View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 [64] 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

26/03/2009, 1:23 PM
You should be safe dp, UCD AFC away for us next and a three point lead and a home game against us spare..

26/03/2009, 2:23 PM
You should be safe dp, UCD AFC away for us next and a three point lead and a home game against us spare..

Plus, you are at least two levels better than we are. I predict a wallopping as the Pants come ever closer to that elusive first title!

26/03/2009, 7:24 PM
Plus, you are at least two levels better than we are. I predict a wallopping as the Pants come ever closer to that elusive first title!

Trust me our current form ain't conducive to "walloping" anything right now.

30/03/2009, 3:42 PM
UCD AFC 1-1 Provisional SRFC

:cool:

30/03/2009, 4:07 PM
Any retirements for ye? Just one for me, Ozzy Hylander. No loss.

30/03/2009, 4:09 PM
Signor Alfonso Di Napoli is departing. May be leaving a very large hole behind. 7 great seasons

steno
30/03/2009, 5:40 PM
Chuck Inglethorpe, was no Matias Westlin but a big loss all the same.

30/03/2009, 6:18 PM
Goodbye to Mr Bernie Fielder!!

31/03/2009, 11:19 AM
No retirements for me, athough I'm not sure if that's a good thing or not.. :o

31/03/2009, 12:06 PM
Somewhat relieved that I have no retirements either. And looking dafe now too, hopefully a win tonight to be really sure.

31/03/2009, 5:00 PM
UCD AFC 1-1 Provisional SRFC

:cool:
A fair result as you said in your PR. Had to get 4-3-3 because of Redondo's suspension and your midfield's performance in your previous game. Alas your form must have plummeted inbetween and 3-5-2 would have walloped you as they all had form of 16+.:) The match made me realise that I should have bought another striker instead of Löfkvist- he may be on his way to becoming MVP but having a third strong striker would allow for more flexibility in formation (and the win on Saturday).

Should wallop Pants tonight though I reckon. Will finally get tactics right this season when I need to.

EDIT: although most of their players will have just completed form training today. I still think we will win but maybe not as convincing as I first thought.

31/03/2009, 5:26 PM
Rest easy Dman, the form training had a very minimal effect. :(

31/03/2009, 6:41 PM
Told ya!

Provos look infinitely better equipped for the run in than us. Away to DBS and Forest next :o . Another season spent in 1st position only to end as bridesmaids again.

31/03/2009, 6:47 PM
Told ya!

Provos look infinitely better equipped for the run in than us. Away to DBS and Forest next :o . Another season spent in 1st position only to end as bridesmaids again.
You shouldn't have gone on holiday.:eek: I have to say I think it's the Provos' league now.

I am confident about winning my four remaining games (also on course for one of my best CRs, av form wise at least). I may even pip you to second on GD.

31/03/2009, 8:03 PM
I won.. :eek:

31/03/2009, 11:11 PM
Did you post under the wrong name dfx? :D

01/04/2009, 12:24 AM
:o

Seriously if I was making tactics today, I'd have picked very defensive, 4-3-3 and played Elisson upfront with Debbi. It has been that kind of day..

A fair result as you said in your PR. Had to get 4-3-3 because of Redondo's suspension and your midfield's performance in your previous game. Alas your form must have plummeted inbetween and 3-5-2 would have walloped you as they all had form of 16+.

Form isn't too bad. 10 overall against GoS, 9 at UCD and 11 tonight. Big difference I think is Cobh is contributing again and Hedman rated 6 last week and 13 this week. Lucky we have the likes of Haggander to take his opportunity when they struggle. The problem remains our defence as ever..

I still expected a 3-5-2 - certainly not 4-3-3 taking that midfield out of the game against ours. Relish 4-3-3/3-4-3..

I dunno where the confidence in us comes from - we're not called Permanently Second FC for nothing ;) It'll come down to the game at the Pantywell, where recently, we're not too hot. Realistically we have to win in Derry to have any chance and still there's the two point lead as it stands that could become five. That's a pretty strong place for Pants to be in with 4 games left..

The bottom looks like a dogfight down there. Dunno where our 0-4 win at Finn Harps came from compared to our results against the others down there..and Forest :eek:

01/04/2009, 9:59 AM
I won.. :eek:

Sh!te. You'll probably win on Saturday too now and wipe all before you and knock both ourselve and Harps into the relegation zone.

Ah well, 'twas a nice canter while it lasted.

01/04/2009, 1:58 PM
You'll probably win on Saturday too now and wipe all before you and knock both ourselve and Harps into the relegation zone.

That's that plan anyway.. ;)

07/04/2009, 12:33 PM
if we win our game in hand anything could happen :D
I thought you would only draw with Pants as you were away. League is yours now I'd say, unless there is a winner in the Pants-Provos game, which I can see been drawn.

07/04/2009, 6:49 PM
I thought you would only draw with Pants as you were away.

:confused: They were at home.

Anyway...some really interesting results tonight :eek:

Holidaysong FC - UCD AFC 0 - 0
Finn Harps FC - Drunk Babysitters 4 - 1 :eek:
Landenstown Forest - Pants AFC 3 - 3
Gates of Steel - Wexford Boys 0 - 1

Happy with the draw...but disgusted that threw away 3-1 lead with 15 to play. But TBH I thoroughly expected to be beat today given the beating Forest handed Provos last time out. I reckon Provos will be happiest with todays results.

ALOT of twists and turns left in this, as mathematically 5 teams could still win it, but alot of head to heads to come, Pants v Provos, UCD v Wexford, Wexford v DBS.

07/04/2009, 10:53 PM
Congrats to Loftys Lazy 11 and Ragball Rovers who secured promotion to the Primera Liga.

07/04/2009, 11:10 PM
:eek::eek:

I'm glad we don't have to go to Finn Harps in the run-in..:eek:

Dman's jinx on who he expects to take the title works again..

07/04/2009, 11:28 PM
You shouldn't have gone on holiday.:eek: I have to say I think it's the Provos' league now.

Provisional SRFC 1-3 Forest and a good beating at that.

We have to win at the Pantywell...that's not a great situation to be in..

08/04/2009, 12:37 AM
The plan is working :D

Fair play to Holidaysong- tactics spot on. Most of the chances in the game were actually FKs so draw was definitely fair result. Maybe if I bought a specialist instead of Loqfvist I'd still have a chance at the league...

We have to win at the Pantywell...that's not a great situation to be in..
You've had a week to get your form in tip top shape. No excuses for not winning while Pants will have to have at least a couple of red arrows.

WindmillWarrior
09/04/2009, 9:36 AM
Congrats to Loftys Lazy 11 and Ragball Rovers who secured promotion to the Primera Liga.

Ta mate. Its gonna be hella tough, but we'll give it a good go.

15/04/2009, 12:55 AM
Just looking at the player stats there and I'm going to get no prize money this season. Going to sell Mushi and Jesus to buy a high skilled defender/striker with FK. Might go 4-4-2 next season. Will possibly sell a keeper as well as don't see the point of having two beast keepers.

15/04/2009, 1:06 AM
MVP?

At least we've taken it down to the last game, but I'll probably go to secure some more ME than go for it. Nice for the frees/penalties duo to prove the difference in their last home game together like many times before and especially Di Napoli to score.

Pants are nearly there...

15/04/2009, 1:18 AM
MVP?
Cobh has it, unless he gets injured. He'll top as he has more captains.

15/04/2009, 1:36 AM
Never noticed that. He's had a pretty poor season and on low form for most of the season except the last few games where he's finally responded to training.

15/04/2009, 4:29 AM
MVP?

At least we've taken it down to the last game, but I'll probably go to secure some more ME than go for it.

Pants are nearly there...

Yeah, should've been there two or three games ago - still convinced that's why I think we blew it. Harps have a decent record against us and managed a draw at the Pantywell last season at a time when our form was really high. Hope I'm wrong though.

15/04/2009, 10:00 AM
I've everyone up to 100% match experience so I'll be putting out a good team against the Provos for one last good performance before returning to the graveyard.

15/04/2009, 5:51 PM
Must be a competitor for biggest waste in the game. My next Xpert League opponents are a familiar foe whose manager bought in very old high skilled players years ago and now as tehy've fallen away has essentially given up.

However he got a 16 5* forward youth with speed (worth a mint?) and in four seasons, he's now only 20 6* :eek:

15/04/2009, 5:58 PM
Reminds me of this guy. :D
http://www.xperteleven.com/player.aspx?playerid=6644677&dh=2

18/04/2009, 6:56 PM
Champions at last!! :D Completely unexpected at the start of the season given the sheer strength of the UCD squad. Truth be told, Alberts would have walked that division this season. It will come at a slight cost however, as Jensen, Wingfield and Slaney didn't reach 100% ME and the average form is hovering around 9/10/11 that region. Gonna be sh!tty enough form update but I don't care as the one season UCD are likely to be this sh!t we took advantage. :D

Commiserations to Harps as the 2 goal win was enough to relegate them. And to Gates of Steel - you're welcome. Big shout out to Holidaysong too.

18/04/2009, 7:20 PM
Congrats to the Pants, delighted with my own finish, definitely didn't expect to be ahead of UCD. Form is not fantastic with a lot of players and one of my forwards only got 60 odd % ME so change report might not be great. I might sell one of my keepers if they both go up a skill or 2 and look to invest in other areas.

18/04/2009, 7:44 PM
Congrats DP: long overdue, and I think even the Provos will grant you it!

Obviously, I'm particularly pleased you won today, but commiserations to EAFC_rdfl as well - especially as it looks like being particularly competitive in the First next season.

20/04/2009, 2:35 PM
Congrats DP: long overdue, and I think even the Provos will grant you it!

We kind of did with our line up for ME purposes, but Pants well deserved title it would've been robbery if we got it. 6th time as bridesmaids and married once still :)

Change report was ok-ish. Dolan, Elisson, Harte, Bursic, Gorgen, Hedman, Nardini, Debbi, Gyllensten, Isgren all visible +. And hopefully Cobh a high 12 can put in some performances man marked notwithstanding this season. Defence is seriously dodgy without Di Napoli though...

20/04/2009, 4:23 PM
Change report was ok-ish. Dolan, Elisson, Harte, Bursic, Gorgen, Hedman, Nardini, Debbi, Gyllensten, Isgren all visible +. And hopefully Cobh a high 12 can put in some performances man marked notwithstanding this season. Defence is seriously dodgy without Di Napoli though...

Thanks for the congrats guys!!

Change report turned out better than I expected, still not earth shattering mind. Borgstrand and Wingfield both up to 7. Elgren up to 6, Ferreira up to 9, Tone up to 8, Olausson up to 10, and Stapleton up to 11.

Then you look at UCD with 4ea 11 skillers and 4ea of 10 skillers... :eek:

20/04/2009, 5:49 PM
I've opted to not look at UCD :D

Though fifth place... ;)

20/04/2009, 8:01 PM
Though fifth place... ;)

This is true.

Tell ya what, Loftys staying quiet, but thats a strong looking side he has. Gonna be a VERY interesting season. UCD, Pants, Provos, Loftys, DBS, Wexford, Forest if they hit form. I'm interested to see what Bluebeard does in the transfer market too.

WindmillWarrior
21/04/2009, 9:56 AM
Jaysus, i'm gonna be hammered in the Premier! Change report was sh*te for us as well

21/04/2009, 11:16 AM
All + in the change report, some disappointments though, and a few surprises in terms of visible increases. I've put 3 of my youngest on the transfer list just because they haven't improved as mush as I'd like. Have feck all money but I'll try and replace at least 2 of them. It's going to be a very tough season.

24/04/2009, 4:18 PM
I've a keeper on the xpert market- 19/5. Asking price is only 281 300 econ. His name is Shaun Conan.

24/04/2009, 5:38 PM
And I've a midfielder who it looks like I'm finally rid of. 4 offers at the minute deadline tonight current price at 7.5m for Amadou Njanka. 25 yr old 8*.

Would particularly suit a team who doesn't have a diva who likes no 8 ;)

28/04/2009, 12:26 PM
Announcements aren't working so will just have to post here:

A new season will be starting soon in the Foot.ie league of Xpert Eleven. We are currently seeking new members to join. For details on how to join, click here (http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=402298&postcount=2)

gufc2000
29/04/2009, 3:46 PM
Lads sorry now, could someone just give me the lowdown what exactly this is? I'm not up for trawling through 166 pages of a thread to find out?

29/04/2009, 5:12 PM
All you need to read is the link in the first post.

30/04/2009, 1:38 PM
At the moment we have 19 teams, 4 of which don't seem to log in anymore. Don't want to wait around too long for others to sign up so might just de-activate Dundalk FC(as they're the team with manager absent longest) and let Gormanstown take their place in Division 1. If any new managers want to join during the season then they can take over one of the teams who's manager doesn't log in.

That ok with people? Same format as last season too?
Lads sorry now, could someone just give me the lowdown what exactly this is? I'm not up for trawling through 166 pages of a thread to find out?Are you joining the league gufc?

gufc2000
01/05/2009, 10:29 PM
At the moment we have 19 teams, 4 of which don't seem to log in anymore. Don't want to wait around too long for others to sign up so might just de-activate Dundalk FC(as they're the team with manager absent longest) and let Gormanstown take their place in Division 1. If any new managers want to join during the season then they can take over one of the teams who's manager doesn't log in.

That ok with people? Same format as last season too?Are you joining the league gufc?
Ya I'll give it a bash