View Full Version : Everton and Liverpool discussion

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61

24/08/2006, 1:54 PM
Another good result for the toffees last night 1-1 away from home v blackburn dispite the ref who should have given everton a peno and also sent off Brad F. for pulling back mcfadden when he had an open goal , still i reckon that cahill scoring the rebound got him off the hook .AJ should have had a peno as well when he was taken out of it by the defender who made no attempt to play the ball ( as he was looking straight at AJ elbowed him in the head and pushed him to the ground making plenty of contact !! key point !!) even mark huges , alan hansen plus that other gimp on MOTD said it was a stone wall peno .

still at least we were able to score from open play to secure the draw
Stop looking through your blue tinted glasses. Before I say anything I think that the Johnson incident should have been a penalty. It was not an elbow in the head. You know it, I know it, everyone who say it knows it. Johnson was forced to the side. But I doubt the referee would have given a penalty for that alone. Johnson clearly dived for the penalty. He was pushed from the side but somehow manages to fall forward. What's more in the slow motion replay you could clearly see his two feet come off the ground when he basically jumped forward to the ground.

anto1208
24/08/2006, 3:03 PM
Stop looking through your blue tinted glasses. Before I say anything I think that the Johnson incident should have been a penalty. It was not an elbow in the head. You know it, I know it, everyone who say it knows it. Johnson was forced to the side. But I doubt the referee would have given a penalty for that alone. Johnson clearly dived for the penalty. He was pushed from the side but somehow manages to fall forward. What's more in the slow motion replay you could clearly see his two feet come off the ground when he basically jumped forward to the ground.

so you are saying he dived and it should have been a peno !!! how does that work ??

24/08/2006, 3:06 PM
so you are saying he dived and it should have been a peno !!! how does that work ??
It was still a foul.

24/08/2006, 3:54 PM

Pot, kettle, black.

This coming from a fan of a club who only won their own league match, by getting a penalty of their own, from a headed clearance. :D At least Gerrard's pen is debatable, what's your excuse?? :confused:
What the hell has this got to do with whether Gerrard dived or not?

4tothefloor
24/08/2006, 11:11 PM
1 season tickets dont have stubbs , last years was a book of vouchers this year we have the smart cards installed
So Everton are technologically up to date.....well done.

there was no contact , intent doesnt equal a freeIt does actually, at the referee's discretion, i.e. if the intent denies a clear goalscoring opportunity. Reading had a defender sent off against Villa the other night. The defender slipped and brought down Agbonwhateverhisfcukinnameis. He was sent off and a penalty awarded even though he inadvertently brought the player down. It was less of a penalty intent wise then Gerrards one, but a penalty all the same. In Gerrards case, you can't lunge at people, miss the ball, knock the player out of his stride and NOT expect any sort of punishment. It was a penalty because it denied a clear goalscoring opportunity.

when AJ dives in an everton shirt........then get back to me .He dived last night like the ballerina that he is.

I agree it was a penalty, but Johnson made a meal of it by comically throwing himself into the air to convince the referee. No need to do it. Had he stayed on his feet it was a blatent body check and he probably would have got the penalty. But he dived to try to win it after being checked, which did him no favours. As I said before, Andy 'the feather' Johnson :rolleyes:

25/08/2006, 1:52 AM
LFC pispot: (Game 1 & 6 a) :(
Liverpool,
Lyon,
Werder Bremen,
Galatasaray.

LFC honeypot: (Game 1 & 6 h) :)
Liverpool
Lille
Anderlecht
Copenhagen

We got the pispot draw.

List:
PSV (a),
Gala (h)
Bordeaux (a)
Bordeaux (h)
PSV (h)
Gala (a)

Looks like a tight, tough group. :(

jockser
25/08/2006, 3:14 PM
we should be qualified before the last game

anto1208
27/08/2006, 8:32 PM
Another super result for Everton 2-nil away to spurs .Some top performances and another goal for AJ . Howard only had to make one decend save late in the game Yobo and Lesscott cleaned up all day .

29/08/2006, 2:28 PM
Yeah great result for the Toffees! Bring on the Red Sh!t€

On th eCL draw, I don't see where Jockser is getting off thinking thats an easy draw. All of those teams are way better than Maccabi Haifa who Liverpool struggled against.

casso36
29/08/2006, 3:40 PM
Right all you Liverpool Fans!!
A couple Of websites to mix your views with Scousers!!!

www.redandwhitekop.com
www.koptalk.com

Great sites for trading tickets face value!!

I trade with them and works out very well during the season.
I am a PTS Member and went to 14 games last season and had
the best crack!!! in the PARK!! At 2.50 a pint!! Happy Days!!

jockser
29/08/2006, 4:21 PM
Right all you Liverpool Fans!!
A couple Of websites to mix your views with Scousers!!!

www.redandwhitekop.com
www.koptalk.com

Great sites for trading tickets face value!!

I trade with them and works out very well during the season.
I am a PTS Member and went to 14 games last season and had
the best crack!!! in the PARK!! At 2.50 a pint!! Happy Days!!

casso i think we are all well aware of those sites.
You should join us at the irish liverpool fans site which is good for tickets too.
http://s15.invisionfree.com/Irish_Kop/index.php?

jockser
29/08/2006, 4:22 PM
Yeah great result for the Toffees! Bring on the Red Sh!t€

On th eCL draw, I don't see where Jockser is getting off thinking thats an easy draw. All of those teams are way better than Maccabi Haifa who Liverpool struggled against.so where do you think we will finish in that group then? we will batter them all :D

casso36
30/08/2006, 8:17 AM
casso i think we are all well aware of those sites.
You should join us at the irish liverpool fans site which is good for tickets too.
http://s15.invisionfree.com/Irish_Kop/index.php?

Am a member Jockser!!!

30/08/2006, 3:01 PM
so where do you think we will finish in that group then? we will batter them all :D

Second behind Lyon.

jockser
30/08/2006, 3:07 PM
Second behind Lyon.
LOL behind Lyon? and how will that work?:D

30/08/2006, 3:11 PM
LOL behind Lyon? and how will that work?:D

Pretty simple. They will get more points than you.

casso36
30/08/2006, 3:15 PM
Pretty simple. They will get more points than you.

They probably will!! But there not in out group!!:D :D

jockser
30/08/2006, 3:16 PM
They probably will!! But there not in out group!!:D :DAww did ya have to spoil it?!?!? i was enjoying that LOL:D

30/08/2006, 3:17 PM
They probably will!! But there not in out group!!:D :D

Stupid me, I was looking at the group of teams above. Who is in the group again?

jockser
30/08/2006, 3:19 PM
eh just you the scroll up wheel on your mouse to find out :D

30/08/2006, 3:24 PM
Well thats even tougher than I thought.
PSV and Bordeaux will trouble you there.

jockser
30/08/2006, 3:41 PM
Yikes!!! :)

The Legend
30/08/2006, 10:14 PM
Now that Neil Mellor has left, what hope is there for Liverpool this season :D

anto1208
31/08/2006, 10:03 PM
Kilbane leaves everton , he is off to wigan for a deal worth up to 2 mill Great news i wish him all the best but thank god .

Dillo
01/09/2006, 10:47 AM
Yeah best of luck ZiZou. Top man!

07/09/2006, 11:05 AM
Derby predictions?

Everton 2 Liverpool 1

AJ with the winner!

casso36
07/09/2006, 11:26 AM
Derby predictions?

Everton 2 Liverpool 1

AJ with the winner!

Hey Bohs? your not very good at predictions, considering you thought Lyon were in our group in champions League Group!!!!! :D :D

Everton 1 - Liverpool 3 (Crouch, Fowler, OG)

jockser
07/09/2006, 12:38 PM
Efc 0 Lfc 3

First
07/09/2006, 12:54 PM
Everton 1
Liverpool 0

Don't care who scores it

dr_peepee
07/09/2006, 1:25 PM
A little off topic lads and I apologies in advance!!

I'm working just outside Boston for a couple of weeks and want to watch the Match on Saturday (Morning For me).. Does anyone know of anywhere (Irish bar/Sports bar) I'd be able to watch it in Boston.. A long shot I know but any suggestions would be appreciated.

07/09/2006, 3:57 PM
Irish Embassy Bar. (Name of bar not actual embassy). Not sure how to get to it, was there in 97.

07/09/2006, 4:00 PM
Hey Bohs? your not very good at predictions, considering you thought Lyon were in our group in champions League Group!!!!! :D :D

Everton 1 - Liverpool 3 (Crouch, Fowler, OG)

I'm predicting Lyon to be in the same group as you in the next stage! :p

And on how good my prediction is for Saturday, you won't know that until about 2:30 on Saturday afternoon as I'll be making my way out of the Glawdy's St end for a celebratory drink in the White Horse on County Road!

dr_peepee
07/09/2006, 5:19 PM
You're a good man Bohspartisan. Just checked things (train times etc) on the web and I should be there early in the 1st half. Haven't started drinking that early since '02. Gonna be a long lonely drunken messy day.

Thanks again. :) :)

07/09/2006, 11:31 PM
I'm working just outside Boston for a couple of weeks and want to watch the Match on Saturday (Morning For me).

For most people, 12.45 on Saturday is morning also. Absolutely awful ko time for any game, never mind a derby. :mad: :mad:

At least, there will be no PPV matches in the English league next season. :)

casso36
08/09/2006, 7:49 AM
I'm predicting Lyon to be in the same group as you in the next stage! :p

And on how good my prediction is for Saturday, you won't know that until about 2:30 on Saturday afternoon as I'll be making my way out of the Glawdy's St end for a celebratory drink in the White Horse on County Road!

Why are you a Reds supporter??? Because thats the only way you'll be celebrating anything!!!!!

08/09/2006, 8:36 AM
Why are you a Reds supporter??? Because thats the only way you'll be celebrating anything!!!!!

We don't care what the Red Sh'te say... :p

casso36
08/09/2006, 8:42 AM
We don't care what the Red Sh'te say... :p

You do really!!!!

09/09/2006, 11:57 PM

What was that you were saying?

Can you hear the red sh'te sing no-oh, no-oh! :cool:

10/09/2006, 12:00 AM
Efc 0 Lfc 3

Almost right Jockser, just the wrong way 'round :p
Da da da da - Andy Johnson

10/09/2006, 5:52 PM
Why are you a Reds supporter??? Because thats the only way you'll be celebrating anything!!!!!You------->:o

Can you hear the red sh'te sing no-oh, no-oh! Yer Irish team lost to the reds though:p.

10/09/2006, 6:51 PM
:D Yer Irish team lost to the reds though:p.

Ah but I'd never refer to you lovely Sligo gents as Sh'te. ;)

anto1208
11/09/2006, 9:24 AM
That was an ok result nothing to get too worked up about it was only the red****e we have a much harder fixture this weekend with wigan visiting !.

where is all that talk of title contenders ?? what a joke they where out played out fought & out classed .

thats 7 points taken from 3 of last years top 6 teams . 4 in 4 for AJ another clean sheet for Howard yobo and Lescott , Hibbert back from injury & the pride of the city restored..... its looking good for the Blues :D :D

its not looking good for VDM he hasnt figured this season at all i think moyes has had his fill of him now id love to see him buckle down and force his way into the team .

casso36
11/09/2006, 9:43 AM
That was an ok result nothing to get too worked up about it was only the red****e we have a much harder fixture this weekend with wigan visiting !.

where is all that talk of title contenders ?? what a joke they where out played out fought & out classed .

thats 7 points taken from 3 of last years top 6 teams . 4 in 4 for AJ another clean sheet for Howard yobo and Lescott , Hibbert back from injury & the pride of the city restored..... its looking good for the Blues :D :D

its not looking good for VDM he hasnt figured this season at all i think moyes has had his fill of him now id love to see him buckle down and force his way into the team .

Anto,

You must have watched a different game to me!! Out played i don't think so!
3 poor mistakes by quality players, it was just one of those days!! The blue ****e had to win one eventually!!!

11/09/2006, 10:12 AM
Anto,

3 poor mistakes by quality players, it was just one of those days!! The blue ****e had to win one eventually!!!

More too it than that. Liverpool looked a very poor side. Fowler is so past it its unbelievable. Crouch is useless. Yeah he scores against Andorra and Macedonia but I'd fancy my chances in those games. Liverpool only came into the game after Everton were already two up. That was because Everton play like that in big games. They let the opposition have the ball, soak up the pressure and play on the counter attack through Cahill, Arteta and Osman. Liverpool had only two real clear-cut chances in the game. Everton had four. Liverpool didn't finish off their chances, Everton did. Posession means nothing if you don't make something of it. As for Reina being quality lmfao! Another dodgy keeper in the true Liverpool tradition! :p
If I was Benitez, from now on I'd start with Kuyt and when fit Bellamy because Crouch and Fowler are woefull.

Now how does that humble pie taste? :cool:

anto1208
11/09/2006, 10:39 AM
Anto,

lets look at the facts shall we

Everton Team Name Liverpool
3 Goals 0
4 Shots on target ( Inc Goals ) 4
2 Shots off Target (inc woodwork) 14
2 Blocked Shots 2
2 Corners Won 11
23 Total Fouls Conceded 14
3 Offsides 4
1 Yellow Cards 3
0 Red Cards 0
48% Possession 52%

looks like possession is pretty much the same , shots on target the same , Fouls thanks to Graham "kopite"poll who was so biased even the kopites beside us where laughing at it , gave every little thing to liverpool. even when a liverpool defender pushed AJ he gave liverpool a free for it :eek:

shots off target show our defence and midfield restricted liverpool to long range efforts all day which rarely troubled howard .

goals 75% strike rate !!!! speaks for its self

to sum up our defence & keeper where better our attackers where better and our midfield was better , our manager got his selection +tactics right where as rafa got it arseways Charrager , fowler crouch and garcia shouldnt have started . he got it all wrong .

pretty safe to say Everton where the better team .

Plus Belamy has allready thrown the rattle out of the pram didnt even make into the squad, no injury, no reason for his absence ????

Roadend
11/09/2006, 10:48 AM
Eh? No penalty for a blatant hand ball, no foul on Alonso when Cahill hauled him to the ground before Johnson scored. Get real for god sake. I know you are starved of derby success so I can excuse your OTT analysis.

reder
11/09/2006, 11:08 AM
Let them have their day, sat was depressing but their fans really are pathetic little bitter blue _______. It just wasnt our day, we could have scored a hatful in truth. Shameful to hear the park end blues with their michael shields songs in the 2nd half. No surprise that there was no trouble after the game. Only seems be trouble when everton lose!!!

Wait until xmas, we will be top 3 and they will be mid table where they belong.

11/09/2006, 11:28 AM
Eh? No penalty for a blatant hand ball, no foul on Alonso when Cahill hauled him to the ground before Johnson scored. Get real for god sake. I know you are starved of derby success so I can excuse your OTT analysis.

Penalty my @rse. I had a great view of that incident from where I was sitting and not one red I spoke to afterwards claimed it was a penalty. That speaks volumes.

casso36
11/09/2006, 11:45 AM
Penalty my @rse. I had a great view of that incident from where I was sitting and not one red I spoke to afterwards claimed it was a penalty. That speaks volumes.

Typical Blue ****e!!!

2 clear penalty claims a clear pulling the shirt and dragging to the ground and then the other little ****** clearly pulling his arm to the ball in box.

If they were'nt penalties! what are?

casso36
11/09/2006, 11:48 AM
lets look at the facts shall we

Everton Team Name Liverpool
3 Goals 0
4 Shots on target ( Inc Goals ) 4
2 Shots off Target (inc woodwork) 14
2 Blocked Shots 2
2 Corners Won 11
23 Total Fouls Conceded 14
3 Offsides 4
1 Yellow Cards 3
0 Red Cards 0
48% Possession 52%

looks like possession is pretty much the same , shots on target the same , Fouls thanks to Graham "kopite"poll who was so biased even the kopites beside us where laughing at it , gave every little thing to liverpool. even when a liverpool defender pushed AJ he gave liverpool a free for it :eek:

shots off target show our defence and midfield restricted liverpool to long range efforts all day which rarely troubled howard .

goals 75% strike rate !!!! speaks for its self

to sum up our defence & keeper where better our attackers where better and our midfield was better , our manager got his selection +tactics right where as rafa got it arseways Charrager , fowler crouch and garcia shouldnt have started . he got it all wrong .

pretty safe to say Everton where the better team .

Plus Belamy has allready thrown the rattle out of the pram didnt even make into the squad, no injury, no reason for his absence ????

11 Corners and 23 Fouls against!!! i rest my case!!