View Full Version : Transfer rumours

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47

gufc2000
21/07/2011, 10:29 PM
Mid-table first division player at best. Gets attention from clubs because he has the words 'Manchester' 'City' on his CV
Have to disagree with you there. Skilful player, who played well in our opening matches but failed to make an impact after that because the type of stuff we were playing was woeful. Hoofball doesn't suit him, good player when a team tries to play the ball on the ground

Mr Maroon
21/07/2011, 10:44 PM
Obviously the team around him wasn't helping much, but he really didn't impress me. He hardly beat a player all season and his final ball was poor.

21/07/2011, 11:05 PM
I don't know about this though. Haven't seen much of Karl Moore playing, but I know certain players only work at certain clubs.
Look at Shaun Williams, he was completely sh*te at Harps and turned around 2 years later to become league player of the year and get a big money move to England.

bullit
22/07/2011, 12:04 AM
I don't know about this though. Haven't seen much of Karl Moore playing, but I know certain players only work at certain clubs.
Look at Shaun Williams, he was completely sh*te at Harps and turned around 2 years later to become league player of the year and get a big money move to England.
Shaun Williams was also top class for DundalkFC in a year that Drogheda thought that they could do without him.Some player for Dundalk that year.

22/07/2011, 7:10 AM
Never realised Williams played for Harps

Dave McAllister was another Drogs couldn't use. He had a great year with Shels, a great year with Pats, and scored a cracker in the Championship last year for Sheffield Utd

Rasputin
22/07/2011, 11:11 AM
Hoofball doesn't suit him, good player when a team tries to play the ball on the ground
He'll do well with Shams so...

22/07/2011, 3:12 PM

Dave McAllister was another Drogs couldn't use. He had a great year with Shels, a great year with Pats, and scored a cracker in the Championship last year for Sheffield Utd

Was on loan with us from Drogs when we were in the Premier last. Scored one cracker of a goal and done nothing of note for the rest of the season.

Troubadour
22/07/2011, 4:37 PM
He'll do well with Shams so...

Obsessed much? Sligo fans on here are nothing short of an embarrassment to their club.

Was fairly impressed with Moore anytime I've seen him but I can't see us adding another midfielder without getting rid of one first. Probably Paddy Kavanagh, his days have been numbered for quite a while now.

GalwayRed
22/07/2011, 10:24 PM

A great year and a half with Shels :)

22/07/2011, 11:42 PM
Don Cowan on trial at Millwall according to a post on the Town forum. He was by all accounts brilliant against Millwall last week and their manager was from what I'm told hugely impressed so wouldn't surprise me.

23/07/2011, 1:08 AM
Wow, that is impressive. I always thought he had it in him to be a LOI Premier Division player, but if he got signed up by a Championship club that would be fantastic.

Spudulika
23/07/2011, 3:50 PM
Don Cowan on trial at Millwall according to a post on the Town forum. He was by all accounts brilliant against Millwall last week and their manager was from what I'm told hugely impressed so wouldn't surprise me.

Great pace on him, has the build and stamina of a sprinter, maybe he's toughened up and extended in the midlands.

23/07/2011, 4:14 PM
Yeah he's definitely improved with playing first team football every week. He's terrorised defenders in this league at times. He's only 21 so he's still capable of developing further.

23/07/2011, 5:00 PM
its 100% true as I was in the shopping centre today helpin the club and heard that..

23/07/2011, 7:40 PM
Great pace on him, has the build and stamina of a sprinter, maybe he's toughened up and extended in the midlands.

Plenty of work in the bog down there. Good for the back and arms that.

24/07/2011, 9:56 PM

I heard at the match last night that Don is goin out on trial for next week!

El-Pietro
25/07/2011, 11:42 AM
he was very good against us on Saturday. decent player

25/07/2011, 12:06 PM
Yer defenders actually handled him very well I thought but he was a bit isolated up front, when we got the ball to him he was a threat. Cork's no. 6, Morrissey is it?, looks a player.

25/07/2011, 12:23 PM
Yer defenders actually handled him very well I thought but he was a bit isolated up front, when we got the ball to him he was a threat. Cork's no. 6, Morrissey is it?, looks a player.

General consensus is that he was poor on Saturday, but he's definitely a superstar in the making. Won't be too long before he's back cross-channel imo.

25/07/2011, 12:46 PM
Just thought he had a touch of class about him that caught the eye. Hadn't seen him before I don't think.

El-Pietro
25/07/2011, 1:30 PM
yeah Gearóid is special alright. Only 20 as well. Thought he was poor enough against ye to be honest. Thought Duggan (8) had a much better game - maybe we expect more from Gearóid.

I reckon he'll be on the plane to Rio in 2014 if Ireland qualify.

25/07/2011, 2:03 PM
We've signed a centre mid called Curran from Galway Im told.
Only thing is, I don't know if he's just from Galway or if it's from Galway United.
And Galway lads able to shed some light onto this?

Mr Maroon
25/07/2011, 2:04 PM
We've signed a centre mid called Curran from Galway Im told.
Only thing is, I don't know if he's just from Galway or if it's from Galway United.
And Galway lads able to shed some light onto this?

Gary Curran? Former Sligo player.

He was released by us a while ago.

25/07/2011, 2:05 PM
Gary Curran? Former Sligo player.

He was released by us a while ago.

Possibly.

Would he be any good in 1st Division now?

Mr Maroon
25/07/2011, 2:06 PM
Possibly.

Who's he been playing for lately?

Would he be any good in 1st Division now?

He was playing for us this season while he wasn't injured and before he was released.

He'd be a good First Division player IMO.

25/07/2011, 5:14 PM
excellent player Harps must have upped their pay ceiling.

bluewhitearmy
25/07/2011, 5:21 PM

Or might just actually pay him.

25/07/2011, 5:53 PM
He played for us two years ago in the First. He's good, not a great player but a good player as Dunphy would undoubtedly say. Had a knack for getting goals from midfield.

25/07/2011, 6:32 PM
Or might just actually pay him.

Don't bank on it.............

25/07/2011, 6:33 PM

He must be signing for petrol money at most. We're broke, hence the league position.

25/07/2011, 6:36 PM
I'll happily take a midfielder who can actually play a bit of ball to replace Tommy Bonner. Holy jesus theres players in the u-12 foyle cup team who are better.

25/07/2011, 6:40 PM
Aaron McElwee is leaving us at the end of August. He's going to America on a scholarship. Booooooo.

26/07/2011, 12:34 PM
Town have apparently signed Daniel Purdy, formerly of West Ham, he's an 18 year old striker who's an Ireland underage international.

26/07/2011, 1:19 PM
Must be related to Richie Purdy...

26/07/2011, 2:32 PM
It's his son: http://www.faischoolsmeath.com/pol/home.nsf/Main/Programme?Opendocument

26/07/2011, 2:48 PM
Limerick linked with Balotelli (http://uncyclopedia.wikia.com/wiki/You_Are_An_Idiot).

Dillonman
26/07/2011, 3:04 PM
Town have apparently signed Daniel Purdy, formerly of West Ham, he's an 18 year old striker who's an Ireland underage international.

He was trainign with us last month apparently.

26/07/2011, 3:20 PM
Interesting. Our squad is very young overall at the moment.

bluewhitearmy
28/07/2011, 12:55 PM
Ive heard Sean O Connor to Pats will be done soon pleases god let it be true.

28/07/2011, 3:17 PM
Interesting. Our squad is very young overall at the moment.

howya Nutsy.

DaveyPats
28/07/2011, 3:21 PM
Ive heard Sean O Connor to Pats will be done soon pleases god let it be true.

This rumour surfaces every couple of months. Nothing in it the previous times, hopefully nothing in it now too.

28/07/2011, 3:31 PM
http://www.skybluestalk.co.uk/threads/10033-Killian-Brennan

Killian Brennan to Coventry.

bluewhitearmy
28/07/2011, 3:34 PM
This rumour surfaces every couple of months. Nothing in it the previous times, hopefully nothing in it now too.

Shhh dont ruin it.

bullit
28/07/2011, 10:28 PM
When does the transfer window close ??

Eminence Grise
29/07/2011, 11:13 AM
When Limerick stop flashing the cash!:D

29/07/2011, 5:25 PM

Phase one complete anyway because he has left Limerick thank God.

Been a while since we have been linked with a player....something must be wrong....our millions must have dried up already.

galwayhoop
30/07/2011, 4:19 PM
....something must be wrong....our millions must have dried up already.
not quite.... apparently ye just signed Rory Gaffney from Mervue. (not sure if millions involved but definitely a good signing)

30/07/2011, 4:21 PM
Gaffney would be a great signing.

30/07/2011, 4:35 PM
Signed Gaffney alright. Great signing that. Has impressed me every time I saw him play.

bluewhitearmy
30/07/2011, 5:12 PM
Delighted with that signing now please just go 442 and throw him up front with Behan.