and have to say I agree with you on the whole transfer thing, I have put bids in for about 12 different players now and haven't succeeded in buying anyone. The whole things a cnut
Agree totally. I have more money than I know what to do with and I can't buy ANYONE despite bidding the "maximum". Very annoying - last 8 bids have been turned down :mad:
Well maybe the players just don't want to go to your clubs...;) :p
13/11/2006, 9:55 PM
Well maybe the players just don't want to go to your clubs...;) :pJust cos you're having the problem of attracting players, doesn't mean the rest of us have;).
Most of the players we bid for arrive at the Empress Arena and the deal is done..;) :p
Fernandes, Sandstrom, Gabrilovic are the last three bids...and we're currently in the market for a keeper..:cool:
I'm after losing 5-1 to the Fanging Hoons:o
I Was 1-0 up and then my goalkeeper gets injured and one of my defenders gets sent off and it was goal after goal after goal for them!
i have a desperate injury crises at the moment.i have about 2 fit defenders...:eek:
18/11/2006, 6:50 PM
Loftys lazy 11 6-4* Sligo Rovers F.C.
Patsys Fags 3-2 Provisional SRFC
*After penalty shoot-out:(.
Defence letting us down again...can't be 3-1 up and drawing and then 2-0 down in the second leg and expect to get through..:mad:
Latest Results:
Pants AFC 0 - 1 Sligo Rovers F.C.
Flynnys knees 1 - 3 Patsys Fags
Phibsboro Raptors 1 - 2 Realaletalk
Longford Town 1 - 1 Burton Albion FC
Fanging Hoons 0 - 0 Dynamo BBT
Provisional SRFC 5 - 1 UCD AFC
Landenstown Forest 3 - 1 FC Sligo
Loftys lazy 11 2 - 1 St.Patricks Athletic
I've noticed with VIP that despite having a fair amount of econ, I'm only the 12th richest club...:eek:
what else does it tell tell you?
The more useful things is a chart on the form trend for each squad player for the last while and who's been spying on my sides;) You can compare sides as well. There's general stats on the league...who's the best coach (lofty apparently), who's the strongest team, weakest form etc.
The best thing about it is that you can see every team's last lineup. You can pick out who's on form, who's the dangerman etc. For example I can see that Ostrovan, Caolan Boyne (Sligs), Ceallach Goldsmith (Lofty), Ainsley Stonecold (Pants)and Keane Thomas (Forest) all had excellent games last time out.
And the prized Hooped kit of course :cool:
01/12/2006, 7:35 PM
Caolan Boyne (Sligs), had excellent games last time out.As per usual:cool: :p.
As per usual:cool: :p.
Au contraire :p