View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2007/08
see's it
06/06/2008, 4:01 PM
Your entertaining if nothing else, would you like a form for next season? We could do with some half time entertainment, are you any good on a unicycle? We could clap along to the beat of what ever you like, “ding dong the witch is dead” happens to be this years tune of choice, but with you on board we would certainly look at expanding our repertoire. I know you wanna, you wanna, you wanna, you wanna, you wanna really really really wanna zigazig ha.
i always said AA were the spice boys of the premier league
in that case...Scary spice = Anto McDonald, ginger = paul cummins, baby= ronan smalle,sporty= rob dalton, posh = ger mcGrath.....DEfinately a shower of puffters
hoops12
06/06/2008, 4:48 PM
Well done Aishling I hope ye've no luck next season for that. A total disgrace. Ye really let ye're selves down tonight.
thats some statement considering what went on between carew and balla at both ends of the table for years.you seem to forget the comical incident of a ter bussoli inspired carew rolling a penalty wide to the amusement of the carew and balla faithfuls and also when carew needed the 3 points to stay up they were told 2 nights before the game they would win 2-0 please gareth get off your knees
hoops12
06/06/2008, 4:52 PM
Just a thought, but I think the league should introduce some sort of an incentive for teams to finish as high as possible in the leagues.
For example the higher you finish in your league, then you could be awarded a bye in the first round or two of the local cups the following season.
This is just an example and I'm sure there are more ways to ensure teams play their full strenght teams for ALL their league games, to ensure fair play to ALL teams in the league.
I know the fixture set up is a farce as well, but that seems to be ongoing for years now, so knowing the LDMC, they'll hardly change now!!!!!!!!:rolleyes:
Any other ideas that would help the ****e situation that we are in??
i agree they have to do something,why not try a system of where maybe the top 4/6 get seeded in the following years fai junior cup.there surely cant be a bigger incentive than to avoid the big teams in this tournament seeing as every year especially in limerick the top 4 seem to consistently get drawn together
hoops12
06/06/2008, 4:55 PM
well off the mark with that comment,leather has nothing but respect from everyone down the Boro,he gets no thanks for what he does,nor does he ask for it,as for leaving himself or the club down...please,talk sense man,i know you can...and he has every right to be on this site,regardless of his position within the club.....IMO place would fall apart without him
ok fair enough .apologies to leather i know he does trojan work down there,
Philbert
06/06/2008, 6:11 PM
good call about the balla pike game above.. It should have been kept until the last day of the season...
How exactly do you get on this infamous "ldmc" board?
For all the blokes on here that criticise(and justly at that), would any of ye actually try and get on this comittee as to start making some badly needed changes to the rules/fixtures and just about everything else that goes on in the league?
Just a thought...
Now Let the bollocking begin
Green_Hoop
06/06/2008, 6:46 PM
good call about the balla pike game above.. It should have been kept until the last day of the season...
How exactly do you get on this infamous "ldmc" board?
For all the blokes on here that criticise(and justly at that), would any of ye actually try and get on this comittee as to start making some badly needed changes to the rules/fixtures and just about everything else that goes on in the league?
Just a thought...
Now Let the bollocking begin
There AGM is this Tuesday in the Pike club actually..
Unfortunately the nominations for the various positions have already gone in. The LDMC committee is selected from the clubs who put forward(if they so wish) a member of there club. Each club has 2 votes(I believe,open to corrections) for each vote.
It was O'Regan and Cusack were going for the Fixtures Sectary but since Cusack has recently passed away I'm not sure what the story is. O'Regan I believe is also going for Chairman against Noonan. Other than that the info is a bit sketchy.
i agree they have to do something,why not try a system of where maybe the top 4/6 get seeded in the following years fai junior cup.there surely cant be a bigger incentive than to avoid the big teams in this tournament seeing as every year especially in limerick the top 4 seem to consistently get drawn together
good idea,it would give mid table teams something to play for at the end of the season
Green_Hoop
06/06/2008, 10:56 PM
Nothing to do with the Thread,but just noticed that Killester drew 0-0 away to LOI outfit Wexford Youths,shows that the gap isn't that big at all...
da bishop
06/06/2008, 11:21 PM
Nothing to do with the Thread,but just noticed that Killester drew 0-0 away to LOI outfit Wexford Youths,shows that the gap isn't that big at all...in a once off cup match gap often narrows,killester also held sligo rvs last season in sligo.lost replay narrowly at home.
summervilleman
07/06/2008, 9:05 AM
You can only play what is put in front of you...I am pretty sure if AA or Regional or any of the mid-table teams that have nothing to play for were still in with a chance of winning the league that they would have out far better teams..But the fact that they have nothing to play for and no incentive,well i can't blame some players for not showing up ... 1, the season is long enough so if there is nothing to play for then take the break ahead of pre-season,2 if there is nice weather there on the weekend and the family want to go away and u have a match on a sunday morning thats meaningless then i am sure most would be gone for the weekend? 3, if u are at work some evening and you have a game and you need to take time off then why bother?save your time for mid-week games next season..Its as simple as that ..Well thats what i think? :ball:
hoops12
07/06/2008, 9:34 AM
phillip purcell got the pike player of the year award last night,a worthy recipient indeed,super bloke and a super player
Begrudger
08/06/2008, 3:30 AM
I will give you a reason for recent results not that I think you deserve one but just to claify things in case there are more of your kind out there making excuses for their own league position.
We have been down to the bare bones due to alot of injuries, players working and players on holidays. This is something totally outside the control of the club the management or the players involved. If these players were fit and available Aisling would field their strongest team every time.
I am sure there are many clubs finding themselves in this position due to the long season.
I take offence to you calling the Club a disgrace? I think your time would be better spent reflecting on your own "shocking" performances during the season.
“How’d do ya like them apples”
What apples you plum go way and get a grip of yourself that result was a
disgrace to yer club if you can even call that shower out there a club
a bunch of blow ins more like. Nothing will come of it but the circus out there has less respect than it ever had
glendale
08/06/2008, 4:33 AM
What apples you plum go way and get a grip of yourself that result was a
disgrace to yer club if you can even call that shower out there a club
a bunch of blow ins more like. Nothing will come of it but the circus out there has less respect than it ever had
apples and plums - we have a couple of fruits all right (hurley, mcgrath and definitely dalton) but there has been a core group from AA that have brought them up and have earned their place in d premier.
i think AA definitly deserve "CLUB" slatus (correct me if i am wrong but i think AA have one of the biggest underage structures in limerick - developing underage talent and providing decent facilities for young players must push a group into the bracket of being considered as a 'proper' club' ? ).
biased as i may be i must say i think AA have contributed to the league this year (top towards xmas). results since xmas havent been great and AA havent done well against top teams but mjc semi final and a comfortable top 6 finish after a few seasons augers well for a club who are still developing.
i think a healthy challenge from regional and AA next season would do wonders for d league...
p.s. any truth in d rumour paul cummins got irish amateur trials?
the only way AA and Regional would push for a league is if it finished at Xmas,and guess what it doesn't,both clubs will always fall away,how can i put this...ye are too nice basically,no fight or staying power in ye,ye'll always be around 5th or 6th,can you honestly see AA challenging for the league next year?i can't.....Pike will be as good if not stronger,Balla have a great side and will be in the mix again,Fairview have a lot of young players coming through as was evident this year and will be strong contenders and Janesboro will be back up there after this disaster of a season with a few scores to settle,thats your top 4 basically so its between AA and Regional for the next
2 spots
agree on the underage structure,very well run and credit due to those involved
allab
08/06/2008, 11:24 AM
pike 1 wembley 1.. game abandoned heard wembley manager wouldnt leave after gettin sent off for disputing pikes goal? anyone confirm??
mulla
08/06/2008, 11:33 AM
pike 1 wembley 1.. game abandoned heard wembley manager wouldnt leave after gettin sent off for disputing pikes goal? anyone confirm??
if true does result stand or replay?
Pike definetly getting no favors then!!!!
allab
08/06/2008, 11:49 AM
theres no way the result could stand as pike didnt do anything wrong. imo either pike get the points or its a replay. the ldmc were surely there as pike might of been getting the league so they'll know whats going on
summervilleman
08/06/2008, 11:56 AM
Thats great..So the season is going to drag along further so??
silvercircle
08/06/2008, 11:57 AM
Wembley manager was a disgrace..abused the ref..he was given a warning..as the ref walked away he continued his abuse..ref then asked him to leave he refused..the ref was left left with no choice and abandoned the game..a great example Dom showed to some fine young wembley players.
HuRya
08/06/2008, 12:19 PM
Wembley manager was a disgrace..abused the ref..he was given a warning..as the ref walked away he continued his abuse..ref then asked him to leave he refused..the ref was left left with no choice and abandoned the game..a great example Dom showed to some fine young wembley players.
was on the wembley line when all this happened...Clarke put them 0-1 up with a 40 yard free kick... pike equalised by punching the ball into the net.. Mulcahy, not for the first time this season, lost the head and abused the ref (Mike Bourke) and also pushed him... Straight red.. Wembley were furious, not only about the decision to award the goal, but also because one of their players prior to the goal was injured and the ref told him to "roll off the field please"..When Wembley then tried to make a tactical sub (being down to 10 men), Dom said to the ref "we're bringing on x because y is f**king injured"..To which Bourke said "right your off..Go now or I go".."I'm not going f**king anywhere..How much are they paying you..Typical up here.Same decisions."Cue match being abandoned....
Meanwhile over on Fair City aka Pearce Stadium, Sir Alan Barry got his 14th red card of the season for foul and abusive language with the score at 1-2 (Touhy Cup semi) with 30 to go..Glasheen then got himself sent off for a punch on Galvin and Boro finished with 9 men..The ref in this one was an absolute disgrace, getting decisions wrong time after time then trying to balance these out but getting even more wrong eg: he didn't know how to call the offside.Regional should have posted a cricket score but they wanted to walk the ball over the line..Finished 1-2..Boro battled hard but Regional were far superior on the day..
Onto the Lawson semi over at Hogan Pk.Carew went 1-0 up but Balla with franky Lee and Jossie Guerin sent Balla through to meet the Pikeys in the final.
MitreSize5
08/06/2008, 12:32 PM
Hu Rya - I was on that side of the pitch as well and what you say above is a sanitised version of the "discussion" Dom had with the ref. I'm very surprised with him to be honest, I never saw him lose the head like that before, even when he was playing with Pike.
He was 100% wrong though, what ever about the decisions, he was told straight out either he gets off the pitch or the match is abondoned and he didn't .... he disgraced himself and Im sure once he cools down he'll know he let himself down
Makes a joke of the whole thing, It could be July once this thing plays out
HuRya
08/06/2008, 12:39 PM
Hu Rya - I was on that side of the pitch as well and what you say above is a sanitised version of the "discussion" Dom had with the ref. I'm very surprised with him to be honest, I never saw him lose the head like that before, even when he was playing with Pike.
He was 100% wrong though, what ever about the decisions, he was told straight out either he gets off the pitch or the match is abondoned and he didn't .... he disgraced himself and Im sure once he cools down he'll know he let himself down
Makes a joke of the whole thing, It could be July once this thing plays out
July 2009:rolleyes:
By the way, ye should be glad it was abandoned on that showing.. It was as if ye were shi*ing yerselves throughout the first half..Would u not agree that it was a very nervy first half by ye??
summervilleman
08/06/2008, 12:48 PM
was on the wembley line when all this happened...Clarke put them 0-1 up with a 40 yard free kick... pike equalised by punching the ball into the net.. Mulcahy, not for the first time this season, lost the head and abused the ref (Mike Bourke) and also pushed him... Straight red.. Wembley were furious, not only about the decision to award the goal, but also because one of their players prior to the goal was injured and the ref told him to "roll off the field please"..When Wembley then tried to make a tactical sub (being down to 10 men), Dom said to the ref "we're bringing on x because y is f**king injured"..To which Bourke said "right your off..Go now or I go".."I'm not going f**king anywhere..How much are they paying you..Typical up here.Same decisions."Cue match being abandoned....
Meanwhile over on Fair City aka Pearce Stadium, Sir Alan Barry got his 14th red card of the season for foul and abusive language with the score at 1-2 (Touhy Cup semi) with 30 to go..Glasheen then got himself sent off for a punch on Galvin and Boro finished with 9 men..The ref in this one was an absolute disgrace, getting decisions wrong time after time then trying to balance these out but getting even more wrong eg: he didn't know how to call the offside.Regional should have posted a cricket score but they wanted to walk the ball over the line..Finished 1-2..Boro battled hard but Regional were far superior on the day..
Onto the Lawson semi over at Hogan Pk.Carew went 1-0 up but Balla with franky Lee and Jossie Guerin sent Balla through to meet the Pikeys in the final.
Another exciting weekend in the limerick junior football league...Also another good show for the refs in limerick..I dunno why people argue with refs to be honest...Once they make up there mind they never change them..Like women they are..Stubborn....So why argue??Why??
Green_Hoop
08/06/2008, 12:50 PM
The Wembley version is it? Dom was asked to leave the pitch 3 times,each time refusing,Abusing the Ref with foul language at the same time. The Ref was also pushed twice by 1 or more Wembley player/s. He then agreed to leave the pitch once the ref had abandoned the game.
And as far as the injury was concerned,the ref played on(as is his prerogative if he so wishes), my guess is that he played on because it was the 8/9th injury in about 20/25minutes for Wembley.
For a former Pike player Dom disgraced himself up there. No doubt the Referee's report will tell all. I'd imagine Dom will receive some sort of punishment for his actions.
Pike will probably recieve all 3 points to which Balla will object and will more than likely drag on into late June/July. A joke really.
July 2009:rolleyes:
By the way, ye should be glad it was abandoned on that showing.. It was as if ye were shi*ing yerselves throughout the first half..Would u not agree that it was a very nervy first half by ye??
If the match had gone on Pike would have won,Wembley down to 10 players,1-1. Pike's first half was awful,not a patch on the Fairview game the other night.
HuRya
08/06/2008, 12:53 PM
The Wembley version is it? Dom was asked to leave the pitch 3 times,each time refusing,Abusing the Ref with foul language at the same time. The Ref was also pushed twice by 1 or more Wembley player/s. He then agreed to leave the pitch once the ref had abandoned the game.
And as far as the injury was concerned,the ref played on(as is his prerogative if he so wishes), my guess is that he played on because it was the 8/9th injury in about 20/25minutes for Wembley.
For a former Pike player Dom disgraced himself up there. No doubt the Referee's report will tell all. I'd imagine Dom will receive some sort of punishment for his actions.
Pike will probably recieve all 3 points to which Balla will object and will more than likely drag on into late June/July. A joke really.
Its a funny joke though.. signed sealed and delivered by the LDMC - season 2007/2008:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
Green_Hoop
08/06/2008, 12:55 PM
Its a funny joke though.. signed sealed and delivered by the LDMC - season 2007/2008:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
Fair play to Wembley all the same, they don't roll over to anyone. Came up to play and did so,fine goal from Clark. If only other teams in the division would do the same.
Philbert
08/06/2008, 2:41 PM
On a more serious note, how much did Pike pay the referee?
Goals4fun
08/06/2008, 3:09 PM
On a more serious note, how much did Pike pay the referee?
the same match fee as all ref's get !!
are you for real, yeah it suited pike to have the match abandoned with wembly down to 10 men....:rolleyes:
Philbert
08/06/2008, 4:51 PM
it was a joke mate
keep your knickers on...
what happens now?
Green_Hoop
08/06/2008, 4:55 PM
A load of the Pike crowd had tomorrow book off work too. I'd assume the outgoing committee/board of the ldmc have to deal with it no?
A complete feck up in all regards.
Super Rovers
08/06/2008, 5:23 PM
A load of the Pike crowd had tomorrow book off work too. I'd assume the outgoing committee/board of the ldmc have to deal with it no?
A complete feck up in all regards.
well there some cocky shower. although i wasnt there i cant really comment but from the posts here it seems obvious yere goal should not have standed, so to say pike would have went on to win is a bit much because if the ref had done his job correctly then we would not have had a man sent off and would have been 1 up.
this is not the first time this season refs have given the so called bigger teams very dubious decisions against us costing us games.
and how can pike start calling for punishment for dom when just last week vs the boro all yere crowd were at it with the ref and a boro player aswell. and all ye said was that ye will deal with it in house. get a grip man its happening week in week out because of brutal decisions. how about we deal with it in house.
Green_Hoop
08/06/2008, 5:46 PM
well there some cocky shower. although i wasnt there i cant really comment but from the posts here it seems obvious yere goal should not have standed, so to say pike would have went on to win is a bit much because if the ref had done his job correctly then we would not have had a man sent off and would have been 1 up.
this is not the first time this season refs have given the so called bigger teams very dubious decisions against us costing us games.
and how can pike start calling for punishment for dom when just last week vs the boro all yere crowd were at it with the ref and a boro player aswell. and all ye said was that ye will deal with it in house. get a grip man its happening week in week out because of brutal decisions. how about we deal with it in house.
Bit of a difference when its the Club Junior A manager shouting abuse in the face of the referee and refusing to leave the pitch 3 times,along with pretty much all 10 or so Wembley subs/supporters shouting at him.
And technically a club can't do anything about a "supposed" supporter at a game, a manager on the other hand...
And I don't recall calling for a punishment for Dom,don't think anyone did here,just that he was a Disgrace this morning. And that no doubt the Ref's report will tell all.
it was a joke mate
keep your knickers on...
what happens now?
replay?has to be yeah?would anyone disagree
MitreSize5
08/06/2008, 8:07 PM
hopefully this will be dealt with on tuesday night and a replay arranged asap .... seems like the most logical thing to do.
If it was a league match early in the year or one of the smaller cups Pike would probably push for, and get, the fixture. Considering the importance of it a replay is the only outcome that wont result in objections, appeals and counter appeals.
see's it
08/06/2008, 10:09 PM
hopefully this will be dealt with on tuesday night and a replay arranged asap .... seems like the most logical thing to do.
If it was a league match early in the year or one of the smaller cups Pike would probably push for, and get, the fixture. Considering the importance of it a replay is the only outcome that wont result in objections, appeals and counter appeals.
hopefully wembley will be at full strenght for the next game..
is the wembley player sent off today now banned or how does that work?
the dazzler
09/06/2008, 8:18 AM
theres no ldmc meeting tomorrow night there agm is on up in the pike club will have to wait till next week
leather
09/06/2008, 8:50 AM
i would imagine that the fixture will be awarded to pike...ball cannot object to anything about this fixture as they are not involved...wembly could object to the mfa if ldmc award match to pike...
Bonovox
09/06/2008, 9:58 AM
i would imagine that the fixture will be awarded to pike...ball cannot object to anything about this fixture as they are not involved...wembly could object to the mfa if ldmc award match to pike...
I would be very surprised leather if they took this course of action. The fact that the game was a draw at the time of it being abandoned is key. They will have to award a replay after dealing with the disciplinary side of things with Wembley probably getting a fine. (In fairness, this is totally out of character for the Wembley sideline and the Wembey management team are one of the best in town).
It does however now give the opportunity to LDMC to finish out the season as they should have done in the first place - Balla should now play Fairview and Aisling in the league, they are playing Summerville Sunday morning. The last day of the season should have Balla v Corbally, Carew v Granville and Pike v Wembley. The fact that this will add to the length of the season is irrelevant at this stage, the damage is done and the people in authority should do the right thing for all clubs so that season finsihes at the same time for everyone. Summerville might be aggrieved by this but I believe they agreed to a toss to see if themselves or Corbally would play Balla first and Corbally won the toss. Summerville play Balla on Sunday morning next.
the only 1
09/06/2008, 10:19 AM
I would be very surprised leather if they took this course of action. The fact that the game was a draw at the time of it being abandoned is key. They will have to award a replay after dealing with the disciplinary side of things with Wembley probably getting a fine. (In fairness, this is totally out of character for the Wembley sideline and the Wembey management team are one of the best in town).
It does however now give the opportunity to LDMC to finish out the season as they should have done in the first place - Balla should now play Fairview and Aisling in the league, they are playing Summerville Sunday morning. The last day of the season should have Balla v Corbally, Carew v Granville and Pike v Wembley. The fact that this will add to the length of the season is irrelevant at this stage, the damage is done and the people in authority should do the right thing for all clubs so that season finsihes at the same time for everyone. Summerville might be aggrieved by this but I believe they agreed to a toss to see if themselves or Corbally would play Balla first and Corbally won the toss. Summerville play Balla on Sunday morning next.
if balla beat pike thusday in the touhy means pike wont have a game for a while thats not fair on pike either surely?
BallBreaker
09/06/2008, 10:35 AM
Bit of a difference when its the Club Junior A manager shouting abuse in the face of the referee and refusing to leave the pitch 3 times,along with pretty much all 10 or so Wembley subs/supporters shouting at him.
And technically a club can't do anything about a "supposed" supporter at a game, a manager on the other hand...
And I don't recall calling for a punishment for Dom,don't think anyone did here,just that he was a Disgrace this morning. And that no doubt the Ref's report will tell all.
it's a bit much when a ref seems to be favouring pike,answer this was it in your opinion a goal or handball???any manager would go mad and deff looks to be because it's Pike, and technically a club can do whatever they want about a supposed supporter,this supposed supporter is with Pike for donkeys, this was 2 weeks ago and not a word back from Pike on this,they must condone this type of behaviour,feel sorry for the wembley manager but as someone highlighted he did play for pike before,enough said....................;)
MitreSize5
09/06/2008, 11:19 AM
I was wondering how long it would take for it to happen ....
an opposition manager loses the plot completely, hurls all kinds of abuse at a ref, keeps it up to such an extent that he is sent off, then refuses to leave the field leaving the ref with no option to abondon the match and its all Pikes fault
please explain your reasoning here ... and I'll make it nice an easy for you .... specifically explain the following quotes
and deff looks to be because it's Pike .... what had Pike to do with any of this?
and
feel sorry for the wembley manager ... why exactly do you feel sorry for him?
clown
Green_Hoop
09/06/2008, 11:29 AM
it's a bit much when a ref seems to be favouring pike,answer this was it in your opinion a goal or handball???any manager would go mad and deff looks to be because it's Pike, and technically a club can do whatever they want about a supposed supporter,this supposed supporter is with Pike for donkeys, this was 2 weeks ago and not a word back from Pike on this,they must condone this type of behaviour,feel sorry for the wembley manager but as someone highlighted he did play for pike before,enough said....................;)
Dom's almost guaranteed to get a ban for his actions,regardless of what happens on a pitch he/his subs bench have absolutely no right to abuse the Referee the way they did. And refusing to comply to a referee's request 3 times. Pushing the man twice. And general abuse up to his face. They disgraced themselves.
Last weeks match has nothing to do with Yesterday's match,rather futile bringing it up. And I can't see why Pike would be broadcasting to the Limerick public if they handed out a punishment for the incident against Janesboro, I know the Boro' didn't punish Alan Barry.
I'd imagine the Limerick Branch of the Referee's association will fully back the game report from Sunday from the Referee and so too will the LDMC or they'll possibly face a back lash from the ISRS-Limerick branch. And a fairly hefty punishment will be handed out.
And I love your attitude towards Pike again, I've never said it was/wasn't a goal, it was given and that was that. A team is allowed voice its opinion but certainly not in the forceful way Wembley acted above. Pike have as usual had to try and win the league on there own,not one team in Limerick will rollover for Pike and do them a favour. Why didn't you bring that up eh?
the only 1
09/06/2008, 11:34 AM
well for pushing the ref the wembly player should get 6months minimum when we we find out when the game goes ahead?
Bonovox
09/06/2008, 11:53 AM
Dom's almost guaranteed to get a ban for his actions,regardless of what happens on a pitch he/his subs bench have absolutely no right to abuse the Referee the way they did. And refusing to comply to a referee's request 3 times. Pushing the man twice. And general abuse up to his face. They disgraced themselves.
Last weeks match has nothing to do with Yesterday's match,rather futile bringing it up. And I can't see why Pike would be broadcasting to the Limerick public if they handed out a punishment for the incident against Janesboro, I know the Boro' didn't punish Alan Barry.
I'd imagine the Limerick Branch of the Referee's association will fully back the game report from Sunday from the Referee and so too will the LDMC or they'll possibly face a back lash from the ISRS-Limerick branch. And a fairly hefty punishment will be handed out.
And I love your attitude towards Pike again, I've never said it was/wasn't a goal, it was given and that was that. A team is allowed voice its opinion but certainly not in the forceful way Wembley acted above. Pike have as usual had to try and win the league on there own,not one team in Limerick will rollover for Pike and do them a favour. Why didn't you bring that up eh?
Green Hoop - you either have an opinion or you don't, why the indecisiveness?? I don't condone what happened yesterday but Dom Considine has given far more to football than most in this town and should be treated accordingly. A slap in the wrists in my opinion is enough this time around...it is totally out of character for him. Pike said last week that they would deal with the beahaviour of their own sideline in house.....Now you're almost telling LDMC, the referees, the IRSI, how to deal with yesterdays incident. My point? - mind your own house! Ye think ye bloody know it all up there.
Green_Hoop
09/06/2008, 12:12 PM
Green Hoop - you either have an opinion or you don't, why the indecisiveness?? I don't condone what happened yesterday but Dom Considine has given far more to football than most in this town and should be treated accordingly. A slap in the wrists in my opinion is enough this time around...it is totally out of character for him. Pike said last week that they would deal with the beahaviour of their own sideline in house.....Now you're almost telling LDMC, the referees, the IRSI, how to deal with yesterdays incident. My point? - mind your own house! Ye think ye bloody know it all up there.
Dom took it out of his "own" house when he refused to leave the pitch I'm afraid so did the players who pushed the Referee and generally verbally abused him. I've said it before in a few posts and I'll say it again, the Referee's report will tell all.
And regardless of how "much" dom has or hasn't done for soccer in Limerick,he was totally in the wrong and more than likely will be punished. I'm sure a "special" pardon won't be given to Dom as it wouldn't be given to any other player/Manager in town. I love the line "...and should be treated accordingly.....it is totally out of character for him" thats the motto of many thousands of people in prison in Ireland. MY POINT? He did wrong and deserves to be punished.
mulla
09/06/2008, 12:18 PM
why should any team roll over for ye?
are you implying again that there are only 2 teams in town to win the league fairly and if anyone else wins it its a fix?
Green_Hoop
09/06/2008, 12:22 PM
why should any team roll over for ye?
are you implying again that there are only 2 teams in town to win the league fairly and if anyone else wins it its a fix?
No I wasn't implying that and I never said a team should rollover for us, I'd actually not have it any other way, Deserved winners are those who play the entire league when each team is at they're present strongest. I don't recall one game this season where Pike haven't had to work hard to win. Same for Fairview, As for other teams..
Jock MIB
09/06/2008, 12:48 PM
you cannot be serious with this quote can you, alot of people have given alot to football going from managers , players , chairman , committess , referees etc but you must agree no one deserves to be treated wth the abuse level like that at any football game. the sooner we cut out this behaviour the better for all parties. And punishment has to be universal and fair , no grey area's like a slap on the wrist.
Everybody has to sit down and sort this out, it isn't just one person fault or responsibilty.
I have been a player and now a referee, i was like most players given out to the referee's (only occasionally:)) till one referee said to me one game when disputing decision " hve you ever been to a referee's meeting " so i said i will when is the next one jokingly, ended up going.
I recommend this to any player and manager anyone connected with clubs to go and speak with the IRSR Limerick.
i always say to Get Respect you must Earn Respect
KevB76
09/06/2008, 12:51 PM
was on the wembley line when all this happened...
Meanwhile over on Fair City ......The ref in this one was an absolute disgrace, getting decisions wrong time after time then trying to balance these out but getting even more wrong eg: he didn't know how to call the offside.Regional should have posted a cricket score but they wanted to walk the ball over the line..Finished 1-2..Boro battled hard but Regional were far superior on the day..
So which match were you at?
FYI there was a refs assessor at Janesboro match, he found sweet FA to complain about.