View Full Version : Transfer rumours

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47

09/06/2011, 10:48 PM
Fabio to Drogheda? Should be fun...

09/06/2011, 10:49 PM
Heard Graham Gartland is going to Pats and Blinkhorn and Paddy Kavanagh to Bohs but doubt thats true.

Also heard Brian Gartland to Drogheda.
Graham Gartland wasn't very happy with how he was treated by Pats the last time he was there, he felt he was conned into signing a contract on a tiny wage but I guess a lot of the people will have changed since then. I'd say Shamrock Rovers would be his preference though given he's from Tallaght.

hoopy
10/06/2011, 8:47 AM
I'd say Shamrock Rovers would be his preference though given he's from Tallaght.

He's at more games than some fans these days! I'd say a lot will depend on Dan Murray. If Cork get promoted he'll almost certainly be heading back there, leaving a place available in the squad for another centre half. As is with the budget at the club players have to go to bring others in. A midfielder will definately have to go if we want the lad from Linfield as well.

10/06/2011, 9:02 AM
Graham Gartland wasn't very happy with how he was treated by Pats the last time he was there, he felt he was conned into signing a contract on a tiny wage but I guess a lot of the people will have changed since then.
Not a single person remains on training or admin side

Only ever played one league cup game for the first team BTW

Louth4sam
10/06/2011, 12:01 PM
A midfielder will definately have to go if we want the lad from Linfield as well.

Garrett?

hoopy
10/06/2011, 12:42 PM
Yeah. He may well go elsewhere but from what I've seen of him he looks decent.

10/06/2011, 12:45 PM
Blinkhorn and Paddy Kavanagh to Bohs but doubt thats true.Doesn't look like he'll be with us much longer anyway.

10/06/2011, 9:07 PM
Tiarnan Mulvenna started for Drogheda tonight.

11/06/2011, 1:09 AM
Doesn't look like he'll be with us much longer anyway.

why is Blinkhorn leavin ye?

11/06/2011, 1:10 AM
Tiarnan Mulvenna started for Drogheda tonight.

was Dundalk his last club dunny?

11/06/2011, 1:23 AM
was Dundalk his last club dunny?

Woodview Celtic who play in the MDL, he was supposed to sign for Shels but there was a problem with his registration or something.

11/06/2011, 1:36 AM
why is Blinkhorn leavin ye?Has fallen out of favour here, rumoured to be going in July. Hasn't been good enough overall though.

bullit
11/06/2011, 1:50 AM
I would say 2/3 would be out of Dundalk but such has been the injury list that it has become impossible to sort the wheat from the chaff.

11/06/2011, 2:02 AM
Has fallen out of favour here, rumoured to be going in July. Hasn't been good enough overall though.
I'm quite surprised by the animosity shown here towards Blinkhorn (not by yourself). Seems he did a great job last season but fans have turned on him very quickly this year.

11/06/2011, 6:37 AM
Any truth in the rumour that Cook is taking the managers job at Rochdale?

With Dykes to take over.

frenchman
11/06/2011, 7:37 AM
in relation to the mons players, surely they are under contract!!!!! we're not talking big money but still under contract!!! if they can just change clubs in the window then that's sh1te! we're not talking pub team football here..... fair enough if a lad is not getting games and he wants to leave then Ok but this is the probably our best player (sean) a very good prospoect (ryan) and a very good keeper................ if they want to cough up the money let them go (a club should never stand in the way if a player deserves to play at a higher level.....

Dillonman
11/06/2011, 9:01 AM
Fabio to Drogheda? Should be fun...

I think another pigs head is in order!

bluewhitearmy
11/06/2011, 9:54 AM
Lads its grand saying that players are under contract but if they really wanna go in this league they will and there would be no point trying to hold onto a player that wanted to go unless they were going to England and ya wanted to make a few quid.

And sure if ya dont let em go they can always just retire for the week.

Dillonman
11/06/2011, 10:07 AM
Lads its grand saying that players are under contract but if they really wanna go in this league they will and there would be no point trying to hold onto a player that wanted to go unless they were going to England and ya wanted to make a few quid.

And sure if ya dont let em go they can always just retire for the week.

Just look at the Neal Fenn situation and any player can do what they want now! little toe rag he is!

bluewhitearmy
11/06/2011, 10:12 AM
Heard John Sullivan from Shels will be signing for UCD. Doubt many other then Limerick or Shels fans will know him.

Enruoblehs
11/06/2011, 10:24 AM
Latest rumour is that Behan & Gamble are linking up with Pat Scully at Jackman Park - must be some money stirring Shannonside !!!

dong
11/06/2011, 10:30 AM
I'm quite surprised by the animosity shown here towards Blinkhorn (not by yourself). Seems he did a great job last season but fans have turned on him very quickly this year.

It may seem that way but the reality is that he has never been able to score enough goals. He played well in some games last season alright but has had back problems all season which have limited him even more.
I wouldn't say there is any animosity towards him. He has always been popular, even when he's missing chances from 6 yards. As Cook said before if he could put the ball in the net he would be playing at the highest level. His all round game as a forward is second to none in this league imo.

11/06/2011, 10:37 AM
Heard John Sullivan from Shels will be signing for UCD. Doubt many other then Limerick or Shels fans will know him.
Is he a defender?

bluewhitearmy
11/06/2011, 10:39 AM
Is he a defender?

Can play centre back or centre mid handy player.

As much as id love Enruoblehs to be right i can only see them 2 ending up at Cork.

11/06/2011, 10:43 AM
Yay! We're a bit short of them after the legend that was Yael Haro retired.

GalwayRed
11/06/2011, 12:12 PM
Even at that we barely know him. I dont think he has played a league match for us. It's a shame because of what little I did see of him in the league cup he looked a handy player.

11/06/2011, 12:14 PM
Sounds like just the kind of player we specialise in so.

11/06/2011, 12:39 PM
I think another pigs head is in order!

Plenty of pigs in Drogheda anyway so shouldnt be a problem...:D

richiemd
11/06/2011, 1:17 PM
Has Yael Haro really retired then pineapple stu?

11/06/2011, 1:19 PM
Yup. Can't make training because of work commitments.

11/06/2011, 1:20 PM
Latest rumour is that Behan & Gamble are linking up with Pat Scully at Jackman Park - must be some money stirring Shannonside !!!

Gamble would be a fantastic signing for us but Cork is the most likely place he'll end up.

On Sullivan, he is a good player and did a good job for us last season. Worked very hard for us once he settled in.

11/06/2011, 1:55 PM
Latest rumour is that Behan & Gamble are linking up with Pat Scully at Jackman Park

Along with John O'Flynn, George O'Callaghan, Liam Kearney, Dan Murray, Phil Harrington and Pat Morley.

Nah whatever about Behan who I reckon will hum and haw and hum and haw and wind up in Cork, Gamble would be extracting the urine.

I don't see either tbh.

must be some money stirring Shannonside

Millions.

11/06/2011, 2:15 PM
Yup. Can't make training because of work commitments.

Whooohoo does that mean more pictures for me to drool over? Hubba Hubba.

11/06/2011, 2:51 PM
Tommy Dunne quoted on extratime as saying that Behan is signing for Limerick for wages as he ,more or less says, "that the likes of Shamrock Rovers would struggle to compete with..you talk about 65%...blah blah..don't know where they're getting the money..."

11/06/2011, 2:54 PM
Pat Scully on the sidelines tonight... :D

http://fancydressheaven.co.uk/bmz_cache/3/35d0cf81f30138d00875b46a6cacab28.image.300x450.jpg

11/06/2011, 3:10 PM
Tommy Dunne quoted on extratime as saying that Behan is signing for Limerick for wages as he ,more or less says, "that the likes of Shamrock Rovers would struggle to compete with..you talk about 65%...blah blah..don't know where they're getting the money..."

If their owner is putting up the cash then they won't have any problems with the 65% rule. I've no idea if he is willing to spend or not, but he may see it as an investment to secure premier football for when they move into their new stadium.

Whether Behan is worth it or not is a debate that could go on for days but he should score a few in this division anyway. I'm not sure if I want him or not for us. While we need another striker I don't know if he's the right guy to complement Cummins.

11/06/2011, 9:34 PM

No animosity at all - everyone would just love if he could score goals as his effort is second to none. Last season he won MOM in LC Final and FAI semi but this season he has been having mares and I'd say Rovers would be happy to have him off the payroll in July.

corkharps
11/06/2011, 9:40 PM
Along with John O'Flynn, George O'Callaghan, Liam Kearney, Dan Murray, Phil Harrington and Pat Morley.

Nah whatever about Behan who I reckon will hum and haw and hum and haw and wind up in Cork, Gamble would be extracting the urine.

I don't see either tbh.

Millions.

For Gods sake man,don't put Cork city and wind up in the same sentence, thats how stories start!:terror:

peadar1987
11/06/2011, 10:15 PM
For Gods sake man,don't put Cork city and wind up in the same sentence, thats how stories start!:terror:

And there I was thinking the stories started because the club were actually f***ed!!

11/06/2011, 11:00 PM
If money is being put up for players I have no problem with that once it doesn't come back to bite us and the players that the money is being used on are worth it.

After 17 years in the first division and with us on a good run you can see why Pat is really pushing to improve our squad. Throw into that the long list of injuries we have also.

While our crowds are not in the thousands we are getting more than 300 in the gate most weeks. Better signings might also bring in better crowds.

srfc1928
12/06/2011, 12:56 AM
No animosity at all - everyone would just love if he could score goals as his effort is second to none. Last season he won MOM in LC Final and FAI semi but this season he has been having mares and I'd say Rovers would be happy to have him off the payroll in July.As avvenalaf said, there is no animosity towards Blinkhorn, none at all. Why would there be? A fantastic centre forward. His all round play is top class and there are goals in him, he just doesnt fit into our 451 with the way we play. Probably just needs a fresh challange to kick start his career again

El-Pietro
12/06/2011, 9:51 AM
Better signings might also bring in better crowds.

Hmm, this sounds strangely familiar. Where have I heard this before?

Nah Nah Nah Nah
12/06/2011, 10:48 AM
This is a huge chance for Limerick to go up. Top 4 beginning to split away and with 2 sure to go up and 1 having the pleasure of playing Galway by the looks of things I think they're right to speculate at this time by bringing in new players. Surely their wages for the next 4 months can't break the club.

total hoofball
12/06/2011, 11:17 AM
This is a huge chance for Limerick to go up. Top 4 beginning to split away and with 2 sure to go up and 1 having the pleasure of playing Galway by the looks of things I think they're right to speculate at this time by bringing in new players. Surely their wages for the next 4 months can't break the club.

Once O'Sullivan sticks around with his chequebook they'll be fine. I think they're wasting their money on Behan though, looked an average player with Cork and has done nothing with Hartlepool. Limerick are going to need at least 3 quality additions if they're to overtake Shels and Cork by my reckoning.

hoopy
12/06/2011, 11:39 AM
As Cook said before if he could put the ball in the net he would be playing at the highest level.

Perhaps he should be playing in goal then?

bluewhitearmy
12/06/2011, 11:43 AM
Once O'Sullivan sticks around with his chequebook they'll be fine. I think they're wasting their money on Behan though, looked an average player with Cork and has done nothing with Hartlepool. Limerick are going to need at least 3 quality additions if they're to overtake Shels and Cork by my reckoning.

Stephen O Flynn didn't do much in the Premier either and got about 20 mins in 4 months at Northampton and he scores for fun in the 1st division .

Even if Behan doesn't score loads he will help our younger inexperienced strikers through games must not be too bad if mangers kept picking him for almost 200 games for Cork.

sullanefc
12/06/2011, 11:51 AM
must not be too bad if mangers kept picking him for almost 200 games for Cork.

Many of those were sub appearances though. He's not worth the money IMO.

bluewhitearmy
12/06/2011, 11:55 AM
Many of those were sub appearances though. He's not worth the money IMO.

You have no idea what money is being spent on him though really.

sullanefc
12/06/2011, 11:57 AM
You have no idea what money is being spent on him though really.

If its more than a tenner then it is not worth it. ;)

El-Pietro
12/06/2011, 12:00 PM
rumoured to be between 900 and 1200 a week

similar offer on the table for Joey