View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2007/08

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80

gaidin
14/11/2007, 12:25 PM
why would pike pay 2000e when he got released wasnt as if lim37 would have got that for him he was only on 40e a game just people being jealous again suppose fairview paid him aswell?

I think he meant that Davey Wall was givien 2000 for signing with Pike not that they paid Lim37 2000 for him.

bridgeceltic
14/11/2007, 12:51 PM
why would pike pay 2000e when he got released wasnt as if lim37 would have got that for him he was only on 40e a game just people being jealous again suppose fairview paid him aswell?

Read what I said SIGNING ON FEEClown..

Ask yr Chairman aboout the mistake ye made didnt need to pay but sure thats The Piker's for you..

shanman2
14/11/2007, 12:57 PM

Ask yr Chairman aboout the mistake ye made didnt need to pay but sure thats The Piker's for you..

I suppose you saw the transaction aswell!!! Where is the proof? I suppose you heard it straight from the horses mouth. You don't know what your talking about.:ball::ball:

silvercircle
14/11/2007, 1:16 PM
Nothing Would Surprise me with that shower paying €2000 for Dave Wall signing on fee....and he is getting Paid weekin week out..
Lot of nice people up there in pike handing over money from the Window's of there 4x4's & Jeep's if ye know what i mean...

Is Peter Fitz still going to the Pike matches by the way lad's nice guy...

young man pack in the drugs....and Peter goes to some of the matches, where do you think we get the brown bread before the match on a Sunday morning

Green_Hoop
14/11/2007, 1:56 PM

John Walsh is a sensible guy,I highly doubt he'd be paying a "signing on fee"...some fantasy you dreamt up from watching the premier league I'd imagine...People talk about all this money Pike apparently we splash about,yet not one person can actually back up there own words..

bridgeceltic
15/11/2007, 11:39 AM
young man pack in the drugs....and Peter goes to some of the matches, where do you think we get the brown bread before the match on a Sunday morning

One liner......
AS THE MAN HIMSELF DAVE WALL IS HE GETTING CASH IN HAND FOR PLAYING FOR THE RATS..
That goe's for you GREEN HOOP also ask him and thats just one..
END OF..

By the way Conny must have got sorted out with the Claim anyway the way he jumped into the air when ye scored 2 week's.

the hoops
15/11/2007, 12:09 PM
One liner......
AS THE MAN HIMSELF DAVE WALL IS HE GETTING CASH IN HAND FOR PLAYING FOR THE RATS..
END OF..

By the way Conny must have got sorted out with the Claim anyway the way he jumped into the air when ye scored 2 week's.

conny was playing this year so why worry about the claim ask davy for some of the money you need it for spelling lessons:D:D

Green_Hoop
15/11/2007, 4:41 PM
One liner......
END OF..

Rats?

jackaroo
15/11/2007, 5:54 PM
Is Peter Fitz still going to the Pike matches by the way lad's nice guy...[/quote
NICE GUY ,yeah when hes a sleep

Nesta
18/11/2007, 3:05 PM
Fairview 2 - 1 Wembley

see's it
19/11/2007, 11:12 AM
granville 1 corbally 0

relegation battle will be very interesting this season

widow
19/11/2007, 11:59 AM
Anyone have an up to date league table..here's what I have
Team Played Pts
Fairview 10 21
ULAA 9 16
Regional 8 16
Balla 7 16
Carew 9 16
Boro 8 14
Pike 7 13
Wembley 10 12
Summerville 7 6
Corbally 10 6
Star 8 3
Granville 7 4

the only 1
19/11/2007, 4:54 PM
lads did that lad from athenry mernagh sign for the pikeys?

Fairkop
19/11/2007, 5:05 PM
lads did that lad from athenry mernagh sign for the pikeys?rumour now is that he is off to clonmel twn or st.micheals.

abbeyvale
19/11/2007, 5:37 PM
Fairview Rangers 10 / 21
Aisling Annacotty 9 / 16
Ballynanty 7 / 16
Carew Park 9 / 16
Regional United 8 / 16
Janesboro 8 / 14
Pike Rovers 7 / 13
Summerville 8 / 9
Wembley 9 / 9
Corbally Utd 10 / 6
Granville Rangers 7 / 4
Star Rovers 8 / 3

Fairview 2-1 Wembley
Granville 1-0 Corbally

abbeyvale
20/11/2007, 4:32 PM
Sunday 25th Nov 07 (10.30)
Regional v Wembley

summervilleman
20/11/2007, 4:46 PM
Sunday 25th Nov 07 (10.30)
Regional v Wembley

Come on the regional

abbeyvale
20/11/2007, 10:29 PM
Come on the regional

Dont think this game will be played due to Regionals involvment in the FAI away to AA.

summervilleman
21/11/2007, 7:02 AM
why put the fixture up so...getting my hopes up

Super Rovers
21/11/2007, 8:16 AM
Dont think this game will be played due to Regionals involvment in the FAI away to AA.

ya its on alrite. AA got there game off as they had put in for a free weekend.

why put the fixture up so...getting my hopes up

you can get your hopes again mona but the match is on at rathuard, cause we have played our last 4 in the league away from home so we kind of deserve a home match now.

themerryman
21/11/2007, 8:39 AM
Come on the regional

Wonder is the pressure starting to kick in with summerville men ,
judging by comments like this id say it is, out of munster junior
last week out of fai this week and hoping other teams will beat wembley to
keep them in the premier, relegation battle has commenced ...;)

Green_Hoop
21/11/2007, 1:50 PM
Pike playing Oscar traynor youths tonight in LIT at 7.30 if anyones interested.Full squad for Sunday too.

Gerry the ferry
21/11/2007, 3:20 PM
rather be in a relegation battle in premier than 1A:p

Super Rovers
21/11/2007, 3:39 PM

jesus "gerry" your back. must have being a long summer holiday you were on :p

booster 03
21/11/2007, 3:51 PM

check mate!!!

the hoops
21/11/2007, 4:49 PM
Pike playing Oscar traynor youths tonight in LIT at 7.30 if anyones interested.Full squad for Sunday too.

pike missing grady+sniffer why bull****?

see's it
21/11/2007, 6:47 PM
these two havent started recently

summervilleman
21/11/2007, 9:30 PM

No its just cause i don't like wembly...simple as that!!!

abbeyvale
21/11/2007, 11:55 PM
these two havent started recently

Its just the Pikey's covering their backsides incase they get beaten on Sunday.

When Pike are missing one or two players they let everyone know about it, but when other clubs are missing a few players, the Pikeys say the other clubs are making excuses.

Typical.

the hoops
22/11/2007, 1:07 AM

When Pike are missing one or two players they let everyone know about it, but when other clubs are missing a few players, the Pikeys say the other clubs are making excuses.

Typical.

oh my god morton your always saying star are missing players at least pike are always up near the top not like star :):):) if carew win sunday fair play to them pike have no excuses they have a big enough squad plus sniffer is flying back early for the game

MitreSize5
22/11/2007, 7:00 AM

Typical.

pots and kettles there in a big way alan

Super Rovers
22/11/2007, 8:21 AM
No its just cause i don't like wembly...simple as that!!!

i do believe you used to play with wembley!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:eek:

make sure the rest of the summerville team dont know or you might find yourself thrown out of summerville. oops maybe i shouldn't have posted that publicly ah well sure:)

themerryman
22/11/2007, 9:00 AM

welcome back daz , good to see u backing up your team mate he will need
your support as he is under a bit of pressure worrying about other clubs and not concentrating on he's own teams ability to get the job done !!!

Green_Hoop
22/11/2007, 10:38 AM
pike missing grady+sniffer why bull****?

O'Grady isn't a loss the way he's playing,so squad...

Noddy
22/11/2007, 2:46 PM
Davey is one of the best midfielders in Limerick, definately the fittest. Wouldn't be so fast on putting him down like that

Shocking
22/11/2007, 2:50 PM
Davey is one of the best midfielders in Limerick, definately the fittest. Wouldn't be so fast on putting him down like that
--------------------------------
You could stick the corner flag in the middle of the pitch and it would do the same job as him!

MitreSize5
22/11/2007, 3:27 PM
he'll never thread through that killer pass for you but he has a great engine and is one of the best midfielders in town at breaking up the opposition ball

dell hell
22/11/2007, 4:49 PM
davey wall wouldn't lace jason purcell's boots,he's handy thats about it.

the hoops
22/11/2007, 4:53 PM

there on about o grady :rolleyes:

Gerry the ferry
22/11/2007, 5:02 PM
why is he disabled???

abbeyvale
22/11/2007, 5:15 PM
oh my god morton your always saying star are missing players at least pike are always up near the top not like star :):):) if carew win sunday fair play to them pike have no excuses they have a big enough squad plus sniffer is flying back early for the game

Earlier flight paid for by the club I suppose

abbeyvale
22/11/2007, 5:23 PM
oh my god morton your always saying star are missing players at least pike are always up near the top not like star if carew win sunday fair play to them pike have no excuses they have a big enough squad plus sniffer is flying back early for the game

You see the difference is when I say we are missing players we actually are.

Ye go on about missing players, and then say one is coming back early to be available for the game and the other all of a sudden is one of, if not THE best, midfielder in Limerick. :rolleyes:

And by the way Pike are 7th in the league at the moment, so that would be closer to the bottom than the top.:rolleyes:

Monster
22/11/2007, 8:02 PM

not in a million years

22/11/2007, 8:35 PM

Does Jason Purcell still wear boots??

Pipe and slippers surely?? :confused:

abbeyvale
22/11/2007, 9:48 PM
Lads
Just heard that Carew Park were playing Hill Celtic tonight in a friendly in preperation for Sunday's FAI game v Pike.

Hill Celtic won 4-1 and Carew had most of their first eleven out, with players such as A.Slattery, D.Whelan, G.Stewart, M.Carey, J.Carey, G.Ryan, T.Butler, G.Constable all playing.

Heard also that Noel Noonan reffed the game and when he gave a few decisions against Carew a certain Carew player (not mentioning any names)actually went to throw a punch at him, and Noel Noonan just walked off the pitch.

Great preperation for what is their biggest game of the season so far.:rolleyes:

Maybe T72 can shed some light on this!!!!!!

L37Ultra
22/11/2007, 10:40 PM
[quote=abbeyvale;822070].

Heard also that Noel Noonan reffed the game and when he gave a few decisions against Carew a certain Carew player (not mentioning any names)actually went to throw a punch at him, and Noel Noonan just walked off the pitch.
[quote]

Did he walk off during or after the game? Its not the first team something like this hasnt happened down there :eek:

dell hell
22/11/2007, 11:06 PM
Does Jason Purcell still wear boots??

Pipe and slippers surely?? :confused:
no when he's against wall and hartnett,he gets out his cigar.

the hoops
23/11/2007, 1:07 AM
no when he's against wall and hartnett,he gets out his cigar.

he didnt in the fai couple of wks ago didnt even finish the game mr judge:)

Monster
23/11/2007, 7:49 AM
he didnt in the fai couple of wks ago didnt even finish the game mr judge:)

What are you on about - he ran the show in the first half and that was the first game he started all year so he ran out of gas in the secong half.Also look who he had playing next to him?Neither Hartnett nor Wall will ever come close to being as good a player as Jason Purcell - 1 of the best this town has seen in the last 20 years.

jumping jac
23/11/2007, 7:53 AM
[quote=abbeyvale;822070].

[quote]

Did he walk off during or after the game? Its not the first team something like this hasnt happened down there :eek:

He went to walk off the field whilst the incident happened and the player that approached him attempted to take the whistle off him, but Noonan was convinced to stay and carry on with the game. Anyway we'll leave it at that and see how the game goes Sunday morning for them ? to be honest I think Pike could run riot if they played anywhere like that.