View Full Version : LOI in Europe 2011

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 [32] 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74

legendz
27/07/2011, 6:54 PM
YES they do DI, getting shoved off the ball far too easy, and that showed for the goal also. i suppose thats down to conditioning to an extent but they are a level above thus far.

Agreed, with most of that, they are a level above. Glad Rovers didn't concede any more before half-time. They'll probably get at least another in the second half, if Rovers could snatch one, it'll be good to have for the return leg.

27/07/2011, 6:54 PM
Phew, it's one of those games where as much as Rovers are holding their own and have come close at times, you always feel FCK could end up scoring 3 or 4 (as someone above said). Still, up to Rovers to take the positives going into the second half.

legendz
27/07/2011, 6:56 PM
Rover have to be relatively happy after that start. FCK have had maybe 4 decent chances, a goal, a super save and the one where Sives was caught an Diouf shot over. Rovers have had a fair bit of possession, forced some corners and had one great chance. End of the half was a bit worrying if FCK can up the pace they could be very dangerous. I'm watching with Danish commentary, obviously don't understand a word but the tone seems quite positive when referring to Rovers.

I got that impression as well!

born2bwild
27/07/2011, 6:56 PM
Carlsberg don't do dodgy keepers but if they did they'd probably have Ryan Thompson emerging from an exceedingly large cake like a Botticellian nightmare.

27/07/2011, 7:00 PM
obviously don't understand a word but the tone seems quite positive when referring to Rovers.

http://costumepop.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/Swedish-Chef-Muppet-Costume-th.jpg

27/07/2011, 7:03 PM
...meanwhile at St Johnstone...

born2bwild
27/07/2011, 7:03 PM
...meanwhile at St Johnstone...
He's sitting on his hole.

27/07/2011, 7:07 PM
Really positive start to second half. Keep it up.

born2bwild
27/07/2011, 7:07 PM
Good time to bring McCabe on

27/07/2011, 7:11 PM
aw come on FFS

27/07/2011, 7:12 PM
is that midfielder brazillian, ballanos(sp?)? Be nice to see him get injured(not badly just to go off)

These setanta commentators are really trying to jinx it.

Dublin Red
27/07/2011, 7:16 PM
Anyone have a good stream? Mine are gone to feck

27/07/2011, 7:16 PM
These commentators the way they are going on are annoying me. cos its just making the inevitable...

Looking at copenhagen they seem to have tired a bit. 1-0 might not be bad at all back in tallaght if they can get it.

27/07/2011, 7:17 PM

http://www5.livetv.ru/webplayer.php?t=wiicast&c=sdfsadfsadfaf&lang=en

Real ale Madrid
27/07/2011, 7:17 PM

http://www.norwaysport.co.uk/Norgeidrett3/

Felix free zone

27/07/2011, 7:20 PM
Am I the only one watching it the luddite way of on the tv, in the pub?

27/07/2011, 7:20 PM
From nothing they create something special.

Super save.

27/07/2011, 7:22 PM
For all his flapping that's 2 top class saves.

27/07/2011, 7:22 PM
awww ffs heart

27/07/2011, 7:23 PM
Am I the only one watching it the luddite way of on the tv, in the pub?

PI is posting on mobile, i imagine he is doing similar.

harleyleeds
27/07/2011, 7:23 PM
From nothing they create something special.

Super save.

in defence as well

27/07/2011, 7:25 PM
Yes harleyleeds thats why people on here weere saying and talking them up so much.

27/07/2011, 7:25 PM
PI is posting on mobile, i imagine he is doing similar.

nope watching on the laptop posting on the mobile. Get the feeling this last 20 could be very hairy.

born2bwild
27/07/2011, 7:26 PM
Well done Finner. Class act.

Decent effort was a long way out. good cross.

harleyleeds
Yes harleyleeds thats why people on here weere saying and talking them up so much.

think you missed point they nearly gave away a goal

and again

27/07/2011, 7:28 PM
nope watching on the laptop posting on the mobile. Get the feeling this last 20 could be very hairy.

You could make teh window smaller. whose that roaring at dennehy the whole time, sure that can hardly help the lad.

27/07/2011, 7:28 PM
looks neck and neck.. a goal for rovers could be enough for a decent home leg time

27/07/2011, 7:30 PM
The heart!!!!

Sitting beside a Mons fan. The most LOI supporters watching another LOI team this town has seen.

27/07/2011, 7:30 PM
You could make teh window smaller. whose that roaring at dennehy the whole time, sure that can hardly help the lad.

bloody screen is small enough already!
Don't think rovers would have dreamed of creating so many chances. I'd be shocked if they don't live to regret not taking at least one.

legendz
27/07/2011, 7:32 PM
Disappointing not to be level so far. Hopefully won't concede in the last 15 minutes. To snatch an away goal would be fantastic.

27/07/2011, 7:32 PM
Ya agreed, but as most LOI sides we have seen in Europe(a bit like robbie keane) they usually need 1 in 3/4...so by my reckoning thats 1 more chance and they will score.

27/07/2011, 7:33 PM
Scissors!!!!

27/07/2011, 7:34 PM
Will ye all stop with the bloody cryptic posts. I'm following the Uefa text as in work, what the flip is scissors supposed to mean???

born2bwild
27/07/2011, 7:36 PM
Scissors!!!!

Rock!!!!

27/07/2011, 7:36 PM
Will ye all stop with the bloody cryptic posts. I'm following the Uefa text as in work, what the flip is scissors supposed to mean???

A guy just ran on to the pitch with a scissors trying to

27/07/2011, 7:37 PM
A guy just ran on to the pitch with a scissors trying to

destroy a Rovers fans umbrella.

27/07/2011, 7:38 PM
destroy a Rovers fans umbrella.

And then some guy in teh rovers section came running and threw a rock at him.

27/07/2011, 7:39 PM
And then some guy in teh rovers section came running and threw a rock at him.

it'll be all over the paper tomorrow

27/07/2011, 7:40 PM

If you want chromulent commentary stick with UEFA.
If you want REAL commentary foot.ie's your only man!

By the by, two lads tackled each other and ended up scissoring each other In the process.

27/07/2011, 7:41 PM
it'll be all over the paper tomorrow

And Rovers will release a press release vindicating the umbrella-holders' right to have an umbrella.

27/07/2011, 7:41 PM
If you want chromulent commentary stick with UEFA.
If you want REAL commentary foot.ie's your only man!

By the by, two lads tackled each other and ended up scissoring each other In the process.

No tele, or streaming media, unfortunately, so uefa and foot.ie are the only choices.

I thought scissors was some cool new way of describing goal. I love scissoring.

27/07/2011, 7:42 PM
in all seriousness, i can understand a barstooler like Paul wanting Rovers to win and do good and stuff but the rest of you should be ashamed of yourselves. How can you support a rival club in Europe?

There. I've said it. I tried to be the bigger person and keep quiet but i couldnt. Im gutted its only 1-0.

Ahhhhhh, that feels good.

27/07/2011, 7:45 PM
Just because I dont go to LOI games(just like you skstu ;) ) doesn't mean im a barstooler. There is football outside of Ireland you know ;)

I think though by the gist of your post, though, its local(petty) rivalry thats getting the better of you :)

Copenhaven will definitely score in Dublin so they really need an away goal

harleyleeds
in all seriousness, i can understand a barstooler like Paul wanting Rovers to win and do good and stuff but the rest of you should be ashamed of yourselves. How can you support a rival club in Europe?

There. I've said it. I tried to be the bigger person and keep quiet but i couldnt. Im gutted its only 1-0.

what the hell makes u think we want them to win. Its the last thing i want.

fionnsci
27/07/2011, 7:46 PM

Very easily actually.

27/07/2011, 7:47 PM
I think though by the gist of your post, though, its local(petty) rivalry thats getting the better of you :)

No sh1t sherlock! :)

27/07/2011, 7:47 PM
I don't think I've ever hidden my inclination toward a bit of hoop.

27/07/2011, 7:48 PM
Very easily actually.

what benefit is it to St. Pats if any other team in the league does well?