View Full Version : Transfer Rumours/Suggestions

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52

brianw82
28/06/2009, 10:12 AM
And what are the chances he would have moved? The travelling that would be involved probably wouldn't have made it worthwhile for the lad. He might be better off financially and timewise staying at Institute.

Only1Rovers
28/06/2009, 8:48 PM
You'd wonder what sort of ambition this lad has? What would you choose if you had the choice European Football, full time contract, FAI and EA cup or a regular game with Institute in Norn Iron.....

He would be ineligible to play in the Europa League games if he joined.

rob mcdonald
29/06/2009, 5:13 PM
Heard Sean Doherty gone released today? Did you hear anything

sligofan4ever
29/06/2009, 6:32 PM
Heard Sean Doherty gone released today? Did you hear anything

The same thing was said a few weeks ago.

If its true its the last thing we need, another player gone before we go into European football.

red arrow
29/06/2009, 9:44 PM
yes. iheard that he is gone but 2 new faces in. will not be eligable for 1st leg of europa but will be available for 2nd leg

sligofan4ever
29/06/2009, 10:44 PM
yes. iheard that he is gone but 2 new faces in. will not be eligable for 1st leg of europa but will be available for 2nd leg

Any names yet ? Isnt there 2 other trialists aswell seeing a sthe 5th one turned down a contract. Hopefully we get too see these 2 new lads against Drogheda on Sunday.

30/06/2009, 8:40 AM
2 very young lads from dublin.

One of them was on my bus this morning talking about getting skinned by Rafa Cretaro in training, he was also telling some tales about more senior squad members that I don't think they'd be too pleased to know he was repeating on a public bus!

Only1Rovers
30/06/2009, 11:27 AM
One of them was on my bus this morning talking about getting skinned by Rafa Cretaro in training, he was also telling some tales about more senior squad members that I don't think they'd be too pleased to know he was repeating on a public bus!

No negative vibes about player for the next few weeks lads..... lets welcome them all with open arms.....

thesilverfox
30/06/2009, 5:13 PM
heard today that a certain ex sligo rovers and bohemians centre half currently playing in county louth could be on his way back. apparantly it could be closer than we think. heard from somebody who would be fairly reliable.

30/06/2009, 5:38 PM
heard today that a certain ex sligo rovers and bohemians centre half currently playing in county louth could be on his way back. apparantly it could be closer than we think. heard from somebody who would be fairly reliable.

You might as well have said Liam Burns.

thesilverfox
30/06/2009, 6:05 PM
You might as well have said Liam Burns.

no $hit sherlock

Boo_Boy
30/06/2009, 6:12 PM
no $hit sherlock

SligoBrewer, where you get sherlock from?

30/06/2009, 9:47 PM
SligoBrewer, where you get sherlock from?

Gurteen or Ballisodare

30/06/2009, 9:53 PM
Actually, it was Farnaharpy.

Louth4sam
01/07/2009, 9:49 AM

Hope so lads. He hasn't been as good as we expected this season and would be good to get another high earner off the books. Simon Kelly is at least as good or better than Burns

sligofan4ever
01/07/2009, 8:11 PM
Lads I know it would be a long shot, but do any of ye think we would be able to sign JP Kelly now that hes been released by Drogheda ? A player we all know has quality and would be a great addition, it might be a long shot but surely its worth a try ?

Hopefully Burns is coming back as being rumoured, was a solid defender with us and was one of the best if not the best defender in the league under Pat Fenlon but under Sean Connor hes not as good as he was (again) and as we know Paul Cook will get the best out of him.

Rovers fan
02/07/2009, 12:22 AM
DrDoc said on the main forum that we have signed Matthew Blinkhorn, and he knows his stuff so I'm sure it's true. 24 year old striker, was a free agent after previously being with Morecambe.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Matthew_Blinkhorn

red bellied
02/07/2009, 10:17 AM
If Burns is coming back to Rovers no one has told him about it.

02/07/2009, 11:09 AM
DrDoc said on the main forum that we have signed Matthew Blinkhorn, and he knows his stuff so I'm sure it's true. 24 year old striker, was a free agent after previously being with Morecambe.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Matthew_Blinkhorn

I think it's safe enough to say .... there's only one Matthew Blinkhorn.

The Midget Gem
02/07/2009, 1:44 PM
Two new signings to be unvieled to the crowd tonight at the game so i hear.

sligofan4ever
02/07/2009, 2:03 PM
Two new signings to be unvieled to the crowd tonight at the game so i hear.

Good to here. Will any signings we make will be eligible for the 2nd leg ?

SRFCbrothelutd
02/07/2009, 2:20 PM
Matthew Blinkhorn & Dean Marshall

CarrickFan
02/07/2009, 3:52 PM
Matthew Blinkhorn & Dean Marshall
I know Blinkhorn is a Striker that was with Blackpool and Morcombe...any info on Marshall..where does he play?

sligofan4ever
02/07/2009, 8:59 PM
No signings unveiled tonight unless I missed it.

rovers100%
02/07/2009, 9:04 PM
dean marshall was with coventry i think. he is a right winger from cabra has a few u-17 irish caps. 19 years old.

MMVIII
02/07/2009, 11:25 PM
dean marshall was with coventry i think. he is a right winger from cabra has a few u-17 irish caps. 19 years old.

I know theres someone with that name with Bohs. A team player I think. :confused:

sligofan4ever
03/07/2009, 12:01 PM
According to Paul Cook no signings have been made but we have money to spend on bringing in a few new players.

celticV3
03/07/2009, 12:51 PM
Blinkhorn was in mooneys last night. He said he hasn't signed.

Negotiations are ongoing I hear but the 3 ****heads outside mooneys were trying their best to move things along and get him signed

redobit
04/07/2009, 3:16 PM
Blinkhorn was in mooneys last night. He said he hasn't signed.

Negotiations are ongoing I hear but the 3 ****heads outside mooneys were trying their best to move things along and get him signed

Well if it's any of your business, we were having a bit of crack with a lad having a few drinks (and he seems a nice fella).

Would he prefer no rovers fans talked to him.

You wouldnt call me a dickhaed to me face would ya, no you have to go on here to do that.
Coward.

celticV3
04/07/2009, 5:45 PM
You wouldnt call me a dickhaed to me face would ya, no you have to go on here to do that.
Coward.

1. wind your neck in
2. I thought it was clear enough that it was a joke, or were you finishing things off in the contract negotiations?
3.It was pi$$heads actually not dikcheads;)

redobit
05/07/2009, 1:07 PM
1. wind your neck in
2. I thought it was clear enough that it was a joke, or were you finishing things off in the contract negotiations?
3.It was pi$$heads actually not dikcheads;)

Well just have more clarity with your insults next time, I couldnt have really come back at u if i know u meant to say pi$$heads. :)

I dont know how the clubs negotations went but ours went well, I think.

red bellied
06/07/2009, 10:02 AM
Darren Meenan was one of the trialists from Dublin.

Da Real Rover
06/07/2009, 3:41 PM
Aye fair play, abuse fellow Rovers fans just having the craic, what a brave boy you are.

forza rovers
07/07/2009, 11:26 AM
none of the new boys are out as well as Chrissy b

07/07/2009, 12:42 PM
none of the new boys are out as well as Chrissy b

Chris has his operation one of these days.

red metal
07/07/2009, 5:09 PM
Paddy Conlon Ex Abbey Utd was asked to go up for a trial!

07/07/2009, 6:26 PM
Paddy Conlon Ex Abbey Utd was asked to go up for a trial!

Central or Criminal Court?

red metal
07/07/2009, 7:59 PM
Central or Criminal Court?

Funny man!

sligofan4ever
07/07/2009, 8:13 PM
Anyone know what story is with Matthew Blinkhorn,Dean Marshall and Darren Meenan ? apparently Blinkhorn and Marshall had signed but there has been no mention of them since while Darren Meenan is supposed to have been on trial with us.

sligo23
07/07/2009, 10:18 PM
Good news on the Butler front, Chris had an operation on his knee today and had the wires removed. He'll start physio now and could make a return before the end of the season.

SRFCbrothelutd
07/07/2009, 11:07 PM
Spoke to Butler at the Drogs game said he was having the op alright and hopes to back training in 6 weeks all going well. Said he has been doing lots of work in the gym recently and training on a Bike given to him by Mark Scanlon. Been out and back to rosses point/strandhill as well as gym sessions most days for past while. Seemed intent on getting back to full fitness ASAP. . . .

srfc1928
07/07/2009, 11:43 PM
Spoke to Butler at the Drogs game said he was having the op alright and hopes to back training in 6 weeks all going well. Said he has been doing lots of work in the gym recently and training on a Bike given to him by Mark Scanlon. Been out and back to rosses point/strandhill as well as gym sessions most days for past while. Seemed intent on getting back to full fitness ASAP. . . .
Thats great news, fair play to him.
A fit Chris Butler is the best left back in the country :ball:

Only1Rovers
08/07/2009, 12:45 PM
http://twitter.com/jeanaholic

Saw this on twitter today......

sligofan4ever
08/07/2009, 12:59 PM
http://twitter.com/jeanaholic

Saw this on twitter today......

How did you come across this Only1Rovers ?

Only1Rovers
08/07/2009, 1:12 PM
How did you come across this Only1Rovers ?

By pure fluke!

sligofan4ever
08/07/2009, 4:49 PM
It seems Matthew Blinkhorn has signed. He's expected to make his debut this sunday according to the Champion.

sligo23
08/07/2009, 5:10 PM
Morrison has apparently put in a transfer request and Doc is as good as gone. I hope the new boys can do a job because if Morrison goes we're in big trouble.

red bellied
08/07/2009, 5:56 PM
Heard Cash is gone as well.

sligofan4ever
08/07/2009, 5:58 PM
I know I mentioned this a few pages back but if Cash and Morrison are gone would we be able to get Joxer Kelly seeing as hes without a club ? with the wage bill freed up a bit with Almeida and presumably Doherty gone, id say we could get him with Boco playing left midfield.

red bellied
08/07/2009, 6:08 PM
Hopefully the rumour about Morisson isnt true, although he looked a little p iss ed off and probably feigned injury before been took off against Drogheda.