View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2007/08

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80

Dirk Diggler
23/11/2007, 8:25 AM
Earlier flight paid for by the club I suppose

Phelan is out won't be back.He's on the **** in Newcastle this weekend.

Dirk Diggler
23/11/2007, 8:28 AM
What are you on about - he ran the show in the first half and that was the first game he started all year so he ran out of gas in the secong half.Also look who he had playing next to him?Neither Hartnett nor Wall will ever come close to being as good a player as Jason Purcell - 1 of the best this town has seen in the last 20 years.

Purcell was different class at his peak. Wouldn't even compare other midfielders to him. Only one that matched him as a midfielder in limerick that I've seen anyway was Barry Flynn. I always wondered though why he never played league of Ireland more.

Dirk Diggler
23/11/2007, 8:29 AM
[QUOTE Anyway we'll leave it at that and see how the game goes Sunday morning for them ? to be honest I think Pike could run riot if they played anywhere like that.[/QUOTE]

Going to be cracker Sunday!

summervilleman
23/11/2007, 9:40 AM
i do believe you used to play with wembley!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:eek:

make sure the rest of the summerville team dont know or you might find yourself thrown out of summerville. oops maybe i shouldn't have posted that publicly ah well sure:)

Yes Mr.O Halloran i did play with wembley about 10 years ago and were a great buch of people to play with...But a lot has changed up there in the last 10 years..And there is no way i;ll be thrown out of summerville as i am a LEGEND up there...Like charlie i will never be removed he he!!
Also am i not entitled to post what i like??Just making a comment and hoping ye get beaten..simple as that!!!

Anyways how many games have u played this year..U can hardly call u'rself a wembley player he he!!!

widow
23/11/2007, 11:10 AM
[QUOTE=L37Ultra;822114][quote=abbeyvale;822070].

Heard also that Noel Noonan reffed the game and when he gave a few decisions against Carew a certain Carew player (not mentioning any names)actually went to throw a punch at him, and Noel Noonan just walked off the pitch.

He went to walk off the field whilst the incident happened and the player that approached him attempted to take the whistle off him, but Noonan was convinced to stay and carry on with the game. Anyway we'll leave it at that and see how the game goes Sunday morning for them ? to be honest I think Pike could run riot if they played anywhere like that.

Has a team ever been thrown out of the league? Surely this crowd are walking a thin line at this stage

widow
23/11/2007, 11:12 AM
have people seen the ballynanty website, its the dogs boll*x www.ballynantyrovers.com

Shocking
23/11/2007, 11:23 AM
Heard also that Noel Noonan reffed the game and when he gave a few decisions against Carew a certain Carew player (not mentioning any names)actually went to throw a punch at him, and Noel Noonan just walked off the pitch.

He went to walk off the field whilst the incident happened and the player that approached him attempted to take the whistle off him, but Noonan was convinced to stay and carry on with the game. Anyway we'll leave it at that and see how the game goes Sunday morning for them ? to be honest I think Pike could run riot if they played anywhere like that.

--------------------
There was a head thrown at him alrite but he didnt even stop play so they just forgoe about it!

He gave Hill celtic a soft pen and not a deff pen for carew!

Hill celtic looked good but carew were only using it as training and made a lot of changes in second half,thay werent to bothered by the score!

Monster
23/11/2007, 11:26 AM
Purcell was different class at his peak. Wouldn't even compare other midfielders to him. Only one that matched him as a midfielder in limerick that I've seen anyway was Barry Flynn. I always wondered though why he never played league of Ireland more.

Was riddled with injuries the time he played with Limerick

whitestripe
23/11/2007, 11:27 AM
Just had a quick look, very good site, must have taken alot of time and effort,

Noddy
23/11/2007, 11:30 AM
nice site. did it cost them much money to do? granville and pike also have good websites

MitreSize5
23/11/2007, 11:52 AM
[QUOTE=jumping jac;822195][QUOTE=L37Ultra;822114]

Has a team ever been thrown out of the league? Surely this crowd are walking a thin line at this stage

is the balla - carew love in over then :)

nice job on the website btw. There a sticky at the top of the page with links to all clubs websites - you should add it there

Super Rovers
23/11/2007, 12:24 PM
Yes Mr.O Halloran i did play with wembley about 10 years ago and were a great buch of people to play with...But a lot has changed up there in the last 10 years..And there is no way i;ll be thrown out of summerville as i am a LEGEND up there...Like charlie i will never be removed he he!!
Also am i not entitled to post what i like??Just making a comment and hoping ye get beaten..simple as that!!!

Anyways how many games have u played this year..U can hardly call u'rself a wembley player he he!!!

jesus mr monaghan ur memory is ****. i never complained about ur post in fact i said u can get ur hopes up again as the match is on. and lets be honest here, during the inter-firm you were asking me to get you a form when gorey over heard you and threthened to break your legs and rob your car if you left summerville. so in fact you are no "leg end" up there. the only reason your there is because your afraid of gorey.

i can hardly call myself a wembley player cause i haven't played many games this year??????? ur point being?????? i ave had only 1 club ever. so really i am not traitor like you, leaving when times are bad and coming back when times are good.

oh bye the way best of luck at the weekend vs balla :p

summervilleman
23/11/2007, 1:26 PM
jesus mr monaghan ur memory is ****. i never complained about ur post in fact i said u can get ur hopes up again as the match is on. and lets be honest here, during the inter-firm you were asking me to get you a form when gorey over heard you and threthened to break your legs and rob your car if you left summerville. so in fact you are no "leg end" up there. the only reason your there is because your afraid of gorey.

i can hardly call myself a wembley player cause i haven't played many games this year??????? ur point being?????? i ave had only 1 club ever. so really i am not traitor like you, leaving when times are bad and coming back when times are good.

oh bye the way best of luck at the weekend vs balla :p

I never said anything about playing or signing with wembley in the interfirm and if i did it would have only been a joke(do u know what a joke is)...As for me being afraid of gorey well thats true...look at the size of him in comparison to me he he..I am more of a summervilleman than gorey...He has only played a handful of games this year and i have been here through thick and then my boy..The reason i left summerville that time was because i wasn't getting on and a wembley man(wont mention) asked me to go and play premier with them which i did and may i say i scored a goal against park on the last game of the season that kept them up....The following year i was asked back to summerville and that year we got promoted(with my help)...so how am i leaving the club when times are bad and coming back when things are good??I was there when we got relegated from premier and all the years after and well now we are back again!!!

see's it
23/11/2007, 1:53 PM
maybe if they got rid of you they might stay up for good

Super Rovers
23/11/2007, 2:03 PM
I never said anything about playing or signing with wembley in the interfirm and if i did it would have only been a joke(do u know what a joke is)...As for me being afraid of gorey well thats true...look at the size of him in comparison to me he he..I am more of a summervilleman than gorey...He has only played a handful of games this year and i have been here through thick and then my boy..The reason i left summerville that time was because i wasn't getting on and a wembley man(wont mention) asked me to go and play premier with them which i did and may i say i scored a goal against park on the last game of the season that kept them up....The following year i was asked back to summerville and that year we got promoted(with my help)...so how am i leaving the club when times are bad and coming back when things are good??I was there when we got relegated from premier and all the years after and well now we are back again!!!

will you stop with it was a joke sh*t. you said you wanted to play premier football this year and at that time eddie clancy said that the new manager who he was thinking of bringing in (may or may not have being martin reddan) didn't think you were up for it.

more than likely the only goal you scored for wembley that year cause i saw your finishing first hand and its shocking:D

you say your not leaving when times are bad but instead of staying and fighting for your place you left when you weren't getting on. at least this you stayed and tried to get your place back, although i think you were too afraid to leave, even though you really wanted to.

and if it makes you more of a summerville man because of the amount of games you play well thats strange. i may not have played that many this year but at least im fighting for my place.

summervilleman
25/11/2007, 12:51 AM
will you stop with it was a joke sh*t. you said you wanted to play premier football this year and at that time eddie clancy said that the new manager who he was thinking of bringing in (may or may not have being martin reddan) didn't think you were up for it.

more than likely the only goal you scored for wembley that year cause i saw your finishing first hand and its shocking:D

you say your not leaving when times are bad but instead of staying and fighting for your place you left when you weren't getting on. at least this you stayed and tried to get your place back, although i think you were too afraid to leave, even though you really wanted to.

and if it makes you more of a summerville man because of the amount of games you play well thats strange. i may not have played that many this year but at least im fighting for my place.

Ok so!!

HuRya
25/11/2007, 3:10 PM
......TEAM............pld/pts
1.Fairview Rangers 10 / 21
2.Aisling Annacotty 9 / 16
3.Ballynanty Rovers 7 / 16
4.Carew Park......... 9 / 16
5.Regional United.... 9 / 16
6.Janesboro............8 / 14
7.Pike Rovers......... 7 / 13
8.Wembley Rovers..10 / 12
9.Summerville Rovers 8 / 9
10.Corbally United.... 10 / 6
11.Granville Rangers... 7 / 4
12.Star Rovers.......... 8 / 3

Wembley 3-0 Regional Utd

summervilleman
26/11/2007, 9:13 AM
great result for wembley yesterday..Well done!!

Hoops 1967
26/11/2007, 9:38 AM
A result like that will probably end regionals title hopes, fairview beat then comprehensively recently aswell.

Do people think the view have a decent chance of the league this season?
or how about the boro they seem to be coming good.

Super Rovers
26/11/2007, 9:48 AM
A result like that will probably end regionals title hopes, fairview beat then comprehensively recently aswell.

Do people think the view have a decent chance of the league this season?
or how about the boro they seem to be coming good.

balla are in a very good position this year and although they are not preforming to their best at the moment they are still getting the results, sign of a good team. they would be my shout for the league

Dirk Diggler
26/11/2007, 10:20 AM
Ya it'll be between View, Pike, Balla and the boro for the league. With the view out of the fai and munster junior early it could stand to them in the league race

rooney10
26/11/2007, 11:53 AM
personally i dont think fairview will last the pace cant manage to beat the big teams wen it materss,,, just look at the FAI and munster junior . . .:rolleyes:

whitestripe
26/11/2007, 3:36 PM
Ya it'll be between View, Pike, Balla and the boro for the league. With the view out of the fai and munster junior early it could stand to them in the league race

No one giving Aisling a chance!!

limericklad
26/11/2007, 3:48 PM

Thats because if your to be realistic they dont have a chance! Might have an outside chance of a local cup but thats about it i reckon..

dell hell
26/11/2007, 3:49 PM
no robbie dalton yer useless

Super Rovers
26/11/2007, 4:08 PM

just cant seeing ye keeping it up for the whole season. fair play to ye if ye do go on and win it but lets be realistic here when ye come up against the likes of balla, pike and boro when they are on form i dont see ye beating them.

although ye seem to pike's bogey team in recent years

Gerry the ferry
26/11/2007, 6:44 PM
Fairview will win the league,fact!!!!
Robbie Kelleher is by far and away the best player in Premier at the moment and as long as he stays fit the title will be going to the View;)
you heard it here first

Green_Hoop
26/11/2007, 7:12 PM
Fairview will win the league,fact!!!!
Robbie Kelleher is by far and away the best player in Premier at the moment and as long as he stays fit the title will be going to the View;)
you heard it here first

So when's he going to actually get fit then?Thats the question!Sometime before he feck's off back to limerick37 in february?....Heard he's appearing as Santa claus this saturday in Harvey Normans...No padding needed..

Monster
26/11/2007, 8:58 PM
Bit uncalled for that comment or is it just jealousy that ye havnt got a player up in crossagalla that would lace his boots paddin or no padding as you put it.

abbeyvale
26/11/2007, 10:10 PM
Bit uncalled for that comment or is it just jealousy that ye havnt got a player up in crossagalla that would lace his boots paddin or no padding as you put it.

I know who Id prefer between any of the Pike front 2/3 or R.Kelleher.
We'd take any of them.

abbeyvale
26/11/2007, 10:11 PM
I see Frankie Stewart was on the bench for Regional yesterday.
He wont be happy with that (Porbably go back to Pike, :rolleyes:)

Green_Hoop
26/11/2007, 10:28 PM

Does he need help lacing them?And you can't really compare A striker to a defender or midfielder to a striker,if its overall,I'd imagine McGarry,Wall,Hartnett would be up there with Kelleher..

Given he's better than most of the current strikers around,but I'd still rather have a Dermot Phelan or an Alan Barry,a club man, than a merc(queue davy wall comments...)

My reckoning is that it'll take him 2/3 months to get fit or there abouts,that'll bring us to February,where L37 will take him back...Whereas Pike will still have Phelan,Morris,Moloney, and theres even the possibility of a few fairview lads getting F'd off being dropped for Kelleher...

Please Flame on.

booster 03
26/11/2007, 11:10 PM
will u stop talking ****e,get your facts right first.he cant play with limerick till july,do really think that pike will win an fai with the above players mentioned.i heard he turned down the pikeys dirty money by being a 'clubman' and goin back to fairview

Fairkop
26/11/2007, 11:22 PM
will u stop talking ****e,get your facts right first.he cant play with limerick till july,do really think that pike will win an fai with the above players mentioned.i heard he turned down the pikeys dirty money by being a 'clubman' and goin back to fairview
FACTS....he cant play with f,view till mid jan,and any game he has played in since his return to them means he played illegally.

Green_Hoop
26/11/2007, 11:24 PM

A fairview club man?How many seasons with Fairview again??....He's Summerville from what I remember...Get YOUR facts right...Cheers...Gotta love people attacking the clubs that do well,always the same...your the sort that drag the name of limerick soccer down with slurs,you should read up on "what is flaming" and "how to avoid doing it".. GOGO Google..

Monster
27/11/2007, 7:22 AM
Does he need help lacing them?And you can't really compare A striker to a defender or midfielder to a striker,if its overall,I'd imagine McGarry,Wall,Hartnett would be up there with Kelleher..

Given he's better than most of the current strikers around,but I'd still rather have a Dermot Phelan or an Alan Barry,a club man, than a merc(queue davy wall comments...)

My reckoning is that it'll take him 2/3 months to get fit or there abouts,that'll bring us to February,where L37 will take him back...Whereas Pike will still have Phelan,Morris,Moloney, and theres even the possibility of a few fairview lads getting F'd off being dropped for Kelleher...

Please Flame on.

Why dont you go over to the limerick forum and ask them who they would take between Mc Garry, Wall, Hartnett or Kelleher??Im pretty sure i know what answer you would get,there not in his league simple as.

the dazzler
27/11/2007, 9:11 AM
Why dont you go over to the limerick forum and ask them who they would take between Mc Garry, Wall, Hartnett or Kelleher??Im pretty sure i know what answer you would get,there not in his league simple as.

they took kelleher and looked what happened face facts robbie is finished he got left go from 2 loi teams this year:p

Hoops 1967
27/11/2007, 9:34 AM
Boro v Pike
Summerville v Balla
Star v Granville
Wembly v Carew

league games this Sunday, MJC must be on the following weekend.

27/11/2007, 9:37 AM

IF HE'S FIT

Robbie Kelleher every time, of course

IF FIT, there isn't a player in town that's even on the same planet as him.

Even unfit he's right up there with the best FFS

Crying Shame Really :(

leather
27/11/2007, 9:37 AM
All 4 League Ties Could Define Rest Of Season For The Losers..

MitreSize5
27/11/2007, 9:52 AM
an honest observation ....

without doubt the most naturally talented goalscorer in junior football (probably in Ireland)

but ....

if Robbie Kelleher cant get himself motivated to get fit for premier league LOI with a pay cheque at irelands most historic club what makes anyone think he'll be bothered to do it playing junior.

Green_Hoop
27/11/2007, 9:53 AM
IF HE'S FIT

Robbie Kelleher every time, of course

IF FIT, there isn't a player in town that's even on the same planet as him.

Even unfit he's right up there with the best FFS

Crying Shame Really :(

If Paul O'Donnell still had the interest and fitness,he'd walk over Robbie,easily the most talented/gifted I've seen to leave limerick in a long time,along with Brian O'Callaghan I'd say.Saying L37 would take Robbie from those 3 isn't saying much,its not exactly like your Bohemians now is it...

Its all about motivation simple as...

Limerick and its petty rivalries(sp?) have fecked limerick soccer well and truly,I'd love for one to see a Limerick side with the full backing of the junior clubs,but it'll never happen I'd imagine..

Monster
27/11/2007, 10:11 AM
If Paul O'Donnell still had the interest and fitness,he'd walk over Robbie,easily the most talented/gifted I've seen to leave limerick in a long time,along with Brian O'Callaghan I'd say.Saying L37 would take Robbie from those 3 isn't saying much,its not exactly like your Bohemians now is it...

Limerick and its petty rivalries(sp?) have fecked limerick soccer well and truly,I'd love for one to see a Limerick side with the full backing of the junior clubs,but it'll never happen I'd imagine..

ill agree with you on Paul O Donnell - after all he did play for liverpool which speaks for itself.
Did Pike get behind Fairview when they were winning there FAIs??

Green_Hoop
27/11/2007, 10:55 AM
ill agree with you on Paul O Donnell - after all he did play for liverpool which speaks for itself.
Did Pike get behind Fairview when they were winning there FAIs??

Reference my last line there,petty rivalries(sp?),its one of the reasons why L37 imo won't be as good as they were back in the golden years.

And I may as well ask in here as the fai cup thread,we seem the be the biggest users of the junior forums...anyone got the full betting odds for the FAI? Would be interesting to see!

see's it
27/11/2007, 10:58 AM

brian o callaghan ha ha :):):)

Gerry the ferry
27/11/2007, 11:48 AM
So when's he going to actually get fit then?Thats the question!Sometime before he feck's off back to limerick37 in february?....Heard he's appearing as Santa claus this saturday in Harvey Normans...No padding needed..
These comments are uncalled for,no wonder the Pikeys are hated around town with P***** like u coming on here bad mouthing one of the best players in town,ur a nasty bit of stuff!!!!:mad::mad::mad:

the only 1
27/11/2007, 12:03 PM
facts robbie has better moves in the icon on a saturday night than on the pitch

glendale
27/11/2007, 1:05 PM
Boro v Pike
Summerville v Balla
Star v Granville
Wembly v Carew

league games this Sunday, MJC must be on the following weekend.

anyone know if any other league games this wkend? AA playing?

booster 03
27/11/2007, 1:17 PM
they took kelleher and looked what happened face facts robbie is finished he got left go from 2 loi teams this year:p

he asked to be released from the 2 loi clubs and when he came back to limerick he wasn't fit as he was doing **** all for 3 months,he is just goin back to fairview to enjoy his football and be playing regulary

greenandwhite
27/11/2007, 1:40 PM
FACTS....he cant play with f,view till mid jan,and any game he has played in since his return to them means he played illegally.

Thats crap you are truly making up your own rules, wall signed for us and got clearance from L37 and the FAI and the LDMC so where are you coming from/ kelliher is the same