View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 [82]

EAFC_rdfl
19/11/2010, 1:14 PM
i say 2 down 2 up!! would be good to get it up to 2 divisions of 10 but probably havnt the teams for it. hard to get ME covered in 14 games

19/11/2010, 1:50 PM
Yes, 3 up 3 down was a bit harsh in the end, but it kept the top division very lively. Congrats to the loftys with their final point. Another last day decider. Two brain farts against Harps on the opening day and final day finished us off, but survival was looking ambitious early on.

The last season for Braidy Boyle and Rordan Cobh.. :(

New average age rule should be interesting. The all-old teams were ridiculous

19/11/2010, 3:28 PM
3 senior players quit - they are all bas turds

19/11/2010, 3:55 PM
Yeah.. I got a load of retirements through in all of my teams today :(

19/11/2010, 4:04 PM
I'm back. :)

19/11/2010, 4:21 PM
Wooo! We should have a fully active league next season, which is good.

What do people feel about boosting the new guy?

19/11/2010, 5:23 PM
Missed penalty costs us the league then a **** change report...utter pants.

WindmillWarrior
20/11/2010, 2:25 PM
sh*t change report here as well. Still dont like the development value. on another of my teams i had a player with a DV of 18 and there was no visible increase. Like, f*ck off like

20/11/2010, 4:22 PM
Wooo! We should have a fully active league next season, which is good.

What do people feel about boosting the new guy?

What new guy? Dman? No fcukin' way - teams strong enough FFS :D

20/11/2010, 4:42 PM
OK lads doing it the old way here. Advertising players for sale:

Karl Petter Di Leva
Age 22
Defender
Skill 6
Current Form 15
SQ: Goalscorer. No negative SQ's
1 point in 15 games
Asking: 1 310 000

Jurgen van der Weijden
Age 33
Forward
Skill 9
Current Form 11
SQ: Quick. no negative SQ's
91 points in 155 games
Asking 1 800 000

EAFC_rdfl
14/12/2010, 7:47 PM
jays its tough going this season!! stuck slogging it out at the bottom end of the table again! gonna be a battle between the harps, the other harps, and hopefully pants and one or two more

18/12/2010, 6:51 PM
Gonna be tough alright.

The DV is starting to do my head in. Stapleton has 5 games under his belt and DV is 5. McKenzie in a similar postion.

Seriously considering packing it in after this VIP period runs out.

18/12/2010, 9:53 PM
The DV is really being affected by the new age rules. It should be better than the original change for the younger players at least. Great result for me. If I could sort the away form it'd be great.

12/01/2011, 3:58 PM
Did anyone even notice the end of the season?

12/01/2011, 4:14 PM
It's only over in D1, the top league has a bit to go. Unfortunately you guys will end up kicking your heels now for a bit until that's done. An unfortunate consequence of having an odd number of teams.

12/01/2011, 4:17 PM
Ha! I haven't even looked at this or the xpert site in about two months. I think it's safe to consider me a dormant manager if anyone wants to take over. Never really got into it tbh.

12/01/2011, 4:18 PM
Looking at it now, we're down to 13 people logged in since the start of the year. Perhaps we should condense into one big league next season? What do people think?

I know it's not the most active league in terms of forum or press releases but it's still pretty hard fought.

17/01/2011, 7:08 PM
Yes definite one division job next season...only the top teams have to got to stop beating each other and letting lofty win it.... ;)

EAFC_rdfl
18/01/2011, 8:42 PM
delighted with that win over provos. We really need to make a push for the title next season, might mean ignoring development for a season. looking dodgy for the Tigers now

18/01/2011, 8:44 PM
Yep. I'm fecked at this stage.

21/01/2011, 2:46 PM
Looks like we'll be going with a single 14 team division for next year. May look at boosting some of the weaker sides to save them from constant hammerings that may sap morale and interest. :)

EAFC_rdfl
21/01/2011, 7:13 PM
sounds good enough, no bother getting lads game time anyway!

22/01/2011, 2:10 AM
Quay Celtic 2-1 Wexford Boys

Maybe all the young players are not so good an option...final home game for the legend of Rordán Cobh :(

22/01/2011, 9:47 AM
Quay Celtic must have got a new manager and I missed it. Wouldn't put any money on getting the point needed in the last game either. Disaster of a season.

EAFC_rdfl
01/02/2011, 7:36 PM
yessss! top of the league!!!!!! :clap::jump:

Cici900
03/02/2011, 8:22 PM
:D good start for me :cool2:

08/02/2011, 11:24 PM
Forget a line-up again....and got away with it again....pheeeeew...

09/02/2011, 9:10 AM
Looks like it could be an interesting season. My team has been a bit all over the place already but nice win last night so hopefully be challenging near the top.

WindmillWarrior
09/02/2011, 2:02 PM
Forget a line-up again....and got away with it again....pheeeeew...

Forgot tactics, again... and didn't get away with it, again... b*llox!!

EAFC_rdfl
12/02/2011, 7:00 PM
balls to you anyway mr A!! 4 chances to 1 and we lose 1-0 sickening!

14/02/2011, 8:44 AM
Hehe. Lucked out on that one!

26/06/2011, 5:19 PM
Just out of interest, this league still going?

26/06/2011, 10:29 PM
Yeah, still going but it's pretty quiet and I think we're down to about 10 active managers.

27/06/2011, 7:44 AM
Still pretty competitive. The one huge division is killing it a bit though.

WindmillWarrior
07/07/2011, 12:38 PM
Forgot to send ya a mail Mr A, but I've quit the league, and indeed the whole site. The games just run its course for me

07/07/2011, 1:15 PM
Righty dokey matey me old skip. Suspect it could be a ten team league next season.

Shelsman
12/08/2011, 4:29 PM
Hi Lads,
Not sure if ye have played in our Airtricity League before, if not, there are some spaces now (we have 10 teams so would like another two teams to keep two divisions).

http://www.xperteleven.com/?lid=247060

Please feel free to join!

F.

Shelsman
17/08/2011, 4:22 PM
OK. Got another two managers so we have 12 and enough to resume with two divisions. The following teams are still available if ye want to set up a new club for yourself:

Sligo Rovers
St. Patrick's Athletic
Dundalk FC
Bray Wanderers
Drogheda Utd
Monaghan Utd
Limerick FC
Longford Town FC
Athlone Town
Salthill Devon

http://www.xperteleven.com/?lid=247060

F.

05/10/2011, 10:39 AM
We need one more manager to make the new season an even 10 teams.

Any one interested?

http://www.xperteleven.com/prepage.aspx?Lid=43871

18/01/2012, 10:21 AM
Booyah!!!

05/04/2012, 10:34 AM
Open for applications again boys and girls. Get in there while it's hot.