View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]
deecay
30/03/2008, 12:20 AM
I would like to announce im resigning from Workington AFC,Id like to thank the players and staff the made my stay plesent
30/03/2008, 6:51 PM
whens the new season gonna start?? is it gonna be like last year? i.e 2 league matches a year?? i'd probably prefer it like this than to have a cup....I'm waiting on some fella[a Pat's fan] who said he was going to join with a new team, if he doesn't join soon then I'll fire ahead without him. Then I'll go ahead with the same as last season[2 divisions, 2 games a week]. I'll then sack a few in-active managers so that anyone who wants to join at a later date can take control of them.
I realised halfway to Galway yesterday that I had left my line up alone since Tuesday meaning Valentia, Cobh, Boyle and Davidsson all were to line up in Shligo. I was fearing the worst, but we got out ok. Phew.:o
30/03/2008, 10:58 PM
meaning Valentia, Cobh, Boyle and Davidsson all were to line up in Shligo.and yet you still lost 3-0:D.
You've turned their negative form tendency around though, thanks:D
01/04/2008, 6:14 PM
Dmandmyth check your inbox on X11. RE: Gonsalvo. The system has offered me a million, but I think the swap could still work out.
01/04/2008, 6:22 PM
That's fine with me.
Only problem is that my squad is full- could you take Cantwell first?
01/04/2008, 6:22 PM
For those of you who don't know, we're discussing the set-up of the new season in the Forum on the 'Game changes thread' if ye want to give your opinion.
01/04/2008, 6:27 PM
That's fine with me.
Only problem is that my squad is full- could you take Cantwell first?
Are ye serious? Dude after I sold Rinrost I had 1.4 m to spend, and bought a forward for 1.2m. I've nowt in the bank man!!!
EDIT: I have 800,000 in the bank. If you offer me less than the system via a direct transfer does the game let me accept a lower offer than what the systems offered? If so we can get this done.
01/04/2008, 6:30 PM
Are ye serious? Dude after I sold Rinrost I had 1.4 m to spend, and bought a forward for 1.2m. I've nowt in the bank man!!!
Alright, I sacked someone just there. I've placed the bid, just waiting for Sligoman to approve now...
01/04/2008, 6:33 PM
just waiting for Sligoman to approve now...There's nothing showing up for me to approve:confused:.
01/04/2008, 6:34 PM
There's nothing showing up for me to approve:confused:.
Waiting for DP to accept, then you to approve so!;)
01/04/2008, 6:41 PM
Waiting for DP to accept, then you to approve so!;)
Bid accepted.
EDIT: And offer put in for Cantwell
03/04/2008, 5:20 PM
Anyone want a friendly this Saturday?
biscuit
03/04/2008, 11:21 PM
where do people get 5,6 and 7 million + to buy players? is it cause they're vip or somthing? The most i can ever get together is 2-3 million. Have had to be shrewd, signed a 26yr old 6 rated player a while back for under the million.Am i missing something here regarding funds though??
Boo_Boy
03/04/2008, 11:35 PM
where do people get 5,6 and 7 million + to buy players? is it cause they're vip or somthing? The most i can ever get together is 2-3 million. Have had to be shrewd, signed a 26yr old 6 rated player a while back for under the million.Am i missing something here regarding funds though??
Only ways you can get money are:
Weekly Sponsor Activity
Press Release Bonus
Selling Players
And
The Pools
im the same, i waste most of my money on training:(
03/04/2008, 11:35 PM
Nowt to do with VIP. Some people will go all season and spend little or no money at all, and just do press releases and sponsor activity. Then some sell decent players for top dollar. Your the same as myself. I had very little money to spend on new players and just like yourself I had to be shrewd too.
On another note DFX, how the fcuk did you get that 23 yo forward thats 7 rated for a poxy 1.2 million? He has to have a bad SQ. Is he moody or something???
Hehehe:p
Nope, no bad SQ - only has as cool as ice. Other than that, he has av. form of 18 to start off and mine was the only offer too. His estimated value is only 8.4m. Nice bonus that:)
I've never had more than 11m at the Provos and 10m of that went on Di Napoli. Usually I have no more than 3m with training and win bonuses.
04/04/2008, 9:10 AM
I normally engage in a lot of press or sell some highly rateds to get up the dough. Most I had was about 17m after starting, though I did have a reasonable side to start.
Two things that work for me are trying to keep the squad to 18, so it doesn't costing much in training, and only taking the better rated youngsters on - pointless taking a 4 bar or less unless they're 16, and eventually, if you are patient, maybe once in every two seasons, you'll get a gem. Witness Braden Kilorglin!
04/04/2008, 9:41 AM
I can't give away my players at the moment and I'm being out bid left right and center
Cici900
05/04/2008, 2:07 PM
I've had to save all season for that money.
I'm looking for my youth to come good as they have done before in Breen, Cobh, Boyle, Thomas, O'Leary, Harte and both Piquet and Nardini. A lot of our success has come from the youth set-up, so it is a path to glory, if you're patient. Unfortunately it is less good on keepers for us. Ametrano a 19yr 4* and next up was 20yr old 3*:mad:
Yay! I've found a recipe to win at the Canalside. Ditch our formation, play Liffey and drop Valentia, Cobh, Boyle, Di Napoli, Liljedahl and Maynooth. Maybe not...:D
Go on...... I double dare ya:D
I spend a good sum on form training but also tactic reports, win bonuses, and transfer player evaluation. It all adds up.
06/04/2008, 1:00 PM
Form training and tactical reports, and, to a lesser degree win bonuses.
Oh, and referees too.
06/04/2008, 1:45 PM
and only taking the better rated youngsters on - pointless taking a 4 bar or less unless they're 16, and eventually, if you are patient, maybe once in every two seasons, you'll get a gem. Witness Braden Kilorglin!
I wouldn't agree with that, a four skill 18yo can easily become a seven skill 20yo. Youth players only cost 30,000 econ to promote and are always almost guaranteed at least one visible skill increase as their form will stay high and you don't have to train them that often.
Speaking of gems like Kilorglin, the best youth player I've got on any team is a 5 skill 18yo. Usually get 2 and 3 skill, with 4 skills appearing every now and then.
just as a matter of interest what do most of you's spend your money on?? do you's always just really heavily invest in form training??
Yeah, that and match reports and sometimes a small enough win bonus. I've spent around 2 million since the season ended on form training. Don't need to buy players as I now have a good balance in my squad between very good older players and young players who can do a good job when needed.
07/04/2008, 5:46 PM
so on the eve of the new season starting what are everyones (realistic) hopes for the season
personally for us given the poor change report we had and the quality of the other teams in the league i think we'll struggle and it'd be a miracle if we stay up, could probably have done with another season in the 1st to build the team up more, but well this is what we get for overachieving last year :(
You have a 6 rated squad. And just looking at it, if you can keep form levels high, you have a side capable of staying up....and just looking at form, you've the next strongest form after Alberts. But in the mean time, I would look to strengthen the defence and midfield a wee bit. And if its any consolation Institute have the weakest forward line.
Our hopes, hmmmm, given Provos and Forest have strengthened a bit and Loftys just being Loftys - I think top half for us, and to have a decent forward line for next season.
07/04/2008, 6:27 PM
I'd be lying if I said I aiming for less than top two. Through a bit of luck with signings and a team that appears to have cohered well and quickly, I have somehow ended up with one of the better teams in the league. Landenstown (if they can win away), Institute and the Provos are on paper the next best sides, but you misunderestimate Lofty's at your peril. It looks like being a really competitive division this year - I cannot see any guaranteed wins this season.
EDIT: Except for the Tree Huggers at home to The Provos, obviously :D
Having sacked Ametrano, we have one of three seven skilled squads:cool:
Ideally being the main challengers to the Alberts must remain the goal. We finished well, but a lot of teams have improved. A couple of away friendly wins help and confidence is on the up. On paper, we're ok. We won the league with the second weakest squad that season, so we know we are armed to do it, but will the performances follow?
Might just dust down the press room and remove the streamers and champagne bottles from when we last used it;)
Lost in Portugal will be strong I think, the Fags will cause havoc and Wexford Boys could struggle. Lofty will be strong if his side don't suffer a hangover - they lost badly to Albion on the final day..
07/04/2008, 9:31 PM
Having sacked Ametrano...
Man mark Silverspjut and play bruise :D
Alberts are again the standout side, a good number of their best players improved in the change report so they are even stronger than they were last season. I think they could win by a greater margin this season.* see below ;)
After that I think ourselves, Provos, Institute, Forest and Loftys are all of similar strength, with the Provos probably the strongest from the lot. I think we will all take points off each other, possibly with a high amount of draws. With more of the teams in the "second tier" taking points of each other the gap between them and Alberts will be greater.
After that I think it will be very tight between Wexford, Fags, Starlets and LIP at the bottom. Fags have the best team from them so I think they will ensure they survive, although Lost in Portugal and Wexford finished ahead of them last season so you never know...:ball:
In the first I think Burts, Sligs and Badger will go up. Burts have the strongest squad by some bit so I think they'll win the division.
Man mark Silverspjut and play bruise :D
And become Sligo Rovers' apprentices:p
The problem last season and again this season is the batch behind Alberts certainly. We're hindering each other. We beat Lofty twice and UCD twice, but lost twice to Alberts, and more importantly Institute.
Then even though Alberts lost to Institute, they lost lofty twice and fell away late on. We fell apart mid season and lofty took himself out early on.
Even then at least two sides of the following sides will have to beat Alberts alone to give any of the following batch a chance.
I think I follow all that:D
08/04/2008, 6:27 PM
The thing about Alberts last season was, the amount of teams that didn't bother preparing for 3-5-2 was stunning. Very few tightened the wings either, despite Bluebeard using that tactic on an almost weekly basis.....I know this will come back to bite my @rse this season, but thats how I seen it last season.
Having said that there is alot to be said for the sheer strength of his side. All in all, I reckon they'll win it this year too, and the real battle will be for 2nd and 3rd.
And despite what you said about Wexford dfx, they actually have a fairly strong squad on paper.
08/04/2008, 6:36 PM
****ing brilliant
08/04/2008, 6:42 PM
****ing brilliant
I'll second that :rolleyes:
Wexford Boys - Institute 2 - 1 (2 - 0)
Patsys Fags - Flynny Alberts 0 - 2 (0 - 2)
Sligo Starlets - Landenstown Forest 0 - 3 (0 - 1)
Provisional SRFC - Lost in Portugal 3 - 0 (2 - 0)
Loftys Lazy 11 - UCD AFC 4 - 1 (1 - 0)
Some ominous scorelines there alright
08/04/2008, 6:44 PM
At least I've three easy games coming up...
08/04/2008, 6:48 PM
At least I've three easy games coming up...
Mark my words, ye'll beat us. The other two? Ouch. :o
08/04/2008, 6:50 PM
Have to be happy with that start. The kind of game I need to nick results in. Happy to have had the best of the chances and possession too. Onwards and upwards!
08/04/2008, 6:59 PM
Have to be happy with that start. The kind of game I need to nick results in. Happy to have had the best of the chances and possession too. Onwards and upwards!
The fact my debutant GK put in a poxy 4 performance was also very helpful. But fair play thoroughly deserved it, going by the stats.
Rafael Haggander is well on his way to being a legend :)
Great win for confidence against a tough side with an excellent manager (rating of 9)
lofty9
08/04/2008, 9:10 PM
Nice win tonight. 4 goals for my striker. 20 in 22 for him.
Cici900
09/04/2008, 4:31 PM
just as a matter of interest what do most of you's spend your money on?? do you's always just really heavily invest in form training??Never do that unless un avoidable
In the first I think Burts, Sligs and Badger will go up. Burts have the strongest squad by some bit so I think they'll win the division.Nah i aiming for second this year
09/04/2008, 4:43 PM
Good start 2-0 win over Sligo Rovers. hope to keep it going this year as a serious lull in the middle third of last season killed off our promotion hopes. serious lack of funds could be a problem though as the sponsor activity page is blocked in work. need to pick up another striker soon or I'm fupped
12/04/2008, 7:10 PM
Patsys Fags 1-2 Landenstown Forest
Institute 3-0 Lost in Portugal
Flynny Alberts 4-0 Wexford Boys
UCD AFC 1-2 Provisional SRFC
Sligo Starlets 0-2 Loftys Lazy 11
Dissapointed I couldn't manage to get a draw from the game. Tried new formation, didn't seem to be too bad but couldn't get a result at home with it. Need to train a couple of players but don't have enough money to even train one :eek:
Dougal Wexford on the transfer list- get the bids in!;)
Always relieved and happy to get out of Belfield with three points.
Two away wins for Forest
biscuit
12/04/2008, 7:26 PM
i thought games were at 8.30?? i never around to do anything in game... it must be 7.30 so...2 losses on the trot, cud b a long season..:mad:
Another thing, Cearney Killybegs came on for me in the 93 minute yet won man of the match.....wtf??
lofty9
12/04/2008, 7:31 PM
Another thing, Cearney Killybegs came on for me in the 93 minute yet won man of the match.....wtf??
cos the rest of the team were rubbish :D
biscuit
12/04/2008, 7:35 PM
:(ya youd prob be right there!! dunno what to do, morale is hit at the moment!!not looking forward to away trip PSRFC!:o
Always relieved and happy to get out of Belfield with three points.
Two away wins for Forest
Whats the story with that?. Have The Eleven away next as well. When I saw our seasons fixture list and that my forst three games were away I feared for our place in the top flight. But its sweet in a way because our last three games of the season are all at home so maybe a good season ahead for the tree huggers.
I'd still happily take an away point from any venue tbh.
i thought games were at 8.30?? i never around to do anything in game... it must be 7.30 so...2 losses on the trot, cud b a long season..:mad:
Expert eleven is based in sweden which is an hour ahead so when they say a 8.30 kick off its in fact 7.30 for ireland and the U.K.
Can't explain the man of the match thing that is strange alright...... loftys explanation os good though:p.
12/04/2008, 8:17 PM
He's 7 skilled so his match rating starts at 7 (I think).