View Full Version : Xpert Eleven-Foot.ie league [NEW TEAMS WELCOME]
This week:
Landenstown Forest - Loftys lazy 11 1 - 0 (0 - 0)
Burton Albion FC - Patsys Fags 2 - 1 (1 - 0)
Pants AFC - Provisional SRFC 1 - 4 (0 - 0)
Workington AFC - Sligo Rovers F.C. 0 - 1 (0 - 0)
Flynny Alberts - UCD AFC 4 - 2 (1 - 1)
:eek::eek:
23/10/2007, 9:58 PM
Was doing alright until two players with form of 0 were forced to come on.
This Redondo fella looks the business.:cool:
24/10/2007, 4:39 AM
This week:
:eek::eek:
Your lucky I'm an evacuee right now (kicked out of my hhouse beause of wild fires) If I had access to a computer the last few days I wouldn't have got tanked 4-1. Typical - the few days I have no access to a puter (on a mates laptop right now) ALL 4 of my teams get beat :rolleyes:
biscuit
24/10/2007, 11:04 AM
Wexford Youths FC - Wexford Boys 1 - 1 (1 - 1)
Sligo Starlets - Mason United 5 - 0 (2 - 0)
Lee FC - Galway United 3 - 0 (0 - 0)
Looprevil FC - The Winning Team 2 - 0 (2 - 0)
Giants FC - Cobh Ramblers F.C 0 - 3 (0 - 1)
just need looprevil to slip uP!
24/10/2007, 11:21 AM
Was doing alright until two players with form of 0 were forced to come on.
This Redondo fella looks the business.:cool:
Whadya mean - you were under the cosh before they came on! The score is not the only means of reading a game. And one of your formless masses scored the goal! Surely it must be your own fault for failing to have them up to speed if they were in the squad.
Redondo does look a good future shot though, and I won't look forward to the away game
It's all academic now anyway. Fair play to the Provos and the Tree Huggers for giving us a a good chance to get back into this, with a great result last night against a good side after a very weak start to the season.
24/10/2007, 2:27 PM
Whadya mean - you were under the cosh before they came on! The score is not the only means of reading a game. And one of your formless masses scored the goal! Surely it must be your own fault for failing to have them up to speed if they were in the squad.
Redondo does look a good future shot though, and I won't look forward to the away game
Under the cosh!:eek: You had four chances against my three. Would have left them out entirely but had to have them on bench due to injuries/suspensions. Only back from a few weeks out injured so that's why form was so low.
Form 20, average 17. Could be 6 skilled next season...
This week:
yyyyyyyyyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeessssssss my loosing streak is over and I've ended loftys unbeaten run:eek: (sorry lofty:o)
Your lucky I'm an evacuee right now (kicked out of my hhouse beause of wild fires) If I had access to a computer the last few days I wouldn't have got tanked 4-1.
In this division this season a win's a win :p :o
lofty9
24/10/2007, 8:51 PM
yyyyyyyyyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeessssssss my loosing streak is over and I've ended loftys unbeaten run:eek: (sorry lofty:o)
My lot having been playing muck lately. Poor form in quite a lot of players. At least I have a cup match to experiment with at the weekend, i've selected a very different line up vs the sligo mucksavages. I'm gonna give his poor lot a chance to win. :p
25/10/2007, 7:32 AM
My lot having been playing muck lately. Poor form in quite a lot of players. At least I have a cup match to experiment with at the weekend, i've selected a very different line up vs the sligo mucksavages. I'm gonna give his poor lot a chance to win. :p
Remember Lofty, it only takes the good people standing idly by for evil to triumph!;)
27/10/2007, 1:08 AM
Never knew you had that fella on the transfer list Blackbeard, would have taken his off ye
27/10/2007, 4:22 PM
Never knew you had that fella on the transfer list Blackbeard, would have taken his off ye
I'm not VIP so I dunno if you could have swept him, I'm afraid.
Nice to have a 5 rated 18 year old be my third best 18 year old midfielder!
28/10/2007, 12:46 PM
Lost in the cup. Still, I got runners up medals which is more than dfx will get all season:p. You can quote this post for future reference if you want but I speak the truth!:D
Ah well those LOSING medals can take pride of place in your trophy cabinet once you pry open the doors from the rust and clean the dust on the shelves with a damp cloth. Once you ring up your now retired rep to find out where he left the key when it was last opened:D
I'd recommend you put them in the middle so it doesn't take away from any of your other succe...oh wait ;)
30/10/2007, 11:14 PM
Primera Liga
Loftys lazy 11 1-1 Pants AFC
Landenstown Forest 2-2 UCD AFC
Provisional SRFC 4-2 Workington AFC
Patsys Fags 1-0 Flynny Alberts
Sligo Rovers F.C. 4-1 Burton Albion FC
First Division
Mason United 2-0 Wexford Youths FC
Giants FC 1-1 Wexford Boys
Galway United 1-3 Looprevil FC
Cobh Ramblers F.C 6-3 Lee FC
The Winning Team 0-5 Sligo Starlets
Beginning to see a fair bit of inactivity with some managers so, again, if anyone knows anyone who might be interested, tell them to join;).
30/10/2007, 11:26 PM
Was robbed, absolutely robbed.:mad: Double header against Pants next- confident enough that I can get 4 points.
It's going to be some battle for relegation. Sligo and Alberts will be safe which leaves four teams battling it out for two places...
Absolute war from fourth to eighth with three points separating five teams..:eek:
Season defining rounds with lofty for us at the top now with probably our first threat of a home defeat in three seasons. Pants at UCD could throw up an interesting result if there's a winner between us and lofty
06/11/2007, 6:27 PM
Bad vibes about todays match at UCD, we're due an absolute hammering by them at some point...bad feeling it'll be today. :o
Two of my teams beat this week already..looks like it'll be just one of those weeks.
06/11/2007, 7:49 PM
Joints top with us now DFX.
lofty9
06/11/2007, 8:15 PM
Beat again. Ah well could have been worse, at least it wasn't 6 -1!
:) :)
at least it wasn't 6 -1!
biscuit
07/11/2007, 5:47 PM
starlets beat looprevil 3-1 to stay unbeaten and go top. finding it hard to sign decent players without bein VIP!! but hopefully stay top!
07/11/2007, 9:32 PM
finding it hard to sign decent players without bein VIP!!
Being VIP doesn't affect your ability to sign players. Purely down to your bank account and what you can afford.
07/11/2007, 9:53 PM
Bad vibes about todays match at UCD, we're due an absolute hammering by them at some point...bad feeling it'll be today. :o
Had a good feeling about this game myself actually, although only thought I could get a narrow win. Disappointed that I didn't get the win considering the performance from my midfield, but when you have two keepers who keep getting 4/5 between them you don't have much hope.:(
Two players suspended for the reverse fixture next week so I'll be doing well to get a draw, which isn't good seeing as I've been dragged into the relegation battle after not winning in four games.
07/11/2007, 10:55 PM
Sligo put back in their box, my boys finally get their fingers out in style.
We are Alberts, see us score!
08/11/2007, 3:53 PM
Two players suspended for the reverse fixture next week so I'll be doing well to get a draw, which isn't good seeing as I've been dragged into the relegation battle after not winning in four games.
Well the good news for you is that Camoranesi is injured (mind you he only had a 7 rating for the last game - his lowest since I signed him :eek: ). My midfield now consists of a 28 yo, a 20 yo, two 19 yo's, and a 16 yo. :o
08/11/2007, 5:56 PM
Well the good news for you is that Camoranesi is injured (mind you he only had a 7 rating for the last game - his lowest since I signed him :eek: ).
Didn't realise I injured him.:)
Got a new keeper too with my first attempt.:cool:
Well the good news for you is that Camoranesi is injured (mind you he only had a 7 rating for the last game - his lowest since I signed him ). My midfield now consists of a 28 yo, a 20 yo, two 19 yo's, and a 16 yo. :o
That'd be good news for us too to go top if only we didn't have to get at least a point away to lofty:rolleyes:
Kinda ruins it:D
08/11/2007, 10:04 PM
That'd be good news for us too to go top if only we didn't have to get at least a point away to lofty:rolleyes:
Kinda ruins it:D
He'll still be injured by the time you get to play them.;)
biscuit
10/11/2007, 11:33 PM
local derby "friendly" this eve....beat the rovers 4-3..one team in sligo, theres only 1 team in sligo!!
He'll still be injured by the time you get to play them.;)
And I've just done that. Great effective performance playing defensively - Gabrilovic needs a bit of work after his injury given the chances he missed :D
11/11/2007, 12:26 AM
local derby "friendly" this eve....beat the rovers 4-3..one team in sligo, theres only 1 team in sligo!!Rovers reserve side;)
biscuit
11/11/2007, 1:10 PM
ah well il take the result!!;)
Rovers reserve side
Well given your first team lost 6-1 and are the only side beaten by lofty in the past 4 matches*, they did a good job;):p
*Until Tuesday :o
12/11/2007, 3:22 PM
And I've just done that. Great effective performance playing defensively - Gabrilovic needs a bit of work after his injury given the chances he missed :D
If you knew beforehand the team I was gonna put out you wouldn't have played defensively :D . Ye'd have won by a f**kin cricket score :eek:
13/11/2007, 6:59 PM
Sligo Rovers F.C. 0-2 Flynny Alberts
Pants AFC 2-0 UCD AFC
Landenstown Forest 2-0 Patsys Fags
Loftys lazy 11 1-3 Provisional SRFC :eek:
Workington AFC 0-1 Burton Albion FC
Still hanging in there at the top - for now :o
lofty9
13/11/2007, 7:54 PM
Performances are getting worse each week!! Hopefully, we improve for next week. New signing had a stinker. :(
13/11/2007, 8:35 PM
Handy win over Sligo to complete the double. Hopefully we'll get a bit of form together now after that and start to push once more.
Any chance of another cup this season?
20/11/2007, 8:10 PM
2007-11-20 Burton Albion FC - Sligo Rovers F.C. 3 - 1 (1 - 1)
2007-11-20 Workington AFC - Provisional SRFC 0 - 2 (0 - 1)
2007-11-20 UCD AFC - Landenstown Forest 2 - 1 (1 - 1)
2007-11-20 Pants AFC - Loftys lazy 11 2 - 0 (0 - 0)
2007-11-20 Flynny Alberts - Patsys Fags 2 - 1 (1 - 1)
Provos v Pants next week. Pity I have such a sh!t record against them :rolleyes:
20/11/2007, 10:09 PM
Looks like there will be a new name on the trophy at the end of the season. Some collapse by Loftys. Three home games in a row against Fags, Workington and Loftys will hopefully see me get enough points to be safe.
lofty9
20/11/2007, 10:19 PM
don't write us off yet. One win and we'll be flying again!!
20/11/2007, 10:30 PM
don't write us off yet. One win and we'll be flying again!!eh yeah, same as!:D
Dull win compared to last week with Mendoza, Silverspjut and Naas getting a game..big one at home next week :)
In typical fashion, Gabrilovic scores one, makes one...and still manages to fit in his 19th booking.
Cici900
21/11/2007, 4:13 PM
Ive got a plyer who got his 21st:eek: booking at weekend
don't write us off yet. One win and we'll be flying again!!
true its that kind of season for most clubs and you have us next and a decent record against us:(
27/11/2007, 11:01 PM
Provos 2-2 Pants . Lagercrantz missed a peno :mad:
Ah well, pleased with a point at the Empress. Turnin into a right auld battle at the top. :o
Looking at next week's fixtures, quite a possibly a league winning draw for Pants
Gabrilovic decided he was fed up of just yellows and went for dashing red instead this time:rolleyes::D
robbed of a draw by loftys lazy 11 in the 90th minute and now sitting one place above relegation Had started the day in 4th its that close!!
04/12/2007, 7:06 PM
Patsys Fags 3-3 Sligo Rovers F.C.
Landenstown Forest 4-0 Provisional SRFC :eek:
Pants AFC 5-0 Workington AFC
Flynny Alberts 5-2 Loftys lazy 11
Burton Albion FC 0-3 UCD AFC
Hmmm this could get very interesting lads. Really not lookin' forward to my trip to the Canalside next week now after that result...defeat for Pants there opens the title up to about 5 teams. Then I have Alberts after that. Two of the form teams in the league at the mo - along with UCD.