View Full Version : Transfer Rumours/Suggestions

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52

jamie m
16/11/2007, 2:35 PM
if drogs or bohs(god forbid!) come in with a good offer cant see the club turning it down because of our financial situation, sadly its always going to be the case that we will lose our top players until there is massive investment at the club, like with hughes dont think anyone would blame faz if he left, has been superb this season and we would have finished a lot further down the league without him i think

sligo23
16/11/2007, 10:14 PM
we would of had mark rossiter but mc donald didnt think he was good enough.

its not because mc donald didnt think he was good enough, it was because the squad was goin full time:rolleyes: and rossiter wasnt able to.
its a pity because hes a decent player.

DonalE
17/11/2007, 12:00 AM
its not because mc donald didnt think he was good enough, it was because the squad was goin full time:rolleyes: and rossiter wasnt able to.
its a pity because hes a decent player.

Surely he's full time with Bohs?

red bellied
17/11/2007, 11:13 AM
Surely he's full time with Bohs?

Only part time with Bohs. Rossiter accepted an insurance pay out from Sunderland after a career threatening injury. If he wanted to go full time again he has to repay all monies. Mark Kelly former Irish international who had a stint at Rovers was in the same bracket.

17/11/2007, 12:10 PM
He is full time with them but they have him nominally down as a coach

MarkyH
17/11/2007, 12:54 PM
Has Foyzer signed for next season? Was speaking a friend from Tallaght who said he'd left

red bellied
17/11/2007, 1:41 PM
He is full time with them but they have him nominally down as a coach

Rossiter after being forced to retire from English football and accepting compensation can never play full time again unless he repays the insurance. This would of all being in his insurance policy. Its a part time contract he has with Bohs or amateur status.

neutrino
17/11/2007, 10:10 PM
Rossiter after being forced to retire from English football and accepting compensation can never play full time again unless he repays the insurance. This would of all being in his insurance policy. Its a part time contract he has with Bohs or amateur status.

yes but nothing to prevent him being paid for "coaching" full time and playing for nothing !! ;)

17/11/2007, 10:48 PM
I heard that Foyzer wanted to go back to Monaghan or some such.

17/11/2007, 11:55 PM
I heard that Foyzer wanted to go back to Monaghan or some such.

thats such a waste of talent if it happens.

what a shame he won't get fit

18/11/2007, 9:27 AM
It was unfair on Waterford and UCD not to field your strongest team. They are professionals. Was it asking too much to play one last game before next March ?

We both had 35 games to not put ourselves in that situation on the last day. It's up to Sligo to use their own players how they see fit and not worry about others, so I have no beef with you over it.

Do Sligo operate a full-time only approach now or do they make exceptions?

18/11/2007, 9:53 AM
Your point is well made about having enough games Poor Student ( apart from the amount we only had 32 before the final one.. don't tell anyone ;) )

18/11/2007, 12:14 PM
Your point is well made about having enough games Poor Student ( apart from the amount we only had 32 before the final one.. don't tell anyone ;) )

We were only behind Galway in the IAG, special privileges.;)

25/11/2007, 8:36 PM
http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=824234&postcount=196

showgies
25/11/2007, 9:27 PM
http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=824234&postcount=196

Good signing....if true

sligo23
25/11/2007, 9:39 PM
Good signing....if true

what position does he play??
is he any good??:confused:

showgies
25/11/2007, 10:06 PM
what position does he play??
is he any good??:confused:

I remember him from the Cup games. Played on the wing, very lively, caused a few problems. Perhaps a wee bit small and light.

25/11/2007, 10:18 PM
he's nothing special like....not any better than what we have.

he got man of the match in the cup game in the RSC for ye who dont know him

25/11/2007, 10:24 PM
A Waterford fan's view on 'Dyl' (http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=824303&postcount=198)

25/11/2007, 11:59 PM
anyone know how true this is?

26/11/2007, 1:17 AM
he's nothing special like....not any better than what we have.

he got man of the match in the cup game in the RSC for ye who dont know him

Jesus, Feo, we must have signed Giggs and Ronaldo if we have better than this guy. He was MOM in any match we played against Waterford this year. Great signing if it's true.

red metal
26/11/2007, 9:11 AM
I here Mark Faran of Derry City might be signing for next season.I was told by a good source!

Rovers fan
26/11/2007, 4:46 PM
I here Mark Faran of Derry City might be signing for next season.I was told by a good source!

he would be an excellent signing, i hope its true!

26/11/2007, 5:25 PM
he's a top professional from what i was told before, preperation, and the way he goes about himself.....would be a very good signing imo, but only rumours yet....

Shedzer
27/11/2007, 5:51 PM
any update on Farren?

jamie m
27/11/2007, 5:55 PM
a derry fan over on the eircom league section said farren is under contract and that a fee would be involved if anyone wanted him

27/11/2007, 7:26 PM
Trade Farren for Faz anyday!

27/11/2007, 7:30 PM

Don't see how you can say that after Faz this season.

What did Farren do so great this season?

27/11/2007, 8:01 PM

i wouldn't, nor would cork, derry and drogs seemingly. farren didn't start scoring goals till he turned 23, faz is still only 22 and he already has one brilliant season under his belt. farren got 7 goals less than faz this season(injured i know) and he's an out and out striker unlike faz. both players are highly reliant on confidence but i think farren ain't much at all if he's off form.

27/11/2007, 8:40 PM
people are forgetting that Faz was also very good in his first season with us, its not been just one season out of 3

Rovers fan
27/11/2007, 10:19 PM
Don't see how you can say that after Faz this season.

What did Farren do so great this season?

you don't judge a player on one season alone.

What if he what faz and farren up front together?! Now wouldn't that be great!!

27/11/2007, 10:26 PM
the kavanagh punter keyed cronin's car and smashed all the windows after their game on friday according to waterford forum. i like him already

http://www.btid.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=886&start=45&sid=c36af28c0838e9fa2e6ce561e512937e

Aaron
27/11/2007, 10:37 PM
He's a disgrace!! Should be arrested for criminal damage, and if I was Cronin I would press charges, he only has the car 1 month too

28/11/2007, 4:43 PM
the kavanagh punter keyed cronin's car and smashed all the windows after their game on friday according to waterford forum. i like him already

http://www.btid.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=886&start=45&sid=c36af28c0838e9fa2e6ce561e512937e

ha ha, i think he would do well here!

28/11/2007, 5:58 PM
him and ventre, put them in the centre of midfield and we'll be hard beat ;)

jamie m
28/11/2007, 6:30 PM
joking aside if this player is proven to have been involved in this incident is he really the kind of person we want to be bringing into the club (if its true we are actually interested in him)

28/11/2007, 7:00 PM
joking aside if this player is proven to have been involved in this incident is he really the kind of person we want to be bringing into the club (if its true we are actually interested in him)Well did you want Turner out after he was charged with a sectarian assault? I know I didn't.

Rovers fan
28/11/2007, 8:46 PM
joking aside if this player is proven to have been involved in this incident is he really the kind of person we want to be bringing into the club (if its true we are actually interested in him)

if he is a good player i would still take him. What if we didn't take turner due to his antics, would we even be where we are today?

jamie m
29/11/2007, 9:04 AM
i just think that sometimes you need to take into consideration factors that are not related to a players ability on the pitch, personally at the end of the day i probably wouldnt have a problem if he signed, am just saying its something the club needs to,as im sure they would,think about

29/11/2007, 11:23 PM
have ye prooved it to be him?

akearins
30/11/2007, 10:48 AM
Not to worry lads if this happened with us,Id say Cooke would kick **** out of him

Shiba
30/11/2007, 5:26 PM
Heard that there strong rumours that Ciaran Martyn could be signing anyone else hear this?

Rovers fan
30/11/2007, 5:28 PM
Heard that there strong rumours that Ciaran Martyn could be signing anyone else hear this?

is he out of contract?

30/11/2007, 5:38 PM
Heard that there strong rumours that Ciaran Martyn could be signing anyone else hear this?He's already signed a new contract at Derry. Not a hope.

Carr already spoke to Martyn to see about joining us[prior to him re-signing for Derry] but we couldn't really match the money.

Rovers fan
30/11/2007, 8:05 PM
pats are apparently after and we definitely wouldn't be able to match them

akearins
06/12/2007, 2:43 PM
what about Burns back from Bohs now Seany ahs signed Oman

06/12/2007, 3:17 PM
what about Burns back from Bohs now Seany ahs signed Oman

too slow i think..:(

06/12/2007, 4:33 PM
burns didnt seem himself when we played them last season, he's still a good defender at this level and i would love to have him back, but it won't happen!

jamie m
06/12/2007, 6:24 PM
would like to see burnsy back, some people would have legitimate concerns about his condition but was still part of one of best defences in league

redrov2005
06/12/2007, 6:29 PM
Today's Mirror says that Rovers and Bray are looking for Trevor Molloy.