View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2007/08
MitreSize5
14/02/2008, 10:30 AM
I've heard it all now.
Gerry the ferry
14/02/2008, 12:48 PM
Well, we have Kevin Doherty, Ger Collopy, Eddie Wallace, Johnathan Griffin, Paddy Ryder, Paul Lyons & myself all currently injured
Of the above, Kevin Doherty may play Sunday all others will be out for a while.
I'm not making excuses, I'm just answering the question as to why we are missing so many of the "older" players from training thats all.
Yer all useless anyway,who do u think will be relegated with ye?
Roadend
14/02/2008, 1:02 PM
Even to non-Star people you're childish sniping doesn't be long wearing thin :rolleyes:
Gerry the ferry
14/02/2008, 2:40 PM
Even to non-Star people you're childish sniping doesn't be long wearing thin :rolleyes:
Are u serious Johnthan???
Roadend
14/02/2008, 2:44 PM
Very serious
Mulla
There was 9 "A" players training last night, with another 5 on evenings, and 4 out injured, so all in all not a bad turnout considering the above!!!
Yes there are quiet a few young players with us at present but most of the "older players" are either on evenings or injured at present.
ok I got my numbers wrong apologies,do ye reckon ye have a strong enough panel to stay up
the dazzler
14/02/2008, 4:58 PM
Well, we have Kevin Doherty, Ger Collopy, Eddie Wallace, Johnathan Griffin, Paddy Ryder, Paul Lyons & myself all currently injured
Of the above, Kevin Doherty may play Sunday all others will be out for a while.
I'm not making excuses, I'm just answering the question as to why we are missing so many of the "older" players from training thats all.
will you stop alan johnaton griffin was up watching the pike/boro game sunday had no interest in playing or watching ye against regional seen him myself up there watching it before we went to the balla game:eek:
abbeyvale
14/02/2008, 5:34 PM
Yer all useless anyway,who do u think will be relegated with ye?
as the song goes, "Suck on my chocolate salty ba*ls, put em in your mouth and suck em"
abbeyvale
14/02/2008, 5:35 PM
ok I got my numbers wrong apologies,do ye reckon ye have a strong enough panel to stay up
Yes, I do
abbeyvale
14/02/2008, 5:36 PM
will you stop alan johnaton griffin was up watching the pike/boro game sunday had no interest in playing or watching ye against regional seen him myself up there watching it before we went to the balla game:eek:
Agree with you, but the fact of the matter is, he says he is injured, so what can the manager do?.
summervilleman
14/02/2008, 8:04 PM
well get rid of him if he prefers to watch other matchs instead of supporting his own!!
14/02/2008, 10:20 PM
upto 50% off lads in the super blues store on Davis St this Friday and all day Sat. Training boots (sizes 6, 6.5, 7, 7.5 11, 12 and 13) shin guards, socks, jerseys, goalkeeper jerseys all slashed in price great value for all players of all levels.
hoops12
15/02/2008, 4:15 AM
[QUOTE=gael353;878272]upto 50% off lads in the super blues store on Davis St this Friday and all day Sat. Training boots (sizes 6, 6.5, 7, 7.5 11, 12 and 13) shin guards, socks, jerseys, goalkeeper jerseys all slashed in price great value for all players of all levels.[/QUOT
haha ya right clubs are going to go into that joke shop and let their money there while l37 try take all their good players.the sooner that joke of a club and its people who obviously know very little about running a club fold the better.
hoops12
15/02/2008, 4:16 AM
Agree with you, but the fact of the matter is, he says he is injured, so what can the manager do?.
always knew he was undercover pike man
Monkfish
15/02/2008, 4:51 AM
[QUOTE=gael353;878272]
haha ya right clubs are going to go into that joke shop and let their money there while l37 try take all their good players.the sooner that joke of a club and its people who obviously know very little about running a club fold the better.
Nice :rolleyes:
Roadend
15/02/2008, 8:07 AM
Gael said that? :p
Green_Hoop
15/02/2008, 11:37 AM
Nice :rolleyes:
Nice quoting..
summervilleman
16/02/2008, 12:33 PM
anybody know who is referee for our game tomorrow with pike???
defo not injured bud he plays indoor every monday before us
16/02/2008, 5:28 PM
[haha ya right clubs are going to go into that joke shop and let their money there while l37 try take all their good players.the sooner that joke of a club and its people who obviously know very little about running a club fold the better.
yours did :D
and do tell me bout these players we're looking for some at the moment :rolleyes:
Green_Hoop
16/02/2008, 5:58 PM
yours did :D
and do tell me bout these players we're looking for some at the moment :rolleyes:
All fun and games now wait until your penniless again at the end of the season without your own ground..
Begrudger
16/02/2008, 7:17 PM
:):) I'll be so happy when l37 get the kick up the hole that they badly need, Here's ambitious thinkin they nearly folded durin the off season but had the foresight to buy thousands of pounds worth of steel for a stand where is this infamous stand gonna be, rumour has it their goin down to the mecca of quality football in portland park, Charlie has a deal done. '' YOU HEARD IT HERE FIRST''
dell hell
16/02/2008, 7:30 PM
All fun and games now wait until your penniless again at the end of the season without your own ground..
if it wasn't for all the grants you lot get ye would be playing your matches in the graveyard,,your chaiman spends MORE time begging for money off the lotto than your fans do in the dole office,:p
no17 fan
16/02/2008, 7:36 PM
I'll be so happy when l37 get the kick up the hole that they badly need, Here's ambitious thinkin they nearly folded durin the off season but had the foresight to buy thousands of pounds worth of steel for a stand where is this infamous stand gonna be, rumour has it their goin down to the mecca of quality football in portland park, Charlie has a deal done. '' YOU HEARD IT HERE FIRST''
heard this off monkfish..new name for Limerick37 "the limerick37 stealers":)
Green_Hoop
16/02/2008, 8:34 PM
if it wasn't for all the grants you lot get ye would be playing your matches in the graveyard,,your chaiman spends MORE time begging for money off the lotto than your fans do in the dole office,:p
Grants for what exactly? I'd take this seriously enough if I thought you'd a notion as to what your saying buy you've obviously a screw or 5 loose somewhere...
Could you tell me who our chairman is even? that would be a start.And I'll give a hint its not Mick Noonan..
And the last time I checked you can't Beg for a grant.You've generally got to apply for one, I'm sure you'd know that though..
L37Ultra
16/02/2008, 10:34 PM
[quote=gael353;878272]upto 50% off lads in the super blues store on Davis St this Friday and all day Sat. Training boots (sizes 6, 6.5, 7, 7.5 11, 12 and 13) shin guards, socks, jerseys, goalkeeper jerseys all slashed in price great value for all players of all levels.[/QUOT
Its sad that you say that about your local club. :o:(
Green_Hoop
16/02/2008, 11:56 PM
[quote=hoops12;878321]
True in part in fairness,L37 lined out with I believe 6 former Fairview players the other day against Bray.
I guess many Junior supporters are just tired of the hassle of L37..
17/02/2008, 12:35 AM
doubt that will happen this year, but for a LOI club to be short of cash at the end of a season is nothing new, and its not just limerick as you know all too well, its just people like you like to kick your local club more when their in a cash crisis. As for the ground, over €150 thousand euro of money went into Jackman last year that would have never gone into it. Had Limerick not being playing there the LDMC wouldnt have gotten their €250 thousand grant. And i can name several local big junior clubs with no ground.
keep taking digs though ur amusing me
17/02/2008, 12:38 AM
[QUOTE=L37Ultra;879466]
True in part in fairness,L37 lined out with I believe 6 former Fairview players the other day against Bray...
and what clubs did these six ex fairview players come from before fairview??
[QUOTE=L37Ultra;879466]I guess many Junior supporters are just tired of the hassle of L37..
shush there pet dont let it bother you one bit!
Green_Hoop
17/02/2008, 1:17 AM
doubt that will happen this year, but for a LOI club to be short of cash at the end of a season is nothing new, and its not just limerick as you know all too well, its just people like you like to kick your local club more when their in a cash crisis. As for the ground, over €150 thousand euro of money went into Jackman last year that would have never gone into it. Had Limerick not being playing there the LDMC wouldnt have gotten their €250 thousand grant. And i can name several local big junior clubs with no ground.
keep taking digs though ur amusing me
Several BIG Junior clubs eh?Care to name any in the Premier league? Whats a Junior club lacking a ground got to do with L37 again? You come into the Junior trying to defend a club that basing on the last 10 years be gone by 2010 and some new Named club in its place,prehaps Limerick Celtic?Limerick Vikings? Or maybe Limerick1197?
I'm degressing...What exactly do you hope to achieve in coming onto the Junior Limerick forums and trying to put down others because they show a marked disinterest in how L37 fair? TBH I couldn't care less how you get on,if you get promoted,get your own pitch, fair play to you,but don't come on here and try to change the opinions of others and put them down because they don't agree with you..
I only go on my own expirences of dealing with Limerick and how they acted above in Pike,when you arrived you lacked Nets,flags and generally anything needed to play a match,filled the place with empty notions and plenty of rubbish after matches to Boot.
Now if you please try and post something Junior football related or exit here http://foot.ie/forumdisplay.php?f=53
hoops12
17/02/2008, 3:15 AM
thats well out of order to say jackman park would have nout done last year only for l37 being there ,yes it was a help but you seem to forget the fact that ye were not charged any rent in there but as usual l37 fc or city whatever ye were called b4 expect sympathy and charity from everyone and anyone.and i seem to remember the small matter of a large sum of money finding its way out of jackman towards l37 and we all know what that outcome was.
hoops12
17/02/2008, 3:18 AM
Several BIG Junior clubs eh?Care to name any in the Premier league? Whats a Junior club lacking a ground got to do with L37 again? You come into the Junior trying to defend a club that basing on the last 10 years be gone by 2010 and some new Named club in its place,prehaps Limerick Celtic?Limerick Vikings? Or maybe Limerick1197?
I'm degressing...What exactly do you hope to achieve in coming onto the Junior Limerick forums and trying to put down others because they show a marked disinterest in how L37 fair? TBH I couldn't care less how you get on,if you get promoted,get your own pitch, fair play to you,but don't come on here and try to change the opinions of others and put them down because they don't agree with you..
I only go on my own expirences of dealing with Limerick and how they acted above in Pike,when you arrived you lacked Nets,flags and generally anything needed to play a match,filled the place with empty notions and plenty of rubbish after matches to Boot.
Now if you please try and post something Junior football related or exit here http://foot.ie/forumdisplay.php?f=53
could,nt have said it better myself ,l37 are so mediocre as a club that they are even thinking as a junior club.they have got so much assistance and exposure from junior clubs the last 5/6 years and have the cheek to attempt to put junior clubs down,its no wonder the novelty has worn off.
hoops12
17/02/2008, 3:24 AM
[quote=hoops12;878321]
Your right it is sad,but i have being listening to the garbage coming out of that club for nearly 8 years now .that club is only an excuse for people who know little or nothing about playing or running a football club to pass away their time .and if we are honest apart from players who else down there has anything to offer to football in limerick apart from maybe michael o sullivan.
Monkfish
17/02/2008, 8:28 AM
Nice quoting..
Whoops! :D:D
Right im off to the Summerville v Pike game to see what all the fuss is about.
summervilleman
17/02/2008, 11:51 AM
Summerville 1 - 4 Pike
Bad game in my opinion....We were very bad altogether and to be honest i don;t think pike were at there very best either...Referee was pretty bad as well .....But pike got the result and at the end of the day thats what counts i suppose....
17/02/2008, 12:10 PM
Several BIG Junior clubs eh? eh yes! Care to name any in the Premier league?
ill name but one, Balla!
Whats a Junior club lacking a ground got to do with L37 again?
well you brought limerick up not having a ground so i was showing you similar in junior ranks. You come into the Junior trying to defend a club that basing on the last 10 years be gone by 2010 and some new Named club in its place,prehaps Limerick Celtic?Limerick Vikings? Or maybe Limerick1197?
no i came onto the junior threads, btw you are living the senior one, to promote the shop, you on the other hand have to take a pop at the club!
I'm degressing...
no your talking ****!
What exactly do you hope to achieve in coming onto the Junior Limerick forums and trying to put down others because they show a marked disinterest in how L37 fair? TBH I couldn't care less how you get on,if you get promoted,get your own pitch,
again you go back to the pitch, which i may remind you, you brought up.
play to you,but don't come on here and try to change the opinions of others and put them down because they don't agree with you..
I only go on my own expirences of dealing with Limerick and how they acted above in Pike,when you arrived you lacked Nets,flags and generally anything needed to play a match....:rolleyes:such as a pitch? stop going on about the nets and ****e ye were paid well for the rent of that pitch.,filled the place with empty notions and plenty of rubbish after matches to Boot.
rubbish? and a fair few euros left in your bar tills. now i think we have met on several occasions before and you have never spoken of Limerick in such a way to my face but rest assured when we meet again please do start this well prepaired rant,,,but frankly i dont think you will.
ill stop posting adverts for the shop, matches, junior games, charities if you stop posting up digs at Limerick and stop comming onto the senior threads!
17/02/2008, 12:12 PM
could,nt have said it better myself ,l37 are so mediocre as a club that they are even thinking as a junior club.they have got so much assistance and exposure from junior clubs the last 5/6 years and have the cheek to attempt to put junior clubs down,its no wonder the novelty has worn off.
how brown is your tongue?
17/02/2008, 12:15 PM
[QUOTE=L37Ultra;879466]
Your right it is sad,but i have being listening to the garbage coming out of that club for nearly 8 years now .that club is only an excuse for people who know little or nothing about playing or running a football club to pass away their time .and if we are honest apart from players who else down there has anything to offer to football in limerick apart from maybe michael o sullivan.
so you single out someone who has helped Pike in many ways so can you name the people who you think have done bad things to pike and who have hurt you so much as to come on here and slag the club off?:cool:
abbeyvale
17/02/2008, 12:25 PM
Granville will hammer Star,yer all useless:p
ha ha :rolleyes:
abbeyvale
17/02/2008, 12:30 PM
1.Fairview Rangers 11 / 22
2.Pike Rovers......... 10 / 22
3.Regional United.... 11 / 22
4.Aisling Annacotty 11 / 20
5.Ballynanty Rovers 8 / 19
6.Janesboro............12 / 18
7.Wembley Rovers..12 / 18
8.Carew Park......... 14 / 17
9.Summerville Rovers 12 / 12
10.Corbally United.... 13 / 9
11.Star Rovers.......... 11 / 9
12.Granville Rangers... 11 / 7
Granville 0-1 Star
Carew 1-1 Aisling
Wembley 2-0 Corbally
Regional 1-0 Janesboro
Summerville 1-4 Pike
Fairview OFF Ballynanty
Title is between the top 5 now, and relegation is between the bottom 4.
Green_Hoop
17/02/2008, 12:42 PM
Summerville 1 - Pike 4
Cyril Maher from a Penalty in a dying minutes for Summerville and Wall,Boyle,Morris,Moloney for Pike
Summerville never got going,look a poor side. Pike not playing well at all but still nice to get the wins.
Carew 1 - AA 1 A major slip up from AA judging on Carew's recent results.Gordon saved a penalty apparently.
Look Gael ^^ A Whole post about Junior soccer *Shock Horror*
And last time I've checked the Paper or asked anyone from Ballananty they've got Bateman Park..Try again..
Any chance you went to any Junior game this morning?
Oh and I'm fairly sure you've no Idea who I am,PM me a name if you fancy it.
---------------------------------From Below this Post Junior football related posts ONLY----------------------------------
summervilleman
17/02/2008, 5:09 PM
Summerville 1 - Pike 4
Cyril Maher from a Penalty in a dying minutes for Summerville and Wall,Boyle,Morris,Moloney for Pike
Summerville never got going,look a poor side. Pike not playing well at all but still nice to get the wins.
Carew 1 - AA 1 A major slip up from AA judging on Carew's recent results.Gordon saved a penalty apparently.
And last time I've checked the Paper or asked anyone from Ballananty they've got Bateman Park..Try again..
---------------------------------From Below this Post Junior football related posts ONLY----------------------------------
Ok like i said we were very poor this morning but there is no need to say we are a poor side on the basis of one game..We all played pretty bad today...We mustn't be all bad if we have got 12 points in the premier so far??Teams do get OFF days(i suppose pike dont).....Great result for star today and well done....Also a good result for carew...That point could be enough to keep them out of trouble...Bottom 4 to fight it out(i would have to agree there)...
Neutral Jo
17/02/2008, 5:47 PM
How did AA drop points at Carew? Terrible result 4 them.
Missing players or something? As Carew are in free fall.
Regional Balla Pike Fairview for league race now. 3 tiers of 4 teams in each!
Agree bottom 4 in reg battle. Id rule AA out of the league after that
result. Must be beating them with all the games Balla have in hand.
PS Congtrats Balla vrs DH great win down there.
Monkfish
17/02/2008, 6:02 PM
Right im off to the Summerville v Pike game to see what all the fuss is about.
Jeez im glad I went to this :rolleyes: and whats all the fuss about?
no17 fan
17/02/2008, 6:08 PM
Summerville 1 - Pike 4
agree with summerville man it's unfair to say summerville are a poor team on one performance..bad game this morning the ref was shocking,only one big
decision to make and he bottled it,Smackers should have gone off for kicking the summerville striker in the head while he was on his feet,stonewall peno
In fairness pike were the better side and deserved the win but AA looked a much better side than pike last week nothing special about pike at all
no17 fan
17/02/2008, 6:13 PM
Jeez im glad I went to this :rolleyes: and whats all the fuss about?
thats funny L37/limerick FC have really been drawwing the crowds for the past few seasons with inspiring football:D
Green_Hoop
17/02/2008, 6:28 PM
thats funny L37/limerick FC have really been drawwing the crowds for the past few seasons with inspiring football:D
Quote of the month anyone?? Inspired reply.
Ok like i said we were very poor this morning but there is no need to say we are a poor side on the basis of one game..We all played pretty bad today...We mustn't be all bad if we have got 12 points in the premier so far??Teams do get OFF days(i suppose pike dont).....Great result for star today and well done....Also a good result for carew...That point could be enough to keep them out of trouble...Bottom 4 to fight it out(i would have to agree there)...
Agreed.My apologies,but from what I saw ye struggled to make any head way into Pikes half of the pitch for large periods.Oh and Thx Charlie for the guided tour of the new Pavillion. A nice setup below in Summerville these days. Money spent Well. Is the upper pitch going to be the main pitch then? or whats the plan for it?
Also gotta agree about the missed peno for S'Ville but the game was pretty much over by then so the difference would have been minimal.Anyone know the run in for the bottom 4? I'd say around the 15 points mark and above would be the safezone.
no17 fan
17/02/2008, 8:07 PM
[QUOTE=Green_Hoop;879838]
Agreed.My apologies,but from what I saw ye struggled to make any head way into Pikes half of the pitch for large periods.Oh and Thx Charlie for the guided tour of the new Pavillion. A nice setup below in Summerville these days. Money spent Well. Is the upper pitch going to be the main pitch then? or whats the plan for it?
ya the new pitch will be the number one once its ready but we don't want to rush onto it and wreck it right off the bat..the long term plan is then to dig up the old pitch and put a respectable surface down then wall that one off and hopefully have something like the boro pike and fairview,,maybe four five years..
hoops12
17/02/2008, 8:49 PM
how brown is your tongue?
not half as brown as the idiots that think they have a club in l37 ,yer tongues must be worn from the amount of begging thats going on
hoops12
17/02/2008, 8:57 PM
congrats to balla on a good win