View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42] 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

19/02/2008, 7:05 PM
First game dfx has lost at the Empress for about 3 seasons too...

20/02/2008, 7:39 AM
Good win against Cobh Hackers last night to get back on course, but lost one of our vital defenders, Konda, for the next two games... against the Provos:eek:

Great result for the Starlights last night - they're creeping up now! A couple of good signings and they'll be challengers yet.

First game dfx has lost at the Empress for about 3 seasons too...

Let's hope there is a repeat of that next week too;)

biscuit
20/02/2008, 9:14 AM
delighted with that result.wasnt too confident going into that game. My 17 year old prodigy stepped up to the mark when i was short on swtrikers and scored!good lad cearbhall!!top 3 not too far away from bein out of sight!

20/02/2008, 9:52 AM
Can anyone post up MLC result from Div 1. Blocked in work you know

Louth4sam
20/02/2008, 10:27 AM
Drew 1-1. You scored with a peno which was your only chance in the game :mad:

20/02/2008, 1:24 PM
Just looked at the Div 1 scores - Fags lost:eek: 2-0 at home:eek: to Lost in Portugal, who were missing their three best defenders:eek:

LIP top the division, two points clear of the Fags, who doubled the tally of goals they have conceded this season during the game.

20/02/2008, 3:45 PM
Good win against Cobh Hackers last night to get back on course, but lost one of our vital defenders, Konda, for the next two games... against the Provos:eek:

Great..we lose our first home game and worst performance in three and a half seasons and we have Alberts away next and then at home who've just won 5-0 :D

I'd say any side in form could've won last night, we desperately miss Di Napoli as a lynchpin at the back. Instead we had Naujoks and O'Leary who hadn't played in a while. All over the pitch the performance wasn't good and Pants were very good. We need more reinforcements, but that could be a while, so top three is good enough for now.

Basically our season is dead if we don't get four points from Flynny Alberts. Of all teams :eek:

23/02/2008, 7:04 PM
Eeeked out the 1-0 away to tricky Looprevil. And I swear to christ as long as Lagercrantz is in my side he will NEVER hit another peno!!! :mad:

Loftys gained ground on the top 3, thanks to their win and Provos defeat.

23/02/2008, 7:08 PM
As have UCD.;):p

23/02/2008, 7:20 PM
Moved into the promotion places. I think it might all go down to the last two games of the season.

steno
23/02/2008, 8:17 PM
Defeat to the 11 means the tree huggers have slipped into the relegation spots once again, right old relegation battle shaping up at the bottom could go down to the last couple of games as well methinks

24/02/2008, 10:31 AM
Very unlucky not to beat Fags last night, more possession and chances yet they still win:mad:

Cici900
24/02/2008, 12:43 PM
I CANNOT WIN!!! This is beginning to become a joke. Cobh Hackers?

24/02/2008, 8:06 PM
I CANNOT WIN!!! This is beginning to become a joke. Cobh Hackers?
In fairness you can hardly expect to win games without ******** your *******.:p;)

You've injured 7 opposition players in 9 games, and a good few of your own too.

25/02/2008, 11:26 AM
Eeeked out the 1-0 away to tricky Looprevil. And I swear to christ as long as Lagercrantz is in my side he will NEVER hit another peno!!! :mad:

Ahem - they didn't gain ground on Alberts or Pants, but they are on the verge of turning it back into a four horse race.

The next five games are rough - we have both Pants and Lofty's at home, and the Provos away tomorrow - to say nothing of resurrgent UCD away as well. Any slip up in those games and both Pants and Provos will be in the door.

lofty9
25/02/2008, 2:07 PM
I reckon I now have my best squad since I started. Hopefully, we'll be injury free until we try to turn Pants to Stute! I'm confident of a good run. I'll be playing my best 11 against Steno's team - after that, its about getting everybody to 100% experience.

26/02/2008, 6:57 PM
Landenstown Forest - Loftys Lazy 11 2 - 2 (1 - 0)
Provisional SRFC - Flynny Alberts 1 - 2 (1 - 0)
Cobh Ramblers F.C - Burton Albion FC 4 - 1 (1 - 0)
Pants AFC - Looprevil FC 5 - 0 (5 - 0)
UCD AFC - Sligo Starlets 2 - 1 (2 - 0)

McKenzie hattrick :eek: . Happy with the 5-0, but a wee bit disappointed we couldn't add to it (given that it was 5-0 at half time).

Couple of key injuries ahead of Provos next week now, AND 5 players on their second yellow :o

26/02/2008, 8:45 PM
Landenstown Forest - Loftys Lazy 11 2 - 2 (1 - 0)
Provisional SRFC - Flynny Alberts 1 - 2 (1 - 0)
Cobh Ramblers F.C - Burton Albion FC 4 - 1 (1 - 0)
Pants AFC - Looprevil FC 5 - 0 (5 - 0)
UCD AFC - Sligo Starlets 2 - 1 (2 - 0)

McKenzie hattrick :eek: . Happy with the 5-0, but a wee bit disappointed we couldn't add to it (given that it was 5-0 at half time).

Couple of key injuries ahead of Provos next week now, AND 5 players on their second yellow :o
This evening keeps getting better and better!

I may shut up though, three key midfielders on their second yellow and next up are Cobh Hackers: every player on the field is a "Legitimate Target" when you play the Footballinators;)

27/02/2008, 11:00 AM
The form of the entire squad has plummeted to ridiculous levels since Belfield. Of all the times for our home form to collapse..ah well only Pants, UCD and Lofty up next. Added to that is that Looprevil's point earlier on is being made worse by their current form against everyone else..

At least we've done enough halfway through to relax and still avoid the relegation dogfight.

27/02/2008, 11:52 AM
Beaten 2-0 by league leaders Lost in Portugal. promotion hopes are slipping away. Not helped by 3 suspensions and 2 injuries decimating my midfield.

Cici900
28/02/2008, 4:07 PM
This evening keeps getting better and better!

I may shut up though, three key midfielders on their second yellow and next up are Cobh Hackers: every player on the field is a "Legitimate Target" when you play the Footballinators;)

:D Why do i have to play your team the week after I get my first win?

28/02/2008, 4:21 PM
:D Why do i have to play your team the week after I get my first win?

Think of it as a good luck boost - you got you first win the week after playing us!

01/03/2008, 6:45 PM
Burton Albion FC 2-2 Landenstown Forest
Loftys Lazy 11 3-3 Sligo Starlets
Cobh Ramblers F.C 0-4 Flynny Alberts
Looprevil FC 0-1 UCD AFC
Pants AFC 1-0 Provisional SRFC

Eeeked out another one today, keeps it interesting for another week if nothing else. First double over Provos since the leagues inception. Anything less than a draw away to Flynnys on Tuesday and its gameover as far as the title goes.

biscuit
02/03/2008, 10:36 AM
2-0 haltime...game looked dead and bureid, 3-0 just after!came back with 3 goals second half, you have to be delighted with that against one of the top sides!17 year old prodigy scores again, cearbhall cullaghan, 3 goals in as many games!

Cici900
02/03/2008, 4:02 PM
Think of it as a good luck boost - you got you first win the week after playing us!Well 4-0, suppose its not as bad as the last time:o

Oh and also for your information flynnys have gone up to an average skill of 8 from 7
Think of it as a good luck boost - you got you first win the week after playing us!Actually i didnt it was two weeks after in the round robin

03/03/2008, 9:32 PM
Big game for me tomorrow night. I really need a win if I've any hope of promotion. Much stronger side than Wexford but still lost to them last time out so fingers crossed...:o

04/03/2008, 10:27 AM
All my teams are going through a losing streak at the minute.

Lazy Dentist had 6 wins in a row and now lost two and out of the cup.
This side have lost four in a row.
My new A-league side have lost two in a row and look worse than Derby
In my own league, I even drew against sligoman's side

:o

04/03/2008, 11:34 AM
Couple of must win games for MLC coming up or promotion will have to wait for next year. A visit to bottom side Winning Team tonight with Sligo facing Wexford boys a win for me and a draw from them will put me right back in there and with Badger Gravy playing form side Lost in Portugal if results go my way I could be within 4 points of third spot

Boo_Boy
04/03/2008, 11:47 AM
any chance could join lads?,any teams managerless?

04/03/2008, 12:53 PM
any chance could join lads?,any teams managerless?

Talk nicely to Sligoman. Wexford Youths haven't seen their manager after his first 8 days were up. Their results write the large! Indeed, get in quickly enough and you'll be in charge in time for tonight - that was the turning point for Flynny's Knees, who changed from the relegable caterpillar of middling failure into Flynny Albert, the successful butterfly of league dominance!

04/03/2008, 1:10 PM
I'd say he would be better off taking The Winning Team as they have a better team and have more money!

Boo_Boy
04/03/2008, 1:26 PM
i'll take over any team,though i would prefer it to be a young team,i focus more on bringing in 17 - 21 year old players that are not so good and training them into superstars!

04/03/2008, 1:55 PM
I'd say he would be better off taking The Winning Team as they have a better team and have more money!

I checked - their manager was online in the past week:eek:

Boo_Boy
04/03/2008, 2:04 PM
ive sent an application,its been about 2 years since i've played X11 so ive had to set up a new account,has much changed?

04/03/2008, 4:58 PM
You applied for new team Boo Boy which means ya can't join til season finishes. I've sacked Wexford's manager if ya apply to take over existing team I'll approve straight away.

Boo_Boy
04/03/2008, 4:59 PM
cheers,ive applied..waiting for approval now.

Boo_Boy
04/03/2008, 6:45 PM
3-1 win in my first game,i hav'nt lost it:D

average form has gone from 9 to 13,and all the arrows on the players are green

wait until next season im gunna whoop all ya'll:D:p

04/03/2008, 6:53 PM
The Winning Team 1-5 Medium to Large Club
Badger Gravy 1-0 Lost in Portugal
Patsys Fags 0-0 Workington AFC:eek:
Wexford Youths FC 3-1 Lee FC
Sligo Rovers F.C. 1-1 Wexford Boys:mad:

lofty9
04/03/2008, 7:01 PM
Go on the Pants!!! Careful you don't run out of steam :D

04/03/2008, 7:21 PM
In my own league, I even drew against sligoman's side

:oIn your defence, my team is class:D.

04/03/2008, 7:51 PM
Go on the Pants!!! Careful you don't run out of steam :D

Jaysus ye have to be happy with that!!! I have to be honest though, I just can't see Alberts losing another game for the rest of the season.

As for running out of steam, I have to say that for the most part form is holding steady. I'm hoping Geladaris will be available for selection again here soon, his form is increasing bit by bit....our goal difference badly misses his freekicks.

04/03/2008, 10:03 PM
We're making winning look like 36 hour labour at the minute.:mad:

Looking through the stats, our players have stayed little too long on the vino this season:

Di Napoli has been our best player with most X11s - a defender.
We have only three players in the top 20 x11s this season. Boyle has misfired spectacularly with 1 goal and 3 assists. Valentia has misfired, but his form has been low. Cobh the same as Boyle, Davidsson the same. Maynooth started well but has faded badly. Piquet and Breen saved us today beating UCD who hadn't lost since we beat them and we hadn't won since either :eek:

All our big players are going missing more than Lampard.

What a win for Pants...maybe Institute will be Champions afterall?:D

04/03/2008, 10:23 PM
Didn't think I would score 2 goals tonight playing defensively (first time ever ;)) but was certain I'd only concede about one seeing as my whole defence had form over 18!!!!:cool: Was undone by two men...

05/03/2008, 8:44 AM
Things really hotting up in div1 only 6 points separating patsy fags in third and me (MLC) in 6th going to be a real dog-fight for the last promotion spot. get in there

05/03/2008, 9:10 AM
Sligo Rovers F.C. 1-1 Wexford Boys:mad:

You were lucky. I beat you on chances, possession, defence and midfield. If my forwards had performed a bit better you'd be out of the race completely.

Although one of your two chances was a missed penalty and my equaliser was 2 minutes into injury time :D

05/03/2008, 10:34 AM
What a win for Pants...maybe Institute will be Champions afterall?:D

It would almost be worth losing the league if DP would end up as managing Institute:p

Almost.

Two rock hards in the next two - UCD and Lofty's. Tree Huggers at home (no-brainer), and Looprevil should be manageable. My biggest fear for a pratfall are the Starlets - especially so late in the season. Can't see Pants losing many points, if any, at this stage, aside from to Lofty's. If we stay level on points, our goal diff should sort things.

If....

lofty9
05/03/2008, 12:38 PM
It's becoming a difficult task trying to get a squad of 20 to 100% experience, especially with no cups. Anybody who has 100% in my squad is getting dropped.

05/03/2008, 2:09 PM
It's becoming a difficult task trying to get a squad of 20 to 100% experience, especially with no cups. Anybody who has 100% in my squad is getting dropped.

Ahem! Except for the battle with DP - you don't want to be called Institute, remember.

Indeed, you might want to take out some of their players in the game, eh, just to prove a point;)

05/03/2008, 4:34 PM
In my own league, I even drew against sligoman's sideAfter today's results I'm gonna go all out and say that I will finish above you this season:eek: :D

You were lucky. I beat you on chances, possession, defence and midfield.I know but still should be beating teams like you...no offence:p

08/03/2008, 8:30 PM
Sligo Starlets - Landenstown Forest 0 - 4 (0 - 1) :eek:
Burton Albion FC - Looprevil FC 4 - 0 (3 - 0)
Loftys Lazy 11 - Provisional SRFC 1 - 5 (1 - 1) :eek:
UCD AFC - Flynny Alberts 1 - 3 (0 - 2)
Pants AFC - Cobh Ramblers F.C 5 - 0 (4 - 0)

Goals galore today lads. Put a defender into midfield and a midfielder up front - worked out fairly well I have to say. Van der Weijden now has 7 goals in 8 games, haven't had a striker with that strike rate since the early days when Carstairs was doing the business. Was hoping UCD could hold Flynnys to a draw today - they'll probably do us over now on Tuesday instead. :o