View Full Version : Everton and Liverpool discussion

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61

jockser
15/02/2006, 1:40 PM
the ref gave ye every help by giving ye the peno its not his fault ye could nt put it away .

yip beating the defenders going around the keeper and all he had to do was tap it in when the ref blew for offside !! if thats not a clear cut goal i dont know what is .also lungberg was through 1 on 1 with the keeper if thats not a clear goal scoring oportunity what is .

liverpool were the better team only because arsenal were rubbish not liverpool being good . i sat with 2 liverpool fans that were just as bored by it as i was, 6 shots on target in 90 mins from both teams is rubbish .

and you call me childish ....pot kettle situation i think .. i talk sence and use facts while you make wild statements based in complete fantasy and resort to childish name calling when you cant back it up !!

im not going to bother with you anymore,the silly name calling is getting boringThats funny coz i sat with a man u fan and 2 everton fans and they agreed it was a good entertaining game with plenty of chances(90% to liverpool) so using statements like "i sat with 2 liverpool fans bla bla bla" is being a bit sad.
Youre right on one thing and thats liverpool were better. THAT is the fact. Did you hear ANYONE complain about offsides given against arsenal that werent ....apart from bitter blues? No i dont think so. So you see you dont talk facts at all matey!!!
If you read my initial post about the game nothing what i said was wrong. Your bitter twisted mind then went of on a rant about penos offside decisions, sitting with 2 liverpool fans bla bla zzzzzzzzzzzz :D
eh eh calm down calm down :D :D

jockser
15/02/2006, 1:43 PM
Its the 10th anniversary of the most successful and greatest manager ever in the English league this week.
Bob Paisley YNWA!

Dillo
15/02/2006, 2:18 PM
even with 10 men they out played blackburn hitting the woodwork twice and having 3 goals ruled out .

with beattie hitting superb form and carsley and VDM allmost back to full fitness things are finally getting going .

Well said Anto. Toffees are beginning to show the good old winning mentality of last year. Carsley is our Makelele and is pivotal to Everton's success. He breaks up attacks and is a great distributor of the ball. That was a crucial three points after that mid week drubbing at Chelski. Very encouraging to see Blackburn outplayed with ten men and to see so many chances created. If we finish in the top half it will be a fantastic achievement after such a disastrous start to the season. Everton might easily have crumbled but that was never going to happen under the messiah. :cool:

anto1208
15/02/2006, 2:20 PM
Thats funny coz i sat with a man u fan and 2 everton fans and they agreed it was a good entertaining game with plenty of chances(90% to liverpool) so using statements like "i sat with 2 liverpool fans bla bla bla" is being a bit sad.
Youre right on one thing and thats liverpool were better. THAT is the fact. Did you hear ANYONE complain about offsides given against arsenal that werent ....apart from bitter blues? No i dont think so. So you see you dont talk facts at all matey!!!
If you read my initial post about the game nothing what i said was wrong. Your bitter twisted mind then went of on a rant about penos offside decisions, sitting with 2 liverpool fans bla bla zzzzzzzzzzzz
eh eh calm down calm

sssshhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!! your right what ever you say :rolleyes: ,i told you im not going to bother any more there s no point .you called it a great win i called it a lucky win against a very very poor arsenal team , then i explained why i thought it was lucky ie. the 2 offsides the dodgy peno and then the last minute goal etc( this is what most people do ,except you who resorts to name calling because you arent able to explain your posts )

how many times have you used the phrase bitter blue in the last few pages you dont even know what that means .

anto1208
15/02/2006, 2:25 PM
Well said Anto. Toffees are beginning to show the good old winning mentality of last year. Carsley is our Makelele and is pivotal to Everton's success. He breaks up attacks and is a great distributor of the ball. That was a crucial three points after that mid week drubbing at Chelski. Very encouraging to see Blackburn outplayed with ten men and to see so many chances created. If we finish in the top half it will be a fantastic achievement after such a disastrous start to the season. Everton might easily have crumbled but that was never going to happen under the messiah. :cool:

super lee has been missed allright , still needs to get at least 5 games under his belt to get fit again . but great to see him back .VDM is fit again and training in in the sun as the team have there well earned hols ,.looking at the fixtures there is only 3 games that will be hard other than that we should win another 7 games at least .

5 points behind arsenal who would have thought it when we where bottom , allways knew they where freak results

jockser
15/02/2006, 2:32 PM
well you say it was a lucky win..... most would say it was a deserverd win.
It was a great win in my opinion because arsenal are one of liverpool challangers for CL spot and 2nd place and the way we out played them for 90 minutes was great enough for me.
Lets leave it at that.
How many times i called you bitter would be directly proportional to bitter posts from yourself i suppose ;)

anto1208
15/02/2006, 2:51 PM
to put the great win in context

asrenal away games
chelsea 1-0
boro 2-1
west brom 2-1
spurs 1-1
bolton2-0
villa0-0
wigan 1-0
everton 1-0
bolton 1-0

so yip a 1 nil win at home v arsenal thats a great win allright !!!.:rolleyes:

papa-j
15/02/2006, 4:51 PM
to put the great win in context

asrenal away games
chelsea 1-0
boro 2-1
west brom 2-1
spurs 1-1
bolton2-0
villa0-0
wigan 1-0
everton 1-0
bolton 1-0

so yip a 1 nil win at home v arsenal thats a great win allright !!!.:rolleyes:

Since you are an Everton fan isn't it strange that the vast majority of your posts on this thread are anti Liverpool rather than pro Everton. It seems you are a little obsessed by the Red half to say the least. The green eyed monster has blinkered your views to the point of them being blatantly anti Liverpool. I would say your hatred of Liverpool is greater than your love of Everton.... answers on a postcard please.:confused: :eek:

16/02/2006, 12:56 AM
Upfront v Wigan
Fowler

Peter Crouch: Nowhere to be seen

= Liverpool 1-0 Wigan :D

Upfront v Arsenal
Fowler

= Liverpool 1-0 Arsenal :D

Just coincidence that when we play a genuine goalscorer, our results miracously improve. Pity Fowler is out of the Cup tie. :(

jockser
16/02/2006, 8:55 AM
Upfront v Arsenal
Fowler

Just coincidence that when we play a genuine goalscorer, our results miracously improve. Pity Fowler is out of the Cup tie. :(
Are you on drugs? our last 2 goals were scored by a defender and a midfielder. None of the strikers socred.......so what is your point!??!?!
We won 11 in a row yes 11 in a row with crouch playing in most of them. Funny enough your posts were very scarce back then.....:mad:

anto1208
16/02/2006, 9:18 AM
Since you are an Everton fan isn't it strange that the vast majority of your posts on this thread are anti Liverpool rather than pro Everton. It seems you are a little obsessed by the Red half to say the least. The green eyed monster has blinkered your views to the point of them being blatantly anti Liverpool. I would say your hatred of Liverpool is greater than your love of Everton.... answers on a postcard please.:confused: :eek:

no some of my posts are in responce to liverpool fans posts but the one you chose to quote was about arsenals away form this year ???

ie.

liverpool fans slags of everton for wasting 7 mill on beattie , i point out that crouch was also 7 mill and is not doing as well as beattie i get accused of being bitter about going on and on about liverpool ........ :confused:

but most are about everton but they just get lost inbetween the nonsence spouted by liverpool fans .

17/02/2006, 12:59 AM
what is your point?

Crouch v Bolton (a) Draw
Crouch v Brummies (h) Draw
Crouch v United (a) Lost
Crouch v Charlton (a) Lost
Crouch v Chelsea (a) Lost

No Crouch v Wigan (a) Win
No Crouch v Arsenal (h) Win

Voila!! :rolleyes:

jockser
17/02/2006, 9:28 AM
Voila me arse!!!

if youre gonna be that selective in your arguements here is one for ya....

Crouch Vs Anderlect win
Crouch Vs Villa win
Crouch Vs Portsmout win
Crouch Vs Anderlect win
Crouch Vs detis draw
Crouch Vs man city win
Crouch Vs sunderland win
Crouch Vs wigan win
Crouch Vs chelsea draw
Crouch Vs Anderlect win
Crouch Vs middlesboro win
Crouch Vs Newcastle win
Crouch Vs everton win
Crouch Vs west brom win
Crouch Vs luton win
Crouch Vs spurs win

oh and please refer to post #1227 for the rest of my reply!

18/02/2006, 3:22 PM
Crouch vs. Manchester United win ;)

18/02/2006, 5:18 PM
Upfront v Arsenal
Fowler

Just coincidence that when we play a genuine goalscorer, our results miracously improve.Upfront v Man U
Crouch

Robbie Fowler: Nowhere to be seen

= Liverpool 1-0 Manchester United:p.
-------------------------
United were terrible today, no excuses really, Pool were the better team and deserved to go through.:mad:.

jockser
18/02/2006, 6:36 PM
Voila :D

18/02/2006, 7:39 PM
please refer to post #1227

Said post is an anti-mypost rant.

Upfront v Man U
Crouch

Robbie Fowler: Nowhere to be seen

= Liverpool 1-0 Manchester United.

Fowler: Cup tied. :rolleyes:

I don't know what dfx is so happy about?? He tells me that today's game is not as important as playing Chelsea. :mad: So, I'll just remind him again;

Liverpool-Man Utd: Passionate local grudge match.
Liverpool-Chelsea: Phoney Iberian war between the bosses.

No contest which one is more important to 'Pool fans, and it's not the latter.

18/02/2006, 7:42 PM
Fowler: Cup tied. :rolleyes:I know he was, so? If yer been like that then Crouch was injured for the last match, he wasn't dropped!

Dillo
19/02/2006, 11:01 AM
[QUOTE=jockser]Are you on drugs?

He probably is. He's a Rovers supporter. :rolleyes:

19/02/2006, 11:03 AM
Are you on drugs?

He probably is. He's a Rovers supporter. :rolleyes:

Quality Dillo:D

jockser
21/02/2006, 10:22 AM
I thought i would bring this thoughful and very insightful view on football to your attention

http://www.canyouimagine.co.uk/garynevillebaseball.html

papa-j
23/02/2006, 12:00 PM
You may have seen the following before and I dont know how reliable the source is but if this is anyway true it beggars belief. If not its funny anyway!

>>
>> The truth about Per Kroldrup
>>
>> Apparently Moyes signed Kroldrup without going to see him himself,
>> took the advice of a european scout working for the club. A £5.1
>> million bid was lodged and Udinese the Italian club who Kroldrup was
>> playing for couldn't believe their luck and immediately accepted
>> Everton's bid.
>>
>> Only after the player was signed and all the neccessary paperwork had
>> been completed, and the player himself had completed his first
>> training session with his new team mates did Moyes begin to smell a
>> rat.
>>
>> Moyes was apparently totally unimpressed with what he had seen and it
>> was only then after he made enquiries with the scout that it dawned on
>> him. Everton had signed the WRONG player!!!
>>
>> The player the scout had watched had been Kroldrup's centre-back
partner!
>>
>> This was why the Everton bid was immediately successful and they
>> (Udinese)were it has been reported, totally amazed with the size of
>> the bid.
>>
>> So, Moyes now had a problem, he had a centre-back he knew was not good
>> enough for the Premiership, he also needed to off-load him and get
>> back if possible the club's £5.1 million.
>>
>> How was he going to do this without losing face with the Everton fans.
>> The first thing he did was report to the press that Kroldrup was
>> injured, he did in fact have a slight injury but not enough to keep
>> him out for 3 months ,which is what happened.
>>
>> Eventually through pressure from local phone-ins, fan groups and local
>> and national press asking questions about this £5.1 million invisible
>> man, and also because of the club's injury list, Weir was injured etc,
>> he eventually had to play him against Villa at Villa Park.
>>
>> It was there that David Moyes worst fears were realised, Kroldrup had
>> a stinker, was out of his depth and Moyes knew it.
>>
>> The problem now was that other managers had now seen Kroldrup's
>> non-performance so there was no chance of them getting back their £5.1
>> million- and he knew it.
>>
>> It has been recently reported that Florentina have put in a bid for
>> £3.6 million, my source tells me that is in fact bull, they have
>> offered Everton 1 million Euros- which is approximately £700,000.
>>
>> An agreement has been reached with Florentina to release to the media
>> that the figure is £3.6 million, mainly, to save face at Everton
>> Football Club.
>>
>> So, there you have it, mismanagement on a grand scale which goes to
>> show how EFC went from being called the Mersey Millionaires in the
>> sixty's to the total shambles which the club is today.
>>
>> Moyes apparently blames Chief Executive Wyness, he blames the european
>> scout, others within the club blame Chairman Bill Kenwright

jockser
23/02/2006, 12:18 PM
:D thats twice so it must be true!!!! :D

Dillo
23/02/2006, 3:43 PM
Apparently Moyes is starting Carsley against the geordies saturday evening. He hit a cracking free kick against them last year in St. James'. I'm expecting Everton to get at least a draw. Nothing to fear going up there. Saw the highlights against Charlton last night and they're no great shakes. They struggled to create any clear cut chances.

anto1208
23/02/2006, 3:46 PM
You may have seen the following before and I dont know how reliable the source is but if this is anyway true it beggars belief. If not its funny anyway!

>>
>> The truth about Per Kroldrup
>>
>> Apparently Moyes signed Kroldrup without going to see him himself,
>> took the advice of a european scout working for the club. A £5.1
>> million bid was lodged and Udinese the Italian club who Kroldrup was
>> playing for couldn't believe their luck and immediately accepted
>> Everton's bid.
>>
>> Only after the player was signed and all the neccessary paperwork had
>> been completed, and the player himself had completed his first
>> training session with his new team mates did Moyes begin to smell a
>> rat.
>>
>> Moyes was apparently totally unimpressed with what he had seen and it
>> was only then after he made enquiries with the scout that it dawned on
>> him. Everton had signed the WRONG player!!!
>>
>> The player the scout had watched had been Kroldrup's centre-back
partner!
>>
>> This was why the Everton bid was immediately successful and they
>> (Udinese)were it has been reported, totally amazed with the size of
>> the bid.
>>
>> So, Moyes now had a problem, he had a centre-back he knew was not good
>> enough for the Premiership, he also needed to off-load him and get
>> back if possible the club's £5.1 million.
>>
>> How was he going to do this without losing face with the Everton fans.
>> The first thing he did was report to the press that Kroldrup was
>> injured, he did in fact have a slight injury but not enough to keep
>> him out for 3 months ,which is what happened.
>>
>> Eventually through pressure from local phone-ins, fan groups and local
>> and national press asking questions about this £5.1 million invisible
>> man, and also because of the club's injury list, Weir was injured etc,
>> he eventually had to play him against Villa at Villa Park.
>>
>> It was there that David Moyes worst fears were realised, Kroldrup had
>> a stinker, was out of his depth and Moyes knew it.
>>
>> The problem now was that other managers had now seen Kroldrup's
>> non-performance so there was no chance of them getting back their £5.1
>> million- and he knew it.
>>
>> It has been recently reported that Florentina have put in a bid for
>> £3.6 million, my source tells me that is in fact bull, they have
>> offered Everton 1 million Euros- which is approximately £700,000.
>>
>> An agreement has been reached with Florentina to release to the media
>> that the figure is £3.6 million, mainly, to save face at Everton
>> Football Club.
>>
>> So, there you have it, mismanagement on a grand scale which goes to
>> show how EFC went from being called the Mersey Millionaires in the
>> sixty's to the total shambles which the club is today.
>>
>> Moyes apparently blames Chief Executive Wyness, he blames the european
>> scout, others within the club blame Chairman Bill Kenwright

its been done it came from a silly liverpool site its been on here before look at the second last bit and it should be easy to spot its not from any kind of an intelligent writter . that total shambles of a club !! everton are in the top 20 richest clubs in europe, also do you think moyes ( who spotted per while he was at a danish match watching another player ) would spend 5 mill on a player he has nt seen

anto1208
23/02/2006, 3:58 PM
Apparently Moyes is starting Carsley against the geordies saturday evening. He hit a cracking free kick against them last year in St. James'. I'm expecting Everton to get at least a draw. Nothing to fear going up there. Saw the highlights against Charlton last night and they're no great shakes. They struggled to create any clear cut chances.

they used to be rubbish but with souness gone it could be a tough game but they should nt fear them if we can beat arsenal hold chelsea twice we should be able to nick it ( 1 nil to everton is 9/1 well worth a tenner )

i dont think cars is fit enough he only got an hour during the week hit a nice free kick that went wide but still needs a few games but with neville out he may have to if they play 5 across the middle with cahill and ossy then his running will be cut down and he should manage it , glad yobo is back unharmed he ll slot in at right back to cover hibbert nicely .

wonder how sammy westervelt will do ?

i got to see jp kissok playing the other night v utd he is so good ,rooney at his age was just in the youth team jp is already a resserve team player at 15 !!! much more advanced than rooney was at this stage allthough different types of players , he cant play first team untill he turns 16 but id expect to start seeing him from september on .

23/02/2006, 5:43 PM
also do you think moyes would spend 5 mill on a player he has nt seen

Ermmmmm....yes, undoubtedly..:D

JoeSemi
26/02/2006, 9:32 PM
Another polished performance from the Redmen today to build on the current run of 1-0 domestic victories. Peter Crouch MOM and two solid performances by Kromkamp and Agger. Reina showed his value to the Liverpool team also with two top class saves when he was called upon. The need for a top class striker to play alongside Crouch next season is becoming more and more apparent. I've heard that Diego Forlan is being touted around a few bigger clubs at the moment. Anyone fancy a Man USA reject to come back and haunt his old team in the red of Liverpool next season?!

Dillo
27/02/2006, 5:16 PM
[QUOTE=JoeSemi]Another polished performance from the Redmen today to build on the current run of 1-0 domestic victories. Peter Crouch MOM and two solid performances by Kromkamp and Agger.

I've been watching a lot of football of late and I can safely say that was the worst game of football I've seen in a long time. Absolute rubbish from the "European champions" :rolleyes: City with ten men looked the better team and had they more belief they might easily have got a result.

28/02/2006, 2:02 AM
According to El Bosso, he's whinging in Spanglish, that we don't score enough goals.

Pot, kettle, black

When you sell your forwards, (Owen, Baros, Mellor), and buy strikers who wouldn't score in a brothel, that's what happens. :D

We need 2, possibly 3 goals to beat Benfica in the European Cup 2nd Round. Where in God's name, will they come from?? :confused:

01/03/2006, 7:08 AM
According to El Bosso, he's whinging in Spanglish, that we don't score enough goals.

Pot, kettle, black

When you sell your forwards, (Owen, Baros, Mellor), and buy strikers who wouldn't score in a brothel, that's what happens. :D

We need 2, possibly 3 goals to beat Benfica in the European Cup 2nd Round. Where in God's name, will they come from?? :confused:

I take it you mean Liverpool when you say we....
The defence of course. Send them up for corners. They do everything else for your team so why not score goals into the bargain:rolleyes:

Redtop
02/03/2006, 8:46 PM
I've heard that Diego Forlan is being touted around a few bigger clubs at the moment. Anyone fancy a Man USA reject to come back and haunt his old team in the red of Liverpool next season?!
not really he's not really up to the pace of the premiership

02/03/2006, 10:01 PM
I've been watching a lot of football of late and I can safely say that was the worst game of football I've seen in a long time.

You must not watch much Premiership particularly midtable Premiership football of late then...

09/03/2006, 4:02 AM

The defence of course. Send them up for corners. They do everything else for your team so why not score goals into the bargain

Crouch in, Fowler out

= Liverpool 0-3 Benfica. :(

anto1208
09/03/2006, 9:03 AM
Crouch in, Fowler out

be carefull if you keep talking sence you may not be alloud to support liverpool anymore ..

09/03/2006, 10:26 AM
It doesn't seem to matter who is in and who is out, none of them can score.
I mean the scorers of the 1st 2 goals against Olimpiakos are currently out on loan, surely Mellor or Pongolle would have offered more last night.

Dillo
10/03/2006, 8:03 PM
I'm expecting Everton to continue their recent great run of form tomorrow and take the three points. Fulham haven't won a game on the road all season and will be hoping to make amends but the toffees will surely have too much in the tank for them.

11/03/2006, 2:51 AM
It doesn't seem to matter who is in and who is out, none of them can score.

Would Fowler, or any half-decent striker for that matter, have missed the one-on-one chance that Crouch did, when the tie was still a contest?? Honestly?? For all his team "qualities" :rolleyes: , it's easy to see why he's been sold 7 times. His previous bosses can't all be wrong about him.

Just to remind him, that his miss has indirectly cost the club €30 million in lost CL revenue. Hope you sleep easy at night with that thought. :mad:

12/03/2006, 8:28 AM

Would Fowler, or any half-decent striker for that matter, have missed the one-on-one chance that Crouch did, when the tie was still a contest?? Honestly?? For all his team "qualities" :rolleyes: , it's easy to see why he's been sold 7 times. His previous bosses can't all be wrong about him.

Just to remind him, that his miss has indirectly cost the club €30 million in lost CL revenue. Hope you sleep easy at night with that thought. :mad:

If the entire squad was fined an equivalent amount it might get the lead out of their collective ar*es

ColinR
12/03/2006, 12:44 PM

why is this €/£30m magic number every time a club gets knocked out of/or fails to qualify for the champions league. it is an estimation what some clubs could get from t.v. money, attendance money, prize money etc built up along the way in the CL right up to winning the trophy. liverpool will have got a fair chunk of that this season from their qualifiers, group & knock-out matches.

an extra round might 'only' have earned liverpool a couple of million extra - not quite 30 million.

12/03/2006, 5:14 PM
Arsenal deserved to beat Pool today. United now go five points ahead with also a game in hand. Suppose ye Pool fans still think ye'll finish second?:rolleyes:.

Benitez will be leaving soon too, smart move by the man cos Pool are in turmoil. Hopefully he'll take Gerrard to Madrid with him so he can play with a real team:p.

JoeSemi
12/03/2006, 5:55 PM
Crouch in, Fowler out

Watchin the game nice and relaxed from the armchair again I'd imagine. Consider seeing the doctor about those John Giles in the near future or you could be bed ridden and not be able to see Crouch missing those chances every week.

Its great to watch games on TV when its so easy to go over now by trains, planes and automobiles:rolleyes:

Keep up the in-depth analysis and we'll have you over working as a pundit at LFC fairly soon; when you get back to full health.

TheJamaicanP.M.
12/03/2006, 5:59 PM
Watchin the game nice and relaxed from the armchair again I'd imagine.;)

Its great to watch games on TV when its so easy to go over now by trains, planes and automobiles:rolleyes:

Keep up the in-depth analysis and we'll have you over working as a pundit at LFC fairly soon.

Have to agree with you Joe. I'm beginning to think mypost is just trying to stir things. In my view, Crouch has had an excellent season. The fact that Liverpool were soundly beaten by Benfica can hardly be blamed on Crouch.

JoeSemi
12/03/2006, 6:07 PM
be carefull if you keep talking sence you may not be alloud to support liverpool anymore ..

Same as the sense and realism Evertonians had about competing in the Champs Lge I suppose?!

Now at a bargain knock down price of £7.99 at Virgin in Liverpool is Everton's 10 game Champions Lge adventure.

Suitably titled: "Champions League - We're Havin a Laugh":p

JoeSemi
12/03/2006, 6:14 PM
Have to agree with you Joe. I'm beginning to think mypost is just trying to stir things. In my view, Crouch has had an excellent season. The fact that Liverpool were soundly beaten by Benfica can hardly be blamed on Crouch.

Dead right P.M. Lads attaching all the blame on one player when football is a team game is a bit blinded really.

Armchairs and barstools are real comfy though!:)

12/03/2006, 7:08 PM
Watchin the game nice and relaxed from the armchair again I'd imagine. Consider seeing the doctor about those John Giles in the near future or you could be bed ridden and not be able to see Crouch missing those chances every week.

Keep up the in-depth analysis and we'll have you over working as a pundit at LFC fairly soon; when you get back to full health.

So what's your take on the fabulous achievement of another big game defeat, at Arsenal?? A game which featured yet another classic Crouch contribution; an awful miss from a free header, 6 yards out. :rolleyes: That was the sum total of his contribution to the cause for the day.

= Liverpool 1-2 Arsenal

While far from being solely responsible for our problems, That bloke (I'm being nice), is costing us a lot more than €10 million in results. Centre forwards score goals, he doesn't. When you consider the amount of money we paid for him, the fact he's played every week since, the fact he has scored a miserly total of 4 goals in 8 months, he takes a large share of the responsibility for our bad results. He must be sold asap, for someone who knows where the net is.

13/03/2006, 8:11 AM
It may be time to call Pongolle, Le Tallec & Mellor back from loan.
I mean in fairness, how bad could they be ?

Dotsy
13/03/2006, 8:21 AM
Pongolle definitely brings more to the team than Cisse or Morientes has over the last 12 months and should be recalled. Crouch is never going to be a 20 goal a season striker but I do think he adds a useful dimension to the team and would benefit from playing with an out and out poacher who could take advantage of his knock downs.

It's Cisse and Morinentes I have a problem with. Unfortunatley Morientes doesn't look like he will ever regain the form he had at Real and Monaco and I don't rate Cisse on what I have seen of him. HIs first touch is awful, he isn't a goal poacher and he certainly can't play on the wing as he can't cross a ball. Both of them contibute little to the team and should be sold come the summer with the priority been at least to get one decent replacement up front.

anto1208
13/03/2006, 10:18 AM
crouch is a joke , and after his day in the sun people can finally see that all he brings to the team is some one to aim all those long balls at . he missed yet another free header from 6 yards out .

i still can t belive liverpool fans where compairing him and beattie and they called beattie the waste of money .

beattie 25 starts 11 goals
crouch 33 starts 6 goals

finally everton are playing like we knew they could ,getting the ball down and passing it about confidently , not a long ball in sight this weekend as they hit 3 past fulham , and with the injury list finally looking a lot better with the return to training of vaughan , VDM , yobo , wright ,pistone ,carsley ,naysmith last week the run in looks good for the blues .

Dillo
13/03/2006, 10:52 AM
A scintillating performance that oozed confidence and class. That man Beattie again with a delightful lob matched by a magnificient volley from faddy ensured the toffees maintained their 100 per cent record in the league at Goodison in 2006. With super Mikel Arteta (destined for a call up to the spanish squad) pulling the strings in the middle of the park, the relentless running of Neville and Cahill and the quick-feet of Osman ensured there were some lovely passing moves to savour for the Goodison faithful. A european spot is still very much on the cards and I believe Everton are the best equipped of the remaining teams to represent the premiership in Europe. If current form continues, I believe the toffees can pick up 20 points (and that includes three points in Anfield in two weeks) from their remaining nine games which would be a sum total of 60 points and surely enough for a top six finish.

Aston Villa (H)
Red Sh!te (A):p
Sunderland (H)
Charlton (A)
Tottenham (H)
Chelsea (A)
Birmingham (H)
Middlesborough (A)
West Brom (H)

Arsenal totally deserved their win yesterday. Garcia's goal should never have stood as Cesc was clearly fouled but thankfully Henry got the just reward. Alonso should not have been sent off but there's no doubt the gunners deserved the three points. Henry and co are a different class.