View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2007/08
summervilleman
18/12/2007, 10:36 AM
Yes...It makes for some interesting football in the new year....Great result for wembley and well done to them for such a big win.....It'll be interesting to see how star do with there new signings alright...what wil happen to all the others that were getting on for so long!!Could get messy
owngoal
18/12/2007, 11:33 AM
Yes...It makes for some interesting football in the new year....Great result for wembley and well done to them for such a big win.....It'll be interesting to see how star do with there new signings alright...what wil happen to all the others that were getting on for so long!!Could get messy
Worry about yereselves Summervilleman, what happened to ye last sunday. No offence to corbally but if you lose to them ye must be in a bad way?
gaidin
18/12/2007, 12:37 PM
Just because these new players have signed it doesnt mean that they will be automatic first choice players. They probably will (and should) have to fight for a starting place.
themerryman
18/12/2007, 12:51 PM
Cant see the manager been 2 upset about leaving lads out for better players
if it means getting results and avoiding the drop, im sure he will have the clubs best interests in mind and that has to be to stay in premier..
Ye seem to be going down fast at the moment after a not so bad start,
although a couple of wins would see ye pull away again.
abbeyvale
18/12/2007, 4:32 PM
1.Fairview Rangers 10 / 21
2.Janesboro............9 / 17
3.Aisling Annacotty 9 / 16
4.Ballynanty Rovers 7 / 16
5.Carew Park......... 10 / 16
6.Regional United.... 9 / 16
7.Wembley Rovers..11 / 15
8.Pike Rovers......... 7 / 13
9.Summerville Rovers 9 / 9
10.Corbally United.... 11 / 9
11.Granville Rangers... 8 / 4
12.Star Rovers.......... 8 / 3
Corbally 3 Summerville 1
Wembley 6 Carew Park 1
Boro 3 Granville 1
Unreal Madrid
18/12/2007, 6:38 PM
Fair play to Star, only 2 days after losing in Donegal and they are trying to sign Barcelona players. Do you think the Island would suit Messi :rolleyes:
abbeyvale
18/12/2007, 7:41 PM
Fair play to Star, only 2 days after losing in Donegal and they are trying to sign Barcelona players. Do you think the Island would suit Messi :rolleyes:
It was Inishowen not Donegal and its Lee Estate not the Island:rolleyes:
littleman
19/12/2007, 7:56 AM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi lads,I was hopin someone may be able to let me have some info on Kilmallock fc.Nothin top secret just their set up as regards their pitch dressing rooms and is it in Kilmallock itself or just outside.Would appriciate any help.Cheers
19/12/2007, 8:07 AM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi lads,I was hopin someone may be able to let me have some info on Kilmallock fc.Nothin top secret just their set up as regards their pitch dressing rooms and is it in Kilmallock itself or just outside.Would appriciate any help.Cheers
Very good facilties. The away dressing room is a bit small but does the trick. The pitch is very good ie. level and kept in very good condition. It's opposite the GAA pitch and is indeed in the town itself.
littleman
19/12/2007, 8:39 AM
Much obliged
foxtrot
19/12/2007, 3:58 PM
Worry about yereselves Summervilleman, what happened to ye last sunday. No offence to corbally but if you lose to them ye must be in a bad way?
And why would you have expected summerville to beat corbally???
The difference between these two teams last sunday was huge...
cartman
19/12/2007, 4:31 PM
you serious jonthan???????????????????
footymad
19/12/2007, 4:48 PM
20/12/2007, 2:26 PM
heard another few players from corbally going to the boro. whats going on between the two clubs????????????????????
must be some money exchanging hands
inexile
20/12/2007, 2:42 PM
doubt there is money changing hands, the story is a few players went from corbally to the boro b team years ago, the likes of nicky carroll, tommy sheehan, wing, bottle and a few more, then a couple of them got a run in the a team, and nicky carrolls brother alan decided to go up there, so did aido fitzsimons and danny hanley and all of those 3 would be very good friends for years, so its actually simple enough if you look at it that way and not as sinister as people are trying to make out
Gerry the ferry
20/12/2007, 4:46 PM
doubt there is money changing hands, the story is a few players went from corbally to the boro b team years ago, the likes of nicky carroll, tommy sheehan, wing, bottle and a few more, then a couple of them got a run in the a team, and nicky carrolls brother alan decided to go up there, so did aido fitzsimons and danny hanley and all of those 3 would be very good friends for years, so its actually simple enough if you look at it that way and not as sinister as people are trying to make out
Alan Carroll and Alan Barry are the only 2 players down at the boro getting paid,the reason why the other lads left Corbally was because they want to win trophies,thats it in a nutshell....
the only 1
20/12/2007, 9:03 PM
gary long gone from pike also
Green_Hoop
21/12/2007, 12:47 AM
gary long gone from pike also
Wouldn't be surprised at that..To whom?
leather
21/12/2007, 6:33 AM
Alan Carroll and Alan Barry are the only 2 players down at the boro getting paid,the reason why the other lads left Corbally was because they want to win trophies,thats it in a nutshell....
I HAVE TRIED NOT TO POST AS OF LATE, BUT I CANT LET SOME OF THE CRAP GO ..
why do any players move to any club..?
For the 10367 time NO PLAYER OR PLAYERS ARE PAID IN JANESBORO FC..
AS RIPLEY SAYS
"BELIEVE IT OR NOT "
INEXILE HIT IT ON THE HEAD..
widow
21/12/2007, 10:05 AM
I find it very hard to believe that any Junior players are getting paid for the simple reason. For what? They are junior players only a small crowds go to these games so it's not that the gate is bringing in money.
Who from corbally is going to janesboro now?
Gerry the ferry
21/12/2007, 10:30 AM
AS RIPLEY SAYS
"BELIEVE IT OR NOT "
Thats amazing when i heard it from the 2 players themselves,thats the reason why there are still with the boro besides the fact they want to win trophies,2 good players and they deserve to be paid for there services....
leather
21/12/2007, 10:35 AM
Some people would swallow a trout..
MitreSize5
21/12/2007, 12:04 PM
Im telling you the agents going around town now were much better than in my day considering all the players getting paid, promised international caps, "expenses" and so on.
Looks like any fella who can cross his legs now is getting something
Gerry the ferry
21/12/2007, 1:17 PM
Some people would swallow a trout..
The truth is a lot harder to swallow;)
Hy lads can anybody tell me for sure when the season starts again
Ballsy
21/12/2007, 8:13 PM
as far as i know its the 6th of jan..
inexile
22/12/2007, 3:44 AM
AS RIPLEY SAYS
"BELIEVE IT OR NOT "
thanks leather, i know who you are and you know who i am and ill say to the best of my knowledge there is no player in the boro being paid, a few players through the last few years got expenses, the likes of ronan sherlock, brian lawlor, mark houlihan, alan o rioradan,barry o shea, and a few more that i cant remember. if alan barry is getting paid its the best kept secret within the club never mind the worst kept secret in the town
Goals4fun
22/12/2007, 9:51 PM
as far as i know its the 6th of jan..
THERE IS OSCAR TRAYNOR THAT WEEKEND !
abbeyvale
27/12/2007, 12:37 PM
Wouldn't be surprised at that..To whom?
Think he's gone back to Mungret
limericklad
31/12/2007, 12:07 PM
anybody know the last day u can transfer??
inexile
31/12/2007, 1:21 PM
last day of january as fas as im aware
Bonovox
31/12/2007, 3:46 PM
anybody know the last day u can transfer??
The closing date for all transfers shall be before the 1st of February of each year. Transfers must be sent by registered post to the Registrar on official transfer form and must be accompanied by LDLC registration form plus levy of €12.70.
Hope this helps.
limericklad
31/12/2007, 4:04 PM
The closing date for all transfers shall be before the 1st of February of each year. Transfers must be sent by registered post to the Registrar on official transfer form and must be accompanied by LDLC registration form plus levy of €12.70.
Hope this helps.
thanks for that..
Bonovox
31/12/2007, 5:38 PM
thanks for that..
welcome...
Any fixtures for the weekend?
summervilleman
03/01/2008, 7:45 AM
We are at home to fairview..Don't know of any other fixtures!!
Super Rovers
03/01/2008, 9:07 AM
we are at home to granville but dont know anymore fixtures.
summervilleman
03/01/2008, 11:20 AM
SO we have this so far
Summerville v Fairview
Wembley v Granville
Any more!!
Goals4fun
03/01/2008, 11:57 AM
SO we have this so far
Summerville v Fairview
Wembley v Granville
Any more!!
LDL v Clare - Oscar traynor, so that rules out , Boro, Pike, Regional and a few more
abbeyvale
03/01/2008, 5:25 PM
SO we have this so far
Summerville v Fairview
Wembley v Granville
Any more!!
Star v Carew
I thought one or two of the Carew players were on the OT panel?
Halfback
03/01/2008, 6:21 PM
SO we have this so far
Summerville v Fairview
Wembley v Granville
Any more!!
Corbally v's Balla
starbar
03/01/2008, 8:24 PM
any junior players gone to that limerick 37 circus
abbeyvale
03/01/2008, 10:49 PM
Corbally v's Balla
Dont think this game will go ahead, there a few Balla players on the OT squad.
barryk
04/01/2008, 7:24 AM
Dont think this game will go ahead, there a few Balla players on the OT squad.
Robert Brock is only Balla player involved and Balla will play without him as they did last time.
Fixtures for Sunday as per Monday leader are
Sunday Jan 6th
FAI Under 17 Cup 4th Round
Kilmallock v Wembley Rvs
Oscar Traynor
Limerick v Clare DL
Premier League
Corbally Utd v Ballynanty Rvs
Star Rvs v Carew Park
Wembley Rvs v Granville Rgs
Summerville Rvs v Fairview Rgs
Div 1A League
Caherdavin v Kilmallock
Shannon Town v Geraldines
Herbertstown v Charleville
Hill Celtic v Ballynanty Rvs
Div 1B League
Prospect Priory v St Patricks
Croom Utd v Pike Rvs
Holycross v Park FC
Coonagh Utd v Knockainey
Shelbourne v Fairview Rgs B
Div 2A League
Glenview Rgs v Athlunkard Villa
Hyde Rgs v Hospital
Caledonians v Corbally Utd
Kilfinane v Summerville Rvs B
Janesboro v Aisling Annacotty B
Div 2B League
Pallasgreen v Newport
Southend v Regional Utd
Ballynanty Rvs C v Weston Villa
Div 3A League
Meanus v Caherconlish
Geraldines v Trinity Rgs
Ballylanders v Star Rvs
Charleville v Hill Celtic
Div 3B League
St Patricks v Summerville Rvs
Aisling Annacotty v Parkville
Cappamore v Mungret Reg
Div 4A League
St Pauls v Shelbourne
Newport v Shannon Town
Dromore Celtic v Kilmallock
Under 17 Div 1 Cup
Geraldines v Fairview Rgs
Corbally Utd v Janesboro
Youth Div Two League
Hospital v Moyross
Knockainey v Croom Utd
Cappamore v Murroe
Under 17 Div 2 League
Lisnagry v Hyde Rgs
Summerville Rvs v Regional Utd
Hoops 1967
04/01/2008, 1:07 PM
[QUOTE=barryk;847101]Robert Brock is only Balla player involved and Balla will play without him as they did last time.
How can only one Balla player be in the OT squad???
they are the form team in town and have been all season.
[QUOTE=barryk;847101]Robert Brock is only Balla player involved and Balla will play without him as they did last time.
i think its the same every season for them,they are always there or there abouts in the league and cups and still get hardly no one in the squad,
even when they won the league a couple of years ago i think there were only 2 players on it
Dirk Diggler
04/01/2008, 2:17 PM
i think bateman Park hinders them. Every second week playing out there, the players can't show how good they are. Every game out there is a mullocking match.
Halfback
04/01/2008, 2:18 PM
[quote=barryk;847101]Robert Brock is only Balla player involved and Balla will play without him as they did last time.
Had three in it, Dunphy, Shane Guerin (both withdrew) so that only leaves Brock so Balla are playing without him as far as I know
Goals4fun
04/01/2008, 3:03 PM
[quote=Hoops 1967;847332]
Had three in it, Dunphy, Shane Guerin (both withdrew) so that only leaves Brock so Balla are playing without him as far as I know
heard he pulled out but that is popssibly a rumour...
Robert brock was injured for the last four weeks and is only just came back training on thursday,as far as i no he is still not right.