View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2007/08

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80

Green_Hoop
06/09/2007, 11:24 AM
Thursday Sept 6th, Kick Off 6.15
Carew v Pike
Star v Corbally
Boro v Aisling
Fairview v Granville
Regional v Summerville
Wembley v Balla

barryk
06/09/2007, 12:54 PM
Balla vs wembly tonite, were is it on and what time

The game is on in Corbally's pitch

abbeyvale
06/09/2007, 1:00 PM
Thursday Sept 6th,
Carew 2 Pike
Star 1 Corbally
Boro X Aisling
Fairview 1 Granville
Regional 1 Summerville
Wembley 2 Balla

leather
06/09/2007, 1:13 PM
The game is on in Corbally's pitch

WHY??

see's it
06/09/2007, 2:27 PM
WHY??

wembley complained about the lack of facilities

Green_Hoop
06/09/2007, 4:44 PM
wembley complained about the lack of facilities

Haha...Pity it doesn't work when Pike/Fairview complain...

cartman
06/09/2007, 9:38 PM
any scores from tonights games lads??
regional 2 - 1 summerville only score i heard

specialk
06/09/2007, 10:55 PM
carew beat pike 2-1

Green_Hoop
07/09/2007, 12:25 AM
Carew 2 -Pike 1

Pike Gifted Carew the 1st,second was finished well from a bad defensive mistake from Pike,Pikes goal was the best of the 3 a strong header near post from Wall.On this display Pike won't be winning much,as someone said tonite that Munster junior only covered over the tracks from a bad team last year..

leather
07/09/2007, 6:25 AM
Boro beaten 0 - 3 by ashling. well done to ashling well organised and took their chances. boro were brutal.....

see's it
07/09/2007, 7:06 AM
fairview beat granville who i think are certs to go down

Dirk Diggler
07/09/2007, 7:50 AM
Carew 2 -Pike 1

Pike Gifted Carew the 1st,second was finished well from a bad defensive mistake from Pike,Pikes goal was the best of the 3 a strong header near post from Wall.On this display Pike won't be winning much,as someone said tonite that Munster junior only covered over the tracks from a bad team last year..

jaysus.thats just typical green hoop I take it your a pike supporter. Couldn't make it to the game last night but thats a bit harsh. "A bad team last year"?? think they lost only 4 games last season and no bad team has ever won the munster junior. bad start but they'll get things going again. I'm still backing them for the league.

Any more scores from last night

MitreSize5
07/09/2007, 8:11 AM
Carew 2 -Pike 1

just the king of support every club needs ... we'll be there or there abouts at the end of the season and no doubt you'll be one of the first to shake the players and managements hands if we win something

see's it
07/09/2007, 8:15 AM
just the king of support every club needs ... we'll be there or there abouts at the end of the season and no doubt you'll be one of the first to shake the players and managements hands if we win something

a club the size of pike shouldnt be 'there or there abouts' they should be winning the big trophies every year

MitreSize5
07/09/2007, 8:22 AM
a weak effort at stirring it

barryk
07/09/2007, 9:31 AM
Thursday Sept 6th,
Carew 2 Pike
Star 1 Corbally
Boro X Aisling
Fairview 1 Granville
Regional 1 Summerville
Wembley 2 Balla

Abbeyvale,
Watched Star v Corbally last night. Star are in dire trouble. Just to remind you that young player you lunged two footed at in the first half has to go to school today. Was the game worth trying to do him damage?
A yellow card was a cop out.

Super Rovers
07/09/2007, 9:41 AM
balla 1 - 0 wembley

good strong physical game, not that youu would expect different from a balla team. not many chances for either team. bad defending from our point of view for balla goal. not winning the second ball killed us for the whole second half. even though we could have went in 1 - 1 at the break.

second half was much better from our point of view couple of chances either end but noting clear cut. thought we deserved something from the game but thats football and we will have to just get on with it.

abbeyvale
07/09/2007, 9:43 AM
Abbeyvale,
Watched Star v Corbally last night. Star are in dire trouble. Just to remind you that young player you lunged two footed at in the first half has to go to school today. Was the game worth trying to do him damage?
A yellow card was a cop out.

Just a missed timed challenge that's all, no malice intended.

abbeyvale
07/09/2007, 9:48 AM
Aisling Annacotty 5 / 13
Ballynanty 5 / 12
Carew Park 5 / 12
Regional United 5 / 10
Fairview Rangers 5 / 8
Janesboro 5 / 8
Pike Rovers 5 / 7
Wembley 5 / 6
Corbally Utd 5 / 3
Summerville 5 / 3
Star Rovers 5 / 2
Granville Rangers 5 / 1

Results
Thursday Sept 6th,
Carew 2-1 Pike
Star 0-4 Corbally
Boro 0-3 Aisling
Fairview 2-1 Granville
Regional 2-1 Summerville
Wembley 0-1 Balla

Sunday Sept 9th Kick Off 10.30.
Pike v Corbally
Granville v Summerville
View v Carew
Aisling v Regional
Wembley v Star

the hoops
07/09/2007, 9:50 AM
Just a missed timed challenge that's all, no malice intended.

it will be stars last year in premier anyway take them years to get back up :D

whitestripe
07/09/2007, 10:09 AM
Boro beaten 0 - 3 by ashling. well done to ashling well organised and took their chances. boro were brutal.....

Cheers,

Ian Sullivan, Declan Hyde, Mike Kerley and Mick Sheils have all put in alot of work to get the side prepared to stay in the premier league for another season.

The pitch last night was in excellent condition - a joy to play on.

see's it
07/09/2007, 10:24 AM
a weak effort at stirring it

weak management more like

thomas72
07/09/2007, 11:18 AM
its all talk about pike are bad it was a bad display from pike. what about carew park they must get some credit for beaten pike and have also beaten balla in bateman. carew 100% deserved the win it should of been more then two. the pike keeper yes was at fault for the first goal but also kept pike in the game with some outstanding saves to keep it at 2 he pulled off a save from wheelan and i still dont know how he did it. IMO the pike back 4 are to slow and they were found out at every carew attack a simply ball over the top and they were exposed badly. davey wall was played up front i dont understand that IMO i think he is more dangerous from midfield. but overall it was an excellant 3 points for carew and now we move on

i just want to wish ger miles a speedy recover after breaking his ankle last night he will be a big loss he has been excellant so far this season for carew

Green_Hoop
07/09/2007, 11:20 AM

Last night proved the fact Pike are in bad need of new players in key positions,A goalkeeper(we haven't had one since Ian Bennis before he broke his leg),a right back/left back and a Decent Striker,Playing an Irish Junior international midfielder as a Striker last night said it all really...

Oh and other news,Keith Power has up and left,obviously didn't fancy his chances at getting on at centre back with Purcell,Enright and McGarry there.Told Management he couldn't play at right back.Gone back to Newcastle west apparently.

MitreSize5
07/09/2007, 11:56 AM
who needs enemies when you have friends like these ......

btw your right Monty - ye fully deserved yer win last night and if ye keep going the way yer going you'll push for honours this year

superhero
07/09/2007, 12:02 PM
Last night proved the fact Pike are in bad need of new players in key positions,A goalkeeper(we haven't had one since Ian Bennis before he broke his leg),a right back/left back and a Decent Striker,Playing an Irish Junior international midfielder as a Striker last night said it all really...

Oh and other news,Keith Power has up and left,obviously didn't fancy his chances at getting on at centre back with Purcell,Enright and McGarry there.Told Management he couldn't play at right back.Gone back to Newcastle west apparently.

Thought you had signed Frankie Stewart, so why would you need a decent striker?
Who played up front last night?

larrywhite
07/09/2007, 1:28 PM
i just want to wish ger miles a speedy recover after breaking his ankle last night he will be a big loss he has been excellant so far this season for carew

Thats terrible to hear. Fine player and a good lad. Hope he recovers quickly.

foxtrot
07/09/2007, 2:19 PM
star were awful last night, it could have been 10 nil to corbally.

Green_Hoop
07/09/2007, 2:38 PM
Thought you had signed Frankie Stewart, so why would you need a decent striker?
Who played up front last night?

Davy Wall and Frankie,in fairness to Frankie the long ball we were playing last night didn't help his game,Wall got a fine goal last night but isn't a striker.The team plays alot better with Dermot Phelan up front as a target man.

see's it
07/09/2007, 3:10 PM
so there a long ball team then total waste of money that pitch is then if all there doing is booting it up in the air

Hoops 1967
07/09/2007, 3:18 PM
Davy Wall and Frankie,in fairness to Frankie the long ball we were playing last night didn't help his game,Wall got a fine goal last night but isn't a striker.The team plays alot better with Dermot Phelan up front as a target man.

Phelan rarely seems to get a game, why is this?

silvercircle
07/09/2007, 3:20 PM
Phelan rarely seems to get a game, why is this?

Lives in Dublin..only available at weekends.

Green_Hoop
07/09/2007, 5:46 PM
so there a long ball team then total waste of money that pitch is then if all there doing is booting it up in the air

That pitch has been there for 30 odd years and still is one of the best in limerick now,Pike certainly have the players to play a passing game..

Anyone know the other results last nite?

Goals4fun
09/09/2007, 12:50 PM
pike 4 - corbally 1- one way traffic for most of the game

KevB76
09/09/2007, 3:19 PM
Fairview 1 - 1 Carew

booster 03
09/09/2007, 3:26 PM
granville 0 summerville 4

Jock MIB
09/09/2007, 5:12 PM
Fairview 1 - 1 Carew

:) how did your bruv do? :D

Fairkop
09/09/2007, 8:52 PM
is it true star gave a walkover to wembley this morning,whats going on,only 5 games gone.

KevB76
09/09/2007, 10:10 PM
:) how did your bruv do? :D

grand :ball:

Nesta
10/09/2007, 1:14 AM
Fairview 1 - 1 Carew

Fairview unlucky not to take 3 points. Better team for most of the game. Missed some guilt edge chances and could have been punished when monty went clean through in the last min only for the keeper to pull off a great save. Good game and very open from start to finish.

superhero
10/09/2007, 8:16 AM
Sunday Sept 9th Kick Off 10.30.
Pike 4 Corbally 1
Granville ? Summerville ?
View 1 Carew 1
Aisling 0 Regional 2
Wembley v Star Off, Star couldn't field a team

see's it
10/09/2007, 9:22 AM
is it true star gave a walkover to wembley this morning,whats going on,only 5 games gone.

untrue match was cancelled during the week

see's it
10/09/2007, 9:24 AM
granville 0 summerville 4

saw granville for the 2nd time in four days and they are rubbish.even this early its between them,star and corbally i think s'ville will be ok

the only 1
10/09/2007, 11:27 AM
john boyle leaving pike going to carew park

Wembley Rover
10/09/2007, 11:55 AM
Star got game called off durin the week sayin they couldnt field a team! I reckon we should get the three points for that??

Super Rovers
10/09/2007, 12:47 PM
Star got game called off durin the week sayin they couldnt field a team! I reckon we should get the three points for that??

even though i am a wembley man myself i hope we dont get the three points. id rather prefer to play the match and try and win the three points rather than looking for them like that. just my opinion anyway........

superhero
10/09/2007, 1:20 PM
The rumours are that Star may be pulling out of the league

whitestripe
10/09/2007, 1:28 PM
I am sure abbeyvale could confirm but I doubt Star will drop out of the league

Green_Hoop
10/09/2007, 2:22 PM
john boyle leaving pike going to carew park

Why Carew of all teams?Very much doubt it...

the hoops
10/09/2007, 4:16 PM
Why Carew of all teams?Very much doubt it...

true ok heard it from himself saturday big drop down