View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2007/08

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 [79] 80

halo16
02/07/2008, 6:58 PM
Yeah done his groin after about 30mins, prob his last competitive game, excellent player though and imo still has alot to offer
i would agree with you there.has a great brain and some great touches.he didnt look much different fitness wise than he did 3 or 4 years ago so i also think he definately still has something to offer.

Abbey Road
02/07/2008, 8:27 PM
probably the last time they threw a match...

everyone slagging off annacotty and the view for their performances against granville then balla go out, in particular gareth ryan and show the whole town how to throw a match!!people on this site slagg off pike, but i gurantee they wouldnt behave the way the likes of fairview and balla and even ashling have in the past few weeks, absolutely no regard of any teams outside the top five.

Very harsh on the Balla captain!I don't think he is the kind of person to throw a game to be honest..........

dalegend
02/07/2008, 10:30 PM
probably the last time they threw a match...

everyone slagging off annacotty and the view for their performances against granville then balla go out, in particular gareth ryan and show the whole town how to throw a match!!people on this site slagg off pike, but i gurantee they wouldnt behave the way the likes of fairview and balla and even ashling have in the past few weeks, absolutely no regard of any teams outside the top five.
Come out will you did you see the team balla put out against summerville????? what are you on about???? well done corbally for beating a team summerville got humped by the other day haha messi the only thing messi about you is your head, off with your stupid posts go on now

Abbey Road
03/07/2008, 12:17 AM
Come out will you did you see the team balla put out against summerville????? what are you on about???? well done corbally for beating a team summerville got humped by the other day haha messi the only thing messi about you is your head, off with your stupid posts go on now

The table never lies!!!

Monkfish
03/07/2008, 1:27 AM
Oh on the analog thing its been said that ye'd play a i-firm match the night before a league match

Its someting thats confused me over the last few weeks actually, and especially considering Summervilles position. I think the whole attitude of 'sure if we lose Granville still wont win' has finally caught up and you have to wonder if Summerville will have the bottle for the scrap on Sunday.

Anyone who puts there poxy company before their club deserve all they get. For the record I want Summerville to stay up and will be there in support but I fear the worst.

halo16
03/07/2008, 7:17 AM
Its someting thats confused me over the last few weeks actually, and especially considering Summervilles position. I think the whole attitude of 'sure if we lose Granville still wont win' has finally caught up and you have to wonder if Summerville will have the bottle for the scrap on Sunday.

Anyone who puts there poxy company before their club deserve all they get. For the record I want Summerville to stay up and will be there in support but I fear the worst.

i think granville will beat summerville on sunday.they seem to be playing better than summerville of late

abbeyvale
03/07/2008, 8:20 AM
i think granville will beat summerville on sunday.they seem to be playing better than summerville of late

I heard some of Granvilles players went and played a GAA match last week instead of playing against Carew........................If Granville have a full team it will be a close game......

Prediction:
Granville 2-2 Summerville (Summerville to win on peno's)

For the record, how did these two teams get on against each other during their 2 league games this season??

owngoal
03/07/2008, 8:43 AM
I heard some of Granvilles players went and played a GAA match last week instead of playing against Carew........................If Granville have a full team it will be a close game......

Prediction:
Granville 2-2 Summerville (Summerville to win on peno's)

For the record, how did these two teams get on against each other during their 2 league games this season??

Granville 0 - 4 Summerville back in October

Summerville 0 - 1 Granville few weeks ago

Bonovox
03/07/2008, 10:08 AM
From what I've heard, this could be a handy one for Summerville. Granville looked for this game to be played Sunday the 13th to have players back from holidays. I believe their manager is now away on holidays and they will be forced to field some of their schoolboys from last season. They hadn't even a sub against carew. Time will tell. The table doesn't lie.

timmy
03/07/2008, 12:38 PM
think summerville will win this one handy enough to be honest. 3 or 4 goals.
Granville will barely be able to field a team. Fair play to granville for making up huge ground to even get a playoff.I still think even if they had a full team they still wouldn win.

on another note summerville boys do themselves no favours on this site and i think that is why everyone is favouring granville.
So everyone look forward to all the gloating from sunday lunchtime on from all the summerville boys on there escape from relegation.

superhero
03/07/2008, 1:06 PM
Granville are in a bit of bother alright, John O' Neill has asked a few former Granville greats to play on Sunday so you never know what might happen yet

halo16
03/07/2008, 3:12 PM
Granville are in a bit of bother alright, John O' Neill has asked a few former Granville greats to play on Sunday so you never know what might happen yet

Who would they be?

lifegoeson
03/07/2008, 8:59 PM
:mad:
Well done and congrats to Corbally Last evening.
Summerville v Graville in Jackman park on Sunday with 11 o clock ko!!

again why is this match being played in jackman ............. does anyone not agree it should be put down in cals or someplace:mad:

no17 fan
04/07/2008, 4:55 AM
Bateman!!

lee estate

halo16
04/07/2008, 7:19 AM

again why is this match being played in jackman ............. does anyone not agree it should be put down in cals or someplace:mad:

i think the teams should have to toss a coin for it with the winner getting home advantage.

it does in my mind glorify a match that is a relegation battle having it in jackman when teams work hard to get there for a final all year.

Pike B
04/07/2008, 7:52 AM
Should be a hell of a game though. And with it being in Jackman, it will only add to the desire and will to win of both teams. Could end up being better than a Cup Final!!

abbeyvale
04/07/2008, 8:09 AM

I agree in fairnes, Jackman should be kept for the teams that deserve to get there (ie teams reaching cup finals or PROMOTION play offs) and not for teams that are fighting RELEGATION play offs..............IMO it takes the gloss and the acheivment off the teams that get to play in Jackman for Cup finals or play off finals................

All relegation play offs should be played on a neutral venue such as another premier clubs ground (ie; Pike, Boro or View, and seeing as they probably wouldn't let them use those pitches, maybe the likes of Corbally???)

lionelhutz
04/07/2008, 8:20 AM
bateman would be too good for those teams at the bottom.. if the ldmc were smart, they could have taken this opportunity to relegate both sville and gville and reduce the number of teams in the premier...
also, i agree jackman should be kept for cup finals only - what a splendid venue it is.. both teams would prob have been gutted if they were forced to play in a poor neutral venue like pike,boro or fairview instead :-)

abbeyvale
04/07/2008, 8:25 AM
bateman would be too good for those teams at the bottom.. if the ldmc were smart, they could have taken this opportunity to relegate both sville and gville and reduce the number of teams in the premier...
also, i agree jackman should be kept for cup finals only - what a splendid venue it is.. both teams would prob have been gutted if they were forced to play in a poor neutral venue like pike,boro or fairview instead :-)

Then again come to think about it........the LDMC will probably charge to watch the game on Sunday (Yes, You'll probably have to pay to watch Summerville v Granville) and if they do charge, where do you think the money will go???? It certainly wont be to any of the two clubs now will it??

Relegation play off's should be held in Hogan Park maybe??

leather
04/07/2008, 8:36 AM
All relegation play offs should be played on a neutral venue such as another premier clubs ground (ie; Pike, Boro or View, and seeing as they probably wouldn't let them use those pitches, maybe the likes of Corbally???)[/QUOTE]

How do you come to the conclusion that any of the clubs mentioned would refuse this fixture...I can only speak for the boro, but whenever we have been asked by any local clubs,schools,ldmc,ldsl & inter-firm for the use of the facilities,we have NEARLY always helped them out..

halo16
04/07/2008, 9:55 AM
i still think the best option would be if a representative of both clubs went to the ldmc and a draw for home advantage be made e.g glenbrook or portland.i agree with what leather said that boro have been very generous in the past to the likes of cbs for school games etc but that was a team playing at a high level representing limerick.i think playing a match like that in one of the better ground in town (pike,boro,fairview) is only glorifying a match that alot of people would be ashamed to be involved in.the 2 clubs should sort it out themselves.they will be presenting medals for it next:rolleyes:

specialk
04/07/2008, 10:02 AM
Im sure carew park would reinforce leathers previous post

leather
04/07/2008, 10:24 AM
totally different situation with carew park

spacer
04/07/2008, 10:55 AM

I'd have to agree with all the above.Jackman ot good a place to play a relagation match,But in saying that the ldmc have made all sorts of **** ups with fixtures and matchs so its to be expected.Here's hoping they get it right next year.

Also on another note i just heard that ray mc is signin back with balla and dave morris is signin also?Any truth in that does anyone know?

gaidin
04/07/2008, 11:08 AM
I'd have to agree with all the above.Jackman ot good a place to play a relagation match,But in saying that the ldmc have made all sorts of **** ups with fixtures and matchs so its to be expected.Here's hoping they get it right next year.

Also on another note i just heard that ray mc is signin back with balla and dave morris is signin also?Any truth in that does anyone know?

Ray Mc maybe, Morris no chance..

abbeyvale
04/07/2008, 11:56 AM
All relegation play offs should be played on a neutral venue such as another premier clubs ground (ie; Pike, Boro or View, and seeing as they probably wouldn't let them use those pitches, maybe the likes of Corbally???)

How do you come to the conclusion that any of the clubs mentioned would refuse this fixture...I can only speak for the boro, but whenever we have been asked by any local clubs,schools,ldmc,ldsl & inter-firm for the use of the facilities,we have NEARLY always helped them out..[/QUOTE]

I did say probably............maybe they would let them use the pitch...

specialk
04/07/2008, 12:54 PM

I meant how the boro helped carew out . You are .very touchy leather

lifegoeson
04/07/2008, 9:34 PM
how to play in jackman park.
1. play for limerick 37
2. play in a oscar trainer cup final
3. play in a munster junior cup final
4. play in a fai cup final
5. play in a local divisional cup final
6. play in a playoff final
7. maybe play the later stages of a fai or munster junior cup against another local team
8. play home matches of oscar trainer cup

9. now pay your hard earned mulla watching relegation playoff in jackman...... :eek:

see's it
04/07/2008, 10:36 PM
i dont see the problem with playing it in jackman.lower league cup games are played there surely the standard sunday would be better then that

lifegoeson
05/07/2008, 12:02 AM
What you on about??? Teams from any league are entitled to play there because they've WON matches to get to a cup final or play off which ever one it is and the important word is won, your a muppet mate with such a stupid comment like that. Two s***e teams who won what 4 matches all season get to play in jackman that tops off the worst run season ever for me.....total disgrace

true.

Bonovox
05/07/2008, 7:16 AM
Can't believe all the fuss about the game taking place in Jackman Park. LDMC would look like a complete shower of nutters (if they're not already) if they played this anywhere else. It is the clubs' ground after all. Also, being the money men that they are they aren't going to give up a "gate" on Sunday morning no matter how small.
My disagreement with all this is that they shouldn't charge a cent to go in and watch this game, it's not worthy of it. However, I'm sure Summerville and Granville are embarrassed enough to be in this position and would have had no problems playing this in any other ground bar Jackman Park away from the glare of publicity. I completely disagree with the criticism of both teams being ****e and the rest. Somebody has to finish towards the bottom of the table, anyhow its a bit rich coming from somebody from Star who have no facilities, no pitch, no future. At least these two teams on Sunday have their own grounds now with new clubhouses, they mightn'd be any good on the pitch but they sure as hell know how to run things off the pitch.
Best of luck to both teams Sunday and let this whole sorry episode created by LDMC come to an end once and for all.

Goals4fun
05/07/2008, 10:03 AM
why did they not just do paper, rock, sissors on henry street.
The way people talk about jackman it is like the new wembly !!

see's it
05/07/2008, 10:56 AM
why did they not just do paper, rock, sissors on henry street.
The way people talk about jackman it is like the new wembly !!

dont let brass balls hear you say that

spacer
05/07/2008, 12:08 PM
Can't believe all the fuss about the game taking place in Jackman Park. LDMC would look like a complete shower of nutters (if they're not already) if they played this anywhere else. It is the clubs' ground after all. Also, being the money men that they are they aren't going to give up a "gate" on Sunday morning no matter how small.
My disagreement with all this is that they shouldn't charge a cent to go in and watch this game, it's not worthy of it. However, I'm sure Summerville and Granville are embarrassed enough to be in this position and would have had no problems playing this in any other ground bar Jackman Park away from the glare of publicity. I completely disagree with the criticism of both teams being ****e and the rest. Somebody has to finish towards the bottom of the table, anyhow its a bit rich coming from somebody from Star who have no facilities, no pitch, no future. At least these two teams on Sunday have their own grounds now with new clubhouses, they mightn'd be any good on the pitch but they sure as hell know how to run things off the pitch.
Best of luck to both teams Sunday and let this whole sorry episode created by LDMC come to an end once and for all.

I'd have to agree totally with this comment.

As for brassballs,I don't think anyone should take any notice of his comments as he has nothing good to say about anyone or any club.All he does is come on here slate teams.

Best of luck to both teams tomorrow.And may the best team stay up!

dell hell
05/07/2008, 1:53 PM
What you on about??? Teams from any league are entitled to play there because they've WON matches to get to a cup final or play off which ever one it is and the important word is won, your a muppet mate with such a stupid comment like that. Two s***e teams who won what 4 matches all season get to play in jackman that tops off the worst run season ever for me.....total disgrace

4x3=12 both teams are on 20 points. you are retarded, i don't care who stays or who goes but you will still be a retard at the final whistle,,,

dalegend
05/07/2008, 3:48 PM
Ha ha ha can they not draw matches to make up the 20 points you handicapp, as for spacer everyone on here knows your mike monaghan who got banned for useing two usernames already thats sad, new wembley??? no jackmans pitch is no better than the views or boros pitch its just they dont deserve to play up there thats my opionion nd other peoples, now ye muppets
Dont worry bballs dell hells working too hard on the lines out there he's never heard of draws as for monaghan haha the less said the better he says enough to get himself in trouble.

spacer
05/07/2008, 4:08 PM
Ha ha ha can they not draw matches to make up the 20 points you handicapp, as for spacer everyone on here knows your mike monaghan who got banned for useing two usernames already thats sad, new wembley??? no jackmans pitch is no better than the views or boros pitch its just they dont deserve to play up there thats my opionion nd other peoples, now ye muppets

I am afraid ye are mistaking me for the wrong person guys but think what ye like but don't say i am him..If anyone is a retard its him,especially on the pitch!

dalegend
05/07/2008, 4:14 PM
I am afraid ye are mistaking me for the wrong person guys but think what ye like but don't say i am him..If anyone is a retard its him,especially on the pitch!
mike your too hard on yourself on second thoughts your not.. no your dead right

bald eagle
05/07/2008, 9:05 PM
how to play in jackman park.
1. play for limerick 37
2. play in a oscar trainer cup final
3. play in a munster junior cup final
4. play in a fai cup final
5. play in a local divisional cup final
6. play in a playoff final
7. maybe play the later stages of a fai or munster junior cup against another local team
8. play home matches of oscar trainer cup

9. now pay your hard earned mulla watching relegation playoff in jackman...... :eek:

Both these clubs give local scoolboy organisers access to their pitches and premises for important schoolboy games. Let no body say they are not entitled to access to Jackman park.

oscar
06/07/2008, 2:59 PM
any result from todays BIG game

no17 fan
06/07/2008, 6:21 PM
any result from todays BIG game

summerville beaten on penalties,, 1-1 after ninety minutes summerville dominated for most of the game imo,,feel free to correct me there anyone else that was at the match.. we missed a penalty in the first half and hit the crossbar and post a rake of times,,3 red cards a few yellows and a penalty shootout..well done to granville and best of luck to them in the new season

abbeyvale
06/07/2008, 7:14 PM
Pos......Club........Pld.W.D..L..F..A..Pts
.C...Pike Rovers........22 18 2 2 65 16 56
.2..Ballynanty Rvs.... 22 15 4 2 51 18 50
.3..Fairview Rgs........22 11 7 3 50 28 41
.4..Regional Utd........22 12 3 7 46 26 39
.5..Janesboro...........22 10 5 7 44 39 35
.6.Aisling Annacotty.22 10 2 10 44 48 32
.7.Wembley Rvs........22 8 3 11 39 44 27
.8.Carew Park..........22 6 5 11 27 37 23
.9.Corbally Utd.........22 7 1 14 31 50 22
10.Granville Rgs.......22 6 2 14 18 43 20
Rel. Summerville Rvs..22 6 2 14 35 57 20
Rel..Star Rvs.........22 2 4 16 32 74 10

Relegation Play/off:
Granville Rgs 1-1 Summerville Rvs (Granville won on peno's and stay up, Summerville are relegated)

da bishop
06/07/2008, 7:16 PM
From what I've heard, this could be a handy one for Summerville. Granville looked for this game to be played Sunday the 13th to have players back from holidays. I believe their manager is now away on holidays and they will be forced to field some of their schoolboys from last season. They hadn't even a sub against carew. Time will tell. The table doesn't lie.
OUCH.....like i posted before if you have a defence and a keeper with one of the worst goals against columns in the league you go in only one direction.

halo16
06/07/2008, 8:41 PM
some very nervy penalties taken in the shootout.granville keeper made some good saves in the shootout.summerville keeper was robbed with the last peno.got the fingers to it and was understandibly gutted.i reckon whoever stayed up will find it hard to stay up next season.granville will find it hard to attract players imo.

sky blue
06/07/2008, 8:59 PM
does anyone know if regional are back pre-season yet and is seamus connell over them again this year

abbeyvale
07/07/2008, 7:51 AM
some very nervy penalties taken in the shootout.granville keeper made some good saves in the shootout.summerville keeper was robbed with the last peno.got the fingers to it and was understandibly gutted.i reckon whoever stayed up will find it hard to stay up next season.granville will find it hard to attract players imo.

I think it will be 2 from Corbally, Granville, Dromore and Kilmallock for next seasons drop, but IMO it will be Granville and Dromore TBH.

abbeyvale
07/07/2008, 7:58 AM

Looks like playing all those inter firm games really caught up with Summerville.........They may well go on and win the inter firm league now with Analog, but they surely should have saved themselves for the big one v Granville.

5 or 6 Summerville players played an inter firm game on Wednesday of last week, just a few days before their biggest game of the season for Summerville v Granville........

the only 1
07/07/2008, 8:03 AM
I think it will be 2 from Corbally, Granville, Dromore and Kilmallock for next seasons drop, but IMO it will be Granville and Dromore TBH.

granville? at least we are in the prem next year alan enjoy 1a football:):D

timmy
07/07/2008, 8:30 AM
Looks like playing all those inter firm games really caught up with Summerville.........They may well go on and win the inter firm league now with Analog, but they surely should have saved themselves for the big one v Granville.

5 or 6 Summerville players played an inter firm game on Wednesday of last week, just a few days before their biggest game of the season for Summerville v Granville........

ya totally agree with this. they must care much more about analog than staying in the premier with summerville. they got exactly what they deserved.
On paper they prob had the better side out.
summerville's keeper cost them points too during the season. he made a lot of mistakes that led to goals.

fair play to granville for a great escape. they looked dead and buried when they were stuck on 6 points for so long. it was great come back.

lifegoeson
07/07/2008, 9:05 AM
well done granvile. everyone here had ye down in jan including myself. but fair play and best of luck next year. as for summervile will be good to take six points next season from ye hahaha