View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2007/08

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80

pearse4t3
29/10/2007, 10:30 AM
Star 2 - 2 Balla
Janesboro 6 - 1 Wembley (i think)

Alan Carroll scored a hat-trick,left foot,right foot and a header,looks to be back to his best form.

abbeyvale
29/10/2007, 11:04 AM
:D:D morton thinks they will get a draw balla will stuff them

I am such a dreamer!!!!! You were saying???;)

We also had 3 great chances to win the game in the last 10mins, one of which hit the crossbar.

abbeyvale
29/10/2007, 11:07 AM
Fairview Rangers 9 / 18
Aisling Annacotty 9 / 16
Ballynanty 7 / 16
Carew Park 9 / 16
Regional United 8 / 16
Pike Rovers 7 / 13
Janesboro 7 / 11
Summerville 8 / 9
Wembley 8 / 9
Corbally Utd 8 / 6
Star Rovers 8 / 3
Granville Rangers 6 / 1

Results
Sunday 28th October
Janesboro 6-1 Wembley
Star Rovers 2-2 Ballynanty
Granville P-P Aisling / Annacotty
Carew 2-1 Summerville

Fixtures
Sunday 4th November
Janesboro v Corbally

the hoops
29/10/2007, 12:07 PM
I am such a dreamer!!!!! You were saying???;)

We also had 3 great chances to win the game in the last 10mins, one of which hit the crossbar.

cant get over balla beat avondale last week then draw with the likes of star who have a super start of 3points from 8games:D its a disgrace the likes os star,granville+corbally are teams that should be beaten easy

abbeyvale
29/10/2007, 1:12 PM
cant get over balla beat avondale last week then draw with the likes of star who have a super start of 3points from 8games:D its a disgrace the likes os star,granville+corbally are teams that should be beaten easy

and our 3pts have been draws against View, Boro & Balla, funny old game is football, you just cant admit you got it completely wrong.....;)

mulla
29/10/2007, 3:18 PM
and our 3pts have been draws against View, Boro & Balla, funny old game is football, you just cant admit you got it completely wrong.....;)

why can't ye up ye're game against the rest of the premier teams?

the hoops
30/10/2007, 6:45 AM

ya poor boro+view teams at start of year so thats yere highs when ye go down super alan well done:)

Monster
30/10/2007, 8:16 AM
We'll see how things go!!

Is it true that there was a bit of hassle in yer dressing room after Sundays game??

gaidin
30/10/2007, 10:11 AM

The balla manager made a big selection mistake for this game. He took star for granted by dropping 3 players who played brilliantly against Avondale last week. Fair play to star cos they battled and could have won it even without a proper keepr as well.

Jock MIB
30/10/2007, 11:26 AM
Lads
Just for your info, this was a qoute taken from the LDMC website tonight after they held a meeting.

LDMC meeting 23rd Oct
23/10/2007 22:04
"The LDL website will be updated this weekend and every week till the end of the season. The site experienced security issues over the last few weeks and all these issues have now been resolved."

Now where have we heard this before???? and how long will it last???

And aren't players suspensions supposed to be on this website also?

We'll see!!!!

Must be a long weekend :)

booster 03
30/10/2007, 4:59 PM
Is it true that there was a bit of hassle in yer dressing room after Sundays game??

few home truths were said thats all

abbeyvale
30/10/2007, 5:51 PM
ya poor boro+view teams at start of year so thats yere highs when ye go down super alan well done:)

and what about the balla result??? swallow your pride and admit you were wrong,

if we do go down, we'll go down fighting.

v the boro we had 5 B players in the starting team and against the view we had 4 B players in the starting team, so we too were understrenght.

We'll see come the end of the season.

abbeyvale
30/10/2007, 5:53 PM
The balla manager made a big selection mistake for this game. He took star for granted by dropping 3 players who played brilliantly against Avondale last week. Fair play to star cos they battled and could have won it even without a proper keepr as well.

Who were the 3 players left out? Brock, Jossy maybe?
Didnt get the starting eleven v Avondale.

the hoops
31/10/2007, 6:44 AM
lads heard in training tonite boyle with carew park could be heading back up to the pikeys

he was back up training with them last nite

gaidin
31/10/2007, 10:01 AM
Who were the 3 players left out? Brock, Jossy maybe?
Didnt get the starting eleven v Avondale.

Ya Brock Jossy and wasnt Jamie O sullivan a sub as well? He was one of their best players against Avondale the week before. By making these three subs I think he was taking ye a bit lightly.

From your point of view though ye will have to start turing these draws into wins if ye are to stay up.

themerryman
31/10/2007, 10:23 AM
he was back up training with them last nite

Big loss for carew but suppose it isnt 2 much of a shock if its true
that is ,maybe Tomas 72 (aka Pat o Connor ) can shed a bit of light on it for u

abbeyvale
31/10/2007, 10:26 AM
Big loss for carew but suppose it isnt 2 much of a shock if its true
that is ,maybe Tomas 72 (aka Pat o Connor ) can shed a bit of light on it for u

T72 isnt Pat O'Connor (Fact)

Noddy
31/10/2007, 10:38 AM
anyone know the fixtures for this weekend?

Noddy
31/10/2007, 10:39 AM
John Boyle is gone back to Pike and Frankie Stewart isn't gone from Pike yet either

abbeyvale
31/10/2007, 11:39 AM
anyone know the fixtures for this weekend?

MJC 2nd Rd
Park v Wembley

Prem League
Janesboro v Corbally

FAI 3rd Rd
Summerville v Kilfinane
Hospital v Regional Utd
Aisling/Annacotty v ShannonTown
Pallasgreen v Carew Park
Ballynanty Rvs v Kennedy Pk
Polonia Luimni v Star Rvs
Pike Rvs v Fairview Rangers

Go to each thread for full fixtures.

superhero
31/10/2007, 11:57 AM
John Boyle is gone back to Pike and Frankie Stewart isn't gone from Pike yet either

I think there is a rule in the LDMC that would not permit John Boyle going back to Pike, don't think you can transfer between clubs twice in one season

the only 1
31/10/2007, 5:02 PM

frankie got hes transfer last nite

the only 1
31/10/2007, 5:03 PM
I think there is a rule in the LDMC that would not permit John Boyle going back to Pike, don't think you can transfer between clubs twice in one season

not true i done it last year

see's it
01/11/2007, 10:39 AM
not true i done it last year

the rule does not apply when the transfer is between a C team and a D team

abbeyvale
01/11/2007, 1:00 PM
MJC 2nd Rd
Park 0-4 Wembley

Prem League
Janesboro 3-1 Corbally

FAI 3rd Rd
Summerville 2-0 Kilfinane
Hospital 0-5 Regional Utd
Aisling/Annacotty 4-1 ShannonTown
Pallasgreen 0-4 Carew Park
Ballynanty Rvs 6-0 Kennedy Pk
Polonia Luimni 0-2 Star Rvs
Pike Rvs 2-1 Fairview Rangers

abbeyvale
01/11/2007, 1:57 PM
Fairview Rangers 9 / 18
Aisling Annacotty 9 / 16
Ballynanty 7 / 16
Carew Park 9 / 16
Regional United 8 / 16
Pike Rovers 7 / 13
Janesboro 7 / 11
Summerville 8 / 9
Wembley 8 / 9
Corbally Utd 8 / 6
Star Rovers 8 / 3
Granville Rangers 6 / 1

Summerville
(Home), Wembley, Fairview, Regional, Granville, Carew, Pike, Balla, A/A.
(Away), Corbally, Boro, Star, Pike, Balla, A/A.

Wembley
(Home), Granville, A/A, Corbally, Boro, Regional, Fairview, Carew, Balla.
(Away), Sville, Pike, Star, Regional, Fairview, Carew.

Corbally
(Home), S'Ville, Regional, Star, Pike, Balla, Boro, Granville.
(Away), A/A, Carew, Wembley, Fairview, Balla, Boro, Granville.

Star Rovers
(Home), Fairview, Carew, S'Ville, Wembley, Granville, Pike, Regional.
(Away), Boro, A/A, Corbally, Balla, Pike, Regional, Granville.

Granville
(Home), Regional, Fairview, A/A, Corbally, Pike, Carew, Star.
(Away), Wembley, Balla, Boro, S'Ville, A/A, Corbally, Pike, Carew, Star.

Super Rovers
01/11/2007, 3:13 PM
we have balla at home. the first match was played in corbally's field and was down as balla's home fixture

Gerry the ferry
01/11/2007, 3:48 PM
Fairview Rangers 9 / 18
Aisling Annacotty 9 / 16
Ballynanty 7 / 16
Carew Park 9 / 16
Regional United 8 / 16
Pike Rovers 7 / 13
Janesboro 7 / 11
Summerville 8 / 9
Wembley 8 / 9
Corbally Utd 8 / 6
Star Rovers 8 / 3
Granville Rangers 6 / 1

Summerville
(Home), Wembley, Fairview, Regional, Granville, Carew, Pike, Balla, A/A.
(Away), Corbally, Boro, Star, Pike, Balla, A/A.

Wembley
(Home), Granville, A/A, Corbally, Boro, Regional, Fairview, Carew.
(Away), Sville, Balla, Pike, Star, Regional, Fairview, Carew.

Corbally
(Home), S'Ville, Regional, Star, Pike, Balla, Boro, Granville.
(Away), A/A, Carew, Wembley, Fairview, Balla, Boro, Granville.

Star Rovers
(Home), Fairview, Carew, S'Ville, Wembley, Granville, Pike, Regional.
(Away), Boro, A/A, Corbally, Balla, Pike, Regional, Granville.

Granville
(Home), Regional, Fairview, A/A, Corbally, Pike, Carew, Star.
(Away), Wembley, Balla, Boro, S'Ville, A/A, Corbally, Pike, Carew, Star.
granville will be doing well to stay up but star are definately relegated,John Barry was yer only hope of staying up mate,Sorry

booster 03
01/11/2007, 5:29 PM
martin reddan gone from summerville

pearse4t3
01/11/2007, 5:43 PM

Is that a shock? Havnt ye had a reasonsble start to the league.

Fairkop
01/11/2007, 10:35 PM

rumour has it it manahan is back...are a group of players the real problem at this club.

booster 03
02/11/2007, 12:59 AM
as a player i cant comment, but, he has left, and i for one am very very saddened to see him go.

themerryman
02/11/2007, 8:17 AM
as a player i cant comment, but, he has left, and i for one am very very saddened to see him go.

Bit of a shock tought he would do a good job with ye there this year.

According to a few work mates he had a bust up with yourself and yer centre half at the last match ,where the home truths were called out..

Bit of a funny 1 getting the manager the players wanted out last yar back do.
if this is true how long before they get him out again :D

abbeyvale
02/11/2007, 8:41 AM
granville will be doing well to stay up but star are definately relegated,John Barry was yer only hope of staying up mate,Sorry

We did sign Shane Waters from L37 U-21's a more than capable replacement, and we also have on or two more of the L37 U-21's coming to us when they get knocked out or when the tournament is over.

We have to beat Sville & Wembley (at home), Granville (twice), and pick up points at home against teams like Carew & View to stand a chance.

We know we are capable of doing it, just like last week v Balla.

owngoal
02/11/2007, 9:19 AM
Bit of a shock tought he would do a good job with ye there this year.

According to a few work mates he had a bust up with yourself and yer centre half at the last match ,where the home truths were called out..

Bit of a funny 1 getting the manager the players wanted out last yar back do.
if this is true how long before they get him out again :D

Players did not "get rid" of the old manager. i know manahan personally and he left of his own accord last season due to commitments meaning he would not be available for preseason.

There was no bust up between martin reddan and the players last sunday. It was a completely different issue which should not be brought up on this website. That is a fact and i know that nearly all the players had an good relationship with martin and did not want him to leave. Martin resigned of his own accord and it was a shock to players and people invloved with the club.

The problem here is players for sville mouth off on this website too much and the impression is that the club is run by the players. That is not the case. Altho they might have too much gab, they would not get away with it in my day or if i was managing them!

owngoal
02/11/2007, 9:21 AM
People who are writing off star are doing so way too early, abbeyvale is correct. They still have granville twice, and svill and wembley at home. I saw them play sville and wembley and i thought they should have won both games.

gaidin
02/11/2007, 10:23 AM
We did sign Shane Waters from L37 U-21's a more than capable replacement, and we also have on or two more of the L37 U-21's coming to us when they get knocked out or when the tournament is over.

We have to beat Sville & Wembley (at home), Granville (twice), and pick up points at home against teams like Carew & View to stand a chance.

We know we are capable of doing it, just like last week v Balla.

Who are they?

themerryman
02/11/2007, 10:37 AM
[QUOTE=owngoal

I take on board all u say but ,if what your own players are saying to people there was a bust up in the dressing room, heard this from a few carew park players aswell..Y dont u go back and manage them see how long u will last ..

owngoal
02/11/2007, 11:14 AM
[QUOTE=owngoal

I take on board all u say but ,if what your own players are saying to people there was a bust up in the dressing room, heard this from a few carew park players aswell..Y dont u go back and manage them see how long u will last ..

I never denied there was a bust up, but people are assuming it was with martin because he resigned. That is incorrect.

I just want to wish Marting best of luck for the future. sure lets just leave it at that. no club wants their goings on broadcast over the net, i just wanted to set a few things straight. And i would not last two mins in junior management, how could one deal with the ego-maniacs playing premier football these days!

Going back to football, the ville were shocking v carew last week. But hopefully a win on sunday will set them up for a good fai run.

And what is happening at wembley?
beaten well by corbally and boro in recent weeks

abbeyvale
02/11/2007, 12:55 PM
Who are they?

Not going to say until they have signed, but we have signed 3 other players in the last week that were working in Dublin, plus Shane Waters from L37 U-21's and hopefully 2 more if they keep their word and actually sign when L37 U-21's campaign ends.

So if nothing else our squad is getting stronger and bigger, plus we have Pa Barry back in 2-3 weeks, along with Eddie Wallace, Shane O'Loughlin, Martin Meehan & Johnathan Griffin all due back in the very near future.

widow
02/11/2007, 1:51 PM
Owngoal, heard there were digs and all thrown in the summerville dressing room after the carew match. this true?

cartman
02/11/2007, 2:13 PM
Owngoal, heard there were digs and all thrown in the summerville dressing room after the carew match. this true?

it didnt stop at digs either from what i heard... i heard 3 of the players had stab wounds by the time the ''brawl'' finished... unbelievable stuff...
i even heard 1 of the sville lads had to go to A&E with a gunshot wound - not to worry though, it was only a flesh wound to his calf and he might even be available for sunday yet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:rolleyes:

gaidin
02/11/2007, 2:24 PM
Not going to say until they have signed, but we have signed 3 other players in the last week that were working in Dublin, plus Shane Waters from L37 U-21's and hopefully 2 more if they keep their word and actually sign when L37 U-21's campaign ends.

So if nothing else our squad is getting stronger and bigger, plus we have Pa Barry back in 2-3 weeks, along with Eddie Wallace, Shane O'Loughlin, Martin Meehan & Johnathan Griffin all due back in the very near future.

I suppose Kevin O Doherty is 1. Cant think of the other ye could be getting.

Pa Barry will be a big boost for ye.

As for the other lads coming back im not so sure about them. You cant really rely on Martin and Eddie. You just dont know if they will turn up and if they do what state will they be in.

If ye keep shane fit and injury free then he will also be a good squad player for ye.

summervilleman
03/11/2007, 7:05 AM
Players did not "get rid" of the old manager. i know manahan personally and he left of his own accord last season due to commitments meaning he would not be available for preseason.

There was no bust up between martin reddan and the players last sunday. It was a completely different issue which should not be brought up on this website. That is a fact and i know that nearly all the players had an good relationship with martin and did not want him to leave. Martin resigned of his own accord and it was a shock to players and people invloved with the club.

The problem here is players for sville mouth off on this website too much and the impression is that the club is run by the players. That is not the case. Altho they might have too much gab, they would not get away with it in my day or if i was managing them!

Players are not on here mouthing off at all like u say...This is a forum...A place where u can air your views(and totally entitled to as well) and discuss certain things and to give some info to others that may want it so don't go coming on here saying players are mouthing off......About the martin situation, i'd just like to say all the best to him...Nice man and got on well with almost everyone up at summerville rovers.He done a great job with us..We got a pretty decent start in the league and we are still in all cups so that can't be all bad for our 1st season back in the premier especially when so many people had us written off and some still though!I am sure he will be back and involved in football again sometime in the not so distant future...Roll on with this weekends football.....Ger Manahan and Bobby o Brien to take the reigns on a temporary basis and good luck to them!!!Not let there be no more said..

Green_Hoop
04/11/2007, 5:31 PM
Heard that corbally had 2 show up for training Tuesday nite,Pa Mull not very impressed...

Nesta
04/11/2007, 6:06 PM
Heard that corbally had 2 show up for training Tuesday nite,Pa Mull not very impressed...

Thought Pa Mull resigned a few weeks back no?? After losing to a lower league team in a cup?? I probably heard wrong! Boro beat them today, not sure of full score though.

foxtrot
04/11/2007, 7:30 PM
no he didnt resign at all? ya there was very few numbers at training on thurs night (more than 2 though) for different reasons and there was a talk after the game today to make sure better numbers turn up from now on. it ended 3-2 to boro and corbally were very unlucky not to get something from the game. same story all season so far

Green_Hoop
04/11/2007, 9:08 PM
no he didnt resign at all? ya there was very few numbers at training on thurs night (more than 2 though) for different reasons and there was a talk after the game today to make sure better numbers turn up from now on. it ended 3-2 to boro and corbally were very unlucky not to get something from the game. same story all season so far

I was talking to Mark Mull today at the pike match...must have got crossed wires..

abbeyvale
05/11/2007, 4:27 PM
Fairview Rangers 9 / 18
Aisling Annacotty 9 / 16
Ballynanty 7 / 16
Carew Park 9 / 16
Regional United 8 / 16
Janesboro 8 / 14
Pike Rovers 7 / 13
Summerville 8 / 9
Wembley 8 / 9
Corbally Utd 9 / 6
Star Rovers 8 / 3
Granville Rangers 6 / 1

Boro 3-2 Corbally

Worldcup
05/11/2007, 5:49 PM
any update on the above.Didnt see John Boyle on sunday up in pike.well there was a large crowd at the game....