View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

30/01/2006, 6:21 PM
The next 2 games should be ok - playing Ballyremote back to back - I'm going to introduce a few players in the hope that we should be good enough to get by rather than winning 3 or 4-0...I must tx deecay now and tell him to put 11 men behind the ball so you can't score and then he'll nick a late winner(Rio Ferdinand style:p)

30/01/2006, 6:21 PM
He was probably stopping a one on one and them scoring a second or something like that...or he's just rubbish

ollie
30/01/2006, 6:23 PM
He was probably stopping a one on one and them scoring a second or something like that...or he's just rubbish

i'd lean towards the latter anyway.

30/01/2006, 6:23 PM
the funniest thing is that he was sent off just after the own goal..

72 0 - 1 Own goal: The unfortunate player was Diarmuid Duffy
74 Diarmuid Duffy was sent off

He was probably stopping a one on one and them scoring a second or something like that...or he's just rubbishShut up about it now lads:mad::o. Despite losing, I'm happy with my overall performance as we played well all the same and considering the form of both teams, 1-0 aint so bad:p.

ollie
30/01/2006, 6:45 PM
i'm away to Bogford town on friday night.it'll be tough i'd say.
i haven't beaten any mid to top table team away yet apart from sligo and that was 1-0.every time i go to get midfielders in the transfer market there are none there.:mad: apart from patrick muller we're ****e in the middle of the park.

31/01/2006, 4:13 PM
Shut up about it now lads:mad::o. Despite losing, I'm happy with my overall performance as we played well all the same and considering the form of both teams, 1-0 aint so bad:p.

You had one shot on goal the whole match!!!!

Seriously, I'm getting worried about the lack of goals at this stage - despite playing 3 up front against Sligo, we still had to rely on a poxy OG.

The defence though are starting to shape up - as the Xpert11 team of the week suggest - the entire back four supplied by Pants AFC. Kinda surprised I got manager of the week for the second week in a row - as the last two (atleast) performances have been fairly pood IMO.

31/01/2006, 7:32 PM
You had one shot on goal the whole match!!!!I had a fair share of possesion though. I was playing cautiously so I wasn't expecting to score really:o.

03/02/2006, 1:09 PM
Managing Bosso in the Xpert Leage I just got this email from 'the system'...

After refusing to pass the ball and instead picking it up and trying to hide it under his shirt Jaime Hume is not allowed to take part in training or matches for 3 days. Instead he gets to spend some time passing a ball to a psycologist.

I can't help laughing at that...:D

ollie
03/02/2006, 1:19 PM
Managing Bosso in the Xpert Leage I just got this email from 'the system'...

I can't help laughing at that...:D

priceless:D

03/02/2006, 2:06 PM
After refusing to pass the ball and instead picking it up and trying to hide it under his shirt Jaime Hume is not allowed to take part in training or matches for 3 days. Instead he gets to spend some time passing a ball to a psycologist.Ever get one about one of the players came home and found another player in bed with his wife?:D

03/02/2006, 3:25 PM
Nooo....:D

The most odd previous one was only a player getting us sponsorship through a personal deal with a cosmetic company...

..a la Ginola perhaps ;)

Those sorts of mails though are why I am really taking to this game..:cool:

03/02/2006, 5:37 PM
LIDL Select 11 - Sligo Rovers F.C. 1 - 2(a little better:o)

Pants AFC - Gort Utd 3 - 2

Students - CCFC-1984 1 - 1

Red and Black Army - Patsys Fags 0 - 2

Provisional SRFC - Ballyremote Celtic 5 - 0

Flynnys knees - Phibsboro Raptors 0 - 1

03/02/2006, 6:12 PM
El Backlash has happened......:eek: :cool:

I must congratulate the new boys who played this match...:ball:

03/02/2006, 6:20 PM
El Backlash has happened......:cool:You were playing a team who lost 11 out of 11, what else did you expect?:rolleyes: :p.

03/02/2006, 6:26 PM
I was playing players with debuts and reserves and new signings...which I'll be doing next week as well to preserve players injuries, 2 yellows etc.

Filippini couldn't have had an easier debut...:cool:

Although I thought R&B could've done me a favour with another late goal....:mad: :(

ollie
03/02/2006, 6:27 PM
steady as she goes for myself.wasn't feeling too confident before it as i was missing a few players.ready for the showdown next friday night dfx?:) :ball:

03/02/2006, 6:33 PM
Next Friday I am already looking forward to it...it really is the title decider - anything but a win means there is too much of a gap - 5 points is too much looking at it..really intriguing to see how it goes :) :ball:

(sligoman: no else beat them 5-0 with their full teams out no doubt - particularly after an important defeat to ollie's team the match before..... :p )

adamcarr
03/02/2006, 8:11 PM
LIDL Select 11 - Sligo Rovers F.C. 1 - 2(a little better:o)

Students - CCFC-1984 1 - 1

I see I got a point, where does that leave me now??

03/02/2006, 8:12 PM
I see I got a point, where does that leave me now??If you log in, you'll see;) :p.

You're 11th, out of 12

06/02/2006, 6:56 PM
Awww lads gettin' interesting at the top now. Patsy's draw and dfx's win cuts the gap to 3 points, and Pants are only a further 3 behind. We all have games against eachother too :o

06/02/2006, 7:17 PM
I knew De Town would do us a favour......:eek:

Very interesting...3 point gap, equal goal difference, fags away at us next week.....

Am I glad I have the away trip to both Pants and Patsy's Fags out of the way........:eek: :D

06/02/2006, 7:24 PM
A wee draw between the top two next and IF we win at home to Sligo, the gap could be 3 points between first and third ;) . Fairly happy at takin' full points from two tough games against Gort, now we're 8 points clear of them.

I'm worried about a few of my players though - their form's droppin' like a ton of bricks :eek:

06/02/2006, 7:30 PM
I have a sneaky feeling it will be a draw - and you will beat Sligo ;)

If our home form stands up to the task for uis now, we should win it being at home to the three around us namely Gort, Pants and Patsy's Fags...:cool:

This week's results change everything...:D

06/02/2006, 7:46 PM
I bought a match report of Sligo against LIDL and sneaky sligoman had the cheat mode on ;) . So I need to be careful of those lads!!

06/02/2006, 7:51 PM
I bought a match report of Sligo against LIDL and sneaky sligoman had the cheat mode on ;)Waste of money there, I change my tactics around a lot:p.

06/02/2006, 7:57 PM
No worries, danicinpants..he tried to cheat against us and got hammered 4-0.....:cool: :D

:p

06/02/2006, 8:00 PM
No worries, danicinpants..he tried to cheat against us and got hammered 4-0.....:cool:I only cheat when I dislike the opposition:p. dancinpants, I don't mind you;).

06/02/2006, 8:29 PM
I change my tactics around a lot.

Yep, the only constant thing is your poor results......;) :p :D

06/02/2006, 8:40 PM
Lads can't wait til youse two play eachother again.

06/02/2006, 8:43 PM
Yep, the only constant thing is your poor results......;):mad:

Lads can't wait til youse two play eachother again.Neither can I, revenge will be sweet!:D.

06/02/2006, 8:57 PM
Whereas I'm not looking forward to going to Sligo for that game, I have full confidence in my team's ability - short of cheating that is - like releasing mice or spreading rumours - I'll be looking for that in the week running up to the game....;) :p

It'll just be another game for us after the bigger challenges, whereas for them, it'll be their whole season, dancinpants....:p

06/02/2006, 9:00 PM
It'll just be another game for us after the bigger challenges, whereas for them, it'll be their whole season, dancinpants....:pYou wish:rolleyes:.

I'm expecting to make a couple of new signings in the coming days, watch this space:p.

06/02/2006, 9:11 PM
I knew De Town would do us a favour......:eek:
:cool:

Only the 2nd team to take points off the fags this season!:D

07/02/2006, 3:24 PM
sligoman...you used dirty tricks to win,and i was missing my top midfielder.....quite happy really.

07/02/2006, 7:20 PM
sligoman...you used dirty tricks to win,and i was missing my top midfielder.....quite happy really.You mean you actually logged in?:eek:. I didn't win, we drew. I won the first game but we drew the second.

Someone has spread malicious rumours about your team and your players. The entire press is now chasing the players making it difficult for them to concentrate on football and they lose some form. No one has any clue as to where these groundless accusations are coming from.dfx, I'm gonna kill you!:mad:.
------------------------
Those signings, I mentioned about, have joined another club(offer was too low:o). I'm fecked for the next game so, but I hope to sign a few in the coming weeks:).

07/02/2006, 7:50 PM
I didn't do anything honest.....!:eek: :D

Automatically assuming it's me - we're a clean team......:p

07/02/2006, 7:59 PM
I didn't do anything honest.....!:rolleyes:, why say this so?:p.
I have full confidence in my team's ability - short of cheating that is - like releasing mice or spreading rumours - I'll be looking for that in the week running up to the game....:p

07/02/2006, 8:02 PM
Because in the week leading to our game or against de town, someone hired thugs to break into our ground but it failed, so I'll be watching out for it again....:p

What's the name of your team in the what xpert league again btw...?

07/02/2006, 8:06 PM
Because in the week leading to our game or against de town, someone hired thugs to break into our ground but it failed, so I'll be watching out for it again....:pWasn't me:p.
What's the name of your team in the what xpert league again btw...?It was Portstewart F.C. but the league is over now so I changed it to a better name, Sligo Rovers F.C:cool:.

07/02/2006, 8:14 PM
In what league?

I think my team fancies a friendly......in midseason after a couple of 5 goal wins and a late 2-2 away draw against the runaway leaders, see how we do against someone who's finished their season

07/02/2006, 8:18 PM
In what league?

I think my team fancies a friendly......in midseason after a couple of 5 goal wins and a late 2-2 away draw against the runaway leaders, see how we do against someone who's finished their seasonI'm in the Pro league so no can do I'm afraid. We're only in the re-building process anyway(just after relegation:o). But pre-season is going well and I'm confident of promotion this season:cool:.

07/02/2006, 9:15 PM
I've spotted your team now......and ollie's.....:cool: :D

08/02/2006, 6:51 PM
WTF? I got fined 30000 for a pitch invasion (apparently my fans weren't happy with the performance against Gort - we won AND we're fookin third in the league FFS) and I have to play Sligo behind closed doors!!! :eek:

08/02/2006, 10:01 PM
WTF? I got fined 30000 for a pitch invasion (apparently my fans weren't happy with the performance against Gort - we won AND we're fookin third in the league FFS) and I have to play Sligo behind closed doors!!! :eek:Haha, classic!:D

But that gives you an advantage, cos Pants AFC are used to playing in an empty stadium with no atmosphere:p.

08/02/2006, 10:55 PM
WTF? I got fined 30000 for a pitch invasion (apparently my fans weren't happy with the performance against Gort - we won AND we're fookin third in the league FFS) and I have to play Sligo behind closed doors!!! :eek:

The Sligo fans probably caused it - anything for an advantage...;) :p

08/02/2006, 10:55 PM
Haha, classic!:D

But that gives you an advantage, cos Pants AFC are used to playing in an empty stadium with no atmosphere:p.

One game away to Sligo hardly qualifies us as being "used to it" ;)

08/02/2006, 10:58 PM
The Sligo fans probably caused it - anything for an advantage...:pYou stay out of this, we're talking about the real Rovers here, not the Provisional ones:p.

One game away to Sligo hardly qualifies us as being "used to it"Nice comeback, I have to say:o.

08/02/2006, 11:00 PM
But that gives you an advantage, cos Pants AFC are used to playing in an empty stadium with no atmosphere

You're one to talk, when your lot came travelling to us, they were taken aback by the sight of so many home fans around the ground - disorientation probably helped the 4-0 win....;) :p :D

08/02/2006, 11:04 PM
You're one to talk, when your lot came travelling to us, they were taken aback by the sight of so many home fans around the ground - disorientation probably helped the 4-0 win....:p :DIt was the sight of all the violence around the stadium that put my players off. They were in fear of their lives and just wanted to play the game and get out ASAP:p.

08/02/2006, 11:06 PM
I don't hear any complaints from any other visitors.......;) :p

Though we have made "Welcome to Hell" banners for Patsy's Fags.......;)