View Full Version : Everton and Liverpool discussion
07/02/2007, 12:45 PM
no one is saying liverpool arent a big club
forget something? :D
i suppose it must be embarresing after spending 100 mill more than us and all the self promotion about being a big club ( which ye're not )
anto1208
07/02/2007, 12:49 PM
im leaving behind all this big club small club nonsence , im bored by the small bitter petty liverpool fans that have to invent some nonsence slag because there team cant give them anything else to slag us about .
RE ARTETTA SPAIN CALL UP
http://www.evertonfc.com/news/archive/aragones-hails-arteta-and-blues.html?page=1
Although he faces competition with Liverpool's Xabi Alonso, Arsenal's Cesc Fabregas and Barcelona's Xavi, Aragones admits Arteta is very close to getting the chance to show what he can do.
And playing for a club with such a rich tradition as Everton has not gone unnoticed by the Spanish boss.
He continues: "He must keep improving. I think he knows this. But he is at a good club. Everton are a big club, a massive club. There is no doubt about that. They have won lots of titles.
“I have a good friend in Spain who is an Everton fan and he is always telling me about them. Liverpool is a proud football city but whenever it comes to a choice in my affections, I choose Everton.
“On average, every year you get between four and five players breaking into the squad. Of course, I will always look to pick the players who are in form.”
RE VAUGHANS COME BACK :
http://www.evertonfc.com/news/archive/vaughan-at-the-double.html
James Vaughan bagged a brace as several Everton players were in international action on Tuesday evening.
He scored two second half goals for England under 19s as they defeated Poland.
07/02/2007, 12:51 PM
im leaving behind all this big club small club nonsence , im bored by the small bitter petty liverpool fans that have to invent some nonsence slag because there team cant give them anything else to slag us about .
AKA I'm talking sh!te and have been shown up.
anto1208
07/02/2007, 1:04 PM
AKA I'm talking sh!te and have been shown up.
YAWN .
context my good man , there are two debates going on the one about club history as it has turned into now and the one that started it all when rafa clamed liverpool are a big club in the present tense and everton are a small club ie "when small clubs come here" i dont think he was talking about when teams come to anfield in the 80's.
over liverpools full history yes they are a big club so are everton , over the last few years neither are a big club because neither have challenged for the tittle . to claim liverpool are a big club because of there history then equally everton are a big club because of there history .
now thats the last time im being dragged back into this nonsence its getting boring
07/02/2007, 1:07 PM
True though.
07/02/2007, 1:08 PM
Every dog has his day but the reality is that the odd victory or draw against a Liverpool or a Man Utd and the odd cup run is about all the toffees have to look forward to.
3-0, 0-0
Total Derby Superiority. :p
Surprised you're putting Liverpool in the same bracket as Manure here. When you compare both sides over the last 15 years the Mancs clearly come out on top.
Roadend
07/02/2007, 1:09 PM
YAWN .
That's YNWA silly :D
07/02/2007, 1:11 PM
And the suitors looking at the blue-eyed monster across the road are.....Tesco!!!! :D
Yeah one of the biggest corporations in the UK, whats your point?
07/02/2007, 1:17 PM
Anto,
First of all you claimed Everton were the bigger club over the first 90 years until it was pointed out that Liverpool had won 10 titles to your 7.
Then you said no-one had said that Liverpool were not a big club until I showed you that you yourself had said it just hours earlier.
Take your beating like a man, this is embarressing for you.
anto1208
07/02/2007, 1:17 PM
lets be honest with all this small club rubbish-everton are the ones keeping it going.moyes the ceo and only yesterday carsley ON INTERNATIONAL DUTY brought it up.
anto i had mates sitting in the main stand near the away end and one person kept doing the smothering gestures.but theres always one in fairness.
i dont understand explain a smothering gesture, not being smart i just have no idea what that would look like
Roadend
07/02/2007, 1:18 PM
Yeah one of the biggest corporations in the UK, whats your point?
Every little club helps. :D
anto1208
07/02/2007, 2:42 PM
Anto,
First of all you claimed Everton were the bigger club over the first 90 years until it was pointed out that Liverpool had won 10 titles to your 7.
Then you said no-one had said that Liverpool were not a big club until I showed you that you yourself had said it just hours earlier.
and why does that make them a bigger club ? do you not consider chelsea a big club ? how many titles have they won ??
again i said they arent a big club in responce to rafas claims that liverpool are a big club and everton are a small club at the moment ( Ie this weekend ),in the whole scheme of things they are but since they have nt challenged for a title in 15 years its hard to still class them as one of the big clubs this season .
now thats it stop dragging me back into your petty arguements all that matters now is this season and here are the facts
Everton v Liverpool
goals 3 - 0 .
Liverpool v Everton
goals 0 - 0
07/02/2007, 2:43 PM
Now that Gillett own Liverpool are they going to bring back Razor Ruddock?
07/02/2007, 3:14 PM
and why does that make them a bigger club ? do you not consider chelsea a big club ? how many titles have they won ??
The above questions are totally irrelevant to the issue. It's quite simple. You've been PROVED to be contradicting yourself. I'm not interested in your attempts to wriggle your way out of it. My post above states clearly how badly you've been shown up.
Just accept it instead of trying to justify what you said by digging another hole.
Roadend
07/02/2007, 3:16 PM
Now that Gillett own Liverpool are they going to bring back Razor Ruddock?
Why? :p
anto1208
07/02/2007, 3:23 PM
The above questions are totally irrelevant to the issue. It's quite simple. You've been PROVED to be contradicting yourself. I'm not interested in your attempts to wriggle your way out of it. My post above states clearly how badly you've been shown up.
Just accept it instead of trying to justify what you said by digging another hole.
oh right since you say ive been proved wrong then that must be fact so :rolleyes:
im not trying to wriggle out of anything im just explaining why your wrong . you cant take things from 2 different conversations and stick them together to prove your arguement .
07/02/2007, 3:31 PM
This is brillliant. Read the post below and tell me where I am wrong :rolleyes: :D
Anto,
Tis like watching a slow death...:o
07/02/2007, 4:01 PM
I said no one said Liverpool were not a big club. Didn't realise Anto had. Should have said that I never said etc. etc.
07/02/2007, 4:51 PM
makes liverpool fan look stupid now for all the slagging they gave UTD or the comments about buying the league to chelsea fans now they are trying to do the same.
If someone can find a post where I've complained about Chelsea "buying the league", why don't they remind everyone here? :confused:
Personally, I don't care whether we win, buy, or steal the league, as long as it ends up in our trophy room. Broadly, we don't slag United, we just hate them.
anto1208
07/02/2007, 5:31 PM
I said no one said Liverpool were not a big club. Didn't realise Anto had. Should have said that I never said etc. etc.
what I said was in response to rafa's comment about when the small clubs come to play the big clubs ,i put in brackets "which ye re not " which was in reference to liverpool not being considered as one of the big teams at present, the big clubs at the moment are UTD Chelsea and Arsenal . as in the only clubs we may worry about playing ie your team would fear the big clubs . Liverpool being a team we don’t fear as we know they aren’t good enough.
then in a totally different conversation about the history of football in england i said that no one is saying liverpool arent a big club in regards to the trophies they won in the past perhaps i should have said no one is saying they have nt been a successful club in the past.
what DFA done was take 2 sentences from 2 different conversation topics and stuck them together .
anto1208
07/02/2007, 5:39 PM
This is brillliant. Read the post below and tell me where I am wrong :rolleyes: :D
Anto,
Take your beating like a man, this is embarressing for you
Tis like watching a slow death...:o
Last 5 years chelsea have 2 tittles arsenal have 2 tittles and UTD have 1
Which is the biggest club ?
does number of tittles determine the biggest club ? becasue UTD are far bigger than liverpool now .
ive explained the second bit all ready
grow up
Didn't Moyes say "small clubs like us don’t get the rub of the green like the big clubs do" a couple of months ago about Johnson and penalties?
Where was the Everton fans' uproar then?:)
07/02/2007, 10:58 PM
ARAGONES HAILS ARTETA AND BLUES
Luis Aragones
Spain's national coach has reassured Mikel Arteta the midfielder does not have to leave Goodison to fulfill his international ambitions - because Everton is 'a massive club'.
The Blues' playmaker has not yet made the step up to the senior international stage despite emerging as one of the Premiership's most consistent midfield performers since his arrival at Everton from Real Sociedad in January 2005.
There was widespread speculation he would earn a call up to Luis Aragones' squad for this week's friendly with England at Old Trafford but, yet again, Arteta was disappointed.
It left the midfielder to suggest he was not being considered because he does not play in Spain or for one of England's Champions League regulars.
But Aragones insists the 24-year-old is in his thoughts and that he does not have to leave Everton to try and force his way into the international set-up.
Aragones said: “I think what will be good for Mikel, for Everton and for Spain is for him to keep playing in the same form that he is at the moment.
“I have been watching his progress from over in Spain and I know that he is doing well. His form has been very good.
“But Mikel is slightly unfortunate. He is in a very difficult position as there are so many good central midfielders battling for a place.”
Although he faces competition with Liverpool's Xabi Alonso, Arsenal's Cesc Fabregas and Barcelona's Xavi, Aragones admits Arteta is very close to getting the chance to show what he can do.
And playing for a club with such a rich tradition as Everton has not gone unnoticed by the Spanish boss. Indeed, although fellow countryman Rafael Benitez may have made suggestions to the contrary in the wake of last weekend's 205th Merseyside derby, Aragones is fully aware of the size of Everton.
He continues: "He must keep improving. I think he knows this. But he is at a good club. Everton are a big club, a massive club. There is no doubt about that. They have won lots of titles.
“I have a good friend in Spain who is an Everton fan and he is always telling me about them. Liverpool is a proud football city but whenever it comes to a choice in my affections, I choose Everton.
“On average, every year you get between four and five players breaking into the squad. Of course, I will always look to pick the players who are in form.”
Well at least two spaniards disagree with Benitez. :p
anto1208
08/02/2007, 9:57 AM
i suppose choking wouldve been a better description though apparently a smothering gesture involves the hand over mouth/round neck.also heard reports of copies if the sun been waved from the away end and lads acting like they were been pushed up against a barrier,
find it hard to believe this would be tolerated among everton fans as surely law of averages would dictate a number of them would know someone affected by hillsborough.if it is true and it is tolerated its disgusting
well that comes at no surprise really there is a very nasty element in the everton away fans there is no excuse for that kind of carry on . there was also a incident at fulham where some one was shouting racist abuse untill the decent fans told him to shut up which he did in fairness , but about 30 mins later a group including 3 women started up again and the decent fans had to have them thrown out it was such foul abuse.
I dont accept this its only a few or there will allways be a few idiots because its up to the decent fans to protect the good name of our football club which they are trying to do .And the club does move quite swiftly to address such behavour .
11/02/2007, 10:46 PM
The reds are very quiet this weekend eh?
anto1208
12/02/2007, 10:46 AM
The reds are very quiet this weekend eh?
Think they now know what we knew in september that they werent going to challenge for the tittle.
Here's to looking foward to yet another summer of "this year we will push chelsea all the way" !!!! will they ever learn .
here is there new look badge for next season
12/02/2007, 10:33 PM
Hold on Anto, I think I see a koppite...
No, no its just tumbleweed!
now now lads dont go getting all excited :p
Nah, let them celebrate a non-descript win. After all their season's achievement started and ended last week;)
13/02/2007, 7:52 AM
Nah, let them celebrate a non-descript win. After all their season's achievement started and ended last week;)
I would say our 3-0 hammering of your lot would rank higher :p
anto1208
13/02/2007, 10:34 AM
And ye dont even have that to celebrate ;)
anto1208
14/02/2007, 4:27 PM
HOWARD SIGNS 5 YEAR DEAL
Everton have announced that a deal has been completed with Manchester United to make Tim Howard a permanent addition to the Club's ranks.
Everton have agreed an undisclosed fee with the Old Trafford outfit for the US international goalkeeper.
Howard has committed his long-term future to the Blues with a five year deal that will run until 2012 and begins at the end of the season.
The 27-year-old arrived at Goodison last summer on a season-long loan, establishing himself as David Moyes' first choice keeper.
He has made 27 appearances for the Toffees, keeping an impressive 11 clean sheets.
Howard told evertonTV exclusively: "The Club share my ambition, that is for sure - the manager does and so do the fans.
"I was drawn to the Club for a number of reasons and the players in the dressing room are one of them."
Although the transfer window is currently shut, Premier League rules permit domestic loan deals to be made permanent outside the window.
By moving now for the goalkeeper, Everton have ensured one of the Premiership's most consistent performers will remain at Goodison for the peak years of his career.
Everton boss David Moyes told evertonfc.com: "We are delighted to have Tim Howard. He has come in this season and proved he is a good keeper and we are pleased to have secured him."
Howard has earned 16 international caps for the USA, with the most recent coming in a 2-0 victory over Mexico last week.
great news it has taken a long time but moyes has turned an old poor everton side into a decent young team with players like
Howard
lesscott
yobo
cahill
artetta
Johnson
Fernandes
whom most would get on any team in the prem
add in the work horses like carsley hibbo and neville and you have a very good side . 2 or 3 good signings and hopefully not loosing any one we should have a good side next year .
anto1208
14/02/2007, 11:01 PM
whats the crack with lescott i dont like teasing people but hes one strang looking man and doesnt look that young anto(disclaimer;its great to be beautiful :p )
he is 24 only , the best defender ive seen for a long long time , real have been to watch him a few times .:mad:
from wikipeadia
Trivia
Lescott was hit by a car at age five and almost died. This left him with the scar that he has on his forehead
anto1208
15/02/2007, 8:29 AM
that explains it and why he looks older so
he does look weird but i didnt think someone with a human girraffe and rocky Dennis from mask in the team would be talking about weird looking players :D :D
Roadend
15/02/2007, 9:17 AM
He is a fine defender alright, when wolves were in the premiership he missed the entire season and they were a shambles at the back without him.
15/02/2007, 12:01 PM
Good player alright and still potential for more. You mustn't have seen a lot of defenders Anto if you think he's the best around though.
16/02/2007, 9:11 AM
well at least we havent got steptoe and marty from shameless :p
You've lost me there, though I admit I've never seen Shameless.
Who's steptoe?
anto1208
16/02/2007, 11:02 AM
You've lost me there, though I admit I've never seen Shameless.
Who's steptoe?
Im lost on those two as well , im thinking steptoe might be hibbert as he is a bit scruffy and marty from shameless is howard over the touretts , if im right they are very poor attempts , at least crouch looks like a giraffe and kuyt looks like rocky dennis from the cher movie Mask .
Peter crouch and his mum go for a drink while Dirk Kuyt tries on his new denim jacket
anto1208
19/02/2007, 9:55 AM
How to prepare with a big game V Barca :rolleyes:
http://icliverpool.icnetwork.co.uk/0500liverpoolfc/0100news/tm_headline=bellamy-facing-fine-for-fracas%26method=full%26objectid=18642615%26siteid= 50061-name_page.html
scumbags
19/02/2007, 10:43 AM
Bellamy is a knacker
anto1208
19/02/2007, 11:13 AM
Bellamy is a knacker
thats a bit harsh on Knackers :D :D
Roadend
19/02/2007, 11:27 AM
Bellamy didn't attack anyone.
19/02/2007, 12:31 PM
Bellamy didn't attack anyone.
There are no american forces in Bagdad
Roadend
19/02/2007, 1:44 PM
Oh I see what you did there, how clever of you.
19/02/2007, 2:14 PM
Oh I see what you did there, how clever of you.
You took your time.
:p
Roadend
19/02/2007, 2:33 PM
I had to print it off, then ponder what you could possibly mean.
20/02/2007, 7:49 AM
Most reports I've read on it have calmed down a little and are saying Bellamy threatened him with a golf club rather than hit him with it.
Not excusing him though if it's true. He must be a thick b***ocks alright to win a move to his "dream" club and then threaten his career at his "dream" club with knackerish behaviour because he can't handle his drink.
20/02/2007, 12:58 PM
The "putter nutter" :D
anto1208
20/02/2007, 7:45 PM
New release for PS2
SeaniesRedArmy
20/02/2007, 11:57 PM
New release for PS2
that is quality. where can ya buy it?!:D
anto1208
21/02/2007, 8:58 AM
that is quality. where can ya buy it?!:D
Its only getting released in the areas the majority of LFC fans are from .
Wales
Norway
Cork :D
its not getting a release in liverpool the demand just isnt there :p