View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]
12/08/2006, 1:03 PM
Right go on so!Right yer back!
12/08/2006, 1:04 PM
Right yer back!
Wahoo! WE ARE STAYING UP SAY WE ARE STAYING UP!! :D
we have never won 5 competitive games in a row..
Finally:)
14/08/2006, 8:20 PM
Lost my league cup game :(
Ah well, concentrating on the league!
14/08/2006, 8:21 PM
Drew 1-1 in a friendly away to Sligo Allstars tonight:o.
It looks like it'll have to be the difficult way again if we're to make it a double...:mad: :D
Flynny's Knees 0-4 Patsy's Fags
S.P.A. 3-1 Longford
Pants 0-2 lofty's lazy 11
UCD 2-4 Provisional SRFC
Same again:
Provisional SRFC v. Patsy's Fags
S.P.A. v. lofty's lazy 11..
18/08/2006, 10:16 PM
CHAMPIONs, CHAMPIONS, CHAMPIONS :D
Welcome back to the big league Sir
lofty lazy 11 2-2 Phibsboro Raptors
Newtown 1-1 Sligo Allstars
Sligo Rovers 3-2 Patsy's Fags :eek::eek:
Flynny's Knees 0-2 Provisional SRFC:cool:
18/08/2006, 11:21 PM
Sligo Rovers 3-2 Patsy's Fags :eek::rolleyes:, I'm coming for you next;).
*jaw dropped to floor with that result*:eek:
Even more shocked than lofty drawing...:p
18/08/2006, 11:40 PM
*jaw dropped to floor with that result*:eek:
Even more shocked than lofty drawing...:pLike I said in my press release-"Rovers ready for visit of Langers"...and ready we were:cool:.
Yeah I know you did........bbbbbbbbut you actually won..:eek: :p
I think I might rest a few players for the cup game to put third place to bed this season given the Fags lost - would have at least a 6 point gap with a game in hand on the Fags..:cool:
19/08/2006, 6:00 PM
...up next for me is a friendly away to Longford:o.
Can experiment with tactics/formation for it anyway:).
As long as you don't find the formation that has caught me out in other leagues...;)
Every game left in the league is winnable except for lofty away, so perhaps I will concentrate on the double - decisions decisions.....;) :D
24/08/2006, 7:01 PM
...up next for me is a friendly away to Longford:o.
Which you lost 2-0! :D
25/08/2006, 12:34 AM
Which you lost 2-0! :DEh like I said, it gave me the chance to test new formations! If you beat me in the league game soon, then you can laugh;) :p.
25/08/2006, 6:48 PM
Provisional SRFC 1-2 Sligo Rovers F.C. :cool:
Flynnys knees 1-3 Longford Town
Sligo Allstars FC 1-1 Phibsboro Raptors
Patsys Fags 3-3 Loftys lazy 11
As long as you don't find the formation that has caught me out in other leagues...;)So, did I find it?:p.
Like I'm going to say :D (No)
First time for everything, I s'pose..;)
Much more pleased with the other result from Drumcondra...;)
25/08/2006, 10:47 PM
Beat Pats 3-0 to secure second place by 6 points. A win for Pat would have given them second place on goal difference.
Well done to Pants FC for winning Foot.ie First Division!!
26/08/2006, 10:42 AM
Missed promotion, by virtue of scoring less goals than pats!:mad:
27/08/2006, 1:42 AM
2006-08-28 20:30 Patsys Fags - Loftys lazy 11
No sign of Provisional SRFC?:confused: :D.
27/08/2006, 5:55 PM
Flynnys knees 1-3 Longford Town.
The survival mission is well and truly in action! :D
27/08/2006, 7:07 PM
The survival mission is well and truly in action! :DI can see that "mission" hitting a snag soon enough;) :p.
We are so good that it's noteworthy that there is a competitive series of games that doesn't involve us.........:p :cool:
27/08/2006, 7:37 PM
We are so good that it's noteworthy that there is a competitive series of games that doesn't involve us.........:p :cool:Provisional S.R.F.C. 1-2 Sligo Rovers F.C.;)
27/08/2006, 7:51 PM
The challenge has been made...will the Shams accept???
Provisional SRFC have as the Shams don't exist...;)
27/08/2006, 8:23 PM
Provisional SRFC have as the Shams don't exist...;)Not according to TG4, they had ye down as Seam(Irish for Sham I presume?) on screen the other night:D :p.
27/08/2006, 8:25 PM
I can see that "mission" hitting a snag soon enough;) :p.
I can't :D
27/08/2006, 8:31 PM
I can'tWait and see;)
*Wonders why I didn't leave you inactivated til after our game*:o :D
27/08/2006, 8:34 PM
Wait and see;)
*Wonders why I didn't leave you inactivated til after our game*:o :D
In fairness, it was a pretty impressive result for me, considering it was my first competitive game back!
And for everyone, do ye find the transfer market a **** of a thing? No matter how much I bid, I can never seem to sign anyone.
27/08/2006, 8:37 PM
And for everyone, do ye find the transfer market a **** of a thing? No matter how much I bid, I can never seem to sign anyone.Sometimes. Very hard alright, I end up having to pay too much for a player just to guarantee to sign him:o. Thing is, I've loads of money, not bragging but I'm probably one of the richest teams in the league, just can't spend it cos never get the players:(.
27/08/2006, 8:37 PM
And for everyone, do ye find the transfer market a **** of a thing? No matter how much I bid, I can never seem to sign anyone.
Same here. Nobody buys my transfer listed players either(probably because their **** though).
27/08/2006, 8:41 PM
Sometimes. Very hard alright, I end up having to pay too much for a player just to guarantee to sign him:o. Thing is, I've loads of money, not bragging but I'm probably one of the richest teams in the league, just can't spend it cos never get the players:(.
How much you got? I got 15million at the moment.
And about our match SM, just checked and I only got 13 fit players :eek: I'm ****ed!
27/08/2006, 8:47 PM
How much you got? I got 15million at the moment.Sligo Rovers F.C. do not wish to reveal their financial details at this moment in time. All these details will be provided to our shareholders at our Annual General Meeting.
And about our match SM, just checked and I only got 13 fit players :eek: I'm ****ed!Good. Out of 18 players I've only one not available and 4 on yellow cards, need to be careful:o
27/08/2006, 8:49 PM
Sligo Rovers F.C. do not wish to reveal their financial details at this moment in time. All these details will be provided to our shareholders at our Annual General Meeting.
:DGood. Out of 18 players I've only one not available and 4 on yellow cards, need to be careful:o
I got some serious suspensions and injuries against the Langer scum of Flynny's knee's. Could have fuked up my season.
27/08/2006, 8:56 PM
I got some serious suspensions and injuries against the Langer scum of Flynny's knee's. Could have fuked up my season.Thanks for telling me this. I had tactics done already with Finnian Salthill tightly marked so just checked there, he's injured. That would have been a waste for me, cheers for the tip!:p.
27/08/2006, 8:57 PM
Thanks for telling me this. I had tactics done already with Finnian Salthill tightly marked so just checked there, he's injured. That would have been a waste for me, cheers for the tip!:p.
No bother. Realistically, wouldn't have expected anything from this game anyway :(
Could I join for next season or is there too many teams. Xpert 11 thing sounds like a bit of fun
You certainly could steno, always on the look out for new coaches. You could actually take over one of the clubs that don't have a manager now, with no doubt plenty of money at your disposal and enjoy the game now - it's 6-7 weeks before the next season starts:)
Thanks dfx-, applied to take over loud noise. Last six weeks would give me chance to get the hang of things with the season nearly over. Can I rename the team at the end of the season?
Yep when sligoman casts his approving eye (:rolleyes: :D)over your application, you're in. One other team changed their name mid-season this season, so maybe you can do it immediately.
You've nothing to lose until the end of the season and Provisional SRFC for one are open to friendlies, so we'll be glad to visit in-between league games and that'll give you a few more games as well to work with.
27/08/2006, 11:31 PM
Welcome to the league Steno. Change yer team name whenever you want. You're season has just finished, yer last game was a 4-0 defeat at home to Pants AFC(league champions), and you finished in last place. Things can only get better! Enjoy:).
Cheers Sligoman,your right how can things possibly get worse with taking the worst team in the whole league, a total win-win situation, things can only get better!
28/08/2006, 4:47 PM
On his way to have dinner with his grand mother UCD AFC's primadonna finds himself for the first time in ages amongst ordinary people. Instead of travelling in his specially designed Escalade he took the tube which was packed with people this Tuesday afternoon. Unfortunately the breaks on the train Lommán McAtter sat in broke down and the train careered like a runaway horse. Luckily Lommán McAtter had some knowledge of electronics from school and was able to stop the train by connecting a few wires. This action has given the world a completely different picture of the otherwise so self-centred and arrogant Lommán McAtter. As thanks for him saving the life of approximately 50 people the city's underground railway chief Julian Sanchez donates 2 500 econ to the team.
Cheers Sligoman,your right how can things possibly get worse with taking the worst team in the whole league, a total win-win situation, things can only get better!
I took over the "worst" team in the league and finsished second! Don't rule anything out.
28/08/2006, 8:32 PM
The challenge has been made...will the Shams accept???
Provisional SRFC have as the Shams don't exist...;)
UCD AFC 4-0 Provisional SRFC.
8 UCD regulars, 7 SRFC regulars.
28/08/2006, 9:06 PM
UCD AFC 4-0 Provisional SRFC.
8 UCD regulars, 7 SRFC regulars.The sham boat is sinking;)
In an experimental line up....;) :p They had never played like that before...and we never do well in friendlies...:p
28/08/2006, 9:52 PM
In an experimental line up....;)
So were we...;)