View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2007/08
Worldcup
05/01/2008, 6:06 PM
Lads anyone know what games are on or off tomorrow....:ball:
Halfback
05/01/2008, 6:30 PM
Lads anyone know what games are on or off tomorrow....:ball:
Corbally v's Balla is on. Thats all I've heard.
Worldcup
06/01/2008, 2:47 PM
Any results from to-days games
Bonovox
06/01/2008, 3:32 PM
Any results from to-days games
Heard Star hammered Carew 5-1, also heard it was a bit of a joke for Carew Park who hadn't even a sub. That follows a 6-0 drubbing at the hands of Wembley. The quicker they go out of football the better, they offer nothing. It seems a long time ago now when they were the undisputed kingpins of schoolboy football in Limerick.
Corbally 0 - 5 Balla.ref did his best to get the game called off
starbar
06/01/2008, 6:21 PM
well lads any result from oscar trainer today?
CousinSylDolan
06/01/2008, 7:32 PM
Limerick 3-2 Clare
Nesta
07/01/2008, 12:48 AM
Summerville v Fairview game was off.
abbeyvale
07/01/2008, 8:30 AM
Heard Star hammered Carew 5-1, also heard it was a bit of a joke for Carew Park who hadn't even a sub. That follows a 6-0 drubbing at the hands of Wembley. The quicker they go out of football the better, they offer nothing. It seems a long time ago now when they were the undisputed kingpins of schoolboy football in Limerick.
You heard wrong, Carew had 3 subs 2 of which came on.
We were 2 nil up at half time, and Carew missed a peno in the first half, we then went 4 nil up with 20mins to go and Carew pulled one back with 10mins left, only for us to get a 5th in the last 5 mins.
Carew were missing one or two but still a great result for Star.
abbeyvale
07/01/2008, 8:34 AM
1.Fairview Rangers 10 / 21
2.Ballynanty Rovers 8 / 19
3.Janesboro............9 / 17
4.Aisling Annacotty 9 / 16
5.Carew Park......... 11 / 16
6.Regional United.... 9 / 16
7.Wembley Rovers..11 / 15
8.Pike Rovers......... 7 / 13
9.Summerville Rovers 9 / 9
10.Corbally United.... 12 / 9
11.Star Rovers.......... 9 / 6
12.Granville Rangers... 8 / 4
Corbally United 0-5 Ballynanty Rovers
Star Rovers 5-1 Carew Park
All other Prem league games were called off.
abbeyvale
07/01/2008, 8:40 AM
New Year but still the same old crap with the LDMC website, it's still not updated!!!!:(:rolleyes:
limericklad
07/01/2008, 8:51 AM
We were 2 nil up at half time, and Carew missed a peno in the first half, we then went 4 nil up with 20mins to go and Carew pulled one back with 10mins left, only for us to get a 5th in the last 5 mins.
What was carew's starting 11?
the hoops
07/01/2008, 9:02 AM
dont think the carew lads took it serious they were all out all day saturday
Goals4fun
07/01/2008, 11:37 AM
Limerick 3-2 Clare
anybody think that playing the OT the week before the FAI is crazy as some teams will have had no games due to player particpation.
abbeyvale
07/01/2008, 12:09 PM
dont think the carew lads took it serious they were all out all day saturday
Typical comment from you!!
If it was Pike that beat Carew 5-1, you would be on here raving about how good a performance it was by Pike, but if any other team have a good result, you make up excuses as to why. .
I dont know if some of the Carew players were drinking Saturday or not, but not all eleven were, as the 2 Carey's and Monty are not drinkers, so your statement of "they were ALL out all day Saturday" is incorrect. :p
limericklad
07/01/2008, 12:30 PM
If it was Pike that beat Carew 5-1, you would be on here raving about how good a performance it was by Pike, but if any other team have a good result, you make up excuses as to why. .
I dont know if some of the Carew players were drinking Saturday or not, but not all eleven were, as the 2 Carey's and Monty are not drinkers, so your statement of "they were ALL out all day Saturday" is incorrect. :p
abbeyvale
07/01/2008, 12:50 PM
stewart, carey, grehan, carey, tully, boyce, slattery, o'byrne, ??, butler, devlin,
the hoops
07/01/2008, 2:57 PM
would you stop willie boland was back the wkd all the lads went out with him gordon was ****ed before the game:confused:
summervilleman
07/01/2008, 4:46 PM
Makes no difference lads..If they were committed enough to the game they would have stayed in and gone out on sunday...Fair play to star is all i can say....
I agree with summervilleman a great three points for Star ,they took advantage of Carew not being at the races
Fairkop
07/01/2008, 7:17 PM
anybody think that playing the OT the week before the FAI is crazy as some teams will have had no games due to player particpation.
have to agree its madness putting both on like that and does not help clubs prepare properly.council should change it though i assume dates are fixed by fai.was at ot game yesterday limerick played some good stuff but goals conceded were soft and thanks to lady in pike bar who gave some of us freezing supporters a warm cuppa.
Hoops 1967
08/01/2008, 7:31 AM
Limerick Leader :ball:
Did yee see the leader last night, it was excellent. It had a list of all the premiere teams and who has played for them this season with the number of appearances and goals listed.
The leader should be giving local soccer more coverage like this because I for one only buy it for the junior soccer coverage it gives.
abbeyvale
08/01/2008, 8:43 AM
would you stop willie boland was back the wkd all the lads went out with him gordon was ****ed before the game:confused:
If Willie Boland doesn't go back to England so, Carew will be relegated :rolleyes:
What happened for the game v Wembley that Carew lost 6-0? Was there someone else home that weekend? :rolleyes:
the only 1
08/01/2008, 9:04 AM
If Willie Boland doesn't go back to England so, Carew will be relegated :rolleyes:
What happened for the game v Wembley that Carew lost 6-0? Was there someone else home that weekend? :rolleyes:
jesus the sooner star are relegated the better morton your so annoying with your stats married life must be bad ;)
themerryman
08/01/2008, 9:53 AM
jesus the sooner star are relegated the better morton your so annoying with your stats married life must be bad ;)
Think they should start a thread for just star and summerville players
and their would be a lot less traffic on this thread.
abbeyvale
08/01/2008, 12:13 PM
Think they should start a thread for just star and summerville players
and their would be a lot less traffic on this thread.
aren't you a Mungret man? what are you doing on this thread anyway?
abbeyvale
08/01/2008, 12:15 PM
It was previously stated that "ALL Carew players were on the p*ss because Willie Boland was home", I merely stated that it was an excuse, and a bad one at that (especially as half the Carew team never even met Willie let alone know him)!!!!!!!
abbeyvale
08/01/2008, 1:20 PM
Any fixtures for this weekend?
themerryman
08/01/2008, 1:33 PM
aren't you a Mungret man? what are you doing on this thread anyway?
Getting used to it for next season :;)
abbeyvale
08/01/2008, 1:35 PM
I hope your right, I'd like to see Mungret back in the Prem......
How's Derek Hogan playing for ye?
the dazzler
08/01/2008, 1:59 PM
It was previously stated that "ALL Carew players were on the p*ss because Willie Boland was home", I merely stated that it was an excuse, and a bad one at that (especially as half the Carew team never even met Willie let alone know him)!!!!!!!
so the lads have had 2 bad results a lot of the carew lads have lost interest plus i met gordon saturday night he must have been drunk still monday let alone sunday morning ps the only 1 is right ur as boring as watching paint dry:)
abbeyvale
08/01/2008, 2:12 PM
so the lads have had 2 bad results a lot of the carew lads have lost interest plus i met gordon saturday night he must have been drunk still monday let alone sunday morning ps the only 1 is right ur as boring as watching paint dry:)
Gordon may have been drunk, but there are 11 players on a team.;)
abbeyvale
08/01/2008, 2:15 PM
Best of luck to all Limerick teams involved in the FAI this weekend.
few good results for mungret and there already up,i'm sure the rest of 1A can't wait to play ye with comments like that
abbeyvale
09/01/2008, 7:42 AM
Corbally United 0-5 Ballynanty Rovers
Star Rovers 5-1 Carew Park
All other Prem league games were called off.
Lads
Can anyone confirm the following?
Above I have Carew down as played 11 league games but on last night's leader they have Carew down as played 9 games? (Their points total is correct)
abbeyvale
09/01/2008, 7:44 AM
Fixtures:
Sunday 13/01/08
Granville Rgs v Carew Park..10.30 Glenbrook
Ballynanty Rvs v Summerville Rvs..10.30 LIT
09/01/2008, 9:13 AM
Sorry for butting in here, but did I see that Leo Wong played for the Oscar Traynor team at the weekend? Seriously...is someone having a laugh??
summervilleman
09/01/2008, 9:14 AM
Hows lit ..Heard its pretty good a holding the water.Is there a goood chance it will go ahead on sunday does anyone know???
smellyfeet
09/01/2008, 9:29 AM
Sorry for butting in here, but did I see that Leo Wong played for the Oscar Traynor team at the weekend? Seriously...is someone having a laugh??
Yes he played, and no, no laugh. Leo played very well on Sunday, and from what i hear he played well in the previous OT game.
abbeyvale
09/01/2008, 9:41 AM
Hows lit ..Heard its pretty good a holding the water.Is there a goood chance it will go ahead on sunday does anyone know???
I'd say that gme will go ahead. LIT very good for holding out in the bad weather.
Super Rovers
09/01/2008, 10:18 AM
was training up there last nite and the soccer field was fairly wet. not too bad in around the centre but the goalmouths were pretty bad. if the rain continues at this rate it might be called off
Halfback
09/01/2008, 12:33 PM
I'd say that gme will go ahead. LIT very good for holding out in the bad weather.
Pitch is pretty good at taking the rain, depends on how much more rain we get. Im sure though that Balla will be pushing to get it on with a couple of big matches coming up and suspensions to get out of the way. More than likely the game will be on.
abbeyvale
09/01/2008, 12:56 PM
Can anyone confirm if a player can play for more than 2 clubs in any one season.
The reason I'm asking is, it has been mentioned in the 1B thread that Gary Ryan of Carew Pk might be signing for Shelbourne, but he has already transfered from Balla to Carew this season.
I thought that if a player is leaving his current club before the end of the season, he can only sign for one club (the club he originally transfered from) and that's Balla.
the hoops
09/01/2008, 1:52 PM
Can anyone confirm if a player can play for more than 2 clubs in any one season.
The reason I'm asking is, it has been mentioned in the 1B thread that Gary Ryan of Carew Pk might be signing for Shelbourne, but he has already transfered from Balla to Carew this season.
I thought that if a player is leaving his current club before the end of the season, he can only sign for one club (the club he originally transfered from) and that's Balla.
why in gods name do you worry what gary or shelbourne do your such a woman its unreal;)
abbeyvale
09/01/2008, 2:25 PM
why in gods name do you worry what gary or shelbourne do your such a woman its unreal;)
So you obviously dont know the answer then.
To answer your questions.
1) Gary is a mate.
2) We play Shelbourne in the next round of the Lawson,
They are the reasons for me asking. Happy now??:rolleyes::
thomas72
09/01/2008, 4:33 PM
Lads
Can anyone confirm the following?
Above I have Carew down as played 11 league games but on last night's leader they have Carew down as played 9 games? (Their points total is correct)
we have played 10 games alan
Unreal Madrid
09/01/2008, 6:04 PM
Why, beacause hes not playing premier..... Would you prefer that the team is picked on a Sunday night in rashers :confused: He actually played very well and was involved in 2 Limerick goals. He also looked as if he gives a s h i t which is more than most in previous years. Maybe since you werent at the game you could read the report and not just the team. :o
halo16
09/01/2008, 6:26 PM
very bad result for corbally on sunday.was at the game.they fairly matched balla in the 1st half and looked to have a chance going in 1nil down.within 5 mins of the 2nd half balla were 3nil up.corbally looked in dire straits.there defence is one of the worst ive seen in premier football.they only had around 4 players on the field who resembled premier footballers and they looked to have nothing on the bench.with 12 games played it dont look good.its between corbally,granville and star for me but star will be on the crest of a wave after last weekends resoult against carew
barryk
09/01/2008, 9:03 PM
we have played 10 games alan
You've actually played 11 Thomas
Star Rvs 1 5
Wembley Rvs 0 6
Summerville Rvs 2 1
Regional Utd 0 2
Aisling Annacotty 1 2
Fairview Rgs 1 1
Pike Rovers 2 1
Corbally Utd 2 1
Star Rvs 5 0
Janesboro 0 1
Ballynanty Rovers 2 0
Fairkop
09/01/2008, 11:07 PM
only you i suspect,saw most of the game and apart from mcgarry and barry was limericks best player,worked his socks off and justified his selection.