View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]
Player numbers? :confused:
Ahhhh...
Say for me Dougal Maynooth wants number 9 but is number 11. The list of available numbers is 12 14 15 16, 22 and 24. I'll give the guy who is already no.9 the number 16 shirt for example if not his favourite and then go back and hand Dougal his no.9.
27/02/2007, 4:52 PM
Aye, but could only allocate 9 players they're favourite numbers...alot of the players have the same favourites. Eg 3 players wanted number 9, 3 wanted 6, and 3 wanted 2. Don't think that the number thing having an affect comes into play until next week though.
It'll only affect divas anyway...
27/02/2007, 5:20 PM
It'll only affect divas anyway...
Is that for defs?
From next week anyway, it says..maybe later on, they might introduce it more..
Tazskool
27/02/2007, 5:50 PM
Can someone let me know when the end of this season is so I can join up as well pls?
27/02/2007, 9:12 PM
Can someone let me know when the end of this season is so I can join up as well pls?You can take over Dynamo BBT if you wish. If you join now it'll give you a chance to get used to it before the new season starts.
Tazskool
28/02/2007, 8:25 AM
whats the league ID?
28/02/2007, 10:22 PM
whats the league ID?43871
06/03/2007, 6:46 PM
Big wins for Sligoman, Provos, Forest, Fags, and Lofty's this week. Top 3 pulling away now. Getting a bit tighter from 4th down.
My teams form is falling through the floor, spendin' a fortune on training but doin' nowt good. :o AND I've got Sligo away next week..I never win there. :(
06/03/2007, 9:31 PM
AND I've got Sligo away next week..I never win there. :(You've jinxed it now!:mad: :o
Hardly call any of our results big for the rest of this season :D Lost Cansund for 2.5 weeks though :(
Trip to 100% record UCD next week............
06/03/2007, 10:13 PM
You've jinxed it now: :o
Heres hopin' eh!!!:D
Just noticed DFX ye fookers are unbeaten all season at home FFS :eek:
Yep, Fortress Empress :D
25 of our 30 points at home none but the Tree Huggers left of the top sides to claim a win :cool:
08/03/2007, 10:17 PM
Driscoll Cormac has signed up as a UN-soldier and is sent on a shorter mission to Bosnia. This means the player will be away for 18 days.My best goalkeeper leaves for the UN:rolleyes: :mad:.
Have they done anything about being able to change the transfer system we use yet?
08/03/2007, 10:24 PM
Have they done anything about being able to change the transfer system we use yet?Wha?:confused:
We use the market transfer system, yes? There's also the simulated transfer system which all my other teams use....and it seems much easier to get someone on that system than our one.
In particular, you get offered players in your mailbox that you can buy rather than always youth players or transfer listed players and you get five days to decide. As far as I know they were going to try make it possible for a league to change the transfer system they use, but I don't know for sure...so was asking.
08/03/2007, 10:45 PM
We use the market transfer system, yes? There's also the simulated transfer system which all my other teams use....and it seems much easier to get someone on that system than our one.
In particular, you get offered players in your mailbox that you can buy rather than always youth players or transfer listed players and you get five days to decide. As far as I know they were going to try make it possible for a league to change the transfer system they use, but I don't know for sure...so was asking.Maybe I'm not thinking right here but I'm still confused. Must be the mixture between tiredness and excitement of EL starting tomorrow:D
Tiredness?? :eek: :p
The bidding procedure is the same in both the market transfer system and the simulated transfer system.
i.e. there's two transfer systems. The better one seems to be the simulated transfer system. In particular where an agent offers you a player to your mailbox and you have 5 days to buy him or not and you're not under any competition for him either.
Say he/she offered Rob Boyle for 1,250,000. You'd evaluate him, have the money for him and buy him there and then, for 1,250,000. No bidding required.
That has never happened in our transfer system, but in every other team I have. So I was wondering whether we can change the system we use yet.:)
08/03/2007, 11:09 PM
So I was wondering whether we can change the system we use yet.:)Why didn't you just say so, instead of all that rambling in previous posts:rolleyes: ;).
I don't mind what system we use...what's everyone elses opinion?
I think we should change and I was explaining why... :p ;)
UCD are the only other side unbeaten at home:eek:
Maximum points too...
Not anymore......:cool:
13/03/2007, 9:40 PM
I think we should change and I was explaining why... :pDon't think ya can change transfer system during the season. I can change it for next season if wanted.
3-0 win for me today against our favourite team:cool: Back up to 5th:)
Yes please..
Hopefully a good run of games coming up now...
13/03/2007, 9:55 PM
Hopefully a good run of games coming up now...For me? That's nice of you to wish me a good run of games;) :p.
Nope, the managerless sides for us for the next few weeks:cool:
Only the Tree Huggers of the teams above us left to play too - and that's at home...:p
13/03/2007, 10:35 PM
3-0 win for me today against our favourite team:cool: Back up to 5th
F***ing shockin' result altogether :mad: AND I've got Patsy's next week....the table is startin' to feel slippy :o
13/03/2007, 10:38 PM
the table is startin' to feel slippy :oIt was a false league position ye were in anyway:p.
dfx, stop trying to buy my squad!:D.
13/03/2007, 10:39 PM
12 off the lead all of a sudden!:eek:
F***ing shockin' result altogether AND I've got Patsy's next week....the table is startin' to feel slippy :o
If you see us close behind, start worrying...the big gap is between 7th and us in 8th.. :D
sligoman, I do not know what you're talking about...;)
Nope, the managerless sides for us for the next few weeks:cool:
Only the Tree Huggers of the teams above us left to play too - and that's at home...:p
The Tree Huggers on a roll at the moment;)
20/03/2007, 6:40 PM
Provisional SRFC 6-0 St.Patricks Athletic(Must be a mistake?:D)
UCD AFC 0-0 Sligo Rovers F.C.(Outplayed them, should have won:()
Once Were Wanderers 0-1 Landenstown Forest
Will it Blend FC 1-0 Dynamo BBT
Pants AFC 3-2 Patsys Fags:eek:
Phibsboro Raptors 0-1 Flynnys knees
Dundalk FC 0-4 Burton Albion FC
Loftys lazy 11 3-0 FC Sligo
Four point gap now, a bit of confidence in the side and don't play Burton Albion or the Tree Huggers for the next four or five games. :cool:
20/03/2007, 7:25 PM
Pants AFC 3-2 Patsys Fags
Get right in there :D
Back up to 4th ;) .....for now :o
22/03/2007, 6:48 PM
Says there's only 15 teams active out of 16. Can I take on the spare one?? :)
22/03/2007, 6:55 PM
Says there's only 15 teams active out of 16. Can I take on the spare one?? :)Approved. You've taken over Dynamo BBT and you can change your team name if you want.
22/03/2007, 6:56 PM
Approved. You've taken over Dynamo BBT and you can change your team name if you want.
Many thanks
Although I just realised they're $hite :o :D
22/03/2007, 6:58 PM
Many thanks
Although I just realised they're $hite :o :DThat's the challenge for you. Work yer way to the top;)
23/03/2007, 6:20 PM
Jaysus sligoman, yer Garda team took a wile hammerin' today 8 fookin 1 :eek:
24/03/2007, 10:29 PM
Jaysus sligoman, yer Garda team took a wile hammerin' today 8 fookin 1 :eek:I actually have no explanation for that:o :confused:.
27/03/2007, 6:48 PM
Some absolute hammerin's handed today lads. Unfortunately my team handed out f**k all :rolleyes:
2007-03-27 Pants AFC - Phibsboro Raptors 1 - 1 (0 - 0)
2007-03-27 Sligo Rovers F.C. - St.Patricks Athletic 5 - 0 (1 - 0)
2007-03-27 Lee FC - Provisional SRFC 1 - 3 (0 - 1)
2007-03-27 Patsys Fags - UCD AFC 5 - 1 (1 - 1)
2007-03-27 Flynnys knees - Will it Blend FC 4 - 0 (4 - 0)
2007-03-27 Once Were Wanderers - Loftys lazy 11 0 - 7 (0 - 3) :eek:
2007-03-27 Landenstown Forest - Dundalk FC 6 - 0 (4 - 0) :eek:
2007-03-27 Continuity Limerick - Burton Albion FC 2 - 2 (1 - 0)
1-3 will do...no need for exerting ourselves too much. :D We can eye up up 7th now...
27/03/2007, 9:06 PM
An excellent pointon the beginning our long road towards future glory.
This despite almost certainly being shafted by the referee :D
27/03/2007, 9:20 PM
Caved in and got the VIP package for the 3 months. Hard to believe that Lofty is our favouraite opponent!!!. As for Sligo? I'll say nothing. So sligoman, and dfx - thinkin' of transfer listin' any of yer team? :D
27/03/2007, 9:43 PM
Training exercise for me today:). Unfortunately picked up two injuries to arguably my two best players though:(.
I'm happy out but some tough games ahead me thinks.
So sligoman, and dfx - thinkin' of transfer listin' any of yer team?
I'm sure as an affiliate club we could come to an arrangement......;) ;) ..though any of the players we could offer you wouldn't want
We're supposedly the fourth weakest and the youngest team in the league...miracles to be even competing at all.......:cool:
As a matter of interest whos the youngest?