View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2007/08
see's it
21/09/2007, 1:08 PM
in the last 3 years roughly how many clubs have asked for the use of jackman?
Concept
21/09/2007, 1:10 PM
Lmk37 for one
Green_Hoop
21/09/2007, 1:31 PM
Ohhhh. Try and keep it to sport and not personal Green Hoop. Seroius stuff been said there about Balla and Carew Park. The difference is now a days with club houses, is that they are ran as businesses outside the soccer club and not by committees. Not that you would have the cop on to know that. Sour grapes I think!
Sour grapes??explain?Last time I checked Pikes Clubhouse and pitch was still there.
And is it not better to have someone actually using Jackman than it lyin idle 350 of 365 days of the year?
Fairkop
21/09/2007, 6:38 PM
lads,are we seriously supposed to feel sorry for balla...they are the biggest club in the northside and yet do not have a pitch or dressingrooms,yes they are doing great work getting out teams at both levels but is it not time balla moved on and got their act together.
summervilleman
21/09/2007, 8:40 PM
Lets face it Mona, Relegation from the Prem this season is 2 from.
Summerville
Corbally
Star
Granville
and possibly Wembley
and who know's maybe the Boro (if they dont get their act together).
Yes ALAN i will have to agree with u there...But we have made an ok start which is very important...probably won't be another league game played for a while now with fai's and mjc and of course the weather...But points on the board is everything and when all the teams mentioned about are playing each other they will be hugh games for the clubs...If u get something off the big boys then thats an added bonus..we will have to see how it goes!!
Green_Hoop
21/09/2007, 10:25 PM
lads,are we seriously supposed to feel sorry for balla...they are the biggest club in the northside and yet do not have a pitch or dressingrooms,yes they are doing great work getting out teams at both levels but is it not time balla moved on and got their act together.
Agreed.
Last post was deleted,don't think I'm allowed agree to this post.
larrywhite
22/09/2007, 3:46 AM
lads,are we seriously supposed to feel sorry for balla...they are the biggest club in the northside and yet do not have a pitch or dressingrooms
No. Why should anyone feel sorry for them?
Andyryan24
23/09/2007, 11:29 AM
dont think jansboro will go down they signed john barry this week as a replacement for the irish cap bound pa molloney... think star and granvile wiil go from early season start.. but think star will make a fight of it and bring alot of other teams into it
halo16
23/09/2007, 2:29 PM
heard that pike won today and that fairview beat boro again.corbally also meant to have won.jez things arent goin well for boro of late.will there be a shake up in the management team leather?
silvercircle
23/09/2007, 7:52 PM
heard that pike won today and that fairview beat boro again.corbally also meant to have won.jez things arent goin well for boro of late.will there be a shake up in the management team leather?
pike won 7 1 it was blown up early
leather
24/09/2007, 7:34 AM
NOT TO MY KNOWLEDGE
Monster
24/09/2007, 8:53 AM
Good win for fairview,they seem to be improving every week and still have a few good players to come in to the team.
Green_Hoop
25/09/2007, 3:32 PM
Pike are buying a defibrillator this week,sending 6 of us on the course sometime over the next few weeks.Any other club buying a defibrillator/or already have one?IMO its a fairly good idea considering the high profile deaths in soccer recently,Marc Viene Foe(spelling??) for Cameroon being the biggest name.
Any other clubs doing anything similar?
ffffff
25/09/2007, 4:21 PM
great idea- fair play to them - have you any idea how much roughly they cost
i think there either 2 grand or 5 grand its one or the other
lim abroad
25/09/2007, 4:40 PM
think thats a great idea
abbeyvale
25/09/2007, 4:43 PM
Ballynanty 6 / 15
Carew Park 6 / 13
Regional United 6 / 13
Aisling Annacotty 7 / 13
Fairview Rangers 7 / 12
Pike Rovers 6 / 10
Summerville 7 / 9
Janesboro 6 / 8
Wembley 5 / 6
Corbally Utd 6 / 3
Star Rovers 6 / 2
Granville Rangers 6 / 1
Sun 30.09.07
Wembley Rvs v Star Rvs (10.30 Rathuard)
greenandwhite
25/09/2007, 8:38 PM
Lfc37 also train on jackman
I was disgusted when i heard this and rang the chairman and have been told that they never trained on the pitch and have paid all the maintenance on the park this year including sanding and fertiliser so they more than pay their way.
just more balla whinging
see's it
26/09/2007, 7:28 AM
you were disgusted when you heard a team train on a pitch? brace yourself for this one.......are you ready......they also play matches on a pitch.i hope that didnt knock you off your feet now
Dirk Diggler
26/09/2007, 1:40 PM
Pike are playing Avondale from Cork on Sunday in the Munster Senior Cup. Anyone hear anything about them?
Green_Hoop
26/09/2007, 1:53 PM
Avondale won last years FAI intermediate cup,from what I was told the other night.
whitestripe
26/09/2007, 3:33 PM
Aisling have added two good additions to their squad this week
Keeper - Arron Gilmartin from Dublin
Midfielder - Shane Murphy - played U18 for Cork City.
whitestripe
26/09/2007, 3:33 PM
Pike are playing Avondale from Cork on Sunday in the Munster Senior Cup. Anyone hear anything about them?
Best of luck
see's it
27/09/2007, 11:10 AM
Aisling have added two good additions to their squad this week
Keeper - Arron Gilmartin from Dublin
Midfielder - Shane Murphy - played U18 for Cork City.
sully is the junior Wenger picking up unknowns and turning them into stars
Super Rovers
28/09/2007, 10:24 AM
sully is the junior Wenger picking up unknowns and turning them into stars
what unknowns has he already turned into stars?
see's it
28/09/2007, 10:43 AM
what unknowns has he already turned into stars?
sheehan and mcdonald he picked them up from small little club out past southill
summervilleman
28/09/2007, 11:57 AM
Whatever about mcdonald(good player) but that sheehan is crap!!
inexile
28/09/2007, 12:00 PM
they are both decent players but they were well known and had played premier before, the example you should be using is Shane O'Hanlon at the boro, although they are struggling at the moment. He brought in alan carroll, aido fitzsimons, barry culhane and danny hanley and won a league and cup double with them
see's it
28/09/2007, 12:20 PM
they are both decent players but they were well known and had played premier before, the example you should be using is Shane O'Hanlon at the boro, although they are struggling at the moment. He brought in alan carroll, aido fitzsimons, barry culhane and danny hanley and won a league and cup double with them
please crawl out of o hanlons a**e
i was joking about sully his more like warnock a big loud mouth on the sideline:)
carroll fitzsimons and hanley were already 3 of the best in 1a so don't think o hanlon can take all d credit
inexile
28/09/2007, 3:04 PM
Its far from up o hanlons arse i am, i dont even know the man. if you disagree with what i have said can you not be mature enough to say you dont agree with what i am saying and have an intelligent debate instead?
inexile
28/09/2007, 3:05 PM
carroll fitzsimons and hanley were already 3 of the best in 1a so don't think o hanlon can take all d credit
i agree with you but what i was saying was that they had never played premier football and o'hanlon spotted them and went and made the effort to sign them.
whitestripe
28/09/2007, 3:07 PM
Deserved winners of the league and lawson but its a quick fix, a good team is developed over a few seasons.
inexile
28/09/2007, 3:16 PM
it looks like your right, from talking to people it looks like hanlon has stayed on too long, it appears from the outside that things have gone stale there
whitestripe
28/09/2007, 3:20 PM
please crawl out of o hanlons a**e
i was joking about sully his more like warnock a big loud mouth on the sideline:)
funny as the image is, Sully and a number of other key people namely Declan Hyde have built a decent side over the last 3 seasons in Aisling.
whitestripe
28/09/2007, 3:34 PM
it looks like your right, from talking to people it looks like hanlon has stayed on too long, it appears from the outside that things have gone stale there
1 season is too long?????
inexile
28/09/2007, 3:53 PM
this is his 3rd year in charge
see's it
29/09/2007, 7:36 AM
funny as the image is, Sully and a number of other key people namely Declan Hyde have built a decent side over the last 3 seasons in Aisling.
great things have being done in AA both on and off the field in the last few years its a credit to the club.i think they need to win afew trophies soon though
Fairkop
29/09/2007, 6:39 PM
great things have being done in AA both on and off the field in the last few years its a credit to the club.i think they need to win afew trophies soon thoughis this the same club who gave a walkover in the tuohy cup last season,that always seem to be in trouble over illegal players....etc.....etc.....and ,oh ya sully and deci have been building a decent side over the last few seasons......ffs.
new blood
01/10/2007, 7:15 AM
anyone match reports on pike down in cork yesterday how did hartnett heard he has not had a great start to the season ????
and how did the back 4 play
sanity
01/10/2007, 8:21 AM
is this the same club who gave a walkover in the tuohy cup last season,that always seem to be in trouble over illegal players....etc.....etc.....and ,oh ya sully and deci have been building a decent side over the last few seasons......ffs.
when you say"always seem to be in trouble over illegal players....etc."
can you back this up.
there was one incident last season that was discussed on this forum which you can go back and read about so that it gets cleared up for you.
giving the walkover in the tuohy cup was disappointing for the club but unfortunately there was not enough players signed on A forms(an oversight by management that could not be rectified on time)
i have beeen involved for a few years with the club now and it seems to be very well run.
whitestripe
01/10/2007, 8:21 AM
is this the same club who gave a walkover in the tuohy cup last season,that always seem to be in trouble over illegal players....etc.....etc.....and ,oh ya sully and deci have been building a decent side over the last few seasons......ffs.
Yes it is
What trouble?
see's it
01/10/2007, 8:35 AM
when you say"always seem to be in trouble over illegal players....etc."
can you back this up.
there was one incident last season that was discussed on this forum which you can go back and read about so that it gets cleared up for you.
giving the walkover in the tuohy cup was disappointing for the club but unfortunately there was not enough players signed on A forms(an oversight by management that could not be rectified on time)
i have beeen involved for a few years with the club now and it seems to be very well run.
there was 1 last year and i think there was 1 incident involving hill celtic going back afew years ago.i wouldnt say 'always seems to be trouble' because of that
abbeyvale
01/10/2007, 8:44 AM
Ballynanty 6 / 15
Carew Park 6 / 13
Regional United 6 / 13
Aisling Annacotty 7 / 13
Fairview Rangers 7 / 12
Pike Rovers 6 / 10
Summerville 7 / 9
Wembley 6 / 9
Janesboro 6 / 8
Corbally Utd 6 / 3
Star Rovers 7 / 2
Granville Rangers 6 / 1
Sun 30.09.07
Wembley Rvs 3-2 Star Rvs
Anyone see this game?
Wembley were 2-1 up at half time, and deservedly so, Star levelled 15mins into the 2nd half and started to dominate the game.
At 2-2 and with 10mins to go Wembley full back played a back pass to their keeper who let it slip under his foot and over the goal line (by at least a foot) and their keeper eventually got back and scooped the ball from behind the line, but everybody else had stopped play expecting a goal to be given, but it wasn't, Wembley went on to score the winner in injury time.
Spoke to a Balla player and supporter (who were behind the Wembley goals) and they confirmed what we all saw, 2 Wembley supporters also confirmed it, along with Wembley keeper after the game.
Wembely centre half also handled the ball for a peno with 2mins to go which also wasnt given.
Ref's response was "I couldn't give either".
Ah well, we'll plug away anyway.
Super Rovers
01/10/2007, 8:58 AM
Sun 30.09.07
Wembley Rvs 3-2 Star Rvs
Anyone see this game?
Wembley were 2-1 up at half time, and deservedly so, Star levelled 15mins into the 2nd half and started to dominate the game.
At 2-2 and with 10mins to go Wembley full back played a back pass to their keeper who let it slip under his foot and over the goal line (by at least a foot) and their keeper eventually got back and scooped the ball from behind the line, but everybody else had stopped play expecting a goal to be given, but it wasn't, Wembley went on to score the winner in injury time.
Spoke to a Balla player and supporter (who were behind the Wembley goals) and they confirmed what we all saw, 2 Wembley supporters also confirmed it, along with Wembley keeper after the game.
Wembely centre half also handled the ball for a peno with 2mins to go which also wasnt given.
Ref's response was "I couldn't give either".
Ah well, we'll plug away anyway.
how could you give that penalty. his hand was down by his side. he couldn't move it. its not like he stuck his hand out to play the ball, it was more ball to hand.
however i agree with the back pass goal. jesus id say it was more than a foot over the line. he did get yere just rewards a few minutes later but i know thats not the point. was a clear goal and should have being given. by the way it was at 2-1 when the backpass was made. about the peno though i would never have given it and it would have being very harsh even if we had got 1 like that.
abbeyvale
01/10/2007, 9:01 AM
how could you give that penalty. his hand was down by his side. he couldn't move it. its not like he stuck his hand out to play the ball, it was more ball to hand.
however i agree with the back pass goal. jesus id say it was more than a foot over the line. he did get yere just rewards a few minutes later but i know thats not the point. was a clear goal and should have being given. by the way it was at 2-1 when the backpass was made. about the peno though i would never have given it and it would have being very harsh even if we had got 1 like that.
Ive seen peno's given for less, and I'd say so have you.
I think a draw would have been the fairest result yesterday, but that doesn't always happen in football.
Super Rovers
01/10/2007, 9:04 AM
Ive seen peno's given for less, and I'd say so have you.
I think a draw would have been the fairest result yesterday, but that doesn't always happen in football.
ya ye definately deserved a draw. in fairness ive seen them given for less but still would have being very harsh. although ye should also have had yere centre forward sent off. i think ye were calling him bisto or something like that. but definately ye deserved at least a point from that game.
timmy
01/10/2007, 11:35 AM
Whatever about mcdonald(good player) but that sheehan is crap!!
ten times the striker u are bud. regular scorer in premier for last 3 or 4 years.
abbeyvale
01/10/2007, 12:27 PM
ten times the striker u are bud. regular scorer in premier for last 3 or 4 years.
I agree, Jason Sheehan is a good player.
Green_Hoop
01/10/2007, 1:31 PM
MSC
Avondale 3 - Pike 1,We didn't play well at all,its only a nonsense of a competition for junior clubs.No really benefit.