Dublin Red
21/07/2011, 7:33 PM
No video links?
SPXcyan
21/07/2011, 7:36 PM
nope none at all !
legendz
21/07/2011, 7:43 PM
It'll be great for the league if both can get through.
21/07/2011, 7:47 PM
Nice pic of Shams fans in Tallin
:tremble:
Note for next round:
Should we score or get a result in the next European tie, do not express joy, or be overcome with excitement. Sligo, bohs, and other rival club spies are observing you for sudden "waves", in order to declare hundreds and thousands of fellow fans as "racists". Do be encouraged to sit quietly during this admittedly hectic period. You are however, welcome to celebrate when said paparazzi have packed up and left the stadium.
End of note for next round.
bullit
21/07/2011, 7:47 PM
Can anyone else tell from the Bohs text commentary that they have no time for Liam Burns :-) Hungry,fat c*nt.
A great example of ignoring the problems at Das Modile Klub by posting sh!te instead (or are you saying when a Shams fans post a pic of another club they are clearly more obsessed with that club than their own?) ;) This pic goes nicely with the similar one from Israel last year in fairness
Yep. The fact photo's like this give's you's a "giggle" say it all about your club and support
It's people like you who cause others to nickname this forum 'fool.ie'.
A N Mouse
21/07/2011, 7:54 PM
Note for next round:
Should we score or get a result in the next European tie, do not express joy, or be overcome with excitement. Sligo, bohs, and other rival club spies are observing you for sudden "raised hand" snap opportunities, in order to declare hundreds and thousands of fellow fans as "racists". Do be encouraged to sit quietly during this admittedly hectic period. You are however, welcome to celebrate when said paparazzi have packed up and left the stadium.
Should be safe enough then
SPXcyan
21/07/2011, 8:05 PM
2-0 pats!!
DannyInvincible
21/07/2011, 8:05 PM
2-0 to Pats! Derek Doyle with the goal. Great stuff.
21/07/2011, 8:06 PM
class at least if they others score still extra time
legendz
21/07/2011, 8:07 PM
Doyle, 2-0 Pat's!!
21/07/2011, 8:09 PM
i can see why rte don't cover the games as its probably not financially viable for them to do so.but to not even have a latest update score live txt thingie is just ridiculous.
bullit
21/07/2011, 8:09 PM
go on pats...wheres me listerine !! :) pats commentators paniking about the extra time !!
21/07/2011, 8:10 PM
how are bohs looking.could really regret that second chance
OneForTheFuture
21/07/2011, 8:15 PM
Note for next round:
Should we score or get a result in the next European tie, do not express joy, or be overcome with excitement. Sligo, bohs, and other rival club spies are observing you for sudden "raised hand" snap opportunities, in order to declare hundreds and thousands of fellow fans as "racists". Do be encouraged to sit quietly during this admittedly hectic period. You are however, welcome to celebrate when said paparazzi have packed up and left the stadium.
Note for next round, stick over top lip:
sullanefc
21/07/2011, 8:16 PM
I found it really strange that I was dreaming about St Pats last night but, they were 2-0 up in the game with 2 goals in quick succession. I woke up before the end of the game so I don't know how it finished up. Hopefully its a premonition. Can't help the boez I'm afraid.
Maybe not the quick succession part, but still......... freaky.
adamcarr
21/07/2011, 8:16 PM
how are bohs looking.could really regret that second chance
There pushing forward anyway. http://bfc1890.net/?page_id=12
Torn-Ado
21/07/2011, 8:18 PM
1-1 Bohs
DannyInvincible
21/07/2011, 8:19 PM
1-1 in the Bohs game. Looks like the end of the road for Bohs. They pretty much passed it into their own net. Grim.
i can see why rte don't cover the games as its probably not financially viable for them to do so.but to not even have a latest update score live txt thingie is just ridiculous.
How much would it actually cost them to send a crew across Dublin with three cameras?
legendz
21/07/2011, 8:19 PM
OG ends it for Bohs.
bullit
21/07/2011, 8:21 PM
How much would it actually cost them to send a crew across Dublin with three cameras?
More to it than this,scheduled ad revenue etc...
21/07/2011, 8:21 PM
well they were over for both London games in the GAA so you would think if that was viable then going a few miles away from hq would be too...but maybe they just don't see the financial benefit in terms of numbers watching or lack of as case may be.
sixesandsevens
21/07/2011, 8:22 PM
Great stuff! Hopefully bohs can follow suit soon
21/07/2011, 8:22 PM
and therefore losing ad revenue from normal scheduling
Real ale Madrid
21/07/2011, 8:23 PM
Shades of the champions league qualifier a few years ago by the sound of it.
sixesandsevens
21/07/2011, 8:23 PM
Looks like I spoke too soon
21/07/2011, 8:24 PM
still making basic errors no communication always seems to be a thing of fenlons teams in Europe
DannyInvincible
21/07/2011, 8:25 PM
Bohs update from the OG:
08:21pm It's all over. Through ball and Murphy hesitates so O'Brien rolls it back but by then Murphy had come and it rolls into the net. Disaster.
Don't defenders have it drilled into them never to play back-passes directly towards their own goal? It's just asking for trouble. Criminal stuff.
MeathDrog
21/07/2011, 8:26 PM
and therefore losing ad revenue from normal scheduling
Last time I checked, they were the national broadcaster? Ad revenue shouldn't be an issue.
sullanefc
21/07/2011, 8:28 PM
Last time I checked, they were the national broadcaster? Ad revenue shouldn't be an issue.
Seeing as saorview is almost rolled out now, could they not have put them on behind a red button or something??
bullit
21/07/2011, 8:28 PM
last time i checked, they were the national broadcaster? Ad revenue shouldn't be an issue.
lol :)
21/07/2011, 8:29 PM
Feck ya Ljubliana.
POS, be optimistic or I'll hunt ya down. Figuritively!
21/07/2011, 8:31 PM
Well done to Pats!
DannyInvincible
Full-time. Pats are through 3-2 on aggregate. 2-0 on the night. Great win. Congrats.
bullit
Nice 1 pats well done,hard luck Bohs.
Pats commentary class craic. Well done Pats.
DannyInvincible
21/07/2011, 8:34 PM
More to it than this,scheduled ad revenue etc...
Certainly, but I'm sure they could have this all sorted weeks before? There's plenty of interest in the games. There were over 3,000 people following just the online stream of the Rovers game against Flora the other week in Tallaght. How many people would be watching whatever they have on RTÉ 2 at the minute? I genuinely have no idea, but I'm sure they could rouse a bit of national interest if they promoted any games they were to broadcast. What are the weekly viewing figures for MNS?
Cuyahoga
21/07/2011, 8:37 PM
Well done St. Pats ,Hard luck Bohs. Overall a good week for Irish football.
legendz
21/07/2011, 8:37 PM
Shade of other European disappointments for Bohs alright. I can't see them being back in European competition anytime soon but who knows? Fair play to Pat's, they've done well. Be great if themselves and Sligo can get to the play-offs. 3 Irish clubs making it to August is decent.
Ger always hated Bohs :sinister:
21/07/2011, 8:40 PM
Its gone from a potentially awful co efficient year to a decent one, hurray!
we can always rely on pats! I fancy Sligo to win round 3, probably a step too far for pats given all the travel and extra games, 2 teams in the playoff would be a 1st?
Unlucky to bohs as well shame they didn't even get the win in the leg :(
legendz
21/07/2011, 8:41 PM
It's a shame none of the broadcasters got behind any of the games. Setanta Ireland in fairness covered Rovers game on Tuesday. Hopefully all 3rd round games will get better coverage.
21/07/2011, 8:41 PM
Great stuff Pats. Hard Luck Bohs.
Come on Sligo now!
Ger always hated Bohs :sinister:
:giggle:
total hoofball
21/07/2011, 8:44 PM
Congrats Ljubljana
commiserations to Karagandy
bullit
21/07/2011, 8:50 PM
What are the weekly viewing figures for MNS?
Those figures are locked in a vault somewhere in Geneva! :)
Im like yourself,i have no idea what kind off audience a live European game involving a LOI side might attract and i withdraw all my previous comments on the matter until i learn a wee bit more :(
(me being half pished at the moment because i am working the bloody wkend)
21/07/2011, 8:52 PM
well done to pats.. yet again they knock out an eastern european team... hard luck to bohs...
legendz
21/07/2011, 8:54 PM
Didn't RTE show some English club in a qualifier a few years ago and a game they covered on a LoI club in Europe had the better viewing figures? Why the need to have a go at RTE though, there are other broadcasters as well...
21/07/2011, 8:56 PM
ya but as national broadcaster with licence fee the onus is certainly on them
21/07/2011, 8:57 PM
Here here.