View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2007/08
halo16
23/04/2008, 5:09 PM
heard today also that granville have put in an objection against corbally for allegedly making a spelling mistake on the matchcard.if granville get the result overturned for something like that its a disgrace.know the granville management well and i think its a disgrace if that kind of carry on is what they have to resort to to stay in the premier league.can a team not just take its beating fair and square?can anybody from corbally or granville confirm this rumour?this league is turning into a joke.4 games for some teams in ten days one week,and then no games for ages,teams throwing in willy nilly objections then when the lose.
Bonovox
23/04/2008, 5:15 PM
heard today also that granville have put in an objection against corbally for allegedly making a spelling mistake on the matchcard.if granville get the result overturned for something like that its a disgrace.know the granville management well and i think its a disgrace if that kind of carry on is what they have to resort to to stay in the premier league.can a team not just take its beating fair and square?can anybody from corbally or granville confirm this rumour?this league is turning into a joke.4 games for some teams in ten days one week,and then no games for ages,teams throwing in willy nilly objections then when the lose.
halo16 - spelling mistake? I heard Corbally played 3 illegal players. If you're that stupid you deserve to be punished. I realise they were struggling but that is unforgiveable.
hoops12
23/04/2008, 5:48 PM
maybe woddy didnt play - to be honest I'm not 100% sure thats how we lined out that day, twas a life time ago.
Yeah Blakey played in Shannon. I cant remember much of the rest but here is who I can
Joe Barriscale, Greg Moloney, Logger, Blakey, Dermot Waters, Patsy Bennett
anyone care to add to that list
id say john madden,tom ryan,joe roche were around aswell ,ya it was a lifetime ago cast your mind back did jim tier play out there
abbeyvale
23/04/2008, 5:52 PM
lads,just reading the previous posts i see some posts about the referees charity game being played im memory of ger kiely.Is that ger kiely the ref that lived down by donkey fords?with the moustache?if its the ger kiely im thinking of ,i always thought he was a good ref.thought he was still reffing until recently.never knew he passed away.could anybody confirm if i have the right fella?
Yes thats your man, he lived closer to Garryowen, and was a decent ref.
He was reffing up to a month or so before he passed away.
abbeyvale
23/04/2008, 5:53 PM
halo16 - spelling mistake? I heard Corbally played 3 illegal players. If you're that stupid you deserve to be punished. I realise they were struggling but that is unforgiveable.
Big difference between a spelling mistake and 3 illegal players.
L37Ultra
23/04/2008, 5:55 PM
Big difference between a spelling mistake and 3 illegal players.
Ya i heard that someone coped on that there were players on that team sheet were not registered. Corbally's excuse was that was because they were spelled wrong. :rolleyes:
Yorkie
23/04/2008, 6:06 PM
Aisling Annacotty 2 Summerville Rovers 3 A great comeback from 2 nil down
This result could prove to be very important
Maybe Summerville deserve the points
Has anyone the Aisling team from last night...Heard Sully was at the Liverpool match..Thats some committment out of him
abbeyvale
23/04/2008, 6:07 PM
Ya i heard that someone coped on that there were players on that team sheet were not registered. Corbally's excuse was that was because they were spelled wrong. :rolleyes:
So what the outcome of this be?
What was the result in that game in question?
the only 1
23/04/2008, 6:42 PM
So what the outcome of this be?
What was the result in that game in question?
were told we shud get the points just might finish above star now
see's it
23/04/2008, 7:04 PM
were told we shud get the points just might finish above star now
why dont you tell everybody about the objection?
Bonovox
23/04/2008, 7:23 PM
why dont you tell everybody about the objection?
For the final time, the only 1 is certainly not from Granville. He is a sh1tstirrer and I know exactly who he is. the only 1...ever heard of IP tracking???? Back off up to Crossagalla where you belong....
see's it
23/04/2008, 8:30 PM
so is there an objection or not?
Bonovox
23/04/2008, 9:19 PM
If you have anything to ask me, ask me here, don't be sending me private messages, what are you afraid of? Also I'm not your "bud";)
the only 1
23/04/2008, 9:45 PM
doesnt make a difference if we get the points we will still go down do u agree bonovox?:eek:
the hoops
23/04/2008, 10:04 PM
doesnt make a difference if we get the points we will still go down do u agree bonovox?:eek:
now now ger behave ;)
the only 1
23/04/2008, 10:06 PM
only having a craic hoops:cool:
Bonovox
23/04/2008, 10:12 PM
Depends on who you are talking about, you being a Pike man. Why is it when you click on your name and view all your posts over the last 4 years you mention Pike Rovers in most of them? You're a sad individual.
Monster
23/04/2008, 10:26 PM
id say john madden,tom ryan,joe roche were around aswell ,ya it was a lifetime ago cast your mind back did jim tier play out there
Didn't John Madden play on the C team prior to the bus crash??
the only 1
23/04/2008, 10:32 PM
Depends on who you are talking about, you being a Pike man. Why is it when you click on your name and view all your posts over the last 4 years you mention Pike Rovers in most of them? You're a sad individual.
well i suppose hoops just gave it away serious thou if granville get the points still have a chance of staying up goog luck to them
abbeyvale
23/04/2008, 11:10 PM
Didn't John Madden play on the C team prior to the bus crash??
I think ye should start a Pike thread........
abbeyvale
23/04/2008, 11:13 PM
Massive 6 pointer games to come at the bottom of the Prem table.
Star v Wembley
Star v Summerville
Carew v Granville
Star v Granville
Corbally v Star
And I still think Carew are not out of the woods just yet.
They still have Fairview and Balla to play in their last 4 games, so they must beat Granville to be ceratin, I think (depending on when they meet them).
Green_Hoop
23/04/2008, 11:41 PM
maybe woddy didnt play - to be honest I'm not 100% sure thats how we lined out that day, twas a life time ago.
Yeah Blakey played in Shannon. I cant remember much of the rest but here is who I can
Joe Barriscale, Greg Moloney, Logger, Blakey, Dermot Waters, Patsy Bennett
anyone care to add to that list
The team that played that day was; John Lonergan,John Madden,Robert Hennessy,Dom Considine,Tommy O'Shaughnessy,
Paddy Kelly,Michael Blake,Dermot Waters,Christy Coll,Ger McMahon,Eddie O'Donovan(Jnr)
Reserves :Eamon Haugh,Mick Lipper(Pike C at the time)
Managed by Acting Manager Eddie O'Donovan(Snr) and Mike Ryan
id say john madden,tom ryan,joe roche were around aswell ,
ya it was a lifetime ago cast your mind back did jim tier play out there
Bit far off there hoops12...
Anything else you want to know just ask.
Roadend
24/04/2008, 8:11 AM
Complete BS, they did not play any illegal players.
Bonovox
24/04/2008, 10:06 AM
Complete BS, they did not play any illegal players.
Well ye have nothing to worry about then........if it's true that is;)
Roadend
24/04/2008, 10:12 AM
I was at the match, I know who played and those that did were signed.
hoops12
24/04/2008, 2:36 PM
The team that played that day was; John Lonergan,John Madden,Robert Hennessy,Dom Considine,Tommy O'Shaughnessy,
Paddy Kelly,Michael Blake,Dermot Waters,Christy Coll,Ger McMahon,Eddie O'Donovan(Jnr)
Reserves :Eamon Haugh,Mick Lipper(Pike C at the time)
Managed by Acting Manager Eddie O'Donovan(Snr) and Mike Ryan
Bit far off there hoops12...
Anything else you want to know just ask.
good to see you not trying to cause trouble for a change,and as for abbeyvale throwing his sneaky remark in he should get a life and worry bout star trying to stay up instead of posting about everyone elses club
inexile
24/04/2008, 3:18 PM
Yes thats your man, he lived closer to Garryowen, and was a decent ref.
He was reffing up to a month or so before he passed away.
ya i thought he was a very decent ref, always had a bit of common sense about him. very sad to hear that, what did he die of?
R.I.P.
see's it
24/04/2008, 4:56 PM
I was at the match, I know who played and those that did were signed.
there must be something if an objection has gone in or is the objection bulls**t aswell
abbeyvale
24/04/2008, 5:16 PM
good to see you not trying to cause trouble for a change,and as for abbeyvale throwing his sneaky remark in he should get a life and worry bout star trying to stay up instead of posting about everyone elses club
what in gods name are you on about now???
what sneaky remark are you referring to?
If Ive something to say, Ill say it, and to your face if you wish!!!!
halo16
24/04/2008, 5:19 PM
i heard the exact same thing as roadend.was told that tony hinchy and darren hanley were 2 of the 3 players.roadend might know the 3rd.dont know what granvilles objection can be towards those two,they have played for corbally all season.whoever is playing granville in the last few games better watch out, there obviously that desperate for points that they will resort to anything to get 3pts.sure i suppose we will have to see what council have to say.
halo16
24/04/2008, 5:21 PM
any fixtures down for sunday and midweek next week?
Green_Hoop
24/04/2008, 7:11 PM
You really know how to make friends around here don't ya...
abbeyvale
24/04/2008, 8:31 PM
any fixtures down for sunday and midweek next week?
Go back to my post with the last updated Prem table, and you will see all upcoming fixtures!!!:ball:
Roadend
25/04/2008, 8:07 AM
i heard the exact same thing as roadend.was told that tony hinchy and darren hanley were 2 of the 3 players.roadend might know the 3rd.dont know what granvilles objection can be towards those two,they have played for corbally all season.whoever is playing granville in the last few games better watch out, there obviously that desperate for points that they will resort to anything to get 3pts.sure i suppose we will have to see what council have to say.
They have played all season and are signed so I don't know what Granville are pulling here. I can only think the 3rd player was a signed B player who came on and scored the winner. Again no case for argument there.
Just looking at the run in's left at the bottom and I can see star getting out of it. They've definately the easiest run in. Summerville and Corbally all have tough games left. Granville slightly easier.
summervilleman
25/04/2008, 10:54 AM
Well they already got the 3 points off of us last sunday by beating us so i'd say we are safe from any objection unless they want the poiints from when we beat them at home a lot earlier in the season :D ...Any results from last night??
sanity
25/04/2008, 11:11 AM
Well they already got the 3 points off of us last sunday by beating us so i'd say we are safe from any objection unless they want the poiints from when we beat them at home a lot earlier in the season :D ...Any results from last night??
with your cracking winner on tuesday ye must be safe now:)
summervilleman
25/04/2008, 11:38 AM
I don't know about being safe but it was a cracking goal alright...But as i said to u on tuesday evening, ye could do us a big favour by beating the others below us so get back fit soon!!!
lifegoeson
25/04/2008, 5:06 PM
Anyway, Graham Carey and Derek Hannon ate everything before I got a chance.......;)[/quote]
derek's still eating!!!!!!!
still got some going to catch up on you+:)
lifegoeson
25/04/2008, 5:07 PM
I noticed graham putting on a few pounds lately alright:D
he's losing weight as fast as you are hair:D
Abbey Road
25/04/2008, 5:10 PM
Heavy or not he is still is dangerous striker that has an eye for goal!!
Hasn't helped the fact that he belongs to the 'Donkey' Forde's gang,in fairness....
summervilleman
25/04/2008, 6:25 PM
he's losing weight as fast as you are hair:D
Well that is very true now as i have shaved my head ...... He he!!!!
booster 03
25/04/2008, 9:35 PM
i reckon 18/19 points will keep teams up this season, still think summerville need another win or so, plus, we cant lose to star away!!
pike could have the league won by the time we play them.. so you'd never know..!!!! connie has a soft spot for summerville!!:D:D
summervilleman
26/04/2008, 6:56 AM
i reckon 18/19 points will keep teams up this season, still think summerville need another win or so, plus, we cant lose to star away!!
pike could have the league won by the time we play them.. so you'd never know..!!!! connie has a soft spot for summerville!!:D:D
He might have a soft spot for summerville but he might have a hard spot for u booster he he :p
well lads does anybody no if there is games next weekend or whats the story???
abbeyvale
27/04/2008, 10:44 AM
I reckon it will be 19/20 pts for certain sefety........as I said weeks ago.
abbeyvale
27/04/2008, 10:44 AM
well lads does anybody no if there is games next weekend or whats the story???
Wont know for sure til Tuesday's paper......
straightup
28/04/2008, 10:22 AM
in fairness abbeyvale dont think ye will need that much id say 17 to keep ye safe and also i fancy granville to escape esp with da objection id say its yerselfs and corbally. summerville have got some good results lately and ye cant buy a win at da moment
abbeyvale
28/04/2008, 1:09 PM
in fairness abbeyvale dont think ye will need that much id say 17 to keep ye safe and also i fancy granville to escape esp with da objection id say its yerselfs and corbally. summerville have got some good results lately and ye cant buy a win at da moment
The reason we cant buy a win at the moment is largely down to the fact that our last 7 games in the league have been against the top sides (unlike the others at the bottom).
Pike (twice)
Regional (twice)
Boro
Balla
View
the dazzler
28/04/2008, 1:39 PM
The reason we cant buy a win at the moment is largely down to the fact that our last 7 games in the league have been against the top sides (unlike the others at the bottom).
Pike (twice)
Regional (twice)
Boro
Balla
View
plus the fact yere ****e would that be another reason?:rolleyes: