View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

01/01/2008, 9:15 PM
and that defeat to Sligo which cost us:mad:Awww I feel bad now:(

Yeah right!:D

01/01/2008, 10:36 PM
Prefer to blame injuries and suspensions though:p

Probably will be a very weak side against lofty now

GreenStar
02/01/2008, 5:32 PM
It says the league finishes on 10th January. Is there any point joining the league at this stage? When is the next one starting? Can I have a new team then? I've registered on site.

02/01/2008, 5:59 PM
Is there any point joining the league at this stage? When is the next one starting? Can I have a new team then? I've registered on site.
If you get a teams as soon as possible you will have more money by the time next season begins (guaranteed 1m per week), you'll be able to boost your players' form- which helps average form, which in turn leads to a better change report- and you'll be able to get rid of the weaker players from your team and bring in stronger players.

I've tried to re-appoint you but it doesn't seem to be working. Not sure what the story is, I'll try again during close season.
This is from the rules:

Inactivating teams
A manager whose team is inactivated can no longer log on to his team or access your league. It is therefore very important that you do not uncheck a team unless it is absolutely necessary.

So it seems that lucanhoop can't be re activated. However I'd say you could contact the admin, explain the situation, tell him it was a mistake, etc etc.

02/01/2008, 11:13 PM
This is from the rules:

Inactivating teams
A manager whose team is inactivated can no longer log on to his team or access your league. It is therefore very important that you do not uncheck a team unless it is absolutely necessary.

So it seems that lucanhoop can't be re activated. However I'd say you could contact the admin, explain the situation, tell him it was a mistake, etc etc.I thought that too but I tried re-activating a different manager and it worked grand, I've also done this in the past and had no problems.

03/01/2008, 1:09 AM
I thought that too but I tried re-activating a different manager and it worked grand, I've also done this in the past and had no problems.

And I've done exactly that to Hooped Dream in my league two days ago and was fine:confused:

03/01/2008, 11:00 AM
Maybe you can't re-activate someone so quickly after sacking them?:confused:

03/01/2008, 4:26 PM
This is another part of the rule from the same section:

When a team is inactivated it will still remain in the league for the rest of the season. The owner of the team will however not be able to log on to his/her team or to the league. During an ongoing season a new member can take over an inactivated team in its present state. When this happens the team is lost forever to the previous owner.

I'm not exactly sure of the meaning but I think it says you should be able to reactivate lucanhoop next season.

05/01/2008, 7:00 PM
Provisional SRFC 4-3 Lofty's Lazy 11

Lost in the cup. Still, I got runners up medals which is more than dfx will get all season:p. You can quote this post for future reference if you want but I speak the truth!:D

05/01/2008, 7:04 PM
What have you put in Liffey's water the past few weeks? :eek::o

05/01/2008, 7:15 PM
Nothing :p

Cici900
06/01/2008, 2:39 PM
A win away to the lowely youths and the mighty starlets will be crowned champs!that or a favour from our friends down in cobh!is there a prize for winning it?

Oh you'll get a favour alright, a big favour! I am not slipping up at this stage

steno
06/01/2008, 4:45 PM
Provisional SRFC 4-3 Lofty's Lazy 11

Originally Posted by sligoman
Lost in the cup. Still, I got runners up medals which is more than dfx will get all season. You can quote this post for future reference if you want but I speak the truth!

OUCH!!

07/01/2008, 10:09 AM
What have you put in Liffey's water the past few weeks? :eek::o

Nothing :p

I notice a whole bunch of former professional cyclists from the old T-Mobile and Festina teams were out on the town with Liffey all weekend...

07/01/2008, 10:23 AM
Yes, he seemed particularly excited about that prospect after the game on Saturday. After the 9 rating from skill four performance, he was still abound with energy after 120 minutes thinking about it..

Alfonso Di Napoli was looking forward to a swinging night since he was rested too. Our players are allowed their off-pitch foibles...

08/01/2008, 9:54 AM
Big night tonight boys. I just want to say good luck to everyone, especially UCD and the Fags...

WADA have been sent to the Empress with anonymously strict instructions to watch a certain midfielder...

08/01/2008, 10:01 AM
I've Applied for the Vacant lost in portugal position

08/01/2008, 10:22 AM
I've Applied for the Vacant lost in portugal position

Excellent - that should make it 16 managers who have been activeSince New Year's, including the BGR and Lucanhoop, and add Looprevil who presumably must be away on holidays or something, and we just need one more regular to have 18. That gives a 10 team top division and an 8 team second tier - 18 is just too big for a single division, in my opinion.

Just had a look at the Sligo team that will be in the top division next season, they being the Starlets - almost the strongest team in the league in terms of depth! Definite challengers for the title next year.

biscuit
08/01/2008, 12:31 PM
dunno bout that, need to bring in more quality i think!!but hopefully bluebeard!!funny that cici told me earlier in the season we had no depth!!:D
just want to win this division tonight though!is there prize money for this, as im not going for VIP membership anytime soon!!

08/01/2008, 1:49 PM
Big night tonight boys. I just want to say good luck to everyone, especially UCD and the Fags...
I don't know if I can bear winning this game as that would mean not beating Sligo would have cost me the league...:eek:

Actually fairly confident of getting a result tonight- no Barra or Cobh for the Provos. Might put tackling on hard to take out what's left of your midfield...

08/01/2008, 6:47 PM
Congratulations to dfx on his title win tonight - been a long time coming. Congrats to Bluebeard on getting the runner up spot.

The lack of an out and out strike ultimately cost me the title, no complaints with my defence in fairness. Second 3rd spot in a row. Hopefully next season we won't lead the league for nine weeks in a row (like the last two seasons) tis the kiss of death. :o

08/01/2008, 7:19 PM
Congratulations to dfx on his title win tonight - been a long time coming. Congrats to Bluebeard on getting the runner up spot.

The lack of an out and out strike ultimately cost me the title, no complaints with my defence in fairness. Second 3rd spot in a row. Hopefully next season we won't lead the league for nine weeks in a row (like the last two seasons) tis the kiss of death. :o

Major Congrats to Dfx - managed to watch his game after mine without seeing the score, and it looked good for me for the first 18 minutes, then for about 3 in the second half, but major congrats. I still reckon there is something funny in Liffey's waters though...

Major commiserations to dancinpants - just pipped you on GD, and you were a mighty adversary this season. I was lucky and you were not following on from the starts we made. Hopefully we will both improve next season;)

Most of all, thanks to (relegated) Sligoman for all his efforts to keep the league going and ignoring the utter jeering he has received all season. Kudos to you, young fella, 'tis a grand ols league to play in...

lofty9
08/01/2008, 7:51 PM
Well done dfx. Finally got a season of both home and away performances.

I didn't enjoy the one game per week this season. I would rather have one league and no cup games, if we could get two league games per week. Couldn't imagine a season without playing Sligo and Patsys.

08/01/2008, 7:52 PM
Thanks to everyone for playing this season, it was possibly too long in the end up so think we'll go with 2 games a week next season, that ok? I'd like to congratulate Sligo Starlets on winning the Division 1 title and Provisio...ah no, I can't go that far, sorry:D
I've Applied for the Vacant lost in portugal positionAny chance you could apply for a different team BGR? You're welcome back in the league, it's just that lucanhoop is coming back to that team whenever the system allows me to re-appoint him again. Mason United and Giants FC are good teams with no manager if you want one of them? Or just apply for whoever you want that's vacant if you don't mind. Or as always you can apply for a new team.
Most of all, thanks to (relegated) Sligoman for all his efforts to keep the league going and ignoring the utter jeering he has received all season. Kudos to you, young fella, 'tis a grand ols league to play in...Cheers Bluebeard, it's no hassle really, just need people to stay active with their teams.

biscuit
08/01/2008, 8:26 PM
:DCongrats to cobh for their great result tonight and getting promoted with Loops and ourselves. Unucky wexfor boys, strong finish to the season but unlucky that Cobh got Looprevil at a good time. Great to win the league and see the big boys next season, at least another sligo team will be up there!Im sure the rovers will be back next season!
Well dont DFX too.:D

08/01/2008, 8:42 PM
:DCongrats to cobh for their great result tonight and getting promoted with Loops and ourselves. Unucky wexfor boys, strong finish to the season but unlucky that Cobh got Looprevil at a good time. Great to win the league and see the big boys next season, at least another sligo team will be up there!Im sure the rovers will be back next season!
Well dont DFX too.:D

Congrats biscuit, though forgive me if I say that I am not looking forward to playing you next year - most evenly balanced team in the league outside of our own I reckon. Ye'll be problems...

biscuit
08/01/2008, 8:46 PM
ah t'wil be enjoyable though!At least there will be more active managers!!duno if thats a good thing though!!:o

08/01/2008, 10:21 PM
Typical, you wait six seasons and get one trophy - then there's two in three days :)

League: check
Cup: check
Win at lofty: check
Win at Patsy's Fags: check

Last objective may be the toughest

Win at the Canalside :o

It's just not right that Patsy's Fags are down :(

08/01/2008, 10:37 PM
It's just not right that Patsy's Fags are down :(It must be a complete injustice that I'm going down so cos I finished higher than them:p.

08/01/2008, 11:03 PM
So how do y'all think ye'll fair in the season updates? My defence looks like it could be stronger next season. All on 100% match experience and average a 15 avg form. A 6, an 8 and a couple of 7's there as it is.

Midfield will be up and down. Camoranesi looks like he could drop a skill bar, avg form of 8 due to being out injured. McKenzie and Stapleton should come out good. Conlon should stay steady. Ferriera should make it to 6. Duffy will hit 4 if he's lucky.

Up front looks like a fookin' disaster :o

Anybody putting anyone worthwhile onto the transfer market :D

08/01/2008, 11:20 PM
Season update should bring a mixed bag...positives but not many increases outside the big players I think.

Valentia might finally make 9 despite his 0 form after being removed from the run in. Cobh's av. form of 15 on top of 16 last year should surely get him to 8. Possibles with Piquet, Nardini and the big two upfront. Dunno how Liffey will do, but has av. form of 14 - probably stay the same. Gabrilovic with injury and suspension could go down.

Anyone want Mendoza, Naas, Harte? Opposite problem to you dp :D

08/01/2008, 11:48 PM
Season update is gonna feck me over I think:(
Valentia might finally make 9 despite his 0 form after being removed from the run in.Oh that's unfortunate...will he be ok?:D

09/01/2008, 12:02 AM
No expense spared on a legend's recovery :p

Six seasons, 140 games, 90 X11s and 69 goals (only beaten by Maynooth, Davidsson and Blasi) and he falls with the line in sight of victory...and because of the brutes from Sligo

Youz should be ashamed:p :D

09/01/2008, 12:18 AM
Check who's got the most appearances in the league too dfx...seems like Valentia has been passed over:D

09/01/2008, 12:34 AM
And I'd guess that particular player has been the hardest worked player in the league too;):D

09/01/2008, 12:37 AM
And I'd guess that particular player has been the hardest worked player in the league too;):DNo no, he usually has an easy enough match actually...due to my iron (http://www.germes-online.com/direct/dbimage/50104005/Electric_Steam_Iron.jpg) defence:p.

09/01/2008, 12:48 AM
Would this be the same player and iron defence that we just put nine (http://www.wolverinefireworks.com/videos/wp-content/uploads/Nine.jpg) past in three days? Eh? Eh? ;):p

steno
09/01/2008, 7:29 AM
Well done dfx_ been along time coming. Doesn't mean I'm going to let you win at the Canalside though.

Sligoman I'll remember those bruising tactics sof yours on the last day of this season next time our two sides meet....... taking out two of my players with the change report just around the corner.;):D

09/01/2008, 8:12 AM
Thanks to everyone for playing this season, it was possibly too long in the end up so think we'll go with 2 games a week next season, that ok? I'd like to congratulate Sligo Starlets on winning the Division 1 title and Provisio...ah no, I can't go that far, sorry:DAny chance you could apply for a different team BGR? You're welcome back in the league, it's just that lucanhoop is coming back to that team whenever the system allows me to re-appoint him again. Mason United and Giants FC are good teams with no manager if you want one of them? Or just apply for whoever you want that's vacant if you don't mind. Or as always you can apply for a new team.Cheers Bluebeard, it's no hassle really, just need people to stay active with their teams.
I'll take Giants FC so, but can I change the name ?

09/01/2008, 10:05 AM
Please steno...even just a goal would be nice? :o :D

Giants FC is by far the best team down there (except for the Fags now), so that would be the best to take. You should be able to change their name no problem.

09/01/2008, 11:04 AM
Good Stuff DFX
looking forward to doing battle with you again my auld nemisis

lofty9
09/01/2008, 11:42 AM
Are the Block G Raptors are back then or will it be under a different name?

09/01/2008, 11:48 AM
Are the Block G Raptors are back then or will it be under a different name?

Well no that was the Phibsboro Raptors who have since gone the way of Dublin City I'm afraid so it'll be a completely new club. Tryin' to think up a name as we speak

09/01/2008, 11:57 AM
Congrats dfx- on a long awaited victory. Nearly managed to spoil the party but my defence had a mare. Liffey comes back and haunts me...

So how do y'all think ye'll fair in the season updates?
Looks like it's going to be a good one for me, should end up with a few more 7 skilled players. Over half my squad have average 14 or higher. with Redondo avg 17, Donnegan/Schmarz avg 15.:cool: Astrand avg 9 due to long injury which left him with form 0 for ages. Raging cos his form was never lower than 14 when he was fit.

09/01/2008, 12:12 PM
I'll take Giants FC so, but can I change the name ?Yeah you can change the name no prob*. Just re-apply now for Giants FC and I'll approve it.

*Name can be changed to anything apart from 'The Big Club';) :D

09/01/2008, 12:21 PM
I've Applied there now

09/01/2008, 12:24 PM
I've Applied there nowThere it's approved so change team name whenever.

09/01/2008, 12:30 PM
Cheers Mate, Come on you medium to large club

steno
09/01/2008, 4:54 PM
]Please steno...even just a goal would be nice?[/B] :o :D

Giants FC is by far the best team down there (except for the Fags now), so that would be the best to take. You should be able to change their name no problem.

WWWWWWEEEEEEELLLLLLLL let me think........GEE...........MMMMMMMM

NO:D

steno
09/01/2008, 5:02 PM
Whens the change report going to kick in Sligoman?