View Full Version : LOI in Europe 2011
sundance kid
07/10/2011, 9:20 AM
[QUOTE=SkStu;1539967]no pics of a Rovers fan mimicking taking a dump on a black homeless guy this time...
there's a video doing the rounds of a couple of bohs casuals doing something similar. must be something these retards learned from their english counterparts i'd say.
placid casual
07/10/2011, 1:52 PM
Badly dressed bumfluff casuals..
born2bwild
07/10/2011, 4:14 PM
http://i54.tinypic.com/mx0hnq.jpg
I think I saw that chap in the yellow in Clondalkin today. Then again, I was sure I'd seen Apollo Creed driving a bus last week.
07/10/2011, 4:32 PM
What i did find pathetic is how some of the fans model themselves on the English football system, and singing english chants and all that sh1te. Get over yer inferiority complex and come up with something original and Irish.
Again, do elaborate. What songs offended you, and what you want instead?
If you're looking for "Fields Of Athenry, Ole Ole Ole, or We Like It", well you're not going to get it from us.
07/10/2011, 5:10 PM
I hope Shamrock Rovers fans don't embarrass us in Andorra tonight.
TiocfaidhArmani
08/10/2011, 12:03 AM
I think I saw that chap in the yellow in Clondalkin today. Then again, I was sure I'd seen Apollo Creed driving a bus last week.
Well there's two photos of him doing it and he's known to Rovers people I know. Maybe it's a bit plot that people keep lifting this poor fella and put him in photos doing Nazi salutes. Yeah that's it, go with that if it makes you feel better......
08/10/2011, 12:36 AM
Christ, give it a rest already. Couldn't care less if Adolf Hitler himself was a Rovers fan.
born2bwild
08/10/2011, 7:44 AM
Well there's two photos of him doing it and he's known to Rovers people I know. Maybe it's a bit plot that people keep lifting this poor fella and put him in photos doing Nazi salutes. Yeah that's it, go with that if it makes you feel better......
I'm not saying he doesn't exist - I'm saying that I'm not a reliable witness because not only does Apollo Creed not drive the 46A, I'm fairly sure he's (regrettably) only a fictional character.
TiocfaidhArmani
08/10/2011, 7:51 PM
Okay, yeah, keep smoking that wanky backy there.
08/10/2011, 8:46 PM
Wanky backy?
How do you smoke that? I'd imagine it would be hard to get high on that.
born2bwild
08/10/2011, 10:07 PM
Wanky backy?
How do you smoke that? I'd imagine it would be hard to get high on that.
Do you inhale that or swallow it? Probably go down a lot easier than John Sullivan's performance at the RSC tonight. (Uugh, now I feel nauseous and furious at the same time)
TiocfaidhArmani
11/10/2011, 10:26 AM
I feel it only fair I post this from the Tiocfaidh Ár Lá fanzine forum. It's in reference to the London lad who actually has pro-Bohs connections who was posting on that Huddleboard I post on. Just read the thread on it and thought I would share, so it would seem it happened but was quickly nipped in the bud. It would seem the person spreading the stuff about Rovers had his own motives. TAL fanzine is made up of ex-Anti Fascist Action members so if there was a severe Nazi presence they wouldn't have lasted long so I would lean towards this being the truth.
I am curious about what has motivated this overreaction to a non-incident that was nipped in the bud by other Rovers fans having a quiet word with the eejit that was giving the Nazi salute. The whole thing involved one guy and a couple of his idiotic pals who joined in. They were spotted by Marxman, who came into the pub and told me what they were up to. I immediately brought it to the attention of a couple of the older Rovers lads that I'm friendly with... they responded by having a quiet word with the fella. There were no further repeats of the offensive behaviour. There must have been 300-400 around that pub at the time and we're supposed to judge all of them by the behaviour of a handful? That is just nonsense.
I was in the main Rovers section during the match and there was not a hint of racism from the Rovers fans during the match. They sang from start to finish and were applauded at the end by the Tottenham fans. It was a brilliant day and night.
We had hardly left the pub to make our way to the ground, when one guy with a pro-Bohs agenda who spent the day in the pub with us and enjoyed the company of TALsters and TAL-minded Rovers/Celtic fans started posting on facebook about this non-event as if it had been a mass manifestation of racism by Rovers fans, when in fact it probably involved at most 5 lads. Apart from being a distortion of the facts, it's also just ****ing two-faced to have spent the day with us and then go away and start spreading **** about all Rovers fans being racists and nazis.
A retort that might be applied to this situation is: What the **** did you do about it? Did you confront the 'fascists'? Did you even see the incident?
The answers are Nothing, No and No...
This is just a deliberate attempt to tar all Rovers fans with the same brush.
Every support has its arseholes and eejits, Celtic and Bohs included, as well as Rovers.
A minor issue is being blown out of proportion here because some people support Bohs and hate Rovers and see this as an excuse to stir the same old pot of ****e.
Fu*king grow up!
Read more: http://talfanzine.proboards.com/index.cgi?board=general&action=display&thread=7442&page=1#ixzz1aT2hADx8
marinobohs
11/10/2011, 11:10 AM
I feel it only fair I post this from the Tiocfaidh Ár Lá fanzine forum. It's in reference to the London lad who actually has pro-Bohs connections who was posting on that Huddleboard I post on. Just read the thread on it and thought I would share, so it would seem it happened but was quickly nipped in the bud. It would seem the person spreading the stuff about Rovers had his own motives. TAL fanzine is made up of ex-Anti Fascist Action members so if there was a severe Nazi presence they wouldn't have lasted long so I would lean towards this being the truth.
I am curious about what has motivated this overreaction to a non-incident that was nipped in the bud by other Rovers fans having a quiet word with the eejit that was giving the Nazi salute. The whole thing involved one guy and a couple of his idiotic pals who joined in. They were spotted by Marxman, who came into the pub and told me what they were up to. I immediately brought it to the attention of a couple of the older Rovers lads that I'm friendly with... they responded by having a quiet word with the fella. There were no further repeats of the offensive behaviour. There must have been 300-400 around that pub at the time and we're supposed to judge all of them by the behaviour of a handful? That is just nonsense.
I was in the main Rovers section during the match and there was not a hint of racism from the Rovers fans during the match. They sang from start to finish and were applauded at the end by the Tottenham fans. It was a brilliant day and night.
We had hardly left the pub to make our way to the ground, when one guy with a pro-Bohs agenda who spent the day in the pub with us and enjoyed the company of TALsters and TAL-minded Rovers/Celtic fans started posting on facebook about this non-event as if it had been a mass manifestation of racism by Rovers fans, when in fact it probably involved at most 5 lads. Apart from being a distortion of the facts, it's also just ****ing two-faced to have spent the day with us and then go away and start spreading **** about all Rovers fans being racists and nazis.
A retort that might be applied to this situation is: What the **** did you do about it? Did you confront the 'fascists'? Did you even see the incident?
The answers are Nothing, No and No...
This is just a deliberate attempt to tar all Rovers fans with the same brush.
Every support has its arseholes and eejits, Celtic and Bohs included, as well as Rovers.
A minor issue is being blown out of proportion here because some people support Bohs and hate Rovers and see this as an excuse to stir the same old pot of ****e.
Fu*king grow up!
Read more: http://talfanzine.proboards.com/index.cgi?board=general&action=display&thread=7442&page=1#ixzz1aT2hADx8
.... think pretty much everyone on here had realised long ago it was a non incident involving one or two (or five) numpties - except yourself TA.
There is no real fascist movement in Ireland and (unfortunately) hardly enough LOI fans to have a movement of any discription :rolleyes:
TiocfaidhArmani
11/10/2011, 11:54 AM
I was merely passing on what I read, I wasn't there.
11/10/2011, 12:07 PM
You probably feel a bit silly for making such a big deal out of it.
11/10/2011, 12:10 PM
I was merely passing on what I read, I wasn't there.
But you were already told what you had been reading was blown way out of proportion, and yet you go and keep posting more tabloid stuff?
i dont know about anyone else but i now consider all Shamrock Rovers fans to be fascist.
11/10/2011, 11:25 PM
They're definitely facist anyway. ;)
bullit
12/10/2011, 3:35 AM
whats a facist?
If ya all dont give a toe poke about it then you is speeding your car too facist cleetus.
12/10/2011, 8:10 AM
whats a facist?
It's a person who discriminates on the basis of face.
12/10/2011, 9:53 AM
It's a person who discriminates on the basis of face.
haha that is awful
20/10/2011, 6:43 PM
Right, end the racist/fascist measuring competitions tonight, we're back in Europe in 20 minutes..........
ger121
20/10/2011, 6:49 PM
You might have a sniff tonight. PAOK have a few injuries
El-Pietro
20/10/2011, 7:11 PM
anyone got any steaming links? TV3 is kicking me out every minute or so for some reason
20/10/2011, 7:14 PM
anyone got any steaming links? TV3 is kicking me out every minute or so for some reasonhttp://forum.wiziwig.eu/threads/62108-Thursday-s-Football-Links-20th-October-2011
born2bwild
20/10/2011, 7:17 PM
A bollock$ 1-0
El-Pietro
20/10/2011, 7:17 PM
cheers, just in time for the PAOK goal
bullit
20/10/2011, 7:18 PM
anyone got any steaming links? TV3 is kicking me out every minute or so for some reason
Yeah me too ?? Thought it was just my ****ty pc.
http://forum.wiziwig.eu/threads/62108-Thursday-s-Football-Links-20th-October-2011
Cheers man :D
ger121
20/10/2011, 7:20 PM
Terrible clearance from Murray and under no pressure as well!
20/10/2011, 7:20 PM
You might have a sniff tonight. PAOK have a few injuries
Sniff of?
Not at the races at all so they're not. Terrible goal to concede.
born2bwild
20/10/2011, 7:24 PM
This website has gone really buggy. I guess you're doing something with it - it's blue and there's other weird stuff going on with it too.
20/10/2011, 7:31 PM
Lads this is on ESPN for those of you in Britain.
But they are Shamrock and not Rovers! Though that's not as annoying as Trevor Welch over on 3E.
bullit
20/10/2011, 7:34 PM
This website has gone really buggy. I guess you're doing something with it - it's blue and there's other weird stuff going on with it too.
Buggy as feck,can't get past page 3 on this thread ??? http://foot.ie/threads/158118-Shels-v-Sligo-FAI-Cup-final-Lansdowne-Road-6th-Nov
Posting is a nightmare.
born2bwild
20/10/2011, 7:34 PM
Shamrock, innit, guv'vor? Fackin paddies, innit?
cornflakes
20/10/2011, 8:12 PM
get in!
bluewhitearmy
20/10/2011, 8:12 PM
Sniff of?
Not at the races at all so they're not. Terrible goal to concede.
Sniff of goal of course.
born2bwild
20/10/2011, 8:13 PM
Get in there! 1-1
DannyInvincible
20/10/2011, 8:16 PM
The PAOK defending was criminal but fair play on taking full advantage.
El-Pietro
20/10/2011, 8:19 PM
anyone else think Rovers look much better since half time?
Lads this is on ESPN for those of you in Britain.
It's on ESPN here in Dublin
DannyInvincible
20/10/2011, 8:27 PM
********. Was a real bullet, mind. No stopping that.
CrowdedHouse
20/10/2011, 8:34 PM
Thompson is useless........
ger121
20/10/2011, 8:36 PM
Thompson is useless........
Thought he could have gotten a hand on that one as it wasn't that far away from him
anyone elses picture very jumpy watching on 3 e is a nightmare
CrowdedHouse
20/10/2011, 8:55 PM
Mine is fine (Saorview)
20/10/2011, 9:49 PM
Now that was frustrating. I thought we'd gotten over giving away soft early goals. Two great finishes but the opportunities came about because of mistakes you can't afford to make at this level. A steep learning curve but the performances are getting better. Pity we can only finish on 9 points now - probably won't top the group!
I thought Billy Dennehy was excellent yet again. He's a very frustrating player in the league but he seems to rise to the challenge of European games. Seems to cause continental full backs more problems than Irish ones, strangely.
Really frustrating in the second half. Turner and SOD were badly in hiding in the first half, McCormack or Finn would've been good to get on the ball. Murray was a one-man defence at times with Oman clearly working his way back to fitness..
20/10/2011, 10:37 PM
Just remarked about it earlier actually, just how much Rovers are missing Mannus now. Would be so valuable in this competition. No problem with Thompson, but he's not good enough at that level. A decent LOI keeper at best.
20/10/2011, 10:48 PM
No problem with Thompson, but he's not good enough at that level.
What did he do wrong?