View Full Version : Transfer rumours

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47

17/11/2010, 8:39 PM
Were they 2 of the key men in the run?

Always thought Barry Clancy was a good player. Would have liked if Limerick had signed him. Should be a good player for Shels if he signs. He is small but has always done a good job at fullback or wing anytime i saw him play. Was with Kildare before Mons.

CSFShels
17/11/2010, 8:46 PM
Are those the only 2 leaving or are Mons looking at a bit of an exodus?

17/11/2010, 9:18 PM
Just coz they are talking to other clubs doesnt mean they are leaving!! We have our player of the year awards night on Saturday week so we should know a bit more after that.

CSFShels
17/11/2010, 9:35 PM
Word is Clancy has signed.

Louth4sam
17/11/2010, 9:37 PM
Rumour on our forum that Pats have offered a contract to Tom Miller

17/11/2010, 9:39 PM
Can clubs register new players before the FAI approves their budgets for next season?

CSFShels
17/11/2010, 9:46 PM
Can clubs register new players before the FAI approves their budgets for next season?
If such a policy was pushed to the letter, clubs nearly wouldn't be able to sign players on 2 year contracts.

PartySaint
17/11/2010, 10:36 PM
Rumour on our forum that Pats have offered a contract to Tom Miller

Didn't see much of him this season, Is he any good??

total hoofball
17/11/2010, 11:26 PM
Always thought Barry Clancy was a good player. Would have liked if Limerick had signed him. Should be a good player for Shels if he signs. He is small but has always done a good job at fullback or wing anytime i saw him play. Was with Kildare before Mons.
Clancy was/is a terrible full-back, improved when he was shifted to the wing under Mick Cooke. Nowhere near the type of caliber player Shels would need if they want to win the FD. Same goes for Darragh Hanaphy, scored some goals as sub for Monaghan last year but only started two games all season.

total hoofball
17/11/2010, 11:28 PM

I'm not a Dundalk fan but he looked decent enough when I saw him action. Similar style to Dave McAllister.

Heard Brian Shortall is on his way to Inchicore

17/11/2010, 11:38 PM
Gutted if Shels have raided us but am not gonna panic until after next Tuesday when the Supporters Club are meeting with Mick Cooke and am sure he will let us know what the story is.

Guinney
18/11/2010, 12:35 AM

Tom Miller - very good young player, hard-tackling defensive midfielder and filled in at centre-back a few times and did a good job there to. He got young player of the year for us and was a fan favourite in the shed. He was offered a new contract with us, but decided to take up a trial with Charlton. As far as I know he played a reserve game with them and got a head injury (not sure if its serious or anything). Can't see him moving to St Pats to be honest unless Pats can offer him a much larger contract than us - which I can't see happening. Would be gutted if he moved another LOI team to be honest, I think a move to the UK is more likely though.

Louth4sam
18/11/2010, 8:38 AM

20 year old English tough tackling midfielder that can also play. Excellent prospect but still very raw. Like Guinney said has also slotted in at centre half and was solid in either position. Great engine and terrific work rate. Would hate to lose him to another LOI club

GalwayRed
18/11/2010, 12:19 PM
Rumours that we are in talks with Alan Boyle from UCD. What do UCD fans think of him?

18/11/2010, 12:20 PM
Andy Boyle, not Alan I assume.

Centre half; excellent player. Bit disappointing if we're losing players to the lower leagues; was quite happy ye didn't come up for that reason. But financial reality has to have its say, so we'll just have to move on if so.

18/11/2010, 12:29 PM
Andy Boyle, not Alan I assume.

Hopefully not!

I'd be surprised if he ended up in the first division, class player.

oriel
18/11/2010, 12:52 PM
Tom Miller is a decent player, very tidy infact, wont score many, but thats not his game. He was on very low money with us last year as this was his first senior club, would also be unhappy to see him join another LOI club, but in saying that if clubs are only offering 1 year deals, and if I was a player I`d be looking for the best deal around, and quick. I cant blame any player for looking around, especially as most are virtually unemployed til Feb.

robertob
18/11/2010, 1:20 PM
News about Kuduzovic's trial: He did well in training so far. FCS want him to stay for another day. Manager Jürgen Luginger told the media: Kuduzovic is a very experienced player and a good footballer. But Luginger isn't sure whether Faz is able to help the club immediately.

PartySaint
18/11/2010, 1:57 PM
Good things being said about Miller I hope we do sign him now:)

Total hoofball, Shorthall has been heavily linked with us, looks like he will be signing, UCD fans how would yous rate him? A few on the Pats forum don't seem to rate him at all, Replacement for Shane Guthrie possibly

18/11/2010, 2:06 PM
Not going to like this thread at all!!

Yeah, heard Shorty's looking at Pat's alright. Very solid defender; picks up a few more cards than you might like, but was up for Player of the Year this season (came fourth I think) - was one of those quietly-efficient-nothing-too-spectacular nominations.

18/11/2010, 2:27 PM
What's the football like in Bundesliga 3 robertob? Better than Irish top level?

18/11/2010, 2:41 PM
Know how you feel stu. My heart is breaking at thoughts of losing our team.:-( please please please lads stay...we look after you and we will win it next year.

18/11/2010, 2:45 PM
Know how you feel stu. My heart is breaking at thoughts of losing our team.:-( please please please lads stay...we look after you and we will win it next year.

On the other hand John Lester is available and you can offer him a contract to do whatever you like :D

sfc red
18/11/2010, 2:48 PM

Feel free to keep the dross that is Byrne.

robertob
18/11/2010, 2:49 PM
What's the football like in Bundesliga 3 robertob? Better than Irish top level?

Hard to compare, to be honest. 3rd Bundesliga is a tough League, very physical, but the better teams are able to play some fine football as well. Some very good players have found their way into this League. I think the best Irish teams should have no problem to play a good part in this League and the likes of Richie Ryan, Paul Keegan, Ronan Finn etcetera should be useful players there.

Kuduzovic should have enough quality for 3rd Bundesliga, indeed. Would love to see him here in Rostock, btw.

bluewhitearmy
18/11/2010, 3:19 PM
Good things being said about Miller I hope we do sign him now:)

Total hoofball, Shorthall has been heavily linked with us, looks like he will be signing, UCD fans how would yous rate him? A few on the Pats forum don't seem to rate him at all, Replacement for Shane Guthrie possibly

Wheres he off to ?

PartySaint
18/11/2010, 3:21 PM
Wheres he off to ?

No idea but there has been no mention of him getting offered a new contract, I would like to keep him he was solid enough this season

18/11/2010, 4:10 PM
Heard the rumour about Guthrie also but doubt he will sign for us. Could do with him though.

18/11/2010, 4:31 PM
On the other hand John Lester is available and you can offer him a contract to do whatever you like :D

I haven't won the lotto yet so can't afford him as my sex slave and he would be no use on the pitch after I'm done with him.

Feel free to keep the dross that is Byrne.

I agree Byrne is muck. No club should sign him. We will just hang onto him outta kindness.

Spudulika
18/11/2010, 10:29 PM
I know that this is probably going to be fleshed out elsewhere, but I bumped into Nutsy, Eamonn Collins and a well known MD of a British club today in a Northside Dublin hotel, from a couple of friends working in the agency business in the UK, our Pat is being touted around a few clubs.

18/11/2010, 11:23 PM
I know that this is probably going to be fleshed out elsewhere, but I bumped into Nutsy, Eamonn Collins and a well known MD of a British club today in a Northside Dublin hotel, from a couple of friends working in the agency business in the UK, our Pat is being touted around a few clubs.
Jaysus, Liverpool barely gave Hodgson a chance. Well done Nutsy.

19/11/2010, 12:01 AM

I don't know why they'd go to Shels....whatever chance Monaghan of getting out, Shels never will... :D

**FrOsTy**
19/11/2010, 1:53 AM
On extratime it says Dundalk have signed Paul Murphy! Is this our Paul Murphy and if so how much did ye pay for him?

Rasputin
19/11/2010, 7:28 AM
I haven't won the lotto yet so can't afford him as my sex slave and he would be no use on the pitch after I'm done with him.
Sweet jesus.

19/11/2010, 7:36 AM
Look I have been stalking lester for about 10 years now..he knows he's on borrowed time!

White Horse
19/11/2010, 8:17 AM
On extratime it says Dundalk have signed Paul Murphy! Is this our Paul Murphy and if so how much did ye pay for him?

Paul Murphy, reserve goalkeeper. Signed from Drogheda Utd during the summer.

19/11/2010, 8:19 AM

Are ye really that out of touch with your club?

19/11/2010, 9:11 AM
No idea but there has been no mention of him getting offered a new contract, I would like to keep him he was solid enough this season

Guthrie was offered a new deal. hasn't accepted it yet.

Fester
19/11/2010, 10:31 AM
David McAllister going to Sheffield United from St Pats - Official (appologies if this has been posted already).

**FrOsTy**
19/11/2010, 10:38 AM
Are ye really that out of touch with your club?

Nope, and thats why I asked. It was rumoured that he asked his contract to be ripped up in order to join ye. Asked Club officials last night and it was a dodgy answer I got back and came home to see that ye signed a Paul Murphy.

**FrOsTy**
19/11/2010, 10:40 AM
@ Fingal fans. Do ye think Kenny Browne will re-sign for ye? Heard he's not enjoying it. Rumours down here that he's leaving to go to Pats?

I'd do anything to have him back here.

Louth4sam
19/11/2010, 10:43 AM
Nope, and thats why I asked. It was rumoured that he asked his contract to be ripped up in order to join ye. Asked Club officials last night and it was a dodgy answer I got back and came home to see that ye signed a Paul Murphy.

Can't imagine we'd pay a fee unless Foster has heard rumours about English clubs sniffing around him. Is he any good Frosty? Have never heard of him myself.

**FrOsTy**
19/11/2010, 10:47 AM
Yep he is very very good. Started off slowly which is understandable but after 2/3 games he was immense. Unbelievable against Shels on the final day of the season.

He's only 19 aswel. He was at Ipswich but got homesick and came home. Defo one we will be cashing in on if he stays.

Dillonman
19/11/2010, 12:11 PM
Rumours on our forum that we are in for Ken Oman!

**FrOsTy**
19/11/2010, 12:38 PM
Would be a super signing.

Dillonman
19/11/2010, 12:47 PM
Frosty, is the Paul Murphy your referrign to the same striekr who palyed with Man City, Pats and Wesxford Youths? and is always injured? or is this a different one?

19/11/2010, 12:52 PM
Frosty, is the Paul Murphy your referrign to the same striekr who palyed with Man City, Pats and Wesxford Youths? and is always injured? or is this a different one?

Different one. he said this lad is 19 and the other one has been knocking around for a while

19/11/2010, 1:00 PM
The Paul Murphy referred to played for the Wexford Oscar Traynor team last year and was a large part of the reason they won it. He signed for Waterford shortly afterwards. From all I've heard about him he's an exceptional talent. The last I heard the other Paul Murphy was back playing for his old junior club in Wexford.

19/11/2010, 1:04 PM
Richie Ryan supposedly on trial with Preston, Shams have also offered him a contract. If his trial with Preston doesn't work out, he'll re-sign for us. Russell on trial with Doncaster, same thing for him, will re-sign if it doesn't work out. Ndo and Boco close to signing new contracts.

McCabe meant to be going to Shams.

19/11/2010, 1:15 PM
It's disappointing to see any player go but the number of players being linked with Championship-level clubs goes to show how much quality we had in the league this season and it's discouraging that we'll have to do without a number of top players next season.