View Full Version : Everton and Liverpool discussion
4tothefloor
20/10/2005, 11:14 PM
Enough said? Not really, we won the Champions League! I've read in different articles that Gonzales is a left winger, in others a right winger. Anyone know for sure? Hopefully it's left, cos I want to see either Simao or Jaoquin join in the summer for the right
declan hide
21/10/2005, 7:39 AM
gonzalez is hoping for a portugese passport next summer. only then will he get to play for liverpool. both simao and joaquin in january please.
jockser
21/10/2005, 9:39 AM
The first case of bird flu has been found in Goodison Park. They are all going round with blue noses, and are sick as parrots.
23/10/2005, 5:10 AM
The first case of bird flu has been found in Goodison Park. They are all going round with blue noses, and are sick as parrots.
We got a strain of it too after the collapse to Fulham. The story of losing matches after European games has continued from last season.
According to the club's site, Beni is whinging that we're not scoring goals. Pity you weren't saying that last August, when you had the chance to do something about it. :(
Beni, why don't you admit, that like most Spaniards, you simply can't hack it in English football?? :confused:
4tothefloor
23/10/2005, 8:31 PM
The system is all wrong at the moment because we simply do not have the players to pull it off. We have no wingers, yet we are persevering with a system that is largely dependent on wingers to be successful. I can't understand what Benitez is up to. I can see what he is trying to do long-term, but surely he can see that he has got it wrong thus far this season. We seriously need to sign some quality going forward. Jaoquin/Simao I don't care, but we have a midfield that is completely devoid of creativity at the moment. And in turn we are not scoring goals because we are not even creating chances. It doesn't matter whether it's Crouch/Morientes/Cisse who is up there cos there's **** all being created in midfield anyway. Garcia is shocking, Alonso woefully out of form, Riise the same (although slowly improving), Gerrard all huff and puff. And now Harry 'I am the passenger' Kewell is back. Fantastic :rolleyes: :D
anto1208
24/10/2005, 8:20 AM
has for the thread name change its an absolute discrace i dont know what complete tw at changed it but he should change it back !!
24/10/2005, 7:07 PM
has for the thread name change its an absolute discrace i dont know what complete tw at changed it but he should change it back !!
1st of all. Sorry Anto, trying to quote you I deleted the rest of your post by accident as I pressed edit.:o Again, my apologies.
2nd of all, the **** was me. I rightly changed it at the request of mypost. Merseyside is quite clearly not Moyseyside. I don't know how to get rid of the poll.
24/10/2005, 7:29 PM
I changed it at the request of mypost. Mersyside is quite clearly not Moyseyside. I don't know how to get rid of the poll.
Just to clarify, PS, that I did NOT request the title of the thread to be changed, but the poll only. Still, it's a better title than the previous one anyway. :)
anto1208
25/10/2005, 12:37 PM
1st of all. Sorry Anto, trying to quote you I deleted the rest of your post by accident as I pressed edit.:o Again, my apologies.
2nd of all, the **** was me. I rightly changed it at the request of mypost. Mersyside is quite clearly not Moyseyside. I don't know how to get rid of the poll.
im outraged !!! pandering to the masses !!
It was always going to take a special and spirited team performance to stop the Chelski blues 9 match unbeaten run and the toffees produced just that in holding them to a one all draw in Goodison on Sunday.
It was a huge result for Everton and one that will surely see them push on and gradually surge up the table where they rightfully belong. Moyes took his players on a morale boosting trip to the states during the week and whatever was said or done seems to have proved dividends.
It was also a huge plus to see Beattie score and boy didn't he stick it away well! Hopefully he will continue from here and demonstrate the quality that he unquestionably merits.
Next up is Boro tomorrow night in the Carling Cup- the only realistic chance of both silverware and european qualification. Go on the blues... ! :cool:
TheJamaicanP.M.
26/10/2005, 12:04 AM
It was always going to take a special and spirited team performance to stop the Chelski blues 9 match unbeaten run and the toffees produced just that in holding them to a one all draw in Goodison on Sunday.
It was a huge result for Everton and one that will surely see them push on and gradually surge up the table where they rightfully belong. Moyes took his players on a morale boosting trip to the states during the week and whatever was said or done seems to have proved dividends.
It was also a huge plus to see Beattie score and boy didn't he stick it away well! Hopefully he will continue from here and demonstrate the quality that he unquestionably merits.
Next up is Boro tomorrow night in the Carling Cup- the only realistic chance of both silverware and european qualification. Go on the blues... ! :cool:
Great post Dillo, you're bang on as usual. If the likes of Beattie, Cahill and Arteta reach their full potential they could be as good as anything that Chelski have.
anto1208
26/10/2005, 9:34 AM
i reckon we have got our bad spell out of the way now , every team goes through one looks like liverpool are just entering there's so a few good results and we'll be back above them where we belong
have you seen evertons new wonderkid coming through jp Kissok ive seen him play a good few times for the ressie's now ,he has been at everton since he was 7 , he is only just 15 now but is all ready starting for the reserves i have nt been this impressed since i saw a 15 year old rooney in the youth cup and he is better at 15 than rooney was at the same age. he plays on the right wing .
and was featured in soccer am's showboating on sat morning.
Rover 2 U
26/10/2005, 9:52 AM
Sounds like United will have some attacking force in a few years so. Ronaldo on the left, Kissok on the right and Rooney up front!
Everton = Manchester United's feeder club!:D
You just keep them coming Anto!;)
Oh by the way, how's the young lad Phillip Neville working out for you?:p
[QUOTE=anto1208]
have you seen evertons new wonderkid coming through jp Kissok ive seen him play a good few times for the ressie's now ,he has been at everton since he was 7 , he is only just 15 now but is all ready starting for the reserves i have nt been this impressed since i saw a 15 year old rooney in the youth cup and he is better at 15 than rooney was at the same age. he plays on the right wing .
[QUOTE]
Can't say i've seen young Kissok in action yet but it's great to hear such promising news. Let's hope he'll be the next big sensation down Goodison way!
I wonder is it worth putting up a poll on who'll finish higher this season?! The way Liverpool are playing I wouldn't be surprised if the toffees overtook them!! :p
26/10/2005, 2:20 PM
Not just Kissok
there is a number of young lads coming through, there's a very good midfield lad Viddarson at the club that looks like he could be top drawer
4tothefloor
26/10/2005, 4:11 PM
Great post Dillo, you're bang on as usual. If the likes of Beattie, Cahill and Arteta reach their full potential they could be as good as anything that Chelski have.
LMFAO :D
anto1208
26/10/2005, 9:27 PM
Sounds like United will have some attacking force in a few years so. Ronaldo on the left, Kissok on the right and Rooney up front!
Everton = Manchester United's feeder club!:D
You just keep them coming Anto!;)
Oh by the way, how's the young lad Phillip Neville working out for you?:p
old tom cruise is doing pretty well for us bet ye wish ye kept him considering how poor your midfield is this season !!.
anto1208
26/10/2005, 9:32 PM
Not just Kissok
there is a number of young lads coming through, there's a very good midfield lad Viddarson at the club that looks like he could be top drawer
yea the icelandic kid , he is a good solid player allready ,were looking at another kid from iceland he has 16 goals in 14 games ive seen only a few clips but he is a natural finisher something we have nt had in donkeys years .
they have a good young reserve team going now hopefully a few good local lads come through it as well
And the toffee ladies are top of the league as well! :cool:
4tothefloor
28/10/2005, 8:00 PM
And the toffee ladies are top of the league as well! :cool:
Ye should throw a few of them on the senior side, they'd be better than the sh!te ye have already :D
Dillo
01/11/2005, 10:30 PM
Ye should throw a few of them on the senior side, they'd be better than the sh!te ye have already :D
Ah be quiet you! Gerard, Alonso and Carragher are the only ones that'd get within an asses roar of the Everton team.
Huge victory for the blues on saturday. The only way is up now.
4tothefloor
02/11/2005, 5:29 PM
Everton are champions league material
TheJamaicanP.M.
03/11/2005, 5:28 PM
Ah be quiet you! Gerard, Alonso and Carragher are the only ones that'd get within an asses roar of the Everton team.
Huge victory for the blues on saturday. The only way is up now.
Dead right Dillo. One thing is for sure Cisse would get nowhere near the Everton team.;)
4tothefloor
04/11/2005, 12:24 AM
We want Phil Neville, what a player
06/11/2005, 8:39 AM
ManUre could do with Phil Neville round about now.....
4tothefloor
06/11/2005, 6:46 PM
Not really
It's been a bad week for Liverpool detractors.....
They must shudder to think what will happen when we go up the league... :p
07/11/2005, 12:56 AM
What Brit club do you support d f x-. Please tell me it aint Pool?:o :rolleyes:
07/11/2005, 1:04 AM
Yep...............:pOh poor you, Shams and Pool, talk about poor misfortunes:rolleyes::p
I support Shamrock Rovers and Liverpool actually...
Poor old Sligs don't know the names of any big teams...awww bless:p :p
Let's try the next one - C.....o......r......k....:p
07/11/2005, 1:19 AM
I support Shamrock Rovers and Liverpool actually...
Poor old Sligs don't know the names of any big teams...awww bless
Let's try the next one - C.....o......r......k....Feck off smart sh!te:rolleyes:. I'm a Man U fan, they can beat Chelsea, ye couldn't;) :p
Every time you refer to us as Shams, I am compelled to reply in kind.....:p
We can get a draw at Boro...you couldn't...:p
07/11/2005, 1:26 AM
We can get a draw at Boro...you couldn't...Well of course I couldn't sure I'm not on the team:rolleyes:, DUH!!!!:p.
Roy Keane gave them the kick up the @rse that they needed, United are back now and would whoop Boro anyday:cool:
07/11/2005, 4:18 AM
United are back now and would whoop Boro anyday
Now dfx, hope you understand, they fluke a win over Chelsea, and they think they're "back". :D
For the good of Liverpool fans, it was imperative that Chelsea avoided defeat to the red-and-blacks. Yet, there were a quite a number of Liverpool "fans" wanting Chelsea to lose their game. :mad:
Have 15 years of tyranny and oppression from that shower up the road, taught you clowns anything?? :mad:
And a message to our neighbours, don't kid yourselves, you're not back. We heard the same sh-ite out of yous, when Arsenal were hacked off the park, and lost their long unbeaten run to yous. You lot have been in freefall since May 2001, one result won't halt your continous decline.
anto1208
07/11/2005, 8:09 AM
We want Phil Neville, what a player
have to agree with you there , the liverpool fans are going nuts at rafa for not going for him .they think he really messed up there .
jockser
07/11/2005, 12:55 PM
liverpool are slowly getting there.....seventh clean sheet in 10 league games - equal to the tally after 38 Premiership matches last season. a very nice 3 points even if they made hard work of it....keep it going Rafa!!!
4tothefloor
07/11/2005, 6:08 PM
If we sign Jaoquin or Simao (both preferably :D) in January it'll make a hell of a difference going forward. A centre half and left back also needed. I have to say I've been impressed by Kewell since he's come back. He's actually creating chances, running at players and generally having a go. Looks like he's about to come good, at last. Zenden also playing great stuff lately.
You're wrong though anto. Benitez only wanted to sign Phil Neville's jaw - Neville wouldn't part with it so the deal fell through and he went to Everton instead
anto1208
07/11/2005, 9:10 PM
Neville wouldn't part with it so the deal fell through and he went to Everton instead
and he turned his attention to peter "lanky streak of pi ss" crouch !!!;)
has he scored yet ? well worth the money just think ye could have got beattie for that kinda cash !:D
07/11/2005, 9:52 PM
Everton must have the highest goal to League points ratio of any team in the League. 4 goals scored 10 League points .That's on average 2.5 League points for every goal scored.
jockser
08/11/2005, 9:50 AM
Everton must have the highest goal to League points ratio of any team in the League. 4 goals scored 10 League points .That's on average 2.5 League points for every goal scored.
so that will be 25 points by the end of the season......still relegation im afraid :D
jockser
09/11/2005, 9:31 AM
Rick parry was in talks again with the Kraft group monday night and was a guest of honour at the new england patriots game........money injection finally arriving for the mighty reds????
Countyman
10/11/2005, 1:22 PM
and parry is off to dubai now to the soccerex expo and its rumoured some arab family are going to pump money into the club.
I will believe it when i see it. Parry and Moores are fluting around with the clubs finances and nothing is being done.
I honestly believe the club doesnt have money to be buying top players.
Watch Cisse exit stage left in january.
Great to see the blue****e stuggling though after all their partying last year.
Back where ye belong lads eh?
You'd nearly feel sorry for them after getting special european jerseys done up and all for this year :D
They would be better off investing in Firesafety in Woodison Park
anto1208
10/11/2005, 4:06 PM
we have got 2 of our first team players off the injury list neither are fully fit yet and we have gotten 7 point from the last 9 available , think how good well be when the other 5 are back .
You said it Anto. Go on the toffees! Crouchy is going to prove the biggest flop of the season. Thank God it was his good friend Beats who arrived on the blue half and not him. Seemilngly Rafa thinks he's bought a Jon Carew- well you're wrong Rafa!
4tothefloor
11/11/2005, 8:22 PM
think how good well be when the other 5 are back .
Still Sh!te
And if yer going to be slating Crouch lads, don't be comparing him to someone as useless as Beattie the Pie - it just dilutes yer arguement. Comparing a definite flop (Beattie) to a probable flop in Crouch just doesn't make sense. How is Beattie the Barrell better than Crouch? Lets compare their goals since January last year - I'm almost sure Tubsie has scored less :rolleyes: :D
anto1208
12/11/2005, 12:36 AM
Still Sh!te
How is Beattie the Barrell better than Crouch?
2 goals in 3 starts .
4tothefloor
14/11/2005, 5:39 PM
2 goals in 3 starts .
Oh wow, he's streets ahead then :rolleyes: Who's playing CL football and who's the England striker? Could have sworn that's Crouch.....
Dillo
16/11/2005, 12:04 PM
Who's playing CL football and who's the England striker? Could have sworn that's Crouch.....
Yeah it's some p!sstake isn't it?!! The lad wouldn't get into the irish team sure. Beattie has endless more ability than poor Peadar will ever have.
I see Josh Wolff is currently training on merseyside with the toffees. He scored the penalty for the US in the one all draw with the scots at the weekend. Quality striker by all accounts, could be a decent acquistion.
jockser
16/11/2005, 2:46 PM
Yeah it's some p!sstake isn't it?!! The lad wouldn't get into the irish team sure. Beattie has endless more ability than poor Peadar will ever have.
I see Josh Wolff is currently training on merseyside with the toffees. He scored the penalty for the US in the one all draw with the scots at the weekend. Quality striker by all accounts, could be a decent acquistion.
Yup he COULD be but then again he could be like Beattie and total Scheite!!!:D :D