bullit
29/09/2011, 8:18 PM
yee derry lads are very religous :)
Holy Sh^T :)
Holeeeee Shiiittttt!!!
29/09/2011, 8:21 PM
Brilliant so far.
Though I guess Redknapp isn't going to take a beating by a bunch of effin' Micks, lying down.
29/09/2011, 8:23 PM
It was so sweet while it lasted.
Phew, got worried there for a sec. Now, time to take the lead...
gormacha
Arsebiscuits.
29/09/2011, 8:28 PM
Balls...hope the floodgates stay shut.
Real ale Madrid
29/09/2011, 8:30 PM
Thought Pat Sullivan was fouled in the opposite corner. That was a little harsh.
29/09/2011, 8:30 PM
3-1 :(
3 in 6 minutes...this could get ugly.
Will Chris get booed when he comes on?
sparky12345678
29/09/2011, 8:41 PM
were the rovers fans singing ""we're gona win 4-3"?
how many are they if theyre silencing the spurs fans at 3 1 down?!!
29/09/2011, 8:47 PM
4000 apparently.
bullit
29/09/2011, 8:53 PM
4000 apparently.
Fair jews to them- LOL
Most prob full of real ale or bitter (maybe the two are the same thing,?? i dunno) and having a right royal time of it by the sounds off it....innit !!
29/09/2011, 9:00 PM
Will be a great night in North London tonight.
29/09/2011, 9:05 PM
Fair jews to them- LOL
Most prob full of real ale or bitter (maybe the two are the same thing,?? i dunno) and having a right royal time of it by the sounds off it....innit !!Holy Rosh Hashanah dude..!
29/09/2011, 9:24 PM
Thought they made a great hand of it to be fair. Would have liked if they didn't score in such quick succession, things could have turned out differently. Ref seemed to shade in their favour i thought. Felt Rovers didn't get some calls but if it was Spurs down the other end they would have got the same call. Neither here nor there though. Well done Rovers, hope they can kick on now and get a few results and make a good hand of it.
Hibs4Ever
29/09/2011, 9:40 PM
how many are they if theyre silencing the spurs fans at 3 1 down?!!
Not bad considering they couldn't get a thousand to home games at Tolka
29/09/2011, 10:10 PM
North London is sh!te London is sh!te full stop.would be class anywhere else.anyway in Tue Irish centre now on pretoria road goose craic.even if stutts and pineapple stu started helping themselves to a mates client dos food.
Anyway unreal atmosphere.best ive ever experienced.
Thought third goal was very unfair free on Sullivan.and def Peno at the end. Fair play to rovers did loi proud and anyone associated in anyway with football in Ireland
bullit
29/09/2011, 10:11 PM
Not bad considering they couldn't get a thousand to home games at Tolka
TV3 just said 6,000 :shock: This number could grow to the White Hart Lane stadium capacity before the weekend is out.
29/09/2011, 10:22 PM
4.550 is another figure mentioned
redarmyfaction
29/09/2011, 10:24 PM
Fair jews to them- LOL
Most prob full of real ale or bitter (maybe the two are the same thing,?? i dunno) and having a right royal time of it by the sounds off it....innit !!
Most drinks sold as bitter are real ales, but some are not because they have external gas. Proper bitter which is actually variety of pale ale is part of the real ale family alongside, proper mild, brown ale, stout, porter, and I think barley wine. In good condition real ales are the best beer in the world, specially at 1.75 in wetherspoons.
29/09/2011, 10:32 PM
Step forward sir.
Real Ale Madrid no longer reigns over us.
You are the true king!
Yes, a good flat English ale is wonderful.
gormacha
29/09/2011, 10:47 PM
4.550 is another figure mentioned
That's astonishingly accurate - attendance figures to three decimal points.
redarmyfaction
29/09/2011, 10:55 PM
Step forward sir.
Real Ale Madrid no longer reigns over us.
You are the true king!
Yes, a good flat English ale is wonderful.
Indeed a flat beer is much better than a dry sh1te.
29/09/2011, 11:00 PM
This is foot.ie, we only do accurate here..
29/09/2011, 11:21 PM
Indeed a flat beer is much better than a dry sh1te.
It is...
I was serious.
29/09/2011, 11:22 PM
Dunny's Spanish. That's just his special way.
29/09/2011, 11:24 PM
That's just a nice way of calling me a 'tard.
You used to be cool BS.. :(
On another note..
http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x112/tuesday21dotorg/anchorman/ILoveLamp.gif
29/09/2011, 11:26 PM
congrats to rovers. there was no shame in losing.. I really enjoyed watchin the game and the Shamrock Rovers fans were simply superb. On a totally unrelated item on the commentary for 3e was Paul Dempsey has he left Setanta Sports altogether ?
29/09/2011, 11:32 PM
He was doing it live for Setanta.
We showed that we deserve to play at this level. The result is disappointing, and the table doesn't look too great, but once again, we gave it a go, and put up a competitive performance. Hopefully it will show that the LOI is better than "The Conference".
29/09/2011, 11:47 PM
Proud.
30/09/2011, 12:45 AM
Heaven.
30/09/2011, 12:45 AM
I realise ill have to qualify that for the likes of geysir and others to understand.
Are we still talking about gay nightclubs in London?
30/09/2011, 12:51 AM
Sometimes Paul O'Shea says things that I can't even comprehend. I think this one of them.
Incidentally, it seems the Channel 5 commentators, particularly David Pleat, were huge Ricer fans. The man is a hero.
gormacha
30/09/2011, 7:11 AM
Incidentally, it seems the Channel 5 commentators, particularly David Pleat, were huge Ricer fans. The man is a hero.
That was Graham Taylor, but yeah, he was giving Rice top praise.
Real ale Madrid
30/09/2011, 8:08 AM
Must request a username change. Something like: Bitter with no external gas Madrid.
30/09/2011, 8:13 AM
I like it. It zips off the tongue that.
30/09/2011, 8:14 AM
Shame about the nazi salutes (again) and Auschwitz songs
Link/video/pics or shut up.
30/09/2011, 8:20 AM
Must request a username change. Something like: Bitter with no external gas Madrid.
You should get "Bitter with no external gas" put above your avatar.
Hibs4Ever
30/09/2011, 8:26 AM
Link/video/pics .
Heard it from people at the game, was reported by a few on Twitter too. If they didn't have previous for it I probably wouldn't have believed it either
or shut up.
Nope
MagicMon
30/09/2011, 8:38 AM
That was a great game to be at and the noise for the goal was amazing. There were signficant pockets of Rovers/Irish fans all around the stadium, you could see it at the end when they stayed to clap the players off, so I'd say the 4000+ figures aren't far wrong.
legendz
30/09/2011, 9:03 AM
Hat's off to Rovers. I don't like defeats but we have to be realistic when coming up against a top UK southern league side. I think Shamrock did themselves, the league and the country proud. Hat's off to their fans last night.
gormacha
30/09/2011, 9:05 AM
a top UK southern league side.
<adopts Manuel voice>
Que?
30/09/2011, 9:05 AM
Heard it from people at the game, was reported by a few on Twitter too.
Twitter, the reliable bastion of info, that said we'd be at home to Spurs first, and every game would be at Lansdowne. There's a reason why it's called Twit-ter, so I don't believe anything out of there anymore.
alltogethernow
30/09/2011, 9:24 AM
Twitter, the reliable bastion of info, that said we'd be at home to Spurs first, and every game would be at Lansdowne. There's a reason why it's called Twit-ter, so I don't believe anything out of there anymore.
All you have to do is look at all the picture which have been posted on Facebook and it is fairly obvious that the salutes were made.
desaintsno.12
30/09/2011, 9:28 AM
All you have to do is look at all the picture which have been posted on Facebook and it is fairly obvious that the salutes were made.
what facebook page ?
alltogethernow
30/09/2011, 9:33 AM
what facebook page ?
People posting the stills from the crowd.
Left hand, right hand, it doesnt matter to shamrock fans
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs195.ash2/45790_1261172669664_1840129603_519246_4137709_n.jp g
desaintsno.12
30/09/2011, 9:41 AM
People posting the stills from the crowd.
Left hand, right hand, it doesnt matter to shamrock fans
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs195.ash2/45790_1261172669664_1840129603_519246_4137709_n.jp g
ye thats from israel (they do pick their spots) any from last night ?
alltogethernow
30/09/2011, 9:43 AM
Cant copy the ones from last night, they are floating around though