View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2007/08
Pike v AA...............Home win
Corbally v Fairview...Away win
Carew v Regional......Draw
see's it
16/10/2007, 2:12 PM
Players get travel expenses thats it. Pa had a fall out with the pike commitee and Mick Noonan and rightly so. Pa played illegally with another team it was his own fault. Mick Noonan is gone now and a new committee. He enjoyed it up there the last time he was there, boro are gone to that dogs so he went back to Pike. Pike wouldn't pay players end of story if they did they'd lose everyone who wasn't getting paid simple as that. I know people might find it hard to understand why players might want to join a very well run club and team, play in big matches and challenge for the league every year. Excellent training facilities and superb pitch to play on every week. Yes I can see how it's hard to understand alright.
where are these excellent training facilities you speak of?
abbeyvale
16/10/2007, 2:12 PM
Pike v AA...............Home win
Corbally v Fairview...Away win
Carew v Regional......Draw
Any other fixtures for this weekend???
superhero
16/10/2007, 2:31 PM
These are the only league games on, the rest are playing Lawson Cup as far as I know
where are these excellent training facilities you speak of?
the large floodlit training pitch and also rent out an all weather pitch in the winter think its the catholic institute they have
16/10/2007, 4:16 PM
.half the junior teams in town would give them a run for there money.
This was a Limerick37 starting lineup earlier in the year:
Fyffe
Buckley
Finnucane
Purcell
Keady
Waters
Colbert
Barrett
Cosgrove
McCarthy
Tierney
SUB:
Kelleher
Wall
Ryan (GK)
Moloney
Hayes
Now regardless of what happens in the Off-Season, name me "half the Junior teams" in town that would give that a run for its money?? :rolleyes:
LoI is a higher standard. Get Over it.
halo16
16/10/2007, 5:45 PM
This was a Limerick37 starting lineup earlier in the year:
Fyffe
Buckley
Finnucane
Purcell
Keady
Waters
Colbert
Barrett
Cosgrove
McCarthy
Tierney
SUB:
Kelleher
Wall
Ryan (GK)
Moloney
Hayes
Now regardless of what happens in the Off-Season, name me "half the Junior teams" in town that would give that a run for its money?? :rolleyes:
LoI is a higher standard. Get Over it.
in my opinion pike,regional and maybe a fit balla team would.alot might not agree but thats my opinion.
halo16
16/10/2007, 5:53 PM
Why all this anti Limerick 37 postings, they are representing the city and should be getting just rewards and incentives for doing so?
sorry whitestripe,came across wrong there.what i meant was that im sure that the people involved up in limk37 are putting in alot of hard work but in my opinion i doubt the players are getting serious financial deals for the time they put in regarding training and travelling.in my reference to cork city i was just arguing the point that unless you are full time like them its a big sacrifice getting time off work and probably losing money and annoying your boss to be going to ballybofey of a friday night.thats why i think the lads would be better off going back to the view and going for an fai.its just an opinion i have about division one part time league of ireland soccer.i wasnt knocking the city or club and apologise if it came across that way.
silvercircle
16/10/2007, 6:48 PM
wouldn't all that money pay for a defribulator, instead of selling tickets for same..
Pike ran a night in their own clubhouse to raise money for a defribulator and you feel they need to be accountable for that?????as for all this money pike are paying players, I think not.
can people just not accecpt that Connie + Casey have put together a fine squad of players this season, players want to win trophies and I can only assume the players that have signed for pike feel this is the club where they can acheive that...can the anti Pike brigade just not accecpt that.
Nesta
16/10/2007, 10:25 PM
Robbie Kelleher has signed for Fairview today.
the dazzler
17/10/2007, 6:56 AM
wouldn't all that money pay for a defribulator, instead of selling tickets for same..
will u stop bradish u fool:D
abbeyvale
17/10/2007, 11:53 AM
Aisling Annacotty 8 / 16
Fairview Rangers 8 / 15
Ballynanty 6 / 15
Carew Park 7 / 13
Regional United 7 / 13
Pike Rovers 6 / 10
Summerville 7 / 9
Wembley 7 / 9
Janesboro 6 / 8
Corbally Utd 7 / 6
Star Rovers 7 / 2
Granville Rangers 6 / 1
Sun 21/10/07
Carew v Regional
Corbally v Fairview
Aisling v Pike
(Balla play Munster Senior, Star, Summerville & Boro play Lawson Cup, Granville & Wembley have a free weekend).
the hoops
17/10/2007, 12:14 PM
wow:D he has no interest in soccer if he had rovers +lim37 wouldnt have let him go
Unreal Madrid
17/10/2007, 12:38 PM
Summerville ^
Fairview ^
Limerick City ^
Trial for Reading? ^
Shamrock Rovers ^
Limerick 37
Limerick 37 Sideline
Fairview
I think the lads at Summerville B might catch him on the way down after the christmas drink binge :o
wow:D he has no interest in soccer if he had rovers +lim37 wouldnt have let him go
Did you ever stop and think that the commitment to play LOI can be just too much of a pain in the balls for some people....regardless of how talented or interested they are?? The lad just wants to play ball and will be hammerin the shlte out of teams over the next few months.
great signing for fairview in my opinion. He'd walk on any team in town. a sound lad aswell
Dirk Diggler
17/10/2007, 1:20 PM
A big coup for fairview getting kelliher back as long as he doesn't go back to lim37 for the new season
Green_Hoop
17/10/2007, 1:42 PM
It'll take the lad a while to get fit,by that time the loi will have restarted and L37 will want him back...lol
abbeyvale
17/10/2007, 1:51 PM
great signing for fairview in my opinion. He'd walk on any team in town. a sound lad aswell
Agree,
themerryman
18/10/2007, 7:57 AM
John Shine AKA ( cartman ) has left summerville told the manager on
tuesday night at training, Was told this from a summerville player.
Big loss for them at the back ,good signing for Fairview if the rumours are true
Monster
18/10/2007, 8:08 AM
Big loss for them at the back ,good signing for Fairview if the rumours are true
Good news for the view, a decent signing and miles better then Brian Keating if true
see's it
18/10/2007, 11:50 AM
bad news for summerville though i thought there season was going ok any info on why his leaving?
summervilleman
18/10/2007, 3:33 PM
The man is just stepping back for a few weeks as he is worn out from sports..Playing soccer,and gaa and furious training since august..As well as that the poor man has to work shift work..Gorey is back next week so when john comes back(next week as well all going well)we will be back to full strength for the 1st time since last year!!
booster 03
18/10/2007, 5:26 PM
dunno what the story is.. but i doubt he'l join fairview now, he cup tied himself last week against croom in the fai, and also munster junior.
Green_Hoop
18/10/2007, 6:24 PM
dunno what the story is.. but i doubt he'l join fairview now, he cup tied himself last week against croom in the fai, and also munster junior.
Sure fairview will be out of the fai sunday week...
booster 03
18/10/2007, 7:46 PM
its no wonder every hates pike!!
silvercircle
19/10/2007, 9:21 AM
its no wonder every hates pike!!
he is not Pike....he is with carew
Green_Hoop
19/10/2007, 9:50 AM
Ha! Carew?..jesus no,thats actually brightend up my morning...
Monster
19/10/2007, 11:12 AM
Grren hoop
I wouldnt be so cocky,as said its no wonder everyone hates pike,cant understand yer supporters arrogance at times,not as if ye are knee deep in FAIs like the view.
abbeyvale
19/10/2007, 12:44 PM
Gary Ryan.....Balla to Carew Park. Done
Glen Woodland....Unsigned to Balla. Done
Shane Waters.....L37 (U-21's) to Star Rvs. Done
Johnny Corbett....Carew Park to Regional. To Be Confirmed.
Dirk Diggler
19/10/2007, 12:59 PM
Grren hoop
I wouldnt be so cocky,as said its no wonder everyone hates pike,cant understand yer supporters arrogance at times,not as if ye are knee deep in FAIs like the view.
He isn't a pike supporter. just another bitter pike hater, probably with carew
MitreSize5
19/10/2007, 1:41 PM
best ignored and he'll get bored
Green_Hoop
20/10/2007, 9:43 AM
best ignored and he'll get bored
Yes and your valued opinion means so much to me...or wait no it doesn't now that I recall..Jesus if you can't take another person's opinions get off this forum ffs,simple as.
20/10/2007, 5:32 PM
Green_Hoop,don't tell me you don't know what trolling is because from what I can see you're an expert at it.
At least give some idea of why you think the above (in more than 10 words).
silvercircle
20/10/2007, 5:48 PM
Green_Hoop,don't tell me you don't know what trolling is because from what I can see you're an expert at it.
At least give some idea of why you think the above (in more than 10 words).
12th he is not a Pike supporter I have not seen 1 post from him that isnt negative....name and shame
Nesta
21/10/2007, 11:57 AM
Corbally 1 - 2 Fairview.
Any other scores?
silvercircle
21/10/2007, 12:13 PM
Corbally 1 - 2 Fairview.
Any other scores?
pike 4 aa 2...i heard the carew match was abandoned they had 4 sent off?????
Fairview Rangers 9 / 18
Aisling Annacotty 9 / 16
Ballynanty 6 / 15
Pike Rovers 7 / 13
Carew Park 7 / 13
Regional United 7 / 13
Summerville 7 / 9
Wembley 7 / 9
Janesboro 6 / 8
Corbally Utd 8 / 6
Star Rovers 7 / 2
Granville Rangers 6 / 1
pike 4 aa 2...i heard the carew match was abandoned they had 4 sent off?????
Heard similar, only it was 3 sent off and there was a "big fight", either way it looks like they'll be in some trouble.
new blood
21/10/2007, 3:29 PM
went to AA v pike match today super game great football played by both teams AA where a little unlucky not to get something from the game came up against a very strong pike team.easy to see why AA are up near the top of the league .pike's 2 full backs where excellent up and down the line all day. cant belive pike goal keeper and right full are not in oscar traynor panel any how both sets of players are a credit to there clubs
rooney10
21/10/2007, 6:14 PM
Corbally 1 - 2 Fairview.
Any other scores?
just wondering how james hayes is playing ,, did he score 2day ,, was a wonderful talent when he was younger, played with him on the oscar traynor team a few years back, just thinking limerick 37 could do with a flair player like him ...:)
bald eagle
21/10/2007, 6:15 PM
Fairview are a big club and will surely be a force to be reckoned with, with a few ex senior players in their side. I heard a rumour that they might be hiring a first team coach soon also. An American college coach named Mike Cusoemy
pronounced (KUSOMEE) You heard it here first.
Green_Hoop
21/10/2007, 6:28 PM
Pike 4 - AA 2 ,Apart from the first 15 minutes where AA played some nice one touch footie,pike dominated,hit the post/crossbar 3/4 times throughout the game.AA got a fairly dodgey peno from a meaningless tussle in the box.Didn't know Neil O'sullivan(i think thats his name,won an fai with fairview i think) was coaching them until he almost got in a scrap over the placing of a ball for a free kick with a spectater.Very strong Pike Panel today.Missing McGarry due to a funneral last night.
Balla won 5-0 (I think)
And Carew from what I heard had 3 sent off and the game abandoned.If this keeps going the refs will refuse to ref there games.
Fairkop
21/10/2007, 6:46 PM
Pike 4 - AA 2 ,Apart from the first 15 minutes where AA played some nice one touch footie,pike dominated,hit the post/crossbar 3/4 times throughout the game.AA got a fairly dodgey peno from a meaningless tussle in the box.Didn't know Neil O'sullivan(i think thats his name,won an fai with fairview i think) was coaching them until he almost got in a scrap over the placing of a ball for a free kick with a spectater.Very strong Pike Panel today.Missing McGarry due to a funneral last night.
Balla won 5-0 (I think)
And Carew from what I heard had 3 sent off and the game abandoned.If this keeps going the refs will refuse to ref there games.
thats about right,pike very comfortable once they equalised though AA opener a cracker.AA 2 fulls very weak,thought d.wall very good and small full for pike,dont know his name had a stormer.thought balla played a cup match today and won but dont know score.
Poloman
21/10/2007, 7:15 PM
Was at the pike game. AA will be dissapointed with the soft enough goals they conceded but pike worked hard and deserved the scoreline. AA penalty was a bit soft but given as Pike were 4-1 up at the time with 7 mins left.
Green_Hoop
21/10/2007, 9:37 PM
thats about right,pike very comfortable once they equalised though AA opener a cracker.AA 2 fulls very weak,thought d.wall very good and small full for pike,dont know his name had a stormer.thought balla played a cup match today and won but dont know score.
That was Jamie Enright I think your refering to.New lad from L37 U-21's,we had to wait 3 weeks for him to sign,some fai ruling.Young Donovan is playing great football atm too,We seem to be hitting a good patch of form recently.
Aye Balla I think had a cup match today,won 5-0 but can't remember against whom..
I see Carew Park were screwed again on Sunday by the referee :) same old same old
whitestripe
22/10/2007, 8:40 AM
AA were terrible on Sunday - thats not to take anything away from Pike's win, it was well deserved.
whitestripe
22/10/2007, 8:41 AM
I see Carew Park were screwed again on Sunday by the referee :) same old same old
Who were Carew playing?
see's it
22/10/2007, 8:57 AM
regional
did balla win yest?
leather
22/10/2007, 8:59 AM
i take it that you are being sarcastic !!!