View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

16/01/2006, 1:50 PM
Jaysis, De Town, you should've hammered him......:eek: :DShut up you ya flukey git! If I had used those tactics on you, I'd have easily bet ya. I just had an off day when we played each other. So, I've had mine, while yours has yet to come:p.

16/01/2006, 2:01 PM
:D :D

4-0 and a red card is no fluke.....:p

ollie
16/01/2006, 2:07 PM
any1 for the pools this week.think only 2 in it at the moment so the pot could do with a bit extra.

16/01/2006, 2:11 PM
any1 for the pools this week.think only 2 in it at the moment so the pot could do with a bit extra.I'll have a look but some of the fixtures might be too close to call and might not be worth the risk, I'm not a gambler;) :D.

EDIT: Just after putting 250,000 econ on it there:eek:

ollie
16/01/2006, 3:53 PM
EDIT: Just after putting 250,000 econ on it there:eek:

you can only put 200k on

16/01/2006, 5:29 PM
you can only put 200k onWell I definitely put 250 on it so maybe your just running low on cash;).

EDIT: Today's results:

CCFC-1984 - Sligo Rovers F.C. 1 - 3 (0 - 0):).
LIDL Select 11 - Patsys Fags 0 - 4 (0 - 2)
Ballyremote Celtic - Pants AFC 0 - 1 (0 - 0)
Red and Black Army - Gort Utd 2 - 2 (1 - 0)
Phibsboro Raptors - Students 1 - 3 (0 - 1)
Flynnys knees - Provisional SRFC 2 - 5 (1 - 1):eek:.

16/01/2006, 5:37 PM
Flynny's Knees 2-5 Provisional SRFC

2-1 down and we win 2-5.......:cool: :cool:

16/01/2006, 5:40 PM
Flynny's Knees 2-5 Provisional SRFC

2-1 down and we win 2-5.......:cool: :cool:Who cares, I got me three points too and also won 300,000 on the pools:p.

16/01/2006, 5:45 PM
How does it feel to get three points then...?:p

For some of us it's not just about the three points...:cool: :p

16/01/2006, 5:53 PM
How does it feel to get three points then...?:pWell I have got it before so:p. It feel's good though;).

ollie
16/01/2006, 8:18 PM
Well I definitely put 250 on it so maybe your just running low on cash;).

EDIT: Today's results:

CCFC-1984 - Sligo Rovers F.C. 1 - 3 (0 - 0):).
LIDL Select 11 - Patsys Fags 0 - 4 (0 - 2)
Ballyremote Celtic - Pants AFC 0 - 1 (0 - 0)
Red and Black Army - Gort Utd 2 - 2 (1 - 0)
Phibsboro Raptors - Students 1 - 3 (0 - 1)
Flynnys knees - Provisional SRFC 2 - 5 (1 - 1):eek:.

strange that because i definitely put only 200 on it.anyways sure its only money.3 points are worth much more to me anyway.

16/01/2006, 9:15 PM
Disgusted only getting a draw against Gort. Back to the drawing board :mad:

20/01/2006, 5:39 PM
Patsys Fags - CCFC-1984 7 - 2:eek:
LIDL Select 11 - Ballyremote Celtic 4 - 0
Pants AFC - Students 2 - 1
Provisional SRFC - Phibsboro Raptors 3 - 0
Red and Black Army - Flynnys knees 2 - 3:D
Gort Utd - Sligo Rovers F.C. 1 - 1

ollie
20/01/2006, 6:11 PM
Patsys Fags - CCFC-1984 7 - 2:eek:

wont do the goal difference any harm.;)

there seems to be a gap there in the table between most of the lads who log on at least once a week and those who don't which is good to see i suppose.it proves that you have to mould the team and improve it etc.:)

20/01/2006, 6:17 PM
wont do the goal difference any harm.;)It was the Cork derby too so that will go down well with the fans:D.

20/01/2006, 6:45 PM
Proper order has been restored in Dublin as well......:cool:

20/01/2006, 8:20 PM
I fear my first defeat may arrive next Monday at the Pantywell.....

ollie
20/01/2006, 9:20 PM
It was the Cork derby too so that will go down well with the fans:D.

yea i suppose.never thought of that.if only the fans could make that known in monetary terms.:rolleyes: :D

btw have people bought/sold many players?
i'm happy enough with my defence and attack but my midfield definitely needs more quality.how about ye?

21/01/2006, 6:19 PM
I fear my first defeat may arrive next Monday at the Pantywell.....

We have a 100% record at home, but theres hope for you - we've been far from convincing in the last 2 or 3 games at home. Oh and my defence is sh!te. :o

21/01/2006, 6:33 PM
Ah, there is a chink in the armour...:D

Scoring goals is our strength...3 this week, 5 the last game away, 2 away at Gort and 4 the week before that against the Sligo lot....

I'll take a draw though..a couple of weeks later I've got the Fags away...twill be be a difficult patch ahead..:ball:

21/01/2006, 11:17 PM
V. Poor result for me against Flynnys knees. Not impressed. Have placed 4 bids on new players.

I'm sorta starting to lose interest in this game though. Its not a patch on www.hattrick.org.

22/01/2006, 11:56 AM
I'm sorta starting to lose interest in this game though. Its not a patch on www.hattrick.org.I strongly disagree, I never really got into hatrick at all and I think this is much better:p.

Have you joined an Xpert league De Town?:confused:

22/01/2006, 4:03 PM
---------------------------------Kevan Lohan
-----------------------------Provisional SRFC

--Shawn Roscommon---------Gareth Gibbens----------J OŽLaoghaire------------C Beech
--Red and Black Army-------Patsys Fags----------Provisional SRFC-----------Pants AFC

--Braidy Boyle--------------Mahon Johnston------------Barra Valentia (C)------Patrick Muller
--Provisional SRFC--------Red and Black Army-----------Provisional SRFC-------------Patsys Fags

--------------Nicky Ridgewell--------------------Stevie Miller
-------------Patsys Fags----------------------Patsys Fags

---------------------
Manager
Dfx-
Provisional SRFC:rolleyes:

22/01/2006, 5:29 PM
4 players and a manager award........*smug*:p

I'm the opposite of de town...I've removed myself from hattrick completely through lack of interest in how that game works and developing this game as it is far better....:cool: :p

ollie
23/01/2006, 10:38 AM
i'm sorta loosing in interest in hattrick also.i like xperteleven.its much easier to navigate and i suppose its not as deep in information as hattrick which suits me.

ollie
23/01/2006, 5:34 PM
Pants AFC - Provisional SRFC 1 - 3 (1 - 2)
Students - LIDL Select 11 0 - 1 (0 - 1)
Ballyremote Celtic - Patsys Fags 1 - 4 (1 - 2) :)
Gort Utd - CCFC-1984 2 - 0 (2 - 0)
Phibsboro Raptors - Red and Black Army 3 - 1 (1 - 0) :eek:
Flynnys knees - Sligo Rovers F.C. 1 - 1 (0 - 1) Sligoman,whats happening?:confused:

23/01/2006, 6:01 PM
The best and most unexpected victory so far.......:cool:

23/01/2006, 6:04 PM
Jesus Ollie, another hammerin' dished out today.

Told ye there'd be a good chance dfx - some of my players will be gettin' sold in the coming days.

23/01/2006, 6:11 PM
Some game next Monday :eek:

Patsy's Fags v. Provisional SRFC....

Neither of us can stop scoring:eek:

23/01/2006, 6:18 PM
Flynnys knees - Sligo Rovers F.C. 1 - 1 (0 - 1) Sligoman,whats happening?:confused:I have no idea. I dominated the whole fecking match, more possession and more chances and still it ended a draw:mad:. I've placed three of my players on the transfer list:).

ollie
24/01/2006, 12:48 PM

looking forward to it already.and we'll meet again 3 games later AFAIK.:ball:

26/01/2006, 2:55 PM

I'll Be betting on a scorless draw in the pools so :D

The raptors fortunes are up and down like a wh0re's Knick3rs at the mo
but im confident that with 1 or two more players we'll be there or there abouts

27/01/2006, 5:40 PM
CCFC-1984 - Ballyremote Celtic 3 - 0 (0 - 0)

Patsys Fags - Students 5 - 0 (4 - 0)

Red and Black Army - Pants AFC 1 - 1 (0 - 1)

Provisional SRFC - LIDL Select 11 4 - 0 (3 - 0)

Sligo Rovers F.C. - Phibsboro Raptors 0 - 0 (0 - 0)

Gort Utd - Flynnys knees 2 - 1 (1 - 0)

27/01/2006, 5:46 PM
another 9 goals scored by us......:eek: :ball:

27/01/2006, 6:45 PM
The @rse is fallin' out of my title challenge - down to 4th now, thanks to RnB's 88th minute equaliser :mad: . Still conceding silly goals AND upfront the goals are dryin' up :o . An overhaul in tactics is required!! Sligo away up next, tough one. But its a two horse race right now.

27/01/2006, 6:47 PM
The @rse is fallin' out of my title challenge - down to 4th now, thanks to RnB's 88th minute equaliser :mad: . Still conceding silly goals AND upfront the goals are dryin' up. An overhaul in tactics is required!! Sligo away up next, tough one. But its a two horse race right now.Don't worry, I think you're assured of 3 points in the Showgies anyway:o :mad:.

27/01/2006, 7:03 PM
I think the games betwen the top two now are even more important as it seems we just keep winning against everyone else...so it could be the title deciders are down to two games.....:eek:

R&B got another late equaliser..?!:eek:

28/01/2006, 7:52 PM
Have you joined an Xpert league De Town?:confused:
No, barely interested in our league so not gonna start another team.

I'm the opposite of de town...I've removed myself from hattrick completely through lack of interest in how that game works and developing this game as it is far better....
I disagree!

thanks to RnB's 88th minute equaliser

R&B got another late equaliser..?!
Never give up....Man U style spirit;)

28/01/2006, 7:54 PM
No, barely interested in our league so not gonna start another team.The reason I asked was cos if you did, then yer interest in Xpert Eleven might increase.

28/01/2006, 9:47 PM
Never give up....Man U style spirit;)

And a Man Utd style mid table finish.....;) :p

28/01/2006, 9:48 PM
And a Man Utd style mid table finish.....:pI'm sorry eh, which team is currently in 2nd and which is 3rd at the moment? Which team just bet the other last week?:confused: :p

29/01/2006, 12:49 AM
No need to fool yourselves....;) :p

30/01/2006, 5:43 PM
CCFC-1984 - Flynnys knees 0 - 4 (0 - 2)
LIDL Select 11 - Red and Black Army 0 - 3 (0 - 2)
Patsys Fags - Provisional SRFC 3 - 2 (0 - 1):p
Students - Ballyremote Celtic 2 - 1 (1 - 1)
Sligo Rovers F.C. - Pants AFC 0 - 1 (0 - 0)
Phibsboro Raptors - Gort Utd 4 - 2 (2 - 1)

ollie
30/01/2006, 5:44 PM
Great win for patsy's fags as they open up a 6 point gap at the top.i suspect the return game with the provisional SRFC might be a different story though.it was a very tight game with very little to seperate the sides.my goalie got injured and my striker is suspended for the next game which will test the quality of my squad.
The battle for mid table positions is fierce with teams taking points off each other every week.8 points between 6 positions

30/01/2006, 6:00 PM
As defeats and results go, I am happy with that...it was a close enough game to suggest we can beat them at home - and at this stage I think we have to...

It's certainly better than some of my friendly results in god awful games like Phibsboro and Sligo....;)

Here's to the return game.:cool:

30/01/2006, 6:02 PM
Just for the record, Pants AFC didn't actually score against me, it was an OG:o :D. Then, the same fella was sent off a minute after that:mad:

30/01/2006, 6:05 PM
Just for the record, Pants AFC didn't actually score against me, it was an OG. Then, the same fella was sent off a minute after that

:D :p

Sent off or kicked off by his own players..? :D

30/01/2006, 6:07 PM
Sent off or kicked off by his own players..? :DMaybe that's how the provo shams play amongst each other but no players of mine are subjected to violence by their team-mates;) :p

30/01/2006, 6:15 PM
The Sligo v. Pants match looked awful - even the match report could only come up with 3 or 4 things...:D

The next 2 games should be ok - playing Ballyremote back to back - I'm going to introduce a few players in the hope that we should be good enough to get by rather than winning 3 or 4-0...

ollie
30/01/2006, 6:16 PM
the funniest thing is that he was sent off just after the own goal..

72 0 - 1 Own goal: The unfortunate player was Diarmuid Duffy
74 Diarmuid Duffy was sent off