View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2007/08

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80

Green_Hoop
05/06/2008, 8:39 PM
take off your green and white blinkers will you and give people the chance to air there views your nothing but a smart mouth by the way connie is lined up for a different job alright /////bring on aidan ryan

If you continue to make cretinous comments then its my prerogative to reply. Why don't you take off your Anybody but Pike Blinkers?? Same applies both ways in fairness. Connie hasn't mentioned a single word to the committee about leaving,pretty much the opposite in fact. And I'd be fairly sure there would be more that just Aidan Ryan Applying for the Pike post..

Balla 5-Boro' 1(when I last heard) No surprises there then eh..

the only 1
05/06/2008, 8:39 PM
balla 5 boro 1

doesnt really make a difference heard boro put out a poor team

see's it
05/06/2008, 8:51 PM
granville beat aisling 5 nil

proves the league is a farce

glendale
05/06/2008, 9:03 PM

any reports from aa / granville match?

the dazzler
05/06/2008, 9:05 PM

to be fair your right boro rolled over against balla tonite no heart they didnt even try

abbeyvale
05/06/2008, 9:06 PM
Just looking at the league table, and it would be a great finish to the season if both Summerville and Granville could win this Thursday evening.

The bottom would read as follow's;

Carew Park......... 21 / 20 (Max Pts 23)
Summerville Rovers 21 / 20 (Max Pts 23)
Corbally United.... 21 / 19 (Max Pts 22)
Granville Rangers... 20 / 17 (Max Pts 23)

And so I was correct.........squeeky bum time at the bottom now

abbeyvale
05/06/2008, 9:10 PM
Premier League Table
Pike Rovers......... 21 / 53 (Max Pts 56)
Ballynanty Rovers 18 / 43 (Max Pts 55)
Fairview Rangers 20 / 40 (Max Pts 46)
Regional United.... 22 / 39 (Max Pts 39)
Janesboro............22 / 35 (Max Pts 35)
Aisling Annacotty 21 / 32 (Max Pts 35)
Wembley Rovers..21 / 27 (Max Pts 30)
Star Rovers.......... 22 / 10 (Max Pts 10).........RELEGATED

Remaining Games
Aisling(1)- Balla,
Balla(4)- AISLING,CORBALLY,Fairview,Summerville
Carew Pk(1)- GRANVILLE,
Corbally(1)- Balla
Fairview(1)- Granville
Granville(2)- FAIRVIEW,Carew,
Pike Rvs(1)- WEMBLEY
Summerville(1)-BALLA,
Wembley(1)-Pike,

Results
Thursday June 05th 2008
Summerville 3-1 Regional
Granville 5-0 Aisling
Balla 5-1 Boro

Fixtures
Sunday June 08th 2008 (10.30)
Pike v Wembley

Thursday June 12th 2008 (18.45)
Granville v Fairview

Sunday June 15th 2008 (10.30)
Carew Park v Granville

abbeyvale
05/06/2008, 9:14 PM
summerville 3 regional 1 the lads were excellent tonight,don't want to name players who
did well because it was a great performance from all the players subs included, went 1 down inside three minutes and showed great heart and ability to come back and win
we dominated for long parts and could have scored more having said that regional were
always a threat and dangerous when breaking, absolutely great result and i'd say that we are safe now and can look forward to a good match against balla,

With Granville winning as well tonight, Summerville and Carew are far from safe, along with Corbally.

If Pike do win the league on Sunday, then I just hope for all concerned that Balla really do the right thing when they play Corbally and Summerville in their few remaining games.

This just confirms my early points about fixture dates having a massive say in both ends of the table.

abbeyvale
05/06/2008, 9:18 PM

Remaining Games
Aisling(1)- Balla,
Carew Pk(1)- GRANVILLE,
Corbally(1)- Balla
Fairview(1)- Granville
Pike Rvs(1)- WEMBLEY
Summerville(1)-BALLA,
Wembley(1)-Pike,

Ok lads, I have a very possible scenario for the bottom of the league.

Fairview beat Granville next Thursday night and Granville go on and beat Carew in both teams last games (givining both teams 20pts).

Summerville lose their last remaining fixture v Balla (leaving Summerville on 20pts)

Corbally draw their last remaining fixture v Balla (giving Corbally 20pts)

That would leave Granville, Carew, Corbally & Summerville all on 20pts!!!!!! What would happen then?

I know theres a lot of IF'S and BUTS, but it could easily happen...........................

lionelhutz
05/06/2008, 9:23 PM

its sad to say - but this is spot on..
at the top of the table you have balla who would be in contention up to the last game [if they won their games in hand], yet pike will more than likely win the league this sunday..there is no fairness in this fixtures setup and it also makes it way less exciting..

but at the bottom is where the LDMC is really taking the p*ss.. you have four teams in trouble for the last relegation spot [carew,granville,summerville,corbally].. so in the interest of fairness, each of these teams should definitely play their last game on the same day at the same time.. yet, those clowns down there have left summerville and corbally with 1 fixture left - both against balla.. this is disgraceful.. they really are the epitomy of stupidity down there..

lionelhutz
05/06/2008, 9:27 PM
With Granville winning as well tonight, Summerville and Carew are far from safe, along with Corbally.

If Pike do win the league on Sunday, then I just hope for all concerned that Balla really do the right thing when they play Corbally and Summerville in their few remaining games.

This just confirms my early points about fixture dates having a massive say in both ends of the table.

you mean in the same way as Aisling did themselves proud tonight losing 5 nil to a team they probably hockeyed earlier in the season???
fixtures are having a huge say at both ends - way too big a say, and thats down to the LDMC's stupidity

abbeyvale
05/06/2008, 9:28 PM
its sad to say - but this is spot on..
at the top of the table you have balla who would be in contention up to the last game [if they won their games in hand], yet pike will more than likely win the league this sunday..there is no fairness in this fixtures setup and it also makes it way less exciting..

but at the bottom is where the LDMC is really taking the p*ss.. you have four teams in trouble for the last relegation spot [carew,granville,summerville,corbally].. so in the interest of fairness, each of these teams should definitely play their last game on the same day at the same time.. yet, those clowns down there have left summerville and corbally with 1 fixture left - both against balla.. this is disgraceful.. they really are the epitomy of stupidity down there..

My previous point exactly, a total shambles.......:mad:

abbeyvale
05/06/2008, 9:29 PM
you mean in the same way as Aisling did themselves proud tonight losing 5 nil to a team they probably hockeyed earlier in the season???
fixtures are having a huge say at both ends - way too big a say, and thats down to the LDMC's stupidity

I agree with you 100%.

abbeyvale
05/06/2008, 9:35 PM
Just a thought, but I think the league should introduce some sort of an incentive for teams to finish as high as possible in the leagues.

For example the higher you finish in your league, then you could be awarded a bye in the first round or two of the local cups the following season.

This is just an example and I'm sure there are more ways to ensure teams play their full strenght teams for ALL their league games, to ensure fair play to ALL teams in the league.

I know the fixture set up is a farce as well, but that seems to be ongoing for years now, so knowing the LDMC, they'll hardly change now!!!!!!!!:rolleyes:

Any other ideas that would help the ****e situation that we are in??

abbeyvale
05/06/2008, 9:39 PM

Remaining Games
Aisling(1)- Balla,
Carew Pk(1)- GRANVILLE,
Corbally(1)- Balla
Fairview(1)- Granville
Pike Rvs(1)- WEMBLEY
Summerville(1)-BALLA,
Wembley(1)-Pike,

Ok lads, I have a very possible scenario for the bottom of the league.

Fairview beat Granville next Thursday night and Granville go on and beat Carew in both teams last games (givining both teams 20pts).

Summerville lose their last remaining fixture v Balla (leaving Summerville on 20pts)

Corbally draw their last remaining fixture v Balla (giving Corbally 20pts)

That would leave Granville, Carew, Corbally & Summerville all on 20pts!!!!!! What would happen then?

I know theres a lot of IF'S and BUTS, but it could easily happen...........................

And the worse thing about it is NO CLUB INVOLVED KNOW'S EXACTLY WHAT HAPPNES IF THIS SITUATION DOES OCCUR........:mad::mad:..........

Jock MIB
05/06/2008, 9:44 PM
one suggestion is all four play each other in one week league thing

Sunday . 1 v 2 and 3 v 4
Wednesday 1 v 3 and 2 v 4
Saturday 1 v 4 and 2 v 3

The team with least points is relegated and if still draw at bottom then goal difference decide it

only a suggestion

abbeyvale
05/06/2008, 10:01 PM

Sunday . 1 v 2 and 3 v 4
Saturday 1 v 4 and 2 v 3

The team with least points is relegated and if still draw at bottom then goal difference decide it

only a suggestion

Not a bad idea!!!!!
But a plan in the event of something like this happening should surely be put in place before a season starts!!!!!!!!!!!! do you honestly think the LDMC have a plan in place???? and if they do, I dont think they relayed it to any of the clubs in town.

widow
05/06/2008, 10:21 PM
Well done Aishling I hope ye've no luck next season for that. A total disgrace. Ye really let ye're selves down tonight.

Green_Hoop
05/06/2008, 10:26 PM
Not a bad idea!!!!!
But a plan in the event of something like this happening should surely be put in place before a season starts!!!!!!!!!!!! do you honestly think the LDMC have a plan in place???? and if they do, I dont think they relayed it to any of the clubs in town.

Its hard on them from about January on because the out of town stages seriously kick in for about 3/4 teams. And since there priority games they're ranked ahead of anything local. That means 6 teams won't play a local game on a given weekend,meaning its got to be rescheduled for later on that season(Look at Balla's run in the MJC). Add this to Paddy Cusack being ill for a series of months this year and you can sort of see where the backlog is coming from. Can't blame any club for the happenings really. They mostly play when and where told.

P.S. Straightup would you like us to start a club to help fundraise for a Dictionary for you? Or general English lessons in replying to posts. Your standard is non existent at present..

abbeyvale
05/06/2008, 11:02 PM
Well done Aishling I hope ye've no luck next season for that. A total disgrace. Ye really let ye're selves down tonight.

I hope other clubs cant say the same about ye, when ye play Corbally and Summerville.

IMO, If a team is to stay in the Prem then they have to deserve it, and by that I mean by beating full strenght teams put in front of them.

Hopefully all the leagues will be organised a bit better next season (in fairness it cant get any worse).....

Yorkie
05/06/2008, 11:11 PM

Easy tiger..Anyone at this game would see it was a freak result..Granville scored against the run of play with 10 minutes left in the half..Cusack missed a few 1 on 1s to level and even to bring AA back into the game at 2 nil when again caught on the break after HT.Granville scored 3 in the last 7 or 8 minutes when AA were pressing for a goal...AA had roughly 13 missing but still put out 6 of their usual 11 in Dalton ,Keehan, Meskell, Hurley, Smalle and Cusack.
Having said all this Granville were superb in the second period and deserved the win..They should stay up now.

summervilleman
05/06/2008, 11:30 PM

Sunday . 1 v 2 and 3 v 4
Saturday 1 v 4 and 2 v 3

only a suggestion

I am back....Suspension served....he he
I think if all were to end up on 20 points then an open draw for the 4 teams....1v2 and 3v4 ,whatever order they come out...winners of each game are safe and then the 2 losers play each other and the losers go down??? Think that would be fair and all this could be over in 2 days...play both semis on a monday night and relegation final on the wednesday night!!!I think this would be the only really fair option??
Well done to the lads tonight....tWe really did deserve the win..Regional had the brighter start and were playing well but we got stuck in and won the game coming from a goal down...Could have been more for us but regional were very dangerous on the break!!!
As said previous...Squeaky bum time...At least its enjoyable football at the bottom having something to play for!!!:D

Yorkie
05/06/2008, 11:34 PM
I am back....Suspension served....he he
I think if all were to end up on 20 points then an open draw for the 4 teams....1v2 and 3v4 ,whatever order they come out...winners of each game are safe and then the 2 losers play each other and the losers go down??? Think that would be fair and all this could be over in 2 days...play both semis on a monday night and relegation final on the wednesday night!!!I think this would be the only really fair option??
Well done to the lads tonight....tWe really did deserve the win..Regional had the brighter start and were playing well but we got stuck in and won the game coming from a goal down...Could have been more for us but regional were very dangerous on the break!!!
As said previous...Squeaky bum time...At least its enjoyable football at the bottom having something to play for!!!:D

Fair play on a great win....out of the 4 teams fighting it out, it would be nice to see yourselves and corbally stay up for different reasons

summervilleman
06/06/2008, 1:02 AM
Fair play on a great win....out of the 4 teams fighting it out, it would be nice to see yourselves and corbally stay up for different reasons

Ah thanks very much but what are the reasons....Belt away?

leather
06/06/2008, 6:54 AM
Imo if granville can be beat carew they will be safe... It Looks like balla will condem either corbally or summerville to relegation, nothing againist corbally but i think that it might be them for the drop..

barryk
06/06/2008, 7:48 AM
anyone know the line ups for the Premier teams last night?
Wondering who is still showing up

halo16
06/06/2008, 7:51 AM
in my opinion you have to give granville alot of credit for lastnites win.you can only beat whats in front of you but by the sounds of it it wasnt much lastnite.it beggers belief to me how aisling can get to munster junior semi finals and push top teams one week then get beaten 5 nil by a team like granville the following week.They obviously have no regard at all for the league and fair play.i was at corbally and star afew weeks back and star who i may add were all ready relegated put up a great fight and were unlucky not to get a point from the game ,yet you had some lads on saying star are a disgrace for playing pat boland and were a shame to the league.if star are a disgace id like to know what bracket people put aisling into.in my eyes thats what you call a disgace.No offence to granville,they got there win and fair play to them but dont tell me they are 5goals better than aisling.so much for cusack and cummins being the best strikers in the league.in my eyes looking at remaining fixtures id say corbally are favourites to go down.a bad way alright though for the league to finish with both teams at bottom to play balla.Id be very interested to hear whitestripes version of aislings shocking display lastnight

whitestripe
06/06/2008, 9:16 AM
I will give you a reason for recent results not that I think you deserve one but just to claify things in case there are more of your kind out there making excuses for their own league position.

We have been down to the bare bones due to alot of injuries, players working and players on holidays. This is something totally outside the control of the club the management or the players involved. If these players were fit and available Aisling would field their strongest team every time.

I am sure there are many clubs finding themselves in this position due to the long season.

I take offence to you calling the Club a disgrace? I think your time would be better spent reflecting on your own "shocking" performances during the season.

“How’d do ya like them apples”

halo16
06/06/2008, 9:32 AM
Point taken whitestripe,They are valid reasons.i accept that i went overboard calling aisling a disgrace.i apologize,but in saying that though aisling do have a habit of being able to turn on the style one week e.g beating boro 6-1 ,corbally 5-1 and the likes of carrick and st michaels and then not bothering.this is my opinion and i think im entitled to that.i just feel that aisling havent bothered in many games they have played since the munster junior defeat.

Regarding my own predicament,may i add that im not affiliated to any team in the premier league directly.I go to alot of different games around town from time to time and would be more of a neutral supporter of the league.i just like to see fair play in games whether it be aisling,corbally,pike or balla,carew, and in my opinion there hasnt been alot of that in recent weeks the way results are going.understandebly this may be out of a teams hands as players work and go on holidays.Maybe the council have alot to answer for regarding the way results are going.

Neutral Jo
06/06/2008, 9:35 AM
I went to the Granville game last night.
Aisling played all the football but were very poor at the back.
In fairness Aisling were more than competitive in this game.
It really could have gone either way for 80 minutes. The striker
missed 2/3 excellent chances that would have brought aisling back
into the game. Granville just hoofed the ball forward at every given opportunity. They got 3 late goals all from long balls. In fact 4 of the
5 goals were from long balls. Aisling keeper very poor and 4 or 5 players
were not up to standard in my opinion No subs of note. Who was actually missing white stripe?

Robbie Broe had a great game when the granville midfield tried to ref the game for him he got straight on top of them.

leather
06/06/2008, 9:41 AM
The only people responsible for the farce end to the league are the junta below in jackman park..it is not just in the premier league that this crap has been happening...
why can we not get a fixture list for the first half of the season and then just reverse it.
if season starts on the 2nd last afternoon in aug, clubs could have played 6 league matches and maybe 2 cup matches(lawson & touhy) by the last sunday in sept. It could go as follows

Aug 23rd League
Aug 27th Touhy/Lawson
Aug 30th League
Sept 6th League
Sept 10th Touhy/Lawson
Sept 13th League
Sept 20th Fai 1 st round
Sept 27th league

end of sept nearly a 3rd of the league completed, one round of the fai & one round of both the lawson & Touhy done... also pitches would be a lot better thus improving the standard....

BigBird
06/06/2008, 9:47 AM

Aisling are a total and utter disgrace! How could they possibly lose 5-0 to a team like Granville? It shows, like many have said, that the league is a shambles! Aisling should receive some punishment for this result as it has a great bearing on who goes down. Maybe they should be deducted points or even relegated, after all they got hammered by a team 2nd from bottom. How can Sully get away with this???

gaidin
06/06/2008, 9:51 AM
Aisling are a total and utter disgrace! How could they possibly lose 5-0 to a team like Granville? It shows, like many have said, that the league is a shambles! Aisling should receive some punishment for this result as it has a great bearing on who goes down. Maybe they should be deducted points or even relegated, after all they got hammered by a team 2nd from bottom. How can Sully get away with this???

People seem to be also forgetting that Boro were beating 5-1 by balla without putting up much of a fight as well. OK Pike will still surely win the league but its a bit harsh saying AA are a disgrace when this is happening with other teams as well.

This has been happening for years and will continue to happen until something is done about the way fixtures are organised.

Neutral Jo
06/06/2008, 9:57 AM
Is it not also true that Granville are a disgrace?
They will now be competitive for 80% of their games
and give the teams going for the league a handy 6 points!
And then earmark games that they think they may be able to a result in?
Also did Derby nearly beat Man U in Pride Park but for Ben Foster and Ronalso?
Yet they get hammered week in week out...?
Also what about Boro and Regional?
Surely they are in the same boat? Summerville beating regional?
And balla hammering boro?
Fairview claiming 4 minors in their team earlier in the season?
Lets be honest the ldmc are the root of all problems.
As far as i can remember teams that are winning things know what they
have to do etc plus teams that often get promoted often play 7 or 8 games in a row when other teams have noting to play for???

widow
06/06/2008, 10:01 AM

imagine how summerville and corbally must be feeling after that performance from AA last night. Granville couldn't beat snow off a rope all season then they comeup against those clowns with "nothing" to play for

whitestripe
06/06/2008, 10:08 AM
Point taken whitestripe,They are valid reasons.i accept that i went overboard calling aisling a disgrace.i apologize,but in saying that though aisling do have a habit of being able to turn on the style one week e.g beating boro 6-1 ,corbally 5-1 and the likes of carrick and st michaels and then not bothering.this is my opinion and i think im entitled to that.i just feel that aisling havent bothered in many games they have played since the munster junior defeat.

Regarding my own predicament,may i add that im not affiliated to any team in the premier league directly.I go to alot of different games around town from time to time and would be more of a neutral supporter of the league.i just like to see fair play in games whether it be aisling,corbally,pike or balla,carew, and in my opinion there hasnt been alot of that in recent weeks the way results are going.understandebly this may be out of a teams hands as players work and go on holidays.Maybe the council have alot to answer for regarding the way results are going.

Apology accepted, I can see where you are coming from but Aisling cannot be accused of not bothering, ask the players from Star were the Aisling lads bothered about the possibility of being beaten in the 5-4 win? Ask the granville players last night were the aisling players bothered about getting beaten last night? I think you will find that the players on the pitch last night played to win the game, no "favours" given.

leather
06/06/2008, 10:11 AM
Lads, No point abusing the clubs here...can't imagine any clubs welcomes being hammered, we all know where the problem lies but unfortunatley the people at the root of the problem are againist change in any form...

Neutral Jo
06/06/2008, 10:11 AM
Imagine how summerville and corbally must be feeling?
Its ok for Man U and Liverpool to lose to West Ham (in Old trafford) and Fulham respectively? As Benitez and Fergie said look after your own house and channel your attention on your own teams rathar than websites or other teams.
Im in shock.
If you ask me the teams like Corbally, Granville, Summerville, Carew and Star are a disgrace for being so poor for the most part of the season and when 'squakey bum time' comes around decide to become competitive when the rest of the proper teams have had 10 month seasons and just want holidays. Cop yereselves on!

whitestripe
06/06/2008, 10:14 AM
imagine how summerville and corbally must be feeling after that performance from AA last night. Granville couldn't beat snow off a rope all season then they comeup against those clowns with "nothing" to play for

So lets recap

Aisling are a disgrace, have no respect for the league, deducted points, should be relegated, clowns.

halo16
06/06/2008, 10:14 AM
Apology accepted, I can see where you are coming from but Aisling cannot be accused of not bothering, ask the players from Star were the Aisling lads bothered about the possibility of being beaten in the 5-4 win? Ask the granville players last night were the aisling players bothered about getting beaten last night? I think you will find that the players on the pitch last night played to win the game, no "favours" given.

Fair point whitestripe,as alot of the posts are suggesting the root of the problem seems to be lying with the ldmc.i think that the leagur should be given priority to finish by the end of april.This is more than feasable if what leather mentioned about early season was implemented.year in year out this year more than any the fixture lists have turned the league into a shambles.i think local cups should not be played until the league is out of the way e.g end of april and play the local cups in may and june.either way something has to be done.

halo16
06/06/2008, 10:18 AM
Imagine how summerville and corbally must be feeling?
Its ok for Man U and Liverpool to lose to West Ham (in Old trafford) and Fulham respectively? As Benitez and Fergie said look after your own house and channel your attention on your own teams rathar than websites or other teams.
Im in shock.
If you ask me the teams like Corbally, Granville, Summerville, Carew and Star are a disgrace for being so poor for the most part of the season and when 'squakey bum time' comes around decide to become competitive when the rest of the proper teams have had 10 month seasons and just want holidays. Cop yereselves on!

Fair point i think,but thids kinda thing wudnt happen at all if league finished earlier and the cups were still to play for.no point having one or two teams going until end of june and more or less finished in may.has to be level across the board

whitestripe
06/06/2008, 10:26 AM
No subs of note. Who was actually missing white stripe?

Robbie Broe had a great game when the granville midfield tried to ref the game for him he got straight on top of them.

Missing

A Gilmartin
J Mescall
R Hammond
A McDonald
M Burns
S Murphy
P Cummins
J Sheehan
J Manty

Played with injury R Dalton, J Mescall, A Hurley

Agree Robbie Broe is a very good ref

owngoal
06/06/2008, 10:27 AM
I must say that regional should not be classed as a disgrace as some people are saying. They had 5 or 6 subs, dominated the game early on and took an early lead. Even when summerville went up 2-1, regional still pressed and up to the last minute when summerville scored they looked like equalising (summerville could have scored a few more too).

Obviously with a full side out they prob would have won but I thought they played with effort and skill and thats all you can ask for. Darren Horan was first class, excellent on the ball and took his goal very well.

backodanet
06/06/2008, 12:41 PM
i don't think there is a quick fix for this because if a match means nothing to a team then you can't force players to play or try harder no matter when its played - most team this season had about 7/9 lge games played by end of Oct

maybe if the LDMC/FAI/MJC seeded the MJC and FAI draws and based the seedings on league positions from the previous year then team might play out games fully.

for the league balla had the chance to beat pike (and should have) a few weeks ago a didn't so can't really have many complaints - it was the 3 draws against view boro and star cost them
only thing is how granville/carew would feel about balla playing summerville & corbally when they have nothing to play for - seemed like people looking after the fixtures were only thinking about the top of the league

dell hell
06/06/2008, 12:54 PM
aisling are a disgrace with no regard for the other teams in this league and their players should be
forced to bend over and take it up the ass from some other clubs in the league the same way they did last
night, whitestripe stop tryng to justify that sh*t performance with the same excuses you always seem to
puke out,,,,relegate the losers because any team that cops 5 to granville are not fit to play premier

Centrehalf
06/06/2008, 1:02 PM
[quote=abbeyvale;957579]With Granville winning as well tonight, Summerville and Carew are far from safe, along with Corbally.

To have kept it fair for all both at the top and bottom the Pike vs Balla game should have been kept to the last game of the season so Balla would be trying to win all games therefore not doing any favours for those at the bottom, but it has to be realised who made the fixture for Pike to play Balla the week before the MJ final.

leather
06/06/2008, 1:04 PM
It Wasn't Paddy ..God rest him..

whitestripe
06/06/2008, 1:32 PM
aisling are a disgrace with no regard for the other teams in this league and their players should be
forced to bend over and take it up the ass from some other clubs in the league the same way they did last
night, whitestripe stop tryng to justify that sh*t performance with the same excuses you always seem to
puke out,,,,relegate the losers because any team that cops 5 to granville are not fit to play premier

As long as they wear white socks

BigBird
06/06/2008, 3:04 PM
As long as they wear white socks

Thats a typical Sully response. A disgrace just like that wannabe football club, sooner ye're relagated the better!

whitestripe
06/06/2008, 3:28 PM
Thats a typical Sully response. A disgrace just like that wannabe football club, sooner ye're relagated the better!

Your entertaining if nothing else, would you like a form for next season? We could do with some half time entertainment, are you any good on a unicycle? We could clap along to the beat of what ever you like, “ding dong the witch is dead” happens to be this years tune of choice, but with you on board we would certainly look at expanding our repertoire. I know you wanna, you wanna, you wanna, you wanna, you wanna really really really wanna zigazig ha.