View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]
In poor form at the minute with a few new players to mould in.
200 games up.
08/12/2008, 8:41 AM
Hmm. All the major title contenders, UCD aside, dropping points. I wonder what things would look like with the Alberts there...
09/12/2008, 6:55 PM
Pants 2 - 0 Sligo
Harps 6 - 2 Cobh :eek:
UCD 2 - 1 Forest
Provos 1 - 3 Loftys :eek:
Loftys throwin' some title shapes there.
09/12/2008, 6:59 PM
My keeper out until January! :mad::mad::mad:
EAFC_rdfl
10/12/2008, 9:32 AM
Pants 2 - 0 Sligo
Harps 6 - 2 Cobh :eek:
UCD 2 - 1 Forest
Provos 1 - 3 Loftys :eek:
Loftys throwin' some title shapes there.
missed a penalty at 1-0 as well, it was 2-0, back to 2-2 and it was still 3-2 with ten to go. a great match for the neutral :p
2 wins and 2 draws from my first 4 games in the top division, I'll take that!
looks like a great battle for the top 3 spots in div 1, with at least 5 teams in with a chance
WindmillWarrior
10/12/2008, 10:12 AM
Can't believe I got a 1-1 draw away to Burton Albion (I'm Ragball Rovers btw!). Its amazing what a bit of form training can do for the players and team (and of course a dab of tactical genius :D)
10/12/2008, 2:06 PM
missed a penalty at 1-0 as well, it was 2-0, back to 2-2 and it was still 3-2 with ten to go. a great match for the neutral :p
A great advertisement for the league. ;)
10/12/2008, 4:32 PM
A great advertisement for the league. ;)
And where were RTE at the time? Covering poxy schools rugby, that's where. Did they even send one camera?
Cici900
11/12/2008, 4:00 PM
I knew I shouldn't have played your team blue bearded one!
12/12/2008, 10:31 AM
I knew I shouldn't have played your team blue bearded one!
Lucky win. We are still far from great, and we caught you on a bad day. Mothersbaugh looks to a good prospect though: in two league games and a friendly since getting here, he's scored three and set up three. A lot more to do though before he becomes a name...
13/12/2008, 10:52 AM
Big game against Pants tonight. Loftys will probably win tonight so need a win to stay top. Last three games against Pants at Belfield have gone my way, with plenty of goals in them. We're stronger than we were last season and Pants a bit weaker but I would take a 1-0 coming off the ref's arse.
Cici900
13/12/2008, 8:35 PM
Big game against Pants tonight. Loftys will probably win tonight so need a win to stay top. Last three games against Pants at Belfield have gone my way, with plenty of goals in them. We're stronger than we were last season and Pants a bit weaker but I would take a 1-0 coming off the ref's arse.
I'm sorry?:D Delighted with draw. Needed confidence boost badly. Now its off to Sligo with a victory in sights! C'mon the rams!!!
Good time to face Sligo and Maynooth facilitated us with his first below-par performance:)
Form is getting better, though may have to try for safety first and only then mould in all these new signings for the change report. Too much tried at once..
14/12/2008, 1:26 PM
Good time to face Sligo
It's always a good time to face Sligo:p
Of course :)
Provisional SRFC v UCD AFC
Pants AFC v. Drunk Babysitters
I'm predicting a successful night for the new guard..
16/12/2008, 5:55 PM
Of course :)
Provisional SRFC v UCD AFC
Pants AFC v. Drunk Babysitters
I'm predicting a successful night for the new guard..
Me too, especially with us handing debuts to an 18 and 19 yo defender tonight. Theres a reasonably good chance we could get relegated this season as I'm determined to get the younger players ratings up at seasons end.
Two home wins would upset the apple cart and isolate the bottom three. I'm going to give it a run and then recommence the young starters as the season started.
Two away wins really is a significant moment.
16/12/2008, 6:08 PM
The pair of you are worse than MNS with your Premier Division bias!
16/12/2008, 6:16 PM
Have the makings of a really good side for the future:
DEF: Tone, 18. Slaney, 19. Sjolund, 21. Olausson, 25.
MID: Ferreira, 25. Stapleton & McKenzie, 24. Janson, 21. Jensen, 20.
FWD: Weijden, 25. Borgstrand, 21. Wingfield, 20.
16/12/2008, 6:17 PM
the pair of you are worse than mns with your premier division bias!
lmao :d
There's a first division?* :eek:
*Any chance you could give us directions - we may be needing them :o
16/12/2008, 6:50 PM
Tanked 4-1 :eek:
Played my "good in the air" keeper, with an 8 rated "good in the air" defender. Tightened the wings and conceded 3 goals from headers? :rolleyes:
16/12/2008, 10:02 PM
1-0 win in Cobh:cool:
Cici900
17/12/2008, 6:04 PM
Oh dear God!:( My season just went downhill considerably. I can draw with Loftys but I lose to Sligo! Wonders will never cease! Jaysus.....will we ever win!
20/12/2008, 6:44 PM
Premier Division
Drunk Babysitters 1-0 Provisional SRFC
Sligo Rovers F.C. 2-1 Finn Harps FC*
UCD AFC 4-1 Cobh Ramblers F.C
Landenstown Forest 2-0 Pants AFC
*The lads always get fired up for a derby;)
Don't get the chance to say this too often...How's the view down there dfx?:)
First Division
Sligo Starlets 0-3 Wexford Boys
Patsys Fags 2-1 Burton Albion FC
SRFC Sligo Rovers 4-1 Dundalk F.C
Holidaysong FC 2-1 Gates of Steel
20/12/2008, 7:03 PM
Jesus boys, I leave the top for 6 or 7 games, and all hell breaks loose. Sligo now above Landenstown, Pants and Provos! Do ye not feel ye have any challenge to rise to meet?
20/12/2008, 7:10 PM
Happy with my win tonight, Gates of Steel were always going to be a potential banana.
(With that last bit being said in my finest Dundalk accent ;))
23/12/2008, 7:48 PM
1-0 defeat for me tonight, good time to have a couple of players injured, no league game for 2 rounds:D
23/12/2008, 9:50 PM
Fix! :p
Cici900
28/12/2008, 4:15 PM
YES! What a win v Forest! Needed that badly! Doesn't move us anywhere but if we lost we were adrift. Lets hope we can do it again on the 2nd game.
28/12/2008, 6:35 PM
Perfect season so far, doubt it will last though. Nice to see that my goal difference is bigger than second place's points!:p League certainly not won yet but I would be shocked if we don't end up winning it.
Pants and Provos will be safe. I think Harps might start dropping down the table. If the Drunks and ourselves both win on Tuesday there won't be any hope of Loftys/Harps breaking into the top 2.
Couple of inactive managers in the First has made the promotion race a bit more interesting. If Burts are fully active for the rest of the season I'd say they will nick third. Wexford and Holidaysong seem to have the top 2 places wrapped up.
Also, just realised that I won't be able to sell that striker I bought until next season.:mad: Will still make a profit but not as much as I thought and would need the 1m for training at the season update. Tempted to sell Kerrigan/Joyce but if Carlsson and Caj both retire...
Perfect season so far, doubt it will last though. Nice to see that my goal difference is bigger than second place's points!:p League certainly not won yet but I would be shocked if we don't end up winning it.
Pants and Provos will be safe. I think Harps might start dropping down the table. If the Drunks and ourselves both win on Tuesday there won't be any hope of Loftys/Harps breaking into the top 2.
Couple of inactive managers in the First has made the promotion race a bit more interesting. If Burts are fully active for the rest of the season I'd say they will nick third. Wexford and Holidaysong seem to have the top 2 places wrapped up.
Also, just realised that I won't be able to sell that striker I bought until next season.:mad: Will still make a profit but not as much as I thought and would need the 1m for training at the season update. Tempted to sell Kerrigan/Joyce but if Carlsson and Caj both retire...
I hope your not suggesting that the mighty Forest are to become victims of relegation Dman:o
Our form has been shocking this season I'm surprised at whos below me though.
29/12/2008, 10:21 PM
Nice to see that my goal difference is bigger than second place's points!:p League certainly not won yet but I would be shocked if we don't end up winning it.
Ahh, I remember that feeling a few times. Of course, that was back back in the day, back when there used to be an established and fearsome opposition...
No team is too good to go down, and I fear my old friends at the Provos have a lot of work to do to stay up right now, and could be joining us before too long. Certainly they have the firepower to stay up. However, so have Pants and the Treehuggers - Landenstown haven't lost a home game yet, even if they have only won one of their home games; similarly it is only Pants away form that is betraying them.
As for Harps, they have been fairly consistent so far and they should make the cut by continuing to pick up points here and there. The Madelines are looking like being the only contestants, though you couldn't rule out Loftys. It does look like being UCD's year, though they did manage to get relegated when they should have been the Alberts chief rivals one year...
30/12/2008, 1:18 AM
No team is too good to go down, and I fear my old friends at the Provos have a lot of work to do to stay up right now, and could be joining us before too long. Certainly they have the firepower to stay up. However, so have Pants and the Treehuggers - Landenstown haven't lost a home game yet, even if they have only won one of their home games; similarly it is only Pants away form that is betraying them.
As for Harps, they have been fairly consistent so far and they should make the cut by continuing to pick up points here and there. The Madelines are looking like being the only contestants, though you couldn't rule out Loftys. It does look like being UCD's year, though they did manage to get relegated when they should have been the Alberts chief rivals one year...
I don't know who I am or hwere I am but... Provos have just played their youth players first. They will have more or less 100& ME now so expect full strength for almost every game left this season. Defence is too dodgy for 3-5-2 but will they change their beloved formation...
Pants have got their (excuse me I just farted there) form up recently so should push on a bit now. Best midfield in the league also. Could be a late contender for top 3.
Between Forest and Harps for last relegation spot (sorry Sligs and Cobh). Harps team a bit weaker but Forest out of form. Harps may have benefited from 4/6 points against out of form Pants/Provos. ****** just spilled my crunch corner everywhere. ****ing chipper closed so had to make do with yohgury. Anyway, Forest should pick up win at home tomorrow. Should make things interesting.
So to sum things up; we are great. League won on 10th or 13th Jan.
POTM? At least drunk POTM. Should make an award for that. Too ****ed to suggest now. Someone else can do now.
Hard luck not league winners (we'd even beeat Alberts on this form). Loftys tomorrow banana skin for 100%.
:cool::eek::ball:
Smilies for effect.
10+ leagues in a row. Peace out.
Yeah.
30/12/2008, 9:11 AM
I don't know who I am or hwere I am but... Provos have just played their youth players first. They will have more or less 100& ME now so expect full strength for almost every game left this season. Defence is too dodgy for 3-5-2 but will they change their beloved formation...
Pants have got their (excuse me I just farted there) form up recently so should push on a bit now. Best midfield in the league also. Could be a late contender for top 3.
Between Forest and Harps for last relegation spot (sorry Sligs and Cobh). Harps team a bit weaker but Forest out of form. Harps may have benefited from 4/6 points against out of form Pants/Provos. ****** just spilled my crunch corner everywhere. ****ing chipper closed so had to make do with yohgury. Anyway, Forest should pick up win at home tomorrow. Should make things interesting.
So to sum things up; we are great. League won on 10th or 13th Jan.
POTM? At least drunk POTM. Should make an award for that. Too ****ed to suggest now. Someone else can do now.
Hard luck not league winners (we'd even beeat Alberts on this form). Loftys tomorrow banana skin for 100%.
:cool::eek::ball:
Smilies for effect.
10+ leagues in a row. Peace out.
Yeah.
I might just mention that the last five leagues in a row have been won with a 3-5-2 formation...
Otherwise, absolute Quality (Insert mugging grin smilie here, I didn't want to remove anything from the above)
30/12/2008, 6:44 PM
Beat 4-1. Missed a peno, Provos score 2 direct freekicks, and a peno :rolleyes:
Relegation is a strong possibility with that kind of luck - or lack there of.
Nah the pundit says your safe Dancinpants;):p...Hope the head isn't too sore today Dman.
Small degree of revenge over Cobh today. Provos are next up tough game methinks . There are some interesting games ahead in the coming weeks going by the league table.
I don't know who I am or hwere I am
This may explain your confidence in us :D
Finally we put in a performance and without Cobh too. Our best overall skill rating by far this season all over. Too many passengers so far - Boyle in particular and Nardini/Piquet/Davidsson/Valentia have been off colour and the youngsters aren't too bad. Isgren is beginning to bear fruit after an age on low form - the opposite to Gyllensten (difference of 1.5m showing). We're in big trouble.
Today is why Di Napoli wasn't culled in the 30+ bloodbath in pre-season. Really needed the win but 3 points each helps neither of Pants or us really. Unfortunately, we've Forest next and we couldn't win there even last season :o
31/12/2008, 2:46 PM
Damn missing preparation for a game.. You'd think they'd have a break for a week over Christmas. :mad:
WindmillWarrior
02/01/2009, 3:47 PM
Damn missing preparation for a game.. You'd think they'd have a break for a week over Christmas. :mad:
Come on now holiday! YOu were playing Ragball Rovers back to back, surely the same tatics to beat me the first time were good enough to beat me the 2nd :p
03/01/2009, 11:37 AM
Come on now holiday! YOu were playing Ragball Rovers back to back, surely the same tatics to beat me the first time were good enough to beat me the 2nd :p
If I'd realised I was playing a Drog I'd have cancelled Christmas in my house and sat up tinkering tactics all night! :p
WindmillWarrior
03/01/2009, 12:40 PM
Haha, happy new year!
03/01/2009, 7:32 PM
Completely forgot I was playing tonight and never logged in to do tactics...maybe I should do that more often;)
Sligo Rovers F.C. 1-0 Loftys Lazy 11
Landenstown Forest 3-2 Provisional SRFC
Cobh Ramblers F.C 1-3 Drunk Babysitters
UCD AFC 2-0 Finn Harps FC
Out of the drop zone with a 94th minute winner:D
Up to third now but still in danger, from third down the threat of relegation is still there. UCD and Drunk Babysitters have 1 and 2 secured.
03/01/2009, 9:41 PM
In third! It won't last, but not bad for what was the worst team in the league when I took over, about 6 weeks ago.
Meanwhile, Sligo when un-managed achieve one of their best results of the season:D
04/01/2009, 11:02 PM
Fcuk, Skäggmark injured with av form 17. Only short injury so should be able to stop it going under 16, 15 worst case scenario. Cobh hackers up next so expect a few injuries...
Most youth players need about 2 games to get to 100%. Probably need to use four games though as don't want to play them all at once.
Would have loved if Alberts were still around. Knew it would take me this long to get a team that would beat them then they decide to feck off.
Still on course for 100% but I doubt it will happen. The longer the run goes on the more I feel we are likely to lose. 16 games unbeaten going back to last season.
05/01/2009, 12:29 AM
Still on course for 100% but I doubt it will happen. The longer the run goes on the more I feel we are likely to lose. 16 games unbeaten going back to last season.
Remember that feeling alright - though you'll want a choke of Mayo proportions to fail to win the league now.
Would have loved if Alberts were still around. Knew it would take me this long to get a team that would beat them then they decide to feck off.
Dunno about that. Wait a few seasons, and we'll see what a new side can do. Forza the new New Guard!
05/01/2009, 2:03 PM
Dunno about that. Wait a few seasons, and we'll see what a new side can do. Forza the new New Guard!
I dunno, think we had two draws against your lot last season. 5-2-3 long balls ftw!:ball:
on a side note i paid way over the odds for that 6 skiller i just bought, but i was just looking through my midfield and realised that not one of them had any special abilities, not even hidden ones, so i panic bought yer man cuz he has a load of them still paid too much though..
SQs aren't worth it if you have to pay over the odds for a player. You'd usually get a player one skillbar higher than what you would pay for someone with SQs. Only ones that are essential to have is a free kick taker and someone cool as ice for penalties. Intelligent SQ is massively overrated- Redondo hasn't had that many assists for me.
Also have a bargain defender on the xpert market. 18yo 3 skill with heading ability only 90k asking price.;) Av form 12 at the moment.
05/01/2009, 6:21 PM
SQs aren't worth it if you have to pay over the odds for a player. You'd usually get a player one skillbar higher than what you would pay for someone with SQs. Only ones that are essential to have is a free kick taker and someone cool as ice for penalties. Intelligent SQ is massively overrated- Redondo hasn't had that many assists for me.
I dunno bout that. The top 5 managers in Xperteleven have alot more SQ's in there teams than just free takers and cool.