View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2007/08

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80

abbeyvale
05/12/2007, 4:50 PM
Will these 2 players save ye from being relegated?

Ryder is a neat striker and should score a few goals, and Carey is reliable, so you never know.

summervilleman
05/12/2007, 9:00 PM
Ryder is a neat striker and should score a few goals, and Carey is reliable, so you never know.

I am very surprised Graham went back to be honest as he was messed around a bit the last time he was there...Hope they won;t mess him about this ..He is a fine player and u can play him almost anywhere....Deserves a bit more respect!!

abbeyvale
05/12/2007, 9:30 PM
I am very surprised Graham went back to be honest as he was messed around a bit the last time he was there...Hope they won;t mess him about this ..He is a fine player and u can play him almost anywhere....Deserves a bit more respect!!

Please explain what way you think he was messed about the last time? if he felt that way, then surely he wouldn't have come back??

I do agree however that he is a decent player and can be played anywhere on the park, from in goals to up front, so it gives us more options.

summervilleman
06/12/2007, 10:22 AM
Please explain what way you think he was messed about the last time? if he felt that way, then surely he wouldn't have come back??

I do agree however that he is a decent player and can be played anywhere on the park, from in goals to up front, so it gives us more options.

He was in goals for ye a few years ago when ye had no keeper when noddy(i think his name is) never even bothered to turn up for matchs and then when he turned up graham was dropped to the bench and when he did get the few games up front and and he scored a few he was still dropped to the bench..Never really got a good chance with ye..Is it still the same manager since the last time he played with ye...Just my opinion??

abbeyvale
06/12/2007, 6:38 PM
He was in goals for ye a few years ago when ye had no keeper when noddy(i think his name is) never even bothered to turn up for matchs and then when he turned up graham was dropped to the bench and when he did get the few games up front and and he scored a few he was still dropped to the bench..Never really got a good chance with ye..Is it still the same manager since the last time he played with ye...Just my opinion??

Our keepers name is Nolly, and he only failed to turn up for 3 games all that season (the same season his mother passed away).

Anyway, When Graham did play in goals he played well, but never really wanted to play in goals in the first place and told the managment that he wanted to fight for his place out field when Nolly was available.

Graham did play up front and scored a few goals that season but also didnt train a lot due to work commitments, which resulted in him losing his place.

And yes it is the same manager as it was back then (the same manager that got us promoted 2 years ago and kept us in the Prem last year, when nobody gave us a chance of staying up).!

So before you go and say things like "he was messed around a bit the last time he was there, Hope they won;t mess him about this time and he deserves a bit more respect", you should look at (or try and get) the facts!!!.

summervilleman
06/12/2007, 8:26 PM
Our keepers name is Nolly, and he only failed to turn up for 3 games all that season (the same season his mother passed away).

Anyway, When Graham did play in goals he played well, but never really wanted to play in goals in the first place and told the managment that he wanted to fight for his place out field when Nolly was available.

Graham did play up front and scored a few goals that season but also didnt train a lot due to work commitments, which resulted in him losing his place.

And yes it is the same manager as it was back then (the same manager that got us promoted 2 years ago and kept us in the Prem last year, when nobody gave us a chance of staying up).!

So before you go and say things like "he was messed around a bit the last time he was there, Hope they won;t mess him about this time and he deserves a bit more respect", you should look at (or try and get) the facts!!!.

Just saying what i thought...this is a forum isn't it....

abbeyvale
06/12/2007, 9:53 PM
Just saying what i thought...this is a forum isn't it....

You stated above that our keeper "never bothered turning up", when in fact he was excused.

You stated above that Graham was "dropped" when our first choice keeper was back, when Graham knew he was only in goal as "back up".
You stated above that Graham "deserved more respect", when in fact he received respect from all involved over the last two season's for helping us out when we were "stuck" for a first choice keeper.

And like I said, Graham would not have came back to the club if he was taken for granted the last time around.

You are entitled to your opinion but you came on here mouthing off as if you knew what you were talking about.

Opinions are one thing, talking complete nonsense about players is another.

themerryman
07/12/2007, 7:54 AM
Its like the muppett show between the 2 of ye ..
Lets be honest Graham is barrell and the whole town knows it bar abbeyvale
who will come back and reply with some stupid facts that only he believes..

Star is probably the only premier team in town that would have signed him
And that abbeyvale is a fact u can add to all the rest of them u have :p:p

Shocking
07/12/2007, 1:05 PM
------------------
True that he would struggle in Div 2b,Why did he leave abbey?

booster 03
07/12/2007, 1:23 PM
------------------
True that he would struggle in Div 2b,Why did he leave abbey?

no he wouldnt, grahams a handy player to have.

widow
07/12/2007, 1:29 PM
With the storm thats forecasted for Sunday. Are the LDMC going to have the sense to call off all games this weekend? Any games that will be played will turn into a farce

MitreSize5
07/12/2007, 2:21 PM
they probably should but that would leave teams facing fai matches not having played in three weeks - not ideal

widow
07/12/2007, 2:44 PM
ya but what good would a farce of a game be to anyone anyway

summervilleman
07/12/2007, 3:06 PM
You stated above that our keeper "never bothered turning up", when in fact he was excused.

You stated above that Graham was "dropped" when our first choice keeper was back, when Graham knew he was only in goal as "back up".
You stated above that Graham "deserved more respect", when in fact he received respect from all involved over the last two season's for helping us out when we were "stuck" for a first choice keeper.

And like I said, Graham would not have came back to the club if he was taken for granted the last time around.

You are entitled to your opinion but you came on here mouthing off as if you knew what you were talking about.

Opinions are one thing, talking complete nonsense about players is another.

Only saying what the man himeself said at the time thats all boss...He was mouthing off the whole time about it to me when we play the astro turf....So it can't be complete nonsence if he said it himself!!!why did he leave in the 1st place so??

summervilleman
07/12/2007, 3:08 PM
no he wouldnt, grahams a handy player to have.

I agree with booster....I would have him on my squad!!!

gaidin
07/12/2007, 4:18 PM
Only saying what the man himeself said at the time thats all boss...He was mouthing off the whole time about it to me when we play the astro turf....So it can't be complete nonsence if he said it himself!!!why did he leave in the 1st place so??

The question is why is he going back there if he felt/feels like that?

summervilleman
07/12/2007, 7:08 PM
The question is why is he going back there if he felt/feels like that?

well if u know the guy u'd know he is mad and liable to do anything even go back to star,,,...Sure we will see how he progress's..

Andyryan24
09/12/2007, 3:03 PM
[

quote=summervilleman;834571]Only saying what the man himeself said at the time thats all boss...He was mouthing off the whole time about it to me when we play the astro turf....So it can't be complete nonsence if he said it himself!!!why did he leave in the 1st place so??[/quote]

I say ye all have it wrong with graham........ as for havin more clubs than tiger woods can any ye really name them, gerldines underage star and abbey not bad when you look at the average so called club men in this town..... and fact he has probably spent more time on the star team weather it be sub to keeper to striker than any current squad member. Graham left abbey this time cause his heart was not in it with us and he was honest enough to say it straight out and left his friends to go back to star.... yes he got messed about with positions with star but it is his own fault and if were all honest if he just takes many peoples advice and got a little bit of propper keeper training he would be an excellent keeper even for premier league. and how many of you would feel the same if ye were covering players every week and then being left out....... as for how he progresses so far he has 10 goals scored for abbey and 3 penalty saves which is not bad for a {BARREL} player in any league........ I actually think he knows he is not good enough for premier but he is still trying to get back with star and play against the best in town. and I would find it hard to believe from anyone on this site that graham at some stage has not scored against any of the top teams in town which he has................ Were sad to lose him with abbey as he is a good organiser from team events and moral. i can see star improving a hell of alot over the coming months even if they dont play him and he sits on the bench.... even though he may not have as much tallent as most the premier players in town but he never gives up and has a big heart the lad just keeps coming back when every one slates him which he will again this season for star....... IF STAR KEEP PLAYING HIM HE WILL SCORE AND WILL BE A HANDFULL FOR ANY DEFENCE. star will stay up.... cause carey will help create a good team spirit which has left star this year. wait and watch boys

Bonovox
09/12/2007, 3:31 PM
[

quote=summervilleman;834571]Only saying what the man himeself said at the time thats all boss...He was mouthing off the whole time about it to me when we play the astro turf....So it can't be complete nonsence if he said it himself!!!why did he leave in the 1st place so??

I say ye all have it wrong with graham........ as for havin more clubs than tiger woods can any ye really name them, gerldines underage star and abbey not bad when you look at the average so called club men in this town..... and fact he has probably spent more time on the star team weather it be sub to keeper to striker than any current squad member. Graham left abbey this time cause his heart was not in it with us and he was honest enough to say it straight out and left his friends to go back to star.... yes he got messed about with positions with star but it is his own fault and if were all honest if he just takes many peoples advice and got a little bit of propper keeper training he would be an excellent keeper even for premier league. and how many of you would feel the same if ye were covering players every week and then being left out....... as for how he progresses so far he has 10 goals scored for abbey and 3 penalty saves which is not bad for a {BARREL} player in any league........ I actually think he knows he is not good enough for premier but he is still trying to get back with star and play against the best in town. and I would find it hard to believe from anyone on this site that graham at some stage has not scored against any of the top teams in town which he has................ Were sad to lose him with abbey as he is a good organiser from team events and moral. i can see star improving a hell of alot over the coming months even if they dont play him and he sits on the bench.... even though he may not have as much tallent as most the premier players in town but he never gives up and has a big heart the lad just keeps coming back when every one slates him which he will again this season for star....... IF STAR KEEP PLAYING HIM HE WILL SCORE AND WILL BE A HANDFULL FOR ANY DEFENCE. star will stay up.... cause carey will help create a good team spirit which has left star this year. wait and watch boys[/QUOTE]

Jaysus Graham, thats a bit egotistic isn't it!!!

Andyryan24
09/12/2007, 4:08 PM
:oandrew actually

Green_Hoop
09/12/2007, 5:36 PM
Are we still on this subject...Lads...move on..

abbeyvale
10/12/2007, 7:14 AM
Its like the muppett show between the 2 of ye ..
Lets be honest Graham is barrell and the whole town knows it bar abbeyvale
who will come back and reply with some stupid facts that only he believes..

And that abbeyvale is a fact u can add to all the rest of them u have :p:p

What a statement.!!!!
How can only one person BELIEVE in a FACT???
A fact is there for all to see,
Now dont go telling me that Granville or Summerville would have turned him down?
And by the way, if you read the above statements by Booster, AbbeyFan & Summervilleman you'll see they also think Graham is a decent player (FACT).

abbeyvale
10/12/2007, 7:16 AM
True that he would struggle in Div 2b,Why did he leave abbey?[/QUOTE]

He was one of the top scorers in 1B with Abbey :eek::rolleyes:

abbeyvale
10/12/2007, 7:23 AM
Robbie Carey (Abbey - Star Rvs)
Kevin Doherty (Limerick 37 U-21's - Star Rvs)

gaidin
10/12/2007, 9:42 AM
Robbie Carey (Abbey - Star Rvs)
Kevin Doherty (Limerick 37 U-21's - Star Rvs)

Another 2 signings for ye. Ye must be getting a large squad now.

Not sure about Robbie, will he actually turn up? How has he being doing for Abbey?

abbeyvale
10/12/2007, 9:50 AM
Another 2 signings for ye. Ye must be getting a large squad now.

Not sure about Robbie, will he actually turn up? How has he being doing for Abbey?

Yes, another 2 signings, not sure if Robbie will turn up but he'll have to fight it out with Nolly for the No.1 jersey,

In saying that at least we have 2 keepers now and Graham Carey as well if needed as back up, so we shouldn't be short for a keeper (like we were against Balla, Carew & Aisling in the league, this season).

abbeyvale
10/12/2007, 11:02 AM
Lads
Not sure if many of you know referee Gerry Kiely, but I have just been informed that he passed away last night (aged 53/54)

Gerry would have been one of the better referees in Limerick and was admitted to hospital two weeks ago, but sadly passed away last night.

I would like to offer his family, relatives and close friends, both my own and Star Rvs' condolences.

widow
10/12/2007, 11:20 AM
thats shocking!. I'd like to echo Abbeyvale's comments.

abbeyvale
10/12/2007, 11:25 AM
thats shocking!. I'd like to echo Abbeyvale's comments.

Widow.
Ive just heard now that he is actually on a life support machine in Cork General Hospital (Not sure which one is true).

themerryman
10/12/2007, 12:02 PM
What a statement.!!!!
How can only one person BELIEVE in a FACT???
A fact is there for all to see,
Now dont go telling me that Granville or Summerville would have turned him down?
And by the way, if you read the above statements by Booster, AbbeyFan & Summervilleman you'll see they also think Graham is a decent player (FACT).

Ive read wot the summerville calamity keeper and sub winger have said ,,
sorry i got it wrong ,just heard pike have asked him to sign and balla
and clonmel town ..should have listened 2 these guys who play for
the top teams and have great judgement on players,

abbeyvale
10/12/2007, 12:31 PM

Well you did say "Star is probably the only premier team in town that would have signed him" and I'm merely stating that I'm sure there are other clubs in the Prem that would take him.

the only 1
10/12/2007, 3:05 PM
GRAHAM CAREY IS CRAP FACE IT :mad:

Andyryan24
10/12/2007, 11:06 PM
GRAHAM CAREY IS CRAP FACE IT :mad:

JESUS......... ANOTHER IDIOT WITH ANOTHER SILLY COMMENT. taught soccer was the topic around here and not slagging off a a guy who actually plays the game and does not spend his oh so productive days trying to think of something bad to say bout someone....... have you actually ever posted a good comment {the only 1} simple as carey is not the greatest player in town by far but what everyone i'd say is trying to say is he is a very usefull utillity player from keeper to anyplace out field.

summervilleman
11/12/2007, 12:58 AM

Whatever..I have played every game this year and as for our keeper...he is the reason we are in premier....if u are so cocky why don't u name yourself if u think u are good enough!!!

summervilleman
11/12/2007, 12:59 AM
JESUS......... ANOTHER IDIOT WITH ANOTHER SILLY COMMENT. taught soccer was the topic around here and not slagging off a a guy who actually plays the game and does not spend his oh so productive days trying to think of something bad to say bout someone....... have you actually ever posted a good comment {the only 1} simple as carey is not the greatest player in town by far but what everyone i'd say is trying to say is he is a very usefull utillity player from keeper to anyplace out field.

Ok Mr.Ryan...Relax..We all think he is a decent player!!!

11/12/2007, 6:16 AM
Would you lot ever cop the **** on and start posting about football and give up the sniping at each other.

This thread is going to end up locked & more people excluded from the Junior League forum.

littleman
11/12/2007, 6:19 AM
Proper order 12th man...............I keep checkin out the Limerick thread to find out who won or lost an all that seems to be happening is slaggin people off or reports on fights at games.........:mad:

abbeyvale
11/12/2007, 7:41 AM
Proper order 12th man...............I keep checkin out the Limerick thread to find out who won or lost an all that seems to be happening is slaggin people off or reports on fights at games.........:mad:

It's always the same 2 or 3 that do the slagging off.
We need to move on and concentrate on footy before this and other threads are closed.

Shocking
11/12/2007, 11:33 AM
is there matches down for this weekend?

abbeyvale
11/12/2007, 12:12 PM

Not sure yet boss, but will post when I get them.
FAI on this weekend.

Green_Hoop
11/12/2007, 1:01 PM
It's always the same 2 or 3 that do the slagging off.
We need to move on and concentrate on footy before this and other threads are closed.

Main instigator^^^^

All FAI this weekend,biggest attraction in town Is Pike Vs Portmarnock above in Pike club

abbeyvale
11/12/2007, 2:15 PM
Main instigator^^^^

All FAI this weekend,biggest attraction in town Is Pike Vs Portmarnock above in Pike club

Is McGarry definitely suspended for Sunday? If so who will replace him?
Is Sniffer back? He was a big loss last Sunday for Pike.

maestro
11/12/2007, 3:07 PM
Philip Purcell will replace him. Sniffer available!!

Goals4fun
11/12/2007, 4:03 PM
Philip Purcell will replace him. Sniffer available!!

Purcell has not been playing much recently so this will be a big test. Tough one for Pike i think.

Green_Hoop
11/12/2007, 4:42 PM
We had a strong Bench last weekend,Boyle,Long,Fitzpatrick(Yes he's back again..),Moloney,Eades. With Phelan to come back.

Shouldn't be as big a challange as everyone thinks.

booster 03
11/12/2007, 5:30 PM

corbally v s ville
wembley v crewe
boro v granville

littleman
11/12/2007, 5:36 PM

Green_Hoop ::We had a strong Bench last weekend,Boyle,Long,Fitzpatrick(Yes he's back again..),Moloney,Eades. With Phelan to come back.

Shouldn't be as big a challange as everyone thinks. ::

I thought the anti Pike thing was a bit much to be honest at the start ,even hoped it was just a little green envy but with comments like that I can understand where it stems from.

Gerry the ferry
11/12/2007, 7:24 PM

Green_Hoop ::We had a strong Bench last weekend,Boyle,Long,Fitzpatrick(Yes he's back again..),Moloney,Eades. With Phelan to come back.

Shouldn't be as big a challange as everyone thinks. ::

I thought the anti Pike thing was a bit much to be honest at the start ,even hoped it was just a little green envy but with comments like that I can understand where it stems from.
I agree totally,this guy is just a disgrace to his club posting this sort of noncense,im sure it will be a great game and i wish Pike every success and i hope they win

leather
11/12/2007, 9:38 PM
p mc garry will be available sunday as he will have served the 1 match automatic ban before hand.

summervilleman
12/12/2007, 12:42 AM
corbally v s ville
wembley v crewe
boro v granville

Good chance of our game going ahead i'd say...how did the pitch hold up after the regional game at the weekend??