View Full Version : Transfer Rumours/Suggestions

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52

22/01/2010, 4:33 PM
I assume Iarlaith Davoren can play in the Setanta Cup... I will definitely come up for the next Setanta Cup game just to see him play !!:D:

Nah Nah Nah Nah
23/01/2010, 10:00 AM
www.sligorovers.com (http://www.sligorovers.com)

Danny Ventre is a defender?:confused::D

Anyone know what's happening with Foran?

Shedzer
23/01/2010, 12:37 PM
I don't know if we could afford him but what about Dennehy hes gone from Cork read it on another tread. Top player. I suppose the Murray deal fell through?

23/01/2010, 12:39 PM
I suppose the Murray deal fell through?

Meant to be off to Shams. I don't think we could afford him.

CarrickFan
23/01/2010, 12:54 PM
Danny Ventre is a defender?:confused:

Anyone know what's happening with Foran?

Danny Ventre is a footballer?:confused::D

CF1989
23/01/2010, 1:34 PM
sligoman informs me that John Cass was tackled in a game, then got up and broke the players jaw, which he got banned for. harsh enough that. we better sign him!!! :D

Shedzer
23/01/2010, 1:39 PM
He is set for talks with us, Shams and Hartlepool according to the Star Murray or Dennehy? I think Dennehy is linked to Hartlepool aswell.

sligofan4ever
23/01/2010, 1:44 PM
sligoman informs me that John Cass was tackled in a game, then got up and broke the players jaw, which he got banned for. harsh enough that. we better sign him!!! :D

Its a pity he won't play against Mickey Collins so considering hes not with Dundalk anymore, but there's always 'The White Pele' to have a go at.

Cass, Ventre and Cook would unintentionally re-create stuff like this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EIhFwLjsQug

Or better yet Ventre and Cass after training: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pieK7b4KLL4

23/01/2010, 1:57 PM
That's the most racist post I've ever seen.

Shedzer
23/01/2010, 2:32 PM
Cheers.

Just wondering has Tadgh Purcell found a club or where is he? I remember he left Shams a while back would be a good addition.

23/01/2010, 2:33 PM
Just wondering has Tadgh Purcell found a club or where is he? I remember he left Shams a while back would be a good addition.Playing for Darlington, scored for them already too.

23/01/2010, 7:13 PM
Playing for Darlington, scored for them already too.

Playing for The Gaffer at Darlo. Became the club's leading scorer when he scored last week.;)

Shedzer
23/01/2010, 7:47 PM
Whats the story with Boco is he coming back now that his involvement in the cup of nations is over.

sligofan4ever
23/01/2010, 7:55 PM
Whats the story with Boco is he coming back now that his involvement in the cup of nations is over.

Was thinking the same, I remember he said he'll make his decision when he's finished in the African Cup of Nations

Shedzer
23/01/2010, 8:01 PM
I'd love to have him back and he can play in a few different positions.

Brian Boru
23/01/2010, 8:34 PM
If Boco comes back I think our team would be complete- assuming Turner stays!
He was our best player last year.

23/01/2010, 9:14 PM

Christ, what's this about Boco? Best player? Would Gavin Peers have let that winger put in the cross in Tallaghtfornia? Think not. If he comes back, it will because he can't get a club in a 'big town' in England. Don't see Shams or Bohs running after our 'best player'.

23/01/2010, 9:37 PM
Christ, what's this about Boco? Best player? Would Gavin Peers have let that winger put in the cross in Tallaghtfornia? Think not.

Going over the whole of last season, Boco was our most consistent performer, I'm sure Peers would have been, but he was out for the majority of the season.

Brian Boru
23/01/2010, 11:16 PM
Christ, what's this about Boco? Best player? Would Gavin Peers have let that winger put in the cross in Tallaghtfornia? Think not. If he comes back, it will because he can't get a club in a 'big town' in England. Don't see Shams or Bohs running after our 'best player'.

Yes Boco should have challenged stronger in their half and Keane should have read the situation better but that goal was mainly as a result of Zayeed's cheating! I wouldn't fault the team or management. 1 week after Henry and a home grown cheat cons the ref! Delaney wasn't calling for a replay either.

RoversInn
24/01/2010, 12:07 AM
Yes Boco should have challenged stronger in their half and Keane should have read the situation better but that goal was mainly as a result of Zayeed's cheating! I wouldn't fault the team or management. 1 week after Henry and a home grown cheat cons the ref! Delaney wasn't calling for a replay either.

I hear we got offered a fair play award but Cook unpolietly declined.

srfc1928
24/01/2010, 9:09 AM
I hear we got offered a fair play award but Cook unpolietly declined.
He said he didnt want it, cause it wasnt a proper award.

Shedzer
24/01/2010, 1:54 PM

I think we're a little light up front maybe Cook will use doyle as a striker this year. Would like to see us get a centre half as well. Has Foran signed? Still hope we bring in Murray we'll half a good back bone then. Thats if Turner stays also.

redobit
24/01/2010, 2:00 PM
I think we're a little light up front maybe Cook will use doyle as a striker this year. Would like to see us get a centre half as well. Has Foran signed? Still hope we bring in Murray we'll half a good back bone then. Thats if Turner stays also.

Was thinking the very same, may aswell giv him a chance

MMVIII
24/01/2010, 2:34 PM
Its a pity he won't play against Mickey Collins so considering hes not with Dundalk anymore, but there's always 'The White Pele' to have a go at.

Cass, Ventre and Cook would unintentionally re-create stuff like this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EIhFwLjsQug

Or better yet Ventre and Cass after training: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pieK7b4KLL4

Are you trying to make a joke there? :o

Captain2007
24/01/2010, 3:44 PM

Foran has definately signed and loves it up in Sligo, in digs with McCabe and trying to adjust to Full-Time set-up, finding Pre-season tough going and is very happy with current squad ,also heard from a good source that Turner (Rovers bound) & Meehan are supposed to be 2 Charlies and ye be better off without them.The 2 ex. Bray lads are very impressed and excited about the passionate following ye have up in Sligo and can't wait for kick-off.

24/01/2010, 4:09 PM
Foran has definately signed and loves it up in Sligo, in digs with McCabe and trying to adjust to Full-Time set-up, finding Pre-season tough going and is very happy with current squad ,also heard from a good source that Turner (Rovers bound) & Meehan are supposed to be 2 Charlies and ye be better off without them.The 2 ex. Bray lads are very impressed and excited about the passionate following ye have up in Sligo and can't wait for kick-off.

Usually kicks off about 2.45 am outside Four Lights on Sunday morning. Sligoman will deal with you with regard to Meehan.

24/01/2010, 6:54 PM
I heard from sources connected with LTFCthat Jason McCartney is joining ye.. He wasnt and wont be involved at our training sessions...:(

forza rovers
25/01/2010, 11:52 AM
what's the story with Chris butler does any one know?

25/01/2010, 12:45 PM
what's the story with Chris butler does any one know?

Think he's gone back to England.

SRFCbrothelutd
25/01/2010, 1:47 PM
John Russell on trial with us today with a view to signing! Great replacement for Turner!

redobit
25/01/2010, 1:51 PM
John Russell on trial with us today with a view to signing! Great replacement for Turner!

Would luv if he signed. Heard he was on trial across the water. Must not have worked out for him.

25/01/2010, 1:57 PM
Would luv if he signed. Heard he was on trial across the water. Must not have worked out for him.

Forza banner alert. JACK RUSSELL BITES YER LEGS.

redobit
25/01/2010, 2:03 PM

How long were you waiting to use that one Avv!

25/01/2010, 2:05 PM
Forza banner alert. JACK RUSSELL BITES YER LEGS.His name is not Jack though, so how's that funny?

thesilverfox
25/01/2010, 2:08 PM
does the whole moderation thing not get a bit tired for ya sligoman. do ya have to be so pedantic?

25/01/2010, 2:11 PM
does the whole moderation thing not get a bit tired for ya sligoman. do ya have to be so pedantic?

It's his job.

25/01/2010, 2:42 PM

Surely you can Russell up something better than that or is your wit getting Russ-ty with old age?

dong
25/01/2010, 2:45 PM
His name is not Jack though, so how's that funny?

You do know that Jack is a derivative of the name John so he's not that far off the mark...
Anyways, he's an excellent player and I hope we can get him on board.

25/01/2010, 4:26 PM
You do know that Jack is a derivative of the name John so he's not that far off the mark...
Anyways, he's an excellent player and I hope we can get him on board.

Thank you, Dong. I am, indeed, an excellent player and you have me on board.

Only1Rovers
26/01/2010, 8:30 AM
Taken from this morning's Star:

Former Monaghan United defender Paul Whelan is hoping to land a deal with Sligo Rovers.

The out of contract 22 year old is believed to have come to the attention of Paul Cook thanks to his performances (at the out of contract player camp) at the AUL .

Whelan can play left full or centre half.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
26/01/2010, 12:17 PM

18,000 messages correcting people on their previous mail

showgies
26/01/2010, 1:36 PM
Chris Butler goes to Droylsden

http://www.footballconference.co.uk/news/news_article.asp?id=2648

Shedzer
26/01/2010, 1:49 PM
Chris Butler goes to Droylsden

Well what a waste of money he was for the last year. Fair play to him.

red_away
26/01/2010, 4:08 PM
"He drove, he crashed, he facked off with rovers cash, chrissy B, Chrissy B!"

CF1989
26/01/2010, 4:52 PM
he wanted to sign for this season, club didnt want him though. so i dont understand why we paid him all last year and not bother keeping him this year

26/01/2010, 5:47 PM
so i dont understand why we paid him all last year and not bother keeping him this yearProbably because he was under contract...He may not have agreed to a termination and therefore we'd have to keep paying him.

dublinred
27/01/2010, 10:51 AM
Squad begining to take shape now , assuming Boco and turner are gone and bohs find a way fo signing raf reckon the first 11 could look something like this ;

Brush
Keane Foran Peers Iarla
McCabe O'Grady Ventre Doyle
Amond Blinkhorn

SRFCbrothelutd
27/01/2010, 12:08 PM
Seamus Conneely & John Russell rumoured to be close to signing!!!

CF1989
27/01/2010, 1:05 PM
derek o'brien and ger rowe seen in centra at lunchtime today. not sure about the quality of this pair

27/01/2010, 2:14 PM
derek o'brien and ger rowe seen in centra at lunchtime today. not sure about the quality of this pair

Saw DO'B with a kit bag outside train station. Wonder what he's at?