View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2007/08

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80

Nesta
08/10/2007, 11:20 AM
Aisling Annacotty 8 / 16
Fairview Rangers 8 / 15
Ballynanty 6 / 15
Carew Park 7 / 13
Regional United 7 / 13
Pike Rovers 6 / 10
Summerville 7 / 9
Wembley 7 / 9
Janesboro 6 / 8
Corbally Utd 7 / 6
Star Rovers 7 / 2
Granville Rangers 6 / 1

Sunday 07/10/07 (10.30ko)
Aisling 2-1 Carew Pk
Fairview 4-1 Regional
Star Rvs OFF Balla
Corbally 4-1 Wembley

hellsgate
08/10/2007, 11:25 AM
Was at the game - thought the way Carew Pk carried on was a disgrace. Pure tuggary. Cowardly cheap shot off the ball - and it wasnt the only incident in the same manner. The league must take action against the players in question as what they did simply cannot be tollerated. Felt a bit sorry for the ref as he didnt see it but he had let things develop too much previous to the headbutt - it was obvious Carew only wanted a fight the last 20 mins

whitestripe
08/10/2007, 11:46 AM
Was at the game - thought the way Carew Pk carried on was a disgrace. Pure tuggary. Cowardly cheap shot off the ball - and it wasnt the only incident in the same manner. The league must take action against the players in question as what they did simply cannot be tollerated. Felt a bit sorry for the ref as he didnt see it but he had let things develop too much previous to the headbutt - it was obvious Carew only wanted a fight the last 20 mins

I would not tarnish all the carew players with the same brush.

whitestripe
08/10/2007, 11:48 AM
saw fairview match this morning, must say, fairview looked very good, dark horses for the league????

Certainly putting together some very good results

Green_Hoop
08/10/2007, 12:06 PM
Anyone got the carew team??

..seems like the same symthom's are repeating themselves again,severe lack of disciplin when the going gets tough.

whitestripe
08/10/2007, 1:55 PM
No 6 Yosser Hughes

halo16
08/10/2007, 4:53 PM

i agree with whitestripe.i wouldnt tarnish all the carew players with the same brush either but if you ask me afew of them go around thinking there are as hard as nails and they can do what they like most notably the man mentioned in the headbutt incident and another few summer recruits.if you get stuck into them fairly they just cant take it and resort to cheap shots off the ball.what annoys me is that if they just got on with games and gave as good as they got they would be a good team.aisling are a good team who arent afraid to get stuck in.any time ive seen them in the past they have always been hard and fair,carew are just plain dirty in my opinion.if the man in the sending off incident aint carefull he will get "hard" with the wrong man who wont be worrying too much about red cards.hes carry on out the field for the last few years has been a joke,he wouldnt be throwing cheap shots around too much to the more experienced players in town cause he knows all too well
he wudnt get away with it.

the only 1
08/10/2007, 4:57 PM
i agree with whitestripe.i wouldnt tarnish all the carew players with the same brush either but if you ask me afew of them go around thinking there are as hard as nails and they can do what they like most notably the man mentioned in the headbutt incident and another few summer recruits.if you get stuck into them fairly they just cant take it and resort to cheap shots off the ball.what annoys me is that if they just got on with games and gave as good as they got they would be a good team.aisling are a good team who arent afraid to get stuck in.any time ive seen them in the past they have always been hard and fair,carew are just plain dirty in my opinion.if the man in the sending off incident aint carefull he will get "hard" with the wrong man who wont be worrying too much about red cards.hes carry on out the field for the last few years has been a joke,he wouldnt be throwing cheap shots around too much to the more experienced players in town cause he knows all too well

did carew have someone sent off?

Yorkie
08/10/2007, 7:29 PM

Was at this match yesterday and was never more disgusted in Carew Pk in all my days.. Their behavior on and off the field was disgraceful.. As Halo has said there were cheap shots all over the park - most notibly by Mitchell, Slattery and Noonan and it was a miracle that these 'players' stayed on the field for 90 minutes....Saw the headbutt on Hurley which was cowardly to saw the least.. He actually stamped on him first to get his attention then did him when he turned around..It seemed as if they were doing everything in their power to try and get the game abandoned as they new Aisling were better than them on the day.Anyone else at the game?

progress
08/10/2007, 8:16 PM
who refereed the carew match.im not surprised the players you named above were involved. who gave the headbutt

the dazzler
09/10/2007, 1:09 AM
why are people always bitching about carew so what if there a bit rough they havent the ball players like boro,pike or fairview or the facilities balla are just as bad if not worse off

thomas72
09/10/2007, 7:06 AM
nobody seems to mention it was a ul player who kicked all that trouble off when he gave a carew player a box in the back of the head off the ball. adian hurley is no saint either he was trying to start a fight thro out the game given players elbows into the mouth it was plain to see UL were told to carry on like that by there manager they did the same against balla out there aswell. then the hard man sully bought himself on in the last 5imns running all over the field trying to break somebodys leg the tackle he did on john boyle was a disgrace only for boyle seen it coming he would of havin his legs broke. after that tackle a riot nearly took place on the field there was punchs throw everywhere. i agree the ref lost it big time and how nobody was sent off from both teams ill never know. im not defending what the carew player did off the ball it was stupid and uncalled for but that was not the only thing done off the ball it works both ways

anyway more importantly the game i thought it was an excellent game of football from both sides. Lads UL have a keeper and ill safely say he is the best in town he really kept ul in the game he pulled off save after save fantastic keeper

whitestripe
09/10/2007, 9:03 AM
I can't see how you can justify that carry on. It was Mitchell that started everything on Sunday, 4 digs were thrown before any AA player reacted, he continued throughout the game, punching and kicking players off the ball. laughing and joking and calling everyone "pussies" So no it was not started or continued by any AA player.

Players were told to play football and not get involved with the Carew players, which they did. What were the Carew players directed to do by management? Why was Mitchell not taken off? His antics stopped the game more times and this was when Carew were on top?

Aidan Hurley gave as good as he got, Albert spent the rest of the game chasing Hurley to do him. One comedic incident saw him take out his own players in an effort to do Hurley.

If incidents off the ball work both ways as you say then AA would have been perfectly justified in doing Mitchell, but did it happen? NO. Instead Mitchell said he did it because he got 3 months last year for headbutting Hurley.

There was one off the ball incident against Balla

I agree with you, there was some good football played by both teams, new keeper was excellent, pulled off some great saves.

thomas72
09/10/2007, 9:58 AM
I can't see how you can justify that carry on. It was Mitchell that started everything on Sunday, 4 digs were thrown before any AA player reacted, he continued throughout the game, punching and kicking players off the ball. laughing and joking and calling everyone "pussies" So no it was not started or continued by any AA player.

Players were told to play football and not get involved with the Carew players, which they did. What were the Carew players directed to do by management? Why was Mitchell not taken off? His antics stopped the game more times and this was when Carew were on top?

Aidan Hurley gave as good as he got, Albert spent the rest of the game chasing Hurley to do him. One comedic incident saw him take out his own players in an effort to do Hurley.

If incidents off the ball work both ways as you say then AA would have been perfectly justified in doing Mitchell, but did it happen? NO. Instead Mitchell said he did it because he got 3 months last year for headbutting Hurley.

There was one off the ball incident against Balla

I agree with you, there was some good football played by both teams, new keeper was excellent, pulled off some great saves.

first of all i do not justify the carry on from both teams it was stupid because IMO it was the best game of football iv seen all season the ball was kept on the floor through out the game some lovely attacking football was been played. it was a good pysicial clean game up until the point the ul centre half (cough cough) gave a carew player a box into the back of the head off the ball behind the refs back the carew players seen it and that started the whole thing off there was not a sign of a dirty tackle up until that point. anyway its over now ye got the points pointless going on about it

whitestripe
09/10/2007, 10:11 AM
2 elbows in the face and two kicks all off the ball before any re-action occured.

Hath not a player eyes? Hath not a player hands, organs, dimensions, senses, affections, passions?
If you ***** us, do we not bleed? If you tickle us, do we not laugh? If you poison us, do we not die? and if you wrong us, shall we not revenge?
The villany you teach me I will execute, and it shall go hard, but I will better the instruction.

Anyway as you say its best forgotton about, why was Monty not playing?

silvercircle
09/10/2007, 10:37 AM
first of all i do not justify the carry on from both teams it was stupid because IMO it was the best game of football iv seen all season the ball was kept on the floor through out the game some lovely attacking football was been played. it was a good pysicial clean game up until the point the ul centre half (cough cough) gave a carew player a box into the back of the head off the ball behind the refs back the carew players seen it and that started the whole thing off there was not a sign of a dirty tackle up until that point. anyway its over now ye got the points pointless going on about it

of course carew kept the ball on the ground if any of them headed a ball the might damage their halos...spare me

CCCeltic
09/10/2007, 10:52 AM
Whats the story with the LDMC website?

superhero
09/10/2007, 10:55 AM
it's crap

MitreSize5
09/10/2007, 11:39 AM
Hath not a player eyes? Hath not a player hands, organs, dimensions, senses, affections, passions?
If you ***** us, do we not bleed? If you tickle us, do we not laugh? If you poison us, do we not die? and if you wrong us, shall we not revenge?
The villany you teach me I will execute, and it shall go hard, but I will better the instruction.

profound ... permission to use that please.

besides that I suppose that means carew can add AA to the list of teams they can't intimidate , pike, balla, AA, boro

if the likes of wembley, corbally etc start standing up them then there goosed

abbeyvale
09/10/2007, 4:52 PM
Aisling Annacotty 8 / 16
Fairview Rangers 8 / 15
Ballynanty 6 / 15
Carew Park 7 / 13
Regional United 7 / 13
Pike Rovers 6 / 10
Summerville 7 / 9
Wembley 7 / 9
Janesboro 6 / 8
Corbally Utd 7 / 6
Star Rovers 7 / 2
Granville Rangers 6 / 1

No Prem Fixtures this weekend due to FAI 2nd Rd games being played.
Janesboro have a free weekend.

the hoops
09/10/2007, 6:46 PM
2 elbows in the face and two kicks all off the ball before any re-action occured.

Anyway as you say its best forgotton about, why was Monty not playing?

dalton your talking pure queer:D

Sham
10/10/2007, 7:58 AM
nothing new there with mitchell he is a nutter when he gets on the pitch, but judging by other posts the other guy had it coming

see's it
10/10/2007, 9:14 AM
so Hurley decided to play for the A team this week if you ask me all cheats should be headbutted.....

cartman
10/10/2007, 9:21 AM
so Hurley decided to play for the A team this week if you ask me all cheats should be headbutted.....

you are not related to Andy Capp by any chance sees it??

whitestripe
10/10/2007, 10:02 AM

Any mechanical engineers out there interested in building a headbutting machine? Every club should have one, looking forward to the add campaign already.

see's it
10/10/2007, 11:33 AM
what about the signed A players playing with the B team machine???

summervilleman
10/10/2007, 11:34 AM
Any mechanical engineers out there interested in building a headbutting machine? Every club should have one, looking forward to the add campaign already.

hehe!!

Monster
10/10/2007, 12:45 PM

Tis actually an electronic engineer that would be required!!

whitestripe
10/10/2007, 1:13 PM
I would prefer a crude hand operated version, more job satisfaction! Maybe along the lines of a zimmer frame, wheel it out, point in the right direction and bobs your uncle. You might if things take off design an electronic version along the lines of a juke box, credit system? Pubs might get in on the act. You never know you might even end up with Fast Eddie outside Supermacs on a sat night, a burger and a head butt please:o:(

see's it
10/10/2007, 1:26 PM
why would eddie park outside supermacs it doesnt make sense abit like an A player playing games for the B team under a different name

thomas72
10/10/2007, 1:30 PM
gary ryan of balla signed for carew park

UL Boys
10/10/2007, 2:06 PM
you seem to be hung up on hurley playing with the b team ..i am sure if a/a were playing illegal players they would have the points deducted and going from what i heard this was not proven so get over it and find someone else to headbut..

see's it
10/10/2007, 3:07 PM
you seem to be hung up on hurley playing with the b team ..i am sure if a/a were playing illegal players they would have the points deducted and going from what i heard this was not proven so get over it and find someone else to headbut..

the council said either a picture or a camcorder would be needed thats some bulls**t in all fairness at least AA know now they are been watched..my back is killing me from sitting in the tree all day sunday

UL Boys
10/10/2007, 4:21 PM
it is a pity they were not watching us on sunday then a certain carew park player would not be playing soccer for a year..

the hoops
10/10/2007, 6:49 PM

and?:)

booster 03
10/10/2007, 7:53 PM
robbie kelleher back playin junior soccer wit fairview within the next 3/4 weeks.

the only 1
10/10/2007, 9:12 PM
robbie kelleher back playin junior soccer wit fairview within the next 3/4 weeks.

doubt it heard hes getting fixed up with a few quid from pike rovers along with teirney

abbeyvale
10/10/2007, 9:24 PM

Nothing signed yet T72.

He might have been up with ye last night but his forms have to be brought to the next Balla meeting, and I wouldnt be surprised if they talk him out of it.

Good signing if ye do get him though, quality defender, nice chap.

Will he play left full or centre back for ye??

booster 03
10/10/2007, 11:33 PM
doubt it heard hes getting fixed up with a few quid from pike rovers along with teirney

bullsh!t

Nesta
11/10/2007, 12:08 AM

Good one!

Robbie is trainin with fairview alright, not too sure what his plans are tho.

the only 1
11/10/2007, 12:20 AM
bullsh!t

maybe fairview need a centre half the one they have keating is way to slow and makes to many mistakes hes there weak link

thomas72
11/10/2007, 7:09 AM
Nothing signed yet T72.

He might have been up with ye last night but his forms have to be brought to the next Balla meeting, and I wouldnt be surprised if they talk him out of it.

Good signing if ye do get him though, quality defender, nice chap.

Will he play left full or centre back for ye??

it was signed last night alan
id say he will be played left full with johnny corbett and mike carey playing centre half. v good cover for centre half if carey or corbett picked up an injury. noonan also there for cover

see's it
11/10/2007, 8:42 AM
would we be right in thinking that robbie cant play junior until jan with that been the next transfer window?

owngoal
11/10/2007, 8:50 AM
would we be right in thinking that robbie cant play junior until jan with that been the next transfer window?

It would depend on whether he has a contract with L37 or not. If his contract expires or they cancel it he can join up whenever he wants (i think)

Monster
11/10/2007, 9:25 AM
maybe fairview need a centre half the one they have keating is way to slow and makes to many mistakes hes there weak link

I agree 100% - he is just not good enough,was turned very easily for the Regional goal on Sunday, cant read the game either.Staurt Burnes who is signed with the B team is a far better player or shane madden who isnt even playing.

SummervilleRule
11/10/2007, 10:34 AM
Shane Fitz is quite handy, esp last season on our run to the Premier, and Shane Madden should also be encourraged to play!

Monster
11/10/2007, 10:38 AM
Jesus Shane Fitz is nowhere near good enough,get him on the ground and you would skin him.

leather
11/10/2007, 10:51 AM
Shane Madden is a fine player but he has gone back to college and probably hasn't time at the moment..

BigBird
11/10/2007, 11:10 AM
Good one!

Robbie is trainin with fairview alright, not too sure what his plans are tho.

Ya, he's training with us alright, but don't know if he'd make our starting line up. He seems to have put on a few pounds during his time at L37 and does not seem to be the same player. Anyway I think there is no need to change a winning team, from myself and Fitz at the back right through to Hayes and O'Neill, we're looking unbeatable!:)

Monster
11/10/2007, 11:41 AM
Ya, he's training with us alright, but don't know if he'd make our starting line up. He seems to have put on a few pounds during his time at L37 and does not seem to be the same player. Anyway I think there is no need to change a winning team, from myself and Fitz at the back right through to Hayes and O'Neill, we're looking unbeatable!:)

Will you cop on,i have watched nearly all Fairviews matches this season and ye havnt 1 forward that would lace Robbies boots.Zubie will be the closest once he gets back to his best.