View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2007/08
see's it
18/06/2008, 11:02 AM
'john collopy the greatest waster of talent in limerick ever'
Noel Noonan could give him a run for that title I think....
he cant run thats the problem :)
Pike B
18/06/2008, 12:10 PM
As a schoolboy I never saw anyone who could do with a football what Noel could do. I know easily a dozen people who'll tell you the same. Taking nothing away from John Collopy, but Noel was gifted.
dalegend
18/06/2008, 12:18 PM
Here smart mouth, hows L37 doing?? What ever happened to having pride in your city eh? I hope that if they ever get GOOD they'll call themselves LIMERICK CITY now do me one nd go back to wearing your blue get up nd screaming like a girl at the mere sight of colbert, your in fine physical shape yourself
dalegend
18/06/2008, 12:22 PM
As a schoolboy I never saw anyone who could do with a football what Noel could do. I know easily a dozen people who'll tell you the same. Taking nothing away from John Collopy, but Noel was gifted.
Throw a liam mannix in there what a player he could have been as for noonan doing things with a ball no other could what would that be driving it out of every pitch 35 times a half??
Pike B
18/06/2008, 12:26 PM
Throw a liam mannix in there what a player he could have been as for noonan doing things with a ball no other could what would that be driving it out of every pitch 35 times a half??
:D:D:D
And that too!!!
abbeyvale
18/06/2008, 1:35 PM
[QUOTE=abbeyvale;964547]
david may has medals he still wasnt good....
john collopy the greatest waster of talent in limerick ever
john barry playing regular for the boro,funny how the boro are mid table when usually their challenging for it
Butler plays for carew,enough said
pa barry as you say his head isnt right,can hardly be good if this is the case
Your away with the birds man,,,,,,,John Collopy may have packed it in too soon, but he was a fine player when he played.......and deserved all the medals he won.
Its not John Barry's fault the Boro have had a poor season, and I'm sure they'l bounce back next season.
Monty is easily one of the top 7/8 strikers in town (consistantly scores double figures every season in the Prem)
I never said Pa Barry's head wasn''t right, so dont put words in my mouth, and he is a fine player....
Just out of curiousity, when was the last time you saw any of the last 3 players playing???
Hoops 1967
18/06/2008, 1:46 PM
Monty one of the top strickers in town...you're having a laugh.
Pike B
18/06/2008, 2:04 PM
Ya, have to agree with hoops there abbey...
abbeyvale
18/06/2008, 2:06 PM
I said top 7 or 8................he's better than a few at the top clubs IMO !!!!!!!!!
Pike B
18/06/2008, 2:08 PM
I said top 7 or 8................he's better than a few at the top clubs IMO !!!!!!!!!
Oh right, I thought it was top 3. He's handy alright. Bags of pace, end product not the best. A good player though. Dangerous on his day.
see's it
18/06/2008, 2:21 PM
Guerin,Earls,Wallace,
Kelliher,Doyle
Moloney,Morris
A Barry
Galvin,Stewart,Fahy
Cummins,Cusack
all these players are better then monty
halo16
18/06/2008, 2:40 PM
Guerin,Earls,Wallace,
Kelliher,Doyle
Moloney,Morris
A Barry
Galvin,Stewart,Fahy
Cummins,Cusack
would agree with ,you there sees it except for fahy.more of a winger.the rest definately in my book and you could throw in shane clarke and behan to that list also.thats 11 better than monty.monty was very good 3 years ago.gone downhill alot in recent times though.needs around 10 chances to score
lifegoeson
18/06/2008, 2:52 PM
would agree with ,you there sees it except for fahy.more of a winger.the rest definately in my book and you could throw in shane clarke and behan to that list also.thats 11 better than monty.monty was very good 3 years ago.gone downhill alot in recent times though.needs around 10 chances to score
ah come on now montys just another starman playing for the wrong team,
COME HOME MONTY:D
Guerin,Earls,Wallace,
Kelliher,Doyle
Moloney,Morris
A Barry
Galvin,Stewart,Fahy
Cummins,Cusack
take wallace off that list anyway! and he'd get more goals a season than a lot of them if he was with a better team
Monkfish
18/06/2008, 5:35 PM
Here smart mouth, hows L37 doing??
http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/soccer_tables_eircomfirstdivision.html
Not bad considering the team we have. So who won the Junior league?
dell hell
18/06/2008, 5:40 PM
http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/soccer_tables_eircomfirstdivision.html
Not bad considering the team we have. So who won the Junior league?
pike rovers
Monkfish
18/06/2008, 5:47 PM
pike rovers
No surprises there I suppose. What about the other leagues (div1, 2, 3)?
Green_Hoop
18/06/2008, 6:50 PM
Kilmallock won 1A
Balbec77
18/06/2008, 7:41 PM
Kilmallock won 1Ago on the balbec if we can stay up for a year or more we have some savage youths coming up
no17 fan
18/06/2008, 7:47 PM
go on the balbec if we can stay up for a year or more we have some savage youths coming up
its been like that for years out in yer place but with gaa and poaching gonna
be tricky to keep all the young lads, premier is not like 1a in that if you don't
turn up 100% you get your asses handed to you,
Balbec77
18/06/2008, 7:56 PM
its been like that for years out in yer place but with gaa and poaching gonna
be tricky to keep all the young lads, premier is not like 1a in that if you don't
turn up 100% you get your asses handed to you,we have nobody on our squad this year that played gaa and wont next year because we got burned two seasons ago plus soccer is taken over a bit in the county the standard of hurling is not great any more
Green_Hoop
18/06/2008, 8:24 PM
we have nobody on our squad this year that played gaa and wont next year because we got burned two seasons ago plus soccer is taken over a bit in the county the standard of hurling is not great any more
**Thinks back to Pikes 7-0 hammering of Kilmallock this season**
Balbec77
18/06/2008, 8:30 PM
**Thinks back to Pikes 7-0 hammering of Kilmallock this season**i think you have kilmallock and mungret mixed up kid we never played pike this season balla ya lost 2 1
Green_Hoop
18/06/2008, 9:02 PM
i think you have kilmallock and mungret mixed up kid we never played pike this season balla ya lost 2 1
Probably,we had both Mungret and Dromore this season in the Lawson beat each 7-2 and 7-0 each,I'd go out on a Limb and venture your about the same standard?
pike rovers
last i heard the league aint over yet?????????
Balbec77
18/06/2008, 9:20 PM
Probably,we had both Mungret and Dromore this season in the Lawson beat each 7-2 and 7-0 each,I'd go out on a Limb and venture your about the same standard?we will see next year kid we all cant buy in our players have to rely on youth system
Green_Hoop
18/06/2008, 9:30 PM
we will see next year kid we all cant buy in our players have to rely on youth system
Ha Ha! Your catching on fast young man, you've only just been promoted and already having a Pop at Pike,hilarious stuff.
abbeyvale
18/06/2008, 10:13 PM
Guerin,Earls,Wallace,
Kelliher,Doyle
Moloney,Morris
A Barry
Galvin,Stewart,Fahy
Cummins,Cusack
At the moment
Earls...............YES
Guerin.............MAYBE
Wallace...........YOUR HAVING A LAUGH
Kelliher ...........NO
Doyle................MAYBE
Moloney...........MAYBE
Morris..............NO
Barry...............YES
Galvin..............NOT A STRIKER (just filling in with Regional, always a midfielder)
Stewart...........Cant get his place at Regional
Fahy................Midfielder
Cummins...........YES
Cusack.............YES
abbeyvale
18/06/2008, 10:19 PM
Probably,we had both Mungret and Dromore this season in the Lawson beat each 7-2 and 7-0 each,I'd go out on a Limb and venture your about the same standard?
Typical, you talk rubbish and then try and cover it up by painting all Div 1A teams with the same brush............
Just because Pike hammered Dromore and Mungret this season, doesn't mean they would have hammered Kilmallock.........
Get a grip will you.........
In that case
Balla struggled to beat Kilmallock (think they got the winner from a peno or in the last minute to beat them), and Balla beat Pike in the MJC!!!!!!!!!!!!!
So I'd go out on a limb to say Kilmallock would have given Pike a game............IF they played them this season.
Your some supporter..............you dont even know who your club played this season.
abbeyvale
18/06/2008, 10:21 PM
we will see next year kid we all cant buy in our players have to rely on youth system
At least ye have a youth system!!!!!!
oscar
18/06/2008, 10:36 PM
Ha Ha! Your catching on fast young man, you've only just been promoted and already having a Pop at Pike,hilarious stuff.
is anyone else sick of this fella and his"everyone hates pike attitude" grow up will you,you start on someone then go into your"whole world against pike routine" getting boring now
dalegend
18/06/2008, 10:40 PM
Green hoop your some man for one man hope your foot aint to big cos its gotta hurt your mouth
dalegend
18/06/2008, 10:42 PM
Be careful he'll get us all banned:p
hoops12
18/06/2008, 11:10 PM
will you be quiet for a while ,the above scores are nothing to be proud of,also you seem to forget how lucky we were to beat hill celtic.we scraped through 1-0 and were under the cosh for a long while
hoops12
18/06/2008, 11:16 PM
is anyone else sick of this fella and his"everyone hates pike attitude" grow up will you,you start on someone then go into your"whole world against pike routine" getting boring now
Lads i know its prob not my place and i have tried to stay away from this site but its getting embarrassing at this stage.green hoop is involved with pike all of 5 minutes,he is guessing most of the info he is posting on this site and to top it all off he gives himself the right to slag off a man of mick noonans standing in our club.we would not be in existence today only for mick noonan FACT.i can only apologise for his comments about other clubs and hope that ye do,nt paint the picture of pike that he sends out
hoops12
18/06/2008, 11:21 PM
did anything happen to dom or the player who was sent off
dom got 2 weeks and 50 euro fine
abbeyvale
19/06/2008, 12:06 AM
dom got 2 weeks and 50 euro fine
so 1 game really then with the fine?
Green_Hoop
19/06/2008, 1:17 AM
Lads i know its prob not my place and i have tried to stay away from this site but its getting embarrassing at this stage.green hoop is involved with pike all of 5 minutes,he is guessing most of the info he is posting on this site and to top it all off he gives himself the right to slag off a man of mick noonans standing in our club.we would not be in existence today only for mick noonan FACT.i can only apologise for his comments about other clubs and hope that ye do,nt paint the picture of pike that he sends out
Haha,thats easily the best thing I've heard in years, there'd be no Pike rovers without Mick Noonan. Shows how long you've been around boy, your delusional at this stage, give it a rest will you. If you want to have a conversation about it I'm more than open to discussion this via PM's like a civilised person,not name guessing on this.
halo16
19/06/2008, 7:30 AM
is there a civil war starting up in pike lads?:D
Pike B
19/06/2008, 8:27 AM
What to do about Pest control..
1:Click on said person, (eg Pike B or Ahem Green Hoop)
2:Go to view public profile.
3:Click Users list.
4:Click Add To Ignore List.
5:He's gone................. :D
Don't all thank me at once lads...
na,might miss something then
Pike B
19/06/2008, 8:37 AM
na,might miss something then
Have it your way.......
Balbec77
19/06/2008, 8:44 AM
are pike and wembley playing tonight
Pike B
19/06/2008, 8:45 AM
are pike and wembley playing tonight
Yes...
is Dom allowed into the dressing rooms,can he even watch the match or does he have to stay away completely,is it a touchline ban?
you ll love this one. I heard the ban doesnt start til next MONDAY. This could be wrong now only goin on what I heard.
wouldn't surprise me one bit
striker10
19/06/2008, 9:05 AM
Haha,thats easily the best thing I've heard in years, there'd be no Pike rovers without Mick Noonan. Shows how long you've been around boy, your delusional at this stage, give it a rest will you. If you want to have a conversation about it I'm more than open to discussion this via PM's like a civilised person,not name guessing on this.
green hoop if you were a pike supporter for as long as you say you are then you would now mick brought the club back from the brink of being closed, they were in dire straits when he took over and im sure the rest of the pike people on this site would agree with me. like him or hate him he has done great work for the club.
Pike B
19/06/2008, 9:06 AM
green hoop if you were a pike supporter for as long as you say you are then you would now mick brought the club back from the brink of being closed, they were in dire straits when he took over and im sure the rest of the pike people on this site would agree with me. like him or hate him he has done great work for the club.
Once again, scroll up a small bit on this page to my post on pest control and all the answers to your problems are solved....
If you keep posting for the sake of posting i think the other users will pest control you,give it a break. :p