View Full Version : LOI in Europe 2011

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74

born2bwild
25/08/2011, 8:40 PM
I can see Thompson doing a Grobelaar (spell?) from the 84 European Cup final
Yeah with the wobbly legs. Hope Shams' players aren't day dreaming like we are now.

Peno for Rovers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

aw pleas god.i mscreaming like a waoman
im not sure he touched him

The weight of HISTORY on this.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
2 1 Shams!

25/08/2011, 8:41 PM
yes fcuken ya yessssss

GuisaSaigon
Yesssss!

bullit
Yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

Jaysssssuuuusssssss!!!

Real ale Madrid
f
U
C
K

M
E!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

colonelwest
25/08/2011, 8:42 PM
get the f**k in there! Keep it together for 8 mins lads, cmon!

abcd
Get in. Are away goals carried in to extra time? Come on Rovers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

born2bwild
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaggggggggggg gggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

brilliant. this day has been coming.

awec
If they win this, is there another qualifying round or what's the craic?

DannyInvincible
Holy ****ing yes! Yes! Yes! Yes!

mastermind1
25/08/2011, 8:43 PM
Delighted for all LOI fans tonight. Fair play rovers, just what this country needed. A few big european nights await

I have never been so happy to be so wrong in my life !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

White Horse
Keep it going Rovers. All the LOI is behind you.

unbelievable scenes

Cheeky penalty.
I think this is the first time ever that I'm cheering on the Hoops.

Straight into the groups.

KianD

No. Group.

SwanVsDalton
Oh wow. Just wow.

Batten down the hatches lads!

25/08/2011, 8:44 PM
Cooooooooooooooooommmeeeee onnnnnnnnn!!!!! Just lost it there.

Biggest grin ever!!!! Comeeeeeeeeeeeeesd ooooooonnnnnn!!!!

Dillonman
Go on the fcuk!!

Incredible. I feel like crying a little. I wish it were Derry City, but for all the **** we've had to put up with following this league, this is our day.

Sweet Jaysus, cant believe this. Cmon ROVERS!!

Real ale Madrid
25/08/2011, 8:45 PM
Get in. Are away goals carried in to extra time? Come on Rovers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yes.

What a night!

mastermind1
Who scored the peno?

Aaron
Holy **** COMON ROVERS!!!!!!!

awec
Straight into the groups.

No. Group.

Amazing stuff. Absolutely amazing.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
25/08/2011, 8:46 PM
Who scored the peno?

Stephen O'Donnell

colonelwest
dirty stamp there, losing their cool, should have been off

Straightstory
I can feel my heart literally thumping.

GuisaSaigon
Some scumbag that Medo

Sunny Jim
This is unbelieveable! C'mon Rovers!!

DannyInvincible
25/08/2011, 8:47 PM
O'Donnell scored the peno.

Jesustitty****in****edy****inchristballsunbelievab le!!!

mastermind1
This has to be one of the greatest nights an irish side has ever had. Great to see fans from all other clubs cheering rovers on

Lads for ye lads its worth it and deserved, but even looking on my bookface the amount of lads who just play junior soccer or have an interest in anyway in soccer are updating with thsi result.

Great to see, and well deserved, cant wait to read all the papers tomorrow :)

25/08/2011, 8:49 PM
Agreed. Nothing in LoI history could compare to this. So fcukin' jealous of Rovers fans right now :)

The Lep
The uefa site has Rice down as the scorer of the peno. Shame on Irish Tv for not showing it.

cornflakes
Unbelievable feel like crying. Well done Rovers

If this doesn't make RTE's main news, I'm going to burn the place down.

Dillonman
25/08/2011, 8:50 PM
2154: It was Stephen Rice who put Shamrock ahead, from the penalty spot. That would be some result if they can hang on.

2153: Some interesting news from Belgrade. Shamrock Rovers have scored to take a 3-2 aggregate lead with only seven minutes of injury time left.

From bbc site

colonelwest
can't believe it, unbelievable scenes! congratu****inlations to Rovers, absolutely unreal

Fair ****ing play to them !

Yyeessssss

GuisaSaigon
full Time. Well done Rovers. History made tonight.