View Full Version : Everton and Liverpool discussion

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61

casso36
12/09/2006, 12:39 PM
I've tasted bitter Red Wine, now I know what bitter Red Whine is like!

The only ones bitter and twisted are you Blus ****e!! Fans!!! That victory was a one off and will not happen again for another fourty years, lets face it yous are sh it and u know u are, your sh it and u know u are!!:D your sh it and u know u are!!!:D

Anyway just booked hotel, Flights, and match ticket €180.00 all in for champions league Qualifier against Galatasaray 27th september!! Ohh Yeah for got Blue Sh ite!!! Can't even qualify for the group stages!!!:D

anto1208
12/09/2006, 1:04 PM
The only ones bitter and twisted are you Blus ****e!! Fans!!! That victory was a one off and will not happen again for another fourty years, lets face it yous are sh it and u know u are, your sh it and u know u are!!: your sh it and u know u are!!!:

Anyway just booked hotel, Flights, and match ticket €180.00 all in for champions league Qualifier against Galatasaray 27th september!! Ohh Yeah for got Blue Sh ite!!! Can't even qualify for the group stages!!!:

your not bitter about it are you !!!! :D

but fair play to you at least you had the balls to show up and have a laugh this week and give as good as you get in keeping with the spirt of this thread . not like the other weiners not mentioning any names ....hey hey nudge nudge ....with there "you know ****in nothing about football" comments !!! laughable :D

casso36
12/09/2006, 1:35 PM
your not bitter about it are you !!!! :D

but fair play to you at least you had the balls to show up and have a laugh this week and give as good as you get in keeping with the spirt of this thread . not like the other weiners not mentioning any names ....hey hey nudge nudge ....with there "you know ****in nothing about football" comments !!! laughable :D

Must say enjoyable bit off fun!!!!! Bitter?? you flucking bet i am!!:D

ciaran76
12/09/2006, 2:49 PM
Excuse no 587 !!!

http://www.itv-football.co.uk/CL_Story/0,14272,6109_1494358,00.html

Liverpool boss Rafael Benitez has blamed the international break for his side's derby-day shocker :o :o :o

reder
12/09/2006, 3:14 PM
obviously you dont know what i means to have the pride of the city , stop living in the past . the futures bright the futures blue!!

Ha, well since I was born and rared in Liverpool I might just have an idea about that! The worst of your OTT celebrations are over now. Good luck against Peterborough in your next cup outing. As I said before its now time to concentrate on PSV in the CL. Who are you's playing in Europe this season????

In for a week and out for 10 years,
Everton in Europe.

Also we dont live in the past, we just have one worth remembering!!! (18 & 5)

casso36
12/09/2006, 3:18 PM
Ha, well since I was born and rared in Liverpool I might just have an idea about that! The worst of your OTT celebrations are over now. Good luck against Peterborough in your next cup outing. As I said before its now time to concentrate on PSV in the CL. Who are you's playing in Europe this season????

Everton in Europe.

Well said Reder!!!!!:D :D

12/09/2006, 3:31 PM
Well said Reder!!!!!:D :D

So you do live in the past then.

casso36
12/09/2006, 3:35 PM

Fluck off Blue****e FC, You aint got no history!!
5 European Cups And 18 Leagues thats what we call history!!!

No harm in that at all, especially when you have our history, some day you may be in the same boat!!!!

Not a flucking hope!!! Models to lose next premership match as per normal!!:D

KildareFan
12/09/2006, 3:38 PM

Everton in Europe.

The reason that Liverpool fans get so much stick is that every season for the last 16 years, it has been "this is our season" or houllier's infamous "We've turned a corner" or signing xxxx (Anybody from Kewell to Fowler to Kuyt to Cheyrou hee hee) are the "final peice of the jigsaw" or like every Liverpool fan that I talked to this summer, "We're the only team that can catch Chelsea this year". Yet after a defeat like saturday, the usual 18:5 crap gets trotted out until the summer comes around and the whole thing starts off again!!

casso36
12/09/2006, 3:47 PM
The reason that Liverpool fans get so much stick is that every season for the last 16 years, it has been "this is our season" or houllier's infamous "We've turned a corner" or signing xxxx (Anybody from Kewell to Fowler to Kuyt to Cheyrou hee hee) are the "final peice of the jigsaw" or like every Liverpool fan that I talked to this summer, "We're the only team that can catch Chelsea this year". Yet after a defeat like saturday, the usual 18:5 crap gets trotted out until the summer comes around and the whole thing starts off again!!

Well most years we have to be optimistic, at least we try and win things!!! What the fluck do the blue****e win!! fluck all!! Got carried away with yourselves last season and could'nt even get into the champions league group stage!! Now thats not a football club with ambition, just a wasteful space on the other side off stanley park!!:D

anto1208
12/09/2006, 3:48 PM
Fluck off Blue****e FC, You aint got no history!!
5 European Cups And 18 Leagues thats what we call history!!!

No harm in that at all, especially when you have our history, some day you may be in the same boat!!!!

Not a flucking hope!!! Models to lose next premership match as per normal!!:D

we have a long history with out everton ye would nt even exist , ye play in our old ground , ye where set up by our old owners .

the 5 times would mean something if it was a level playing field, but liverpool win four cups murder some fans so no other english clubs can have a chace of winning any then they brag about being the best :rolleyes:

i liken it to kids having a kick about, one scores then takes the ball and goes home thinking he is the best !!:D

12/09/2006, 3:48 PM
Got no History? If it wasn't for Everton F.C. there would be no such thing as Liverpool F.C. ]
Hows that for History.
Everton have plenty of History.
4th Most succesfull club in English domestic football. (9 league titles).
Founder members of the football league.
Player to score the most goals in one season - William Ralph (Dixie) Dean with 60 goals.
Some of the best players to grace the domestic game: Jack Sharp, Sam Chedzoy, Sandy Young, Jimmy Dunne, Dixie Dean, T.G. Jones, Tommy Lawton, Dave Hickson, Alex Young, Howard Kendall, Alan Ball, Colin Harvey, Brian Labone, Gordon West, Joe Royle, Bob Latchford, Neville Southall, Graham Sharpe, Peter Reid, Trevor Steven, Kevin Ratcliffe, Gary Stevens, Kevin Sheedy, Andrei Kanchelskis and that is keeping the list short.

As the song goes:

"For its a Grand Old Team to play for,
For its a Grand Old team to see,
And if you know your history,
Its enough to make your heart go
Woooooooaaaaaaarrrrrrr!!!

We don't care what the RED****E say,
What the fcuk do we care,
For we all know,
That there's going to be a show,
When the Everton boys are there"

anto1208
12/09/2006, 3:51 PM
Well most years we have to be optimistic, at least we try and win things!!! What the fluck do the blue****e win!! fluck all!! Got carried away with yourselves last season and could'nt even get into the champions league group stage!! Now thats not a football club with ambition, just a wasteful space on the other side off stanley park!!:D

by having a perfectly good goal dissaloud by a italian ref that retired straight after the game !!!! a goal that put us level on agg with the team that got to the semi finals of the same comp , there was no dodgy israeli team of part timers for us to barely scrape past .

casso36
12/09/2006, 3:54 PM

Obivously by your about post everyone lives in the past!! And that lousey scumbag!! anto dragging up liverpool murdering fans is unforgivable and i will end my posts on this thread because of that sc um bag!!

anto1208
12/09/2006, 3:57 PM
As the song goes:

"

i prefere this one :

Oh we hate Bill Shankly, and we hate St John
But most of all, we hate Big Ron
And we'll hang the kopites one by one
On the banks of the Royal Blue Mersey

So to hell with Liverpool and Rangers too
We'll drown them all in the Mersey
And we'll fight, fight, fight with all our might
For the lads in the Royal Blue Jerseys.

12/09/2006, 3:58 PM
If he was saying it about Hillsborough you'd be entitled to be p'ssed but he's talking about Heysel where a group of Hooligans, supporting Liverpool cost Everton the chance to play in the following season's European Cup, a competition they would have been favourites to win.

anto1208
12/09/2006, 3:58 PM
Obivously by your about post everyone lives in the past!! And that lousey scumbag!! anto dragging up liverpool murdering fans is unforgivable and i will end my posts on this thread because of that sc um bag!!

just pointing out the flaw in your bragging !!:D

anto1208
12/09/2006, 4:15 PM
here is a propoer report on the derby :

Give derby victors credit they deserve

Sep 12 2006

By Tony Cottee, Liverpool Echo

I THOUGHT I'd watched the wrong match on Saturday. Driving back from the Sheffield United-Blackburn game, the radio phone-in shows all gave the impression Everton had been lucky in Saturday's derby.

So I sat and watched a tape of the game later. Nothing could have been further from the truth. Everton created the better chances and thoroughly deserved their win.

True, it was a definite penalty kick when Tony Hibbert handled, but the Blues were 2-0 up by that stage.

The problem we have in football at the moment with the so-called Big Four is that when any of them lose, the focus is always on how poorly they played, rather than how well the opposition performed.

The winning team nevergets the praise they deserve. That's historically been the case, especially when Everton have won derby matches.

Everton should get all the plaudits this week. I don't want to talk about how badly Liverpool defended, or how poorly they played. I want to talk about how well Everton played.

The Blues were magnificent, their tactics were spot on, their football was tidy and inventive and the signing of Andy Johnson is looking more and more like a master-stroke every week.

His first goal was ruthlessly finished but, speaking as a striker, for me his second goal was even better.

People look at it and say 'what an easy goal'. But they overlook the thought and work that went into it.

Andy took the conscious decision to follow that ball in. He must have been the only person in the stadium who thought that Pepe Reina might make a mistake and wanted to be in a position to take advantage if that happened.

He had to make a 12 to 15 yard run, working on the basis thatthe keeper was going to fumble the ball, and he got his rewards when that happened.

He'll probably make that same run three or four times every match. Every good striker does the same, and they keep doing it even when 99 times out of 100 the keeper safely claims the ball.

That goal set the seal on a wonderful start to the season for the Blues.

No doubt some sections of the media will focus instead on Liverpool's poor start, Arsenal's rocky opening and Chelsea's mixed results.

I'd prefer to focus on Everton's outstanding start. The Blues deserved to win the derby - and as an Evertonian I was thrilled to see it. Ijust hope they can build on it and keep that feel-good factor going.

* AFTER the euphoria of Saturday, David Moyes will spend all week trying to get his players' feet back on the floor.

The visit of Wigan is a great way to follow the derby result, and Moyes will be drumming into the players how they must not rest on their laurels.

If they are not firing on all cylinders, the feel-good sensation will disappear.

declan hide
12/09/2006, 5:27 PM
its a little creepy you still remember posts from a year ago have you that little to occupy your mind !! just how long do you spend thinking about me ??
is that you jacking off in the bushes outside my house ??:eek: ;)

the old i know more about football than you line again ..... how do you prove that ?? its such a rubbish come back...... you didnt argue one single point you havent shown your "superior" football knowledge .... why dont you apply for NOC's job, with your super footballing brain you will surely win the prem league within 2 years . imagine Limerick in Europe under the controll of Declan " the football genius " Hide ....:rolleyes:

where did i say i know more than you? i just said you know **** all which is blantantly obvious.

whats creepy is your obsession with this post. i didnt argue one sigle point cos its so boring. rehashing ****** and spouting rhetoric youre top dog at that.

anyone with one iota of footballing knowledge who accept that it wasnt liverpools day. everton did not crush them as some reports have alledged.

if you arent able for a bit of friendly banter between the two sets of fans without being reduced to pathetic personal slags then your probibly posting in the wrong thread ... grow up

and my point proved. you telling me to grow up? oh the irony. isnt that a personal slag you open you reply with.

dont bother to reply.

anto1208
12/09/2006, 10:38 PM
dont bother to reply.

its my ball and im going home boo hoo hoo , you didnt reply because you arent able to at least be honest about it ,dont start having a go at someone then throw a hissy fit like some spoit child .

read tony cottee's report on the game pretty similar to my take on it or are both of us lacking "football knowledge" we cant all be wrong you know !:D

this line sums it up :
So I sat and watched a tape of the game later. Nothing could have been further from the truth. Everton created the better chances and thoroughly deserved their win.

13/09/2006, 12:53 AM
CL Group Pispot:

Gala 0-0 Bordeaux
PSV 0-0 Liverpool

Going to be one of "them" groups.

reder
13/09/2006, 9:01 AM
Tony Cottee, give us a break!! Does the worst biast spring to mind?

No Casso, be fair, Heysel was a dark day but lfc has cleaned up its act since and we have an excellent rep around europe now. Alas evertons crew are getting stronger season by season and I have been informed of this by worried blues who travel the length and breadth of england following them. By referring constantly to Heysel, blues prove beyond any point that they live in the past.

May I ask the blue view on the Michael Shields situation? I was saddened to hear songs about him on sat and the "Michael Shields day" you held at Boro away last year was classless. Would you buy the Sun?

As for CL the group, mypost, we will win all 3 home games and 3 draws away from home will leave us on top of the group.

Roadend
13/09/2006, 9:33 AM
here is a propoer report on the derby :

Sep 12 2006

By Tony Cottee, Liverpool Echo

True, it was a definite penalty kick when Tony Hibbert handled, but the Blues were 2-0 up by that stage.

Anto and Bohs, you know the way you two were so adamnet over and over in your clueless belief that it wasn't a penalty, do you think former professional footballer and Everton stalwarth Tony Cottee is talking through his backside?

13/09/2006, 10:07 AM
Tony Cottee, give us a break!! Does the worst biast spring to mind?

No Casso, be fair, Heysel was a dark day but lfc has cleaned up its act since and we have an excellent rep around europe now. Alas evertons crew are getting stronger season by season and I have been informed of this by worried blues who travel the length and breadth of england following them. By referring constantly to Heysel, blues prove beyond any point that they live in the past.

May I ask the blue view on the Michael Shields situation? I was saddened to hear songs about him on sat and the "Michael Shields day" you held at Boro away last year was classless. Would you buy the Sun?

As for CL the group, mypost, we will win all 3 home games and 3 draws away from home will leave us on top of the group.

Michael Shields is as guilty as Himmler.

13/09/2006, 10:09 AM
Anto and Bohs, you know the way you two were so adamnet over and over in your clueless belief that it wasn't a penalty, do you think former professional footballer and Everton stalwarth Tony Cottee is talking through his backside?

No but I think he read it wrong. Very few refs would have given it. Why don't you focus on the rest of the article isntead of clutching this one straw?

Roadend
13/09/2006, 10:19 AM
Its an issue I took up with you previously so just seeing what you made of Cottee's comments, which by the way, sum up the comments of pretty much all analysts of the game.

On your Shields comment, I've finally found something we can agree on but his case is neither here nor there in the context of this thread.

13/09/2006, 10:35 AM
Its an issue I took up with you previously so just seeing what you made of Cottee's comments, which by the way, sum up the comments of pretty much all analysts of the game.

Not all analysts of the game. I read reports that didn't deem the incident important enough to even mention it.

Roadend
13/09/2006, 10:38 AM
You best find yourself some better reports then not half assed efforts.

13/09/2006, 10:55 AM
You best find yourself some better reports then not half assed efforts.

Reports aside, I was on the Glawdys St End, right in front of the incident as it hapened. I can make up my own mind based on my knowledge of the rules and my experience of the countless football matches I've attended during my 30 years. It was ball to hand (or should I say upper arm). The ball was also going nowhere. Referees just don't give those and If it had been given against Liverpool you'd be screaming blue murder. We're not moaning about our shout for a penalty that we didn't get (ok we probably would be if we'd lost).

casso36
13/09/2006, 1:41 PM
Reports aside, I was on the Glawdys St End, right in front of the incident as it hapened. I can make up my own mind based on my knowledge of the rules and my experience of the countless football matches I've attended during my 30 years. It was ball to hand (or should I say upper arm). The ball was also going nowhere. Referees just don't give those and If it had been given against Liverpool you'd be screaming blue murder. We're not moaning about our shout for a penalty that we didn't get (ok we probably would be if we'd lost).

As i've said in previous thread, If you look at that incident, you will see him looking towards goal when he falls and you can clearly see him moving his hand towards the ball, now thats hand too ball and not ball to hand!!

CLEAR PENALTY!!!!

13/09/2006, 1:43 PM
No he doesn't. Why would he even do that, there was no need whatsoever for him to do so as he was under no real pressure at the time.

casso36
13/09/2006, 1:47 PM
No he doesn't. Why would he even do that, there was no need whatsoever for him to do so as he was under no real pressure at the time.

Look at it again and tell me he did'nt!!!

13/09/2006, 2:46 PM
OK, I'll humour you. When I go home tonight I'll look at it again for the umpteenth time.
Anyway you thought it was Yobo who is black when it was Hibbert who is white. Who would a jury believe? :p

13/09/2006, 2:50 PM

A ball drilled low across the box with strikers waiting isn't classed as pressure :eek:

13/09/2006, 3:01 PM
It had cleared the far post, hibbert was a few yards away from any Liverpool player, slid in to put the ball out of play and it hit the inside of his upper arm. I'm tired of arguing this point.

casso36
13/09/2006, 3:05 PM
OK, I'll humour you. When I go home tonight I'll look at it again for the umpteenth time.
Anyway you thought it was Yobo who is black when it was Hibbert who is white. Who would a jury believe? :p

Sorry Bohs!! That was'nt me!! So make sure you wear your glass's when watching it as would hate for you to make another mistake!!!:D :D

casso36
13/09/2006, 3:06 PM
A ball drilled low across the box with strikers waiting isn't classed as pressure :eek:

Exactly!!! Thats why he had the sly look accross!!!

13/09/2006, 3:21 PM
Sorry Bohs!! That was'nt me!! So make sure you wear your glass's when watching it as would hate for you to make another mistake!!!:D :D

Whatever you reds are all alike too me :p

casso36
13/09/2006, 3:27 PM
Whatever you reds are all alike too me :p

Your Right There!!

Truth Telling Reds all of us!!!:D

13/09/2006, 6:18 PM
No Casso, be fair, Heysel was a dark day but lfc has cleaned up its act since and we have an excellent rep around europe now. By referring constantly to Heysel, blues prove beyond any point that they live in the past.

Would you buy the Sun?

Since the worst "article" in journalism history, The Sun has repeatedly acknowledged the grossness of it, and apologised for printing it, and all the key staff that were there at the time have left.

What has happened since April 1989??

Boom economy in Ireland and UK
Peace in NI
Berlin Wall falls
Communism collapses
9/11
War on terror, etc, etc, etc

The world has moved on in the last 18 years, yet most Scousers refuse to budge on their rigid anti-Sun stance after all that time. Sad. :(

anto1208
13/09/2006, 6:35 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tr8rOY8SgfY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m2jouEZnF80 (just for blues)

here ye go have a look again regarding the peno its clear to see the ball across if hibert hadnt blocked it would have gone straight to the everton defender waiting on the line who is a lot closer than the 1 liverpool striker .

liverpool would still have had to score it, it still would have been 2-1 to everton .

ye will also see near the start when finnan uses his body to shield the ball from osman to deny a goal scoring oportunity which is perfectly fair in the same way osman uses his body to shield the ball from finnan .

on the second goal cahill alonso was a comming together of players but watch Hyypia eye up AJ and try to foul him as he speeds by do ye really want to talk about fouls on that build up ??

i notice no reds have mentioned rise's proffesional foul to take down artetta who was breaking into the liverpool half and through on goal ??

14/09/2006, 7:45 AM
i notice no reds have mentioned rise's proffesional foul to take down artetta who was breaking into the liverpool half and through on goal ??

5 yards from the touchline almost on the half way line is "through on goal" :eek: :confused: He wasn't even the last man!!

Is there no limit to your blue tinted vision :rolleyes:

reder
14/09/2006, 8:21 AM
The world has moved on in the last 18 years, yet most Scousers refuse to budge on their rigid anti-Sun stance after all that time. Sad. :(

Sorry mypost but the death of 96 people isnt that easy to move on from. What the S*n did cast a massive slur on those people, all lfc and ALL THE PEOPLE OF LIVERPOOL. I find the remark I have quoted above and your last post deeply offensive. The S*n has never printed a 100% genuine apology for its comment in the aftermath of the tragedy, it has printed some PC small time "apologies". Brothers, sisters, friends and family of blues died as well.

14/09/2006, 8:27 AM
Sorry mypost but the death of 96 people isnt that easy to move on from. What the S*n did cast a massive slur on those people, all lfc and ALL THE PEOPLE OF LIVERPOOL. I find the remark I have quoted above and your last post deeply offensive. The S*n has never printed a 100% genuine apology for its comment in the aftermath of the tragedy, it has printed some PC small time "apologies". Brothers, sisters, friends and family of blues died as well.

Reder, you shouldn't feel the need to explain this especially to someone who says they are a Liverpool fan.

I have never bought the Sun because of that, I was only 14 when Hillsborough happened. If someone like me feels strongly about it who's a fan but not from Liverpool then I think it should be obvious to most people how deep the wound goes to actual Liverpudlians.

14/09/2006, 8:46 AM
Reder, you shouldn't feel the need to explain this especially to someone who says they are a Liverpool fan.

I have never bought the Sun because of that, I was only 14 when Hillsborough happened. If someone like me feels strongly about it who's a fan but not from Liverpool then I think it should be obvious to most people how deep the wound goes to actual Liverpudlians.

Have to agree with the reds on this one. All through the 80's there was an establishment agenda against the people of Liverpool because they consistantly voted in a far left council who went to war with the Thatcher government. Liverpool was the city that dared to fight and the right wing hated them for it. The people of that city had to undergo one slur after another in the media during the 80's and the Sun's coverage of Hillsborough was the final straw for them.

anto1208
14/09/2006, 9:12 AM
5 yards from the touchline almost on the half way line is "through on goal" :eek: :confused: He wasn't even the last man!!

Is there no limit to your blue tinted vision :rolleyes:

well yea a player as fast as artetta running at full tilt , verses old slow defenders turning on the half way line then sprinting back ?? i know who my money is on

14/09/2006, 9:59 AM
well yea a player as fast as artetta running at full tilt , verses old slow defenders turning on the half way line then sprinting back ?? i know who my money is on

ha ha now I know you're talking through your hat.:D Riise....old?? Riise...slow?? :confused: Say no more about Anto because it's getting hilarious at this stage.:D

Everton won and fair play. Enjoy the moment. Enough of the embellishments now....

anto1208
14/09/2006, 2:00 PM
ha ha now I know you're talking through your hat Riise....old?? Riise...slow?? Say no more about Anto because it's getting hilarious at this stage

Everton won and fair play. Enjoy the moment. Enough of the embellishments now....

i love this when ye completly miss the point and then tell me i dont know what im talking about !!!!!

who is talking about rise ???:confused:

you said rise was nt the last man , so clearly we are talking about the other defenders who probibly where Hyypia !!! old and slow and carragher when not match fit as he was on the day slow !!!

rise who had allready been beaten for pace by artetta hence the tackle its self was laying on the ground i dont care how young or fast he is , if he had nt had taken artetta out of it he wouldnt have gotten back up off the ground and made it back in time to catch artetta who was allready running at full tilt !!!

so its safe to say artetta at full speed would have beaten rise who was on the ground and Hyypia / carra who where on the half way line and are OLD AND SLOW to the penalty area there for he was through on goal !!

As ive said before launching into the old you dont know what your saying makes ye look dumb not me :D your starting to sound like old declan now ;) take the time to think about your responces .

we are enjoying the moment its ye reds that are acting all bitter about it and wont let up about a few of the refs decissions (im mearly pointing out that ye shouldnt be moaning so much about fouls etc as ye're team where just as bad ), its ye that shouldnt be such sore loosers ye were beaten fair and square .

14/09/2006, 3:19 PM
[i notice no reds have mentioned rise's proffesional foul to take down artetta who was breaking into the liverpool half and through on goal ??

I'll break it down for you as simple as I can....."through on goal" implied to me that you meant if Riise hadn't taken him down then he was away to go one on one with the keeper.

well yea a player as fast as artetta running at full tilt , verses old slow defenders turning on the half way line then sprinting back ??

Arteta while not slow, is not known for any blistering pace. He is no quicker than the average Premiership player. I have never seen any journo or fan pick up on Arteta's "pace" so you are mistaken if you think he's got something to rival Thierry Henry.

Plus Hyypia AND Carragher were closer to Reina that Arteta (have a look at the video again) who would also have had to make a diagonal run to come in from his position near the touchline so I'm not sure why you think he'd have burned them off??

rise who had allready been beaten for pace by artetta hence the tackle its self was laying on the ground i dont care how young or fast he is , if he had nt had taken artetta out of it he wouldnt have gotten back up off the ground and made it back in time to catch artetta who was allready running at full tilt !!!

What?????

so its safe to say artetta at full speed would have beaten rise who was on the ground and Hyypia / carra who where on the half way line and are OLD AND SLOW to the penalty area there for he was through on goal !!

See my above point about everybodys starting position and Arteta's sudden development of blistering pace...

As ive said before launching into the old you dont know what your saying makes ye look dumb not me

No it doesn't, you do come across as someone who doesn't know what they are saying. There's no confusion there at all.

Roadend
14/09/2006, 3:41 PM

You really haven't got a clue what you are talking about. If the irish times accused your family of picking the pockets of dead fellow fans and pee'ing on their corpses, and never apologise for it would you forgive and forget. If you would then there's something wrong with you.